#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Rheem Performance Platinum 9.5 GPM Smart Super High Efficiency Indoor or Outdoor Natural Gas Tankless Water Heater

Internet #325308951

Model #ECOH200DVELN-3

Store SKU #1009624806

  • Continuous hot water; up to 4-showers at once; see sizing guide
  • Control from your device with built in EcoNet wi-fi technology
  • Convert to outdoor tankless water heater w/ echo-x conversion kit

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 760 reviews
  • 66% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 760 reviews
Good day! Same story as many of you. I woke up one morning to discover my water heater crapped t...
Good day! Same story as many of you. I woke up one morning to discover my water heater crapped the bed and left a heck of a mess. I spent two days researching tank vs. tankless while my kids began to stink. As far as I could tell, the four drawbacks to a tankless were 1) upfront cost 2) length of time to deliver hot water to the tap 3) ongoing maintenance 4) longevity. I have three kids so an endless supply of hot water sounded divine but I was determined to solve for the downsides of the tankless. Longevity: I decided to go with the Rheem brand for the 12 year heat exchanger warranty. That seams to be the most venerable component in these bad boys. My old water heater was 14 yers old before it bit the dust, so I figured 12 years would be a reasonable minimum lifespan on the tankless. - problem solved! Upfront cost: It was $1098 for the unit and an additional $500 in pipe, plywood, fittings, gas line etc. I mitigated the cost by doing the installation myself and using Home Depot 15% off coupon. That saved me $200 so I was into the whole package for $1400 after tax - about double the cost of a quality 50 gallon tank version (the tank version has fewer parts needed for install). In my mind it was $700 extra for unlimited hot water, a dry basement, more space in my mechanical room, a gift to Mother Earth (just in case manmade climate change is real), and something I can show-off to the neighbors - problem solved! Length of time for hot water: 50 seconds for a shower to reach temperature is a non-issue. Don't we all start the shower and then run around and get our soap/towel/boxers lined-up and ready anyway? 50 seconds for hot water at the sink? That's crazy! Our house can't be retrofitted for recirculation and using one of those end-of-line recirculation jobs felt like a nightmare hack. Then I discovered these "Point-Of-Use" beauts that cuts the sink time from 50 seconds to 10 seconds - problem solved! Maintenance: There is no way around it so I trained my 11 year old son how to do it. Until he goes to college (7 years) I don't have to worry about it. - problem solved! Other random thoughts: It would be cool (Rheem, are you listening?) if they manufactured these things to self-flush once a month. Similar to water softeners. You will have to re-learn all the settings on your taps. I use to take a shower with the handle pointed to 2-o'clock, but now it's more like 11:30. Minor detail, I know. After hooking everything up the unit just started and worked like magic. It was impressive. I read some reviews that said 120 degrees was not hot enough water. Who are you people? The wifi kit looks cool. Not $180 cool, but cool. In the back of my head I was hopping Rheem might send me one for writing them a glowing review (Rheem, are you still listening?). If you decide to use the Sharkbite fittings, make sure to use clean cuts with a pipe cutter. I had a couple of those suckers let loose and I think it was because of the cuts. If I am being honest, they were my least favorite part of the install and the only thing that makes me nervous about it. If they continue to haunt my dreams I may swap them out for time-tested solder fittings. The CSST gas pipe is nice, but if it's your first time using it buy an extra fitting to practice with first. Clean. Cuts. Are. A. Must. I also bought a gas leek detector at the HD to make sure those fittings were good. $24 bucks! If you live in Minnetonka, MN you are welcome to barrow it. Spend the extra $75 for a cold water check valve (intake side), hammer stopper, and pressure meter. I don't know for sure that you will need them, but you will eliminate three potential issues I read about in various forums. If you live in the northern climate, make sure you install your vent and intake at least 24" off the ground to account for snow. Ask me how I learned that lesson? Get a sheet of plywood installed behind the heater to easily fasten all the pipe and fittings. I added a Kiddie CO2 + Explosive gas detector next to the unit for peace of mind. Hard water seams to be the leading cause of death for most hot water heaters - tank or tankless. Although we have a softener the sludge that came out of the bottom of out old tank was gag-worthy. So I am also considering one of those electronic descailers. More homework! It took me about 8 hours to do the whole install plus 2 hours of online research. My kids smell good again. Good luck!
by
    • Recommended
    64 found this review helpful
    Recently purchased and installed the Rheem Performance Platinum 9.5 GPM Natural Gas High Efficien...
    Recently purchased and installed the Rheem Performance Platinum 9.5 GPM Natural Gas High Efficiency Indoor Tankless Water Heater Model # ECOH200DVLN-2. Before you buy there is some math you will need to do a) is your supply gas line big enough and b) how is the intake and exhaust going to be routed c) are your water lines and pressure high enough to supply this hot water heater without a booster pump. I recommend downloading and reading the installation instructions prior to getting started. Both the intake and exhaust for this water heater will need to be route to the outside of your home and will need to have the same number of elbows and be roughly the same length. The maximum number of feet the run can be varies with the size of the pipe 2 or 3 inch and number of elbows. Details are in the manual starting on page 34 along with the programing instructions for the hot water heater. Gas Supply instructions start on page 54. This section includes some charts and formulas to determine if you have a large enough gas supply. If you plan on using black pipe to make your final connections, I recommend making the gas line run prior to mounting the unit on the wall. Once the gas line if fitted use a square to make the top of the union on the wall which will allow you to determine the best height to mount it at so there is little to no gap between the other half of the union. The installation instructions for this begin on page 27 of the manual which I strongly recommend reading prior to purchase and installation. The other section I recommend reading over is the maintenance section and ask yourself if you are willing to keep up on it. This is not an install and forget water heater. To lessen the amount of maintenance needed I installed a 50-micron spin down whole house filter with a de-scaling agent and pressure gauge on the inlet line of the water heater. Other things to consider: Hot water recirculation; if you already have one you will need to see if the water flow is above 2.5 gallons per minute or you will need to replace it. I currently have mine disabled and plan on installing the one designed to work with the system by Rheem. Future maintenance; I purchased and install my unit with the recommended tankless maintenance valves. You can install it without them, but you will still need to add valves with will allow you to flush the system on a scheduled basis. For the cost and effort needed I went with the SharkBite valve kit. My system seems to be working great and have tested it running to showers at the same time with no issues. Will be testing 3 at the same time in the near future. If you were lucky enough to purchase everything you need and have all the tools this can be installed in a single day time will mostly be determined by your skill level and how the intake exhaust will be ran. In true DIY fashion it took me two days to install 65% of the time spent running back and forth between hardware stores for tools and supplies. Best of luck to ya and enjoy! P.S. pardon the mess hadn’t repaired the damaged drywall yet in the pictures.
    by
      • Recommended
      24 found this review helpful
      Did this install myself. I followed the instruction with excellent results. Very surprised by ho...
      Did this install myself. I followed the instruction with excellent results. Very surprised by how smooth and quite it operates.
      by
      • DIY
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      2 found this review helpful
      I have only had it on the wall and working for 5 days but, it is great! Installation went well (...
      I have only had it on the wall and working for 5 days but, it is great! Installation went well (order the parts that HP suggests). I am happy so far.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      2 found this review helpful
      Super easy to install. We did a self-install and then contacted a plumber to connect the gas. I...
      Super easy to install. We did a self-install and then contacted a plumber to connect the gas. It truly provides hot water within 30 seconds to all locations throughout the house. It is factory set to go no higher than 120 degrees, I would prefer a little bit hotter for the showers but it will do. It is saving a ton of space from the regular 50 gallon water heater I had (that was 32 years old). And I'm sure that the ROI will be seen within 2 months in lower gas usage!!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      10 found this review helpful
      I hope this review helps you with your decision to go tankless. I'm a very hands-on landlord(30+ ...
      I hope this review helps you with your decision to go tankless. I'm a very hands-on landlord(30+ years) with some commercial and larger buildings in NYC. I know more than licensed plumbers and electricians because I study everything and don't just know how to install it, but how to install it right and by code. I installed this unit in my home as a test to see how it installs and how the unit works in a busy household. The installation was not so difficult. Of course, with that said, you should NEVER try to install this unless you have some really good plumbing skills. The unit hangs on hinge that you mount to the wall first, which makes mounting it more tolerable. The unit also vents out from the side or roof of your home and uses regular pvc piping. The rest is all just standard gas and water plumbing, although it is wise to purchase the Rheem shutoff valves that are made for these units. The valves make installation easy and make it easy to flush out the unit every once in a while. You can't do that with a traditional hot water tank, so the sediment has a tendency to settle at the bottom. You can set the temperature that you want and the unit runs quiet. As far as the quality and amount of hot water, I couldn't be happier. Even with my wife using the washing machine and my kids doing whatever they do up there, there is plenty of hot water. But there is one more feature of this hot water heater and that's the main reason for my review. The temperature and quality of the water is different. The traditional tank is essentially a big pot of hot water with a flame below, so the water temperature is different in different areas of the tank. With this tankless unit the temperature is consistent throughout. I like to take hot baths and the water is just better and hotter throughout. I come out of the bath and I feel the relief right down to my bones. They don't mention that in their manuals or specifications. Trust me, it's worth the extra money and you won't be disappointed. Peace
      by
        • Recommended
        13 found this review helpful
        I bought this unit because I had an existing tankless unit that had recently failed. I disliked ...
        I bought this unit because I had an existing tankless unit that had recently failed. I disliked the cold water sandwich, and I was hoping that the recirculating pump would eliminate it. It did not (yes, it was programmed and turned on). After almost 3 months of use, my biggest complaint is that the temperature control seems unable to maintain a temperature with changes in flow (i.e. don't try to take a shower with any other appliance on). I live in central Ohio, for those of you curious about ground water temperature.
        by
        Response from RheemJun 19, 2018
        Hi Adam,

        Thank you for purchasing the Rheem Performance Platinum 9.9 GPM Natural Gas High Efficiency Indoor Recirculating Tankless Water Heater. Please call Rheem Technical Support at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST and one of our experienced analysts will be happy to assist you with any questions you many have about your water heater.

        Thank you,
        Jennifer rheem
          12 found this review helpful
          It worked for only 2 weeks and stopped working after that. The technician said it was defective f...
          It worked for only 2 weeks and stopped working after that. The technician said it was defective from the factory. Had to return, paid a lot of money to install it and extra to uninstall, not to mention they do not keep it in stock. A week w/o hot water. This tankless turned out to be a nightmare, and nobody seems to take responsibility including Rheem.
          by
          Response from RheemMay 24, 2018
          Hi Till,

          We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and hope the issue has been resolved. If you have any additional questions or concerns please call Rheem Technical Support at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST and one of our experienced analysts will be happy to assist you.

          Thank you for choosing Rheem for you water heating needs.

          Jennifer rheem
            47 found this review helpful
            works well, stable temps.. Lot of work to install Make sure you have a large enough gas line to ...
            works well, stable temps.. Lot of work to install Make sure you have a large enough gas line to support it, it is 200k btu input
            by
            Response from RheemMay 22, 2018
            Hi Smoke,

            Thank you for purchasing the Rheem Performance Platinum 9.5 GPM Natural Gas Indoor Tankless Water Heater. So glad to hear you are enjoying your new heater! If we can ever be of any assistance please call Rheem Technical Support at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST and one of our experienced analysts will be happy to assist you.

            Thank you again for choosing Rheem and for taking time to review this product.

            Jennifer rheem
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            3 Replacements in 3yrs
            I bought this for a full house renovation 3yrs ago. The first one was installed a week before we moved in. It leaked when we tried to use it for the very first time. Water was gushing out the bottom. Opened it up
            by
            Response from RheemFeb 15, 2018
            Hi SBCD,

            We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and would like the opportunity to speak with you in greater detail. I will be reaching out to the email address you have provided and look forward to speaking with you soon.


            Thank you,
            Jennifer rheem
              8 found this review helpful
              Heater installed well and works flawlessly; been using it for about two weeks. Hot water does tak...
              Heater installed well and works flawlessly; been using it for about two weeks. Hot water does take about 15-20 seconds longer to reach kitchen/bathrooms compared to my old 50 gal tank but it is very hot (set at 130F) and savings should be substantial. Only item I would improve on the heater is this: Pipe connections on the heater are only secured to thin gauge sheet metal with little-to-no support for tightening pipe connections. Extra care must be taken in this area while tightening pipes/fittings/valves. Be aware this heater requires dedicated 3/4" copper tube for water and dedicated 3/4" pipe for gas for optimal operation. For me, this meant running new gas line from the meter and new water lines from the main supply to the heater and from the heater to all hot water connections (be sure to get the proper inspections). The complete installation was estimated to be approx $4500.00 including heater so I opted to do it myself for a few hundred dollars in components. Took about two long days for me, a handyman-type homeowner. I also purchased all pipe fittings from Home Depot but found some fitting to be poor quality; i.e. leaked no matter how tight. In the end I replaced them to stop water leaks. Overall, I am very satisfied with the new heater. My wife likes it too.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              28 found this review helpful
              After alot of research i decided to buy this unit to replace my oil burner that served hot water ...
              After alot of research i decided to buy this unit to replace my oil burner that served hot water via it's hw coil only. I bought from HD (in stock) due to all the warranty denied stories ive read on amazon. Took me about 4 days of work doing little here and there. I had oil heat working so was in no rush. I had to run copper and gas lines so work involved wasnt trivial so i took my time and did it right. Had a few issues with leaks where i used teflon on the heater fittings. i ended up with a thin coat of teflon dope then tape over it (5 turns). Dont over tighten and perfect, no leaks. Also, I used valves and unions on h/c water lines and gas line. This is for any service event down the road. Invest in the service valve kit. Amazon is good price. All i have left to do is clean up wires and condensate hoses and mount pump. I used the 2" vent terminal kit too. Unit performs well. 90 Gal tub no problem, dual shower head no problem.. The only issue I see is the wait for hot water and it's really not much worse than my tankless coil in the oil burner. At least i was prepared based on other reviews. It's maybe 15-20 secs more? I will probably end up doing a circ pump and timer to run in evening every 1/2hr from like 7-10pm for showers using cold as return with temp sensor in upstairs bathroom to shut off pump when temp is reached. only other bummer is i cant get rebates because i installed myself. but i saved $$. hvac guys wanted $2200 to install a bradford white 50Gal unit. All in im around $1700 + my time. Fun project. Runs quiet, no gas bill yet but im guessing it will be a rounding error in my bill.
              by
                • Recommended
                5 found this review helpful
                This was an easy install and operated perfectly when set to right altitude setting.
                This was an easy install and operated perfectly when set to right altitude setting.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Unit installed by me with some additional help from wife over 2.5 days in November 2016. Self-ins...
                Unit installed by me with some additional help from wife over 2.5 days in November 2016. Self-installation not for the faint of heart, but if you're organized, methodical and experienced with plumbing and electrical work, results are impressive. I contacted gas company to have meter upgraded prior to install, as adding up max possible gas consumption with furnace and other gas appliances along with max tankless water heater gas consumption exceeded original meter capacity. I replaced 50 gallon electric water heater, which made no sense to me as electric heater was located literally next to gas pipe entry into basement. I ran new gas line from meter into house upgrading from 3/4" to 1-1/4" line, which extended to within a few inches of the tankless unit before stepping down to required 3/4" line. Unit was plumbed in copper, same as original, and I added hot water recirculating loop with 6 gallon electric water heater and Taco pump, which cut down significantly on delay for hot water to reach kitchen which is ~100 ft from tankless heater. Unit plugged into computer-type uninterruptible power supply/battery backup, which provides ability to maintain operation for 90 minutes for power outages. Overall, very pleased with operating results, plenty of hot water for 2 showers and washer running concurrently. Hardest part of install was locating exhaust/intake through wall, which required holes for 3" PVC pipe through exterior brick, which took some effort with carbide hole saw, but looks good with supplied termination kit. I used Watts valves, which will allow regular service but I have water softener and 10" whole house sediment filter before tankless heater, so hopefully calcium and sediment deposition will be minimal. A big job, but well worthwhile and I would make the same decision if I had to do it again.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  40 found this review helpful
                  It was a bit of a project to hook up. Getting the two vents outside from the basement required pl...
                  It was a bit of a project to hook up. Getting the two vents outside from the basement required planning.....and you need a drain to hook up the condenser drain line. Getting gas to the new location of this water heater was not really a big problem. I used flexible gas line. You do need a 3/4 inch line for this heater because the gas pressure in your home is around 5 psi. I did have to route a water line to the heater due to the change of location of this heater as compared to the tank heater we had. The tank heater was vented to the furnace flue and this heater you cannot do that so a direct vent is required for both air intake and exhaust. You do need to run an air intake with this unit from the outside as it will void the warranty if you do not. This heater also requires a 110 volt plug to operate the control box and ignition system. The control box will tell you in numerical code if there is any problem with this heater, a very nice touch. Look to spend a few hundred more for parts to install this unit. If you use a plumber, it will of course cost more. This unit was fairly easy to install although it was a project due to relocation of this heater and the vents. This unit is heavy which seems to be a good thing as it is very well built. The very best thing about this water heater is the never ending hot water. Perfect for filling the tub or taking a nice long hot shower. Running hot water out of three hot water points is not an issue with this tank. It has enough power to handle that and probably more. The question is....would I do it again? Yes without a doubt. I highly recommend this water heater although if you have a plumber install it, expect to add another $700 or even more to the price. It can be owner installed but remember that it is a bit of a project that requires gas lines and water lines to be re-routed. If I can do it.......then just about anyone can!
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    13 found this review helpful
                    I have had this water heater installed for about a week and overall it has been great. It takes a...
                    I have had this water heater installed for about a week and overall it has been great. It takes about 30 seconds to have hot water at my shower (25 ft away); I can live with that as my old water heater took about 20 seconds. I installed this water heater myself and the only issues I had during installation was that the Home Depot didn't carry the recommended Service Valves or the 3/4 inch ID flexible gas conduit in stock at my local store and I had to go to a plumbing supply store to pick them up. Which was a pain as I had bought the heater on a Friday, planning to install it over the weekend. I didn't find this out until I had read the installation directions. Overall it took me 3 days (72 hours over 1 week) to install the heater as I worked on it when I could and took my time. I choose vertical venting as I didn't have the proper tools to knock holes through my home's brick facing. I also had to run a new 3/4 inch gas feed line to this heater as my old one used a 1/2 inch. Since I had to knock out the wall to do this I also rerouted my existing water lines to accomadate this heaters design. Overall I am very pleased with how this project turned out.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      15 found this review helpful
                      I've had this in now for a few weeks. Takes about 20 seconds longer than a tank heater to get hot...
                      I've had this in now for a few weeks. Takes about 20 seconds longer than a tank heater to get hot at the point of use but not an issue for me. Get's plenty hot and stays hot for as long as you want. I installed it myself and found the instructions to be detailed and simple to follow. Took me about a week doing it little by little as my time allowed. I would budget to spend between $300 to $400 in hardware, pipe and fittings. I did not buy the service valves that run around $80, I made my own by using a gate valve and spigot on both the hot and cold line. (see picture) The vent termination kit that it came with has a different spacing for the pipes than what the unit has on it which made it impossible to install. I had to do some hard modifications to it to make it work. I would recommend not using this termination kit it comes with, it will save you time and aggravation. Just make your own out of PVC. (unless they have fixed this issue in the 2017 models, mine is 2016.) I would have gave it 5 stars if not been for the termination kit and having a hard time contacting Rheem's customer service. But if I had to buy it again I would.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        16 found this review helpful
                        Home Depot gave a full refund for a 15 month-old leaking heat exchanger. Don't let Rheem Tech Sup...
                        Home Depot gave a full refund for a 15 month-old leaking heat exchanger. Don't let Rheem Tech Support void the 12 year warranty by blaming water leaks on the vent pipe. Simply return Rheem's leaking water heater to Home Depot for a full refund. The EcoSense line is specifically made for Home Depot, and Home Depot uses the serial number to confirm the heat exchanger is within the 12 year warranty period. Thumbs up to Home Depot. Thumbs down to Rheem for trying to blame the heat exchanger leak of the vent pipe and trying to void the 12 year warranty.
                        by
                          163 found this review helpful
                          The water heater was relatively easy to install. I wished it came with all of the valves for the ...
                          The water heater was relatively easy to install. I wished it came with all of the valves for the price. It does come with the 2" exhaust vent cover, although I purchased the 3" cover instead of reducing the pipes. The system has been running for a few weeks now. I have not had any problems with the pressure or heat of the water. It does take a minute to get hot water to the faucet furthest from the tank. It takes round 60-75 seconds, but not a big deal in my mind. The system is relatively quiet, but louder than a traditional tank. Overall, I like the tankless water heater and would go this route again.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          27 found this review helpful
                          Purchased one of these about a year ago and it has been fantastic! We never run out of hot water ...
                          Purchased one of these about a year ago and it has been fantastic! We never run out of hot water and changing the thermostat is so easy! As others have indicated the installation was challenging and the directions are not clear especially regarding the type of PVC pipe to use. Once installation was complete it has been "smoothe sailing". I would highly recommend a professional help with installation.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            10 found this review helpful
                            the rheem tankless water heater kicks butt!
                            this water heater is so much smaller and i installed it at the same time i switched from copper to pex plumbing in the entire house and while i was at it i threw in a fridgidair whole house water filter in an attempt to quit drinking garbage from all the cast pipe between the source and my house. i was able to remove that obscene tank heater and put the tankless on the opposite wall from my laundry room. this really simplified my plumbing shortening the runs particularly the hot water runs to both bathrooms . and guess what? its been running with no hic-ups for a year now. i just cleanedt the scale out for the first time, dont forget to install the service valving.....I HAVE YET TO RUN OUT OF BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN, DELICIOUS HOT WATER. the only bad experience was attempting to get a hold of the "customer service" line , i was put on hold for 1 and 3/4 hours during which i figured out my issue on my own but stayed on the line to let them know my thoughts on the situation and the dude that finally answered got snippy when i informed him i figured it out myself and in fact he was not a cust service rep at all... an hour and 45 minutes...other than that I LOVE THIS WATER HEATER THANKS RHEEM!!!!!
                            by
                            • DIY
                            • Recommended
                            18 found this review helpful
                            The control panel was broke. So they had to order a new one.
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            worse customer service ever
                            Spent top dollor for thier best tankless water heater only to have it break a year and a half later when the labor warranty had expired. Got the runaround from Rheem, home depot online and the “local” store which is an hour away. After five hours and two trips i might see a replacement in a week. Rheem and Home Depot can’t get on the same page. And no one cates that I have been put through the ringer jumping througb everones hoops trying to get thus resolved.
                            by
                            Response from RheemJun 21, 2024
                            Hello,

                            Rheem is truly sorry to hear about the issues you have been experiencing with our tankless water heater. We understand that you have invested not only your money but also your trust in our product, and it is disappointing to hear that it has not lived up to your expectations. It is certainly not the experience we want our valued customers to have.
                            Should you require further assistance, please reach out to our Technical Support at 866-279-4566 from 7 A.M. to 7 P.M. CST.

                            Isaiah rheem
                              • Recommended
                              Didn't get to use it, I used a different water heater.
                              by
                              Response from RheemJun 12, 2024
                              Hello Marco,

                              We are sorry to hear that you were not able to utilize this model. Should you ever have questions about this or any other Rheem models, please feel free to reach out to our Technical Support team at (800) 374-8806, 8 A.M. and 5 P.M. EST, and one of our agents would be happy to answer your questions.

                              Isaiah rheem
                              • Verified Purchase
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              Relatively easy install and takes up much less space than the tank it replaced. Works great and never a shortage of hot water.
                              by
                              Response from RheemJun 7, 2024
                              Hello Newman,

                              Rheem is delighted to know that your installation process was seamless, fitting to your space and you were able to enjoy hot water without delay! We appreciate your 5-star review and your decision to choose Rheem. Thank you!

                              Isaiah rheem
                              • Verified Purchase
                              This tankless is a wonderful alternative to a tank water heater. Endless hot water. We can run two baths at the same time and still have the dishwasher, washing machine and a sink running with no noticeable temp drop.
                              by
                              Response from RheemJun 18, 2024
                              Hello Jesse,

                              Rheem is happy that you have found this model suitable to your needs and thank you for your 5-star review!

                              Isaiah rheem
                              • Verified Purchase
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              DO NOT BUY
                              I bought this unit for my salon. As a salon we need hot water access very quickly and readily available. I paid to have this installed and 4 months later the unit started shooting cold water and only cold water very inconsistently. I tried every step from @Rheem. I called Rheem again and they made me go through a list of troubleshooting. I spent over $5,000 and never got the unit fixed. Go with a tank heater!!!
                              by
                              Response from RheemJun 25, 2024
                              Hello,

                              We are sorry to hear about the issues you’ve been experiencing with your water heater. It’s frustrating when a product doesn’t perform as expected, especially after investing a significant amount of money into it.

                              It seems like you’ve already tried troubleshooting with Technical Support, but the problem persists. If you haven’t done so already, you might want to consider reaching out to The Home Depot where you purchased the unit, as they may be able to assist with warranty service or provide other options.

                              Your experience is a valuable reminder that while these model of water heaters can offer benefits like instant and continuous hot water; they can also have their own set of challenges. Going with a tank heater, as you suggested, could indeed be a more reliable option for some businesses, especially those that require consistent hot water supply.

                              Again, we are sorry for the trouble you’ve had, and we hope you find a solution that works best for your salon soon. If you have any other questions or need further assistance, feel free to call 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST!

                              Derius rheem
                                • Recommended
                                Poor and doesn't work and rheem giving the run around about it
                                by
                                Response from RheemJun 25, 2024
                                Hello MS,

                                We are sorry to hear about your experience with the water heater you have reviewed. It’s disappointing when a product doesn’t meet our expectations, and it’s even more frustrating when the customer service experience doesn’t help resolve the issue.

                                If you haven’t done so already, you might want to consider reaching out to The Home Depot where you purchased the unit. They may be able to assist with your concerns or provide alternative solutions.

                                Remember, your feedback is important and can help make informed changes on the unit. We hope your issue gets resolved soon. If you have any other questions or need further assistance, feel free to call 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST.

                                Derius rheem
                                • Verified Purchase
                                Showing 1-30 of 760 reviews

                                Frequently Bought Together

                                +
                                +
                                Price:
                                $1469.00