#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for SANDEPLY 5.2mm - Sandeply Plywood (1/4 in. Category Common: 1/4 in. x 4 ft. x 8 ft.; Actual: 0.205 in. x 48 in. x 96 in.)

Internet #203414042

Model #479023

Store SKU #479023

  • Features minimal core voids for protection when sawing
  • Sande plywood construction withstands damage
  • Smooth surface makes it easy to paint

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 717 reviews
  • 71% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 717 reviews
This was good project wood for my Christmas ornaments. It cut nicely and was the perfect thickness and required minimal sanding.
by
  • Verified Purchase
I used this for the back of a cd storage case I was building. It really locked the case up it also stained real well.
by
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Prime & painted black the sandeply. No need to sand. It was cutted & use for stair risers. Perfect for stairs risers.
by
  • Verified Purchase
It’s a good, cheap plywood. I used it for drawer boxes. I wouldn’t use it for any exposed applications.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Quality
This is great quality for general purpose cabinets or projects that need a better finish than standard pine.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
1 found this review helpful
exactly what I needed for my projects...
exactly what I needed for my projects
by
  • Verified Purchase
It served my purpose for a faux shiplap wall. The...
It served my purpose for a faux shiplap wall. The store selected pretty good boards to send out to me.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Laser materials
My wife and I use this product for our Ohmtech laser engraver/cutter. We use this product often.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
3 found this review helpful
Handmade Nightstand
I bought 2 pieces of Sande plywood. I used it to make the sides and back of a cabinet I was making and used it for the bottoms of the drawers in the cabinet which was perfect. It was less expensive than 3/4" pine and not nearly as heavy. However, the plywood was framed with 3/4" pine to give it strength. The drawers were also made with 1/2" plywood front and back and the 1/4" plywood was used for the bottom of the drawers. The nightstand cabinet with 4 drawers is lighter weight and less expensive. It turned out great. I will put 1/2" pine on the front of my drawers.
by
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Plywood
Easy to handle and work with. Cut with a plywood blade
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
2 found this review helpful
Excellent for cabinets
Excellent for cabinet, drawer and shelf backing. Use a sharp small multi-tooth blade otherwise its splinters the edges
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
2 found this review helpful
Inner door panels
I'm building a cabinet unit to become a custom closet. The doors are a shaker style and I am this plywood for the inner panels. I am happy with this plywood as it is easy to work with.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Easy to use overlay.
Repaired my flooring in my RV. Used this product as an overlay. This product is easy to cut with any standard wood saw blade. I needed to scroll cut a couple of pieces and this product cuts well with jigsaw or scroll saw.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
4 found this review helpful
Poor quality
Even with the lightest base coat of primer the edges left. The bonding quality of this product is terrible.
by
Response from SandeplyAug 10, 2021
Hello, Thanks for your feedback on Sandeply. I would like to discuss with you in detail, the issues/experiences you had with our product. I can be reached at sandefeedback@greenforestprod.com. -Jeff SandeGFP
    5 found this review helpful
    Last time
    You won't see me buying plywood for anything other than for the most rudimentary projects at HD or ANY cheap box store again. For over $60 per sheet it should at bare minimum stand up to a light coating of sprayed latex primer. It began to delaminate upon contact almost immediately. I'm definitely not looking for excuses and won't even bother to return it because that's all I'll get. Plainly put you've lost a regular customer. I've spent thousands in the past 6 months alone at box stores. I won't buy anything that requires ANY kind of modification from your dump again.
    by
    Response from SandeplyJan 20, 2021
    Hello, Thanks for your feedback on Sandeply. I would like to discuss with you in detail, the issues/experiences you had with our product. I can be reached at (352) 341-5500, ext. 102 or via email at sandefeedback@greenforestprod.com. -Jeff SandeGFP
      9 found this review helpful
      I bought this $22 board and should have looked at it in the store. I got it home after it was unl...
      I bought this $22 board and should have looked at it in the store. I got it home after it was unloaded and a three foot section had been wood puttied all down one side. Who does that? If you has a blemish you sell it at a discount. You don't slide it in on someone doing a pick up.
      by
      Response from SandeplyJan 18, 2021
      Hello, Thanks for your feedback on Sandeply. I would like to discuss with you in detail, the issues/experiences you had with our product. I can be reached at (352) 341-5500, ext. 102 or via email at sandefeedback@greenforestprod.com. -Jeff SandeGFP
        15 found this review helpful
        Great Base for Peel and Stick Tile
        We do tons of renovations and our favorite tile for baths and laundry rooms is Groutable Peel and Stick. We always start with a base of Sandeply so that we have a nice even surface. After priming it, we have the perfect subfloor for our tiles. It is lightweight and easy to cut. We even used it to make a faux shiplap wall on our most current project, plus a large 3x6 chalkboard for a big blank wall. Again, the light weight is perfect for these applications.
        by
          • Recommended
          5 found this review helpful
          I like using this material for the backs of furniture or shelving. My last project was building ...
          I like using this material for the backs of furniture or shelving. My last project was building a set of shelves for my workshop. Totally overboard, but I like the look of it & highly functional.
          by
          • DIY
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          5 found this review helpful
          It was easy to work with. Used it for a table op on an old kitchen table we were rehabbing. Turne...
          It was easy to work with. Used it for a table op on an old kitchen table we were rehabbing. Turned out great.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          moldy plywood delivered to me!
          I got my order delivered and found they all molded. Needed to be return and order something else.
          by
          Response from SandeplyJun 1, 2020
          Hello, Thanks for your feedback on Sandeply. I would like to discuss with you in detail, the issues/experiences you had with our product. I can be reached at (352) 341-5500, ext. 102 or via email at sandefeedback@greenforestprod.com. -Jeff SandeGFP
            4 found this review helpful
            It is of good quality for cabinet backs and for templates. I will probably purchase this product ...
            It is of good quality for cabinet backs and for templates. I will probably purchase this product again for other projects.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            3 found this review helpful
            I use the plywood for artistic painting. Cut into 2'x4' then I cut them to smaller sizes as neede...
            I use the plywood for artistic painting. Cut into 2'x4' then I cut them to smaller sizes as needed. Surface is smooth enough but I'd like smoother.
            by
            • DIY
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            7 found this review helpful
            Plain as far as character in the wood. But, i was using it for a painable project and was fine f...
            Plain as far as character in the wood. But, i was using it for a painable project and was fine for it.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            5 found this review helpful
            Great use as a DIY shiplap project that I just finished. I ripped them down to 7inch size and tur...
            Great use as a DIY shiplap project that I just finished. I ripped them down to 7inch size and turned out great. I really like the actual woodgrain of the product.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            there were a few blemishes on the finish. had to spackle and sand to make acceptable for customer...
            there were a few blemishes on the finish. had to spackle and sand to make acceptable for customer. over all after a few extra hours to correct blemishes. customer happy with the results. Bedroom wall with trim. The customer is Realtor and has high quality standards.
            by
            Response from SandeplyNov 18, 2019
            Hello, Thanks for your feedback on Sandeply. I would like to discuss with you in detail, the issues/experiences you had with our product. I can be reached at (352) 341-5500, ext. 102 or via email at sandefeedback@greenforestprod.com. -Jeff SandeGFP
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            I used this product to cover the walls in my shop and it worked perfectly
            I used this product to cover the walls in my shop and it worked perfectly
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            I use it to crate artworks and it is fairly strong yet not too heavy. It does an excellent job.
            I use it to crate artworks and it is fairly strong yet not too heavy. It does an excellent job.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            4 found this review helpful
            Jason in lumber was incredibly helpful!
            We cant say enough about our ahhmazing experience at Home Depot in Cuyahoga Falls today! We went in expecting to be given a slew of excuses and to have to hunt for help and boy were we surprised!! We werent even going to bother to ask to have the wood cut because of this. Jason in lumber came right up to us and asked if we needed help and even asked if we wanted it cut. He was ready and more than willing to go above and beyond! He spoke to us as if we were his friend. He was skilled, polite, kind, helpful and he even shared his knowledge about cutting wood with us. What a great associate! We will be back and we will be sure to call and ask when Jason is working!
            by
              • Recommended
              11 found this review helpful
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Good workable plywood used for drawer bottoms.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Showing 1-30 of 717 reviews

              Frequently Bought Together

              +
              +
              Price: