#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Zenith 16.1 in. W. x 20.1 in. H Rectangular Plastic Medicine Cabinet with Stainless Steel Frame and Mirror

Internet #202097390

Model #X2411

Store SKU #246255

  • Durable plastic cabinet is rustproof
  • Three fixed shelves for customized storage
  • Reversible door opening for convenience

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 92 reviews
  • 71% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 92 reviews
Easy replacement to switch out, and a great price to boot!
I can only relay my experience for switching out an existing medicine cabinet ONLY. For a brand new install, you might want to check other reviews. The replacement was very simple & smooth. This is a basic style cabinet, hence the $15 bucks price-tag. I bought two and was very happy with the purchase. The quality is extremely good (for the price), and the interior is of molded plastic. I live in a very humid climate, and the old units had rusting all over the interior. If your looking for an inexpensive alternative of excellent quality; this is it. Peace
by
    • Recommended
    8 found this review helpful
    Not worth it
    I was looking for a medicine cabinet and thought why spend a lot of money. The mirror started to peel within a month!
    by
      • Recommended
      14 found this review helpful
      Performed as expected
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      They gave me a used floor model one that was scratched and dirty. The mirror was scratched and the overall quality of the cabinet was junky
      by
      Response from ZHC_Customer_ExperienceJul 11, 2024
      Hi HomeDepotCustomer, we're sorry to hear you received a damaged medicine cabinet. We understand how frustrating that must be. Please reach out to Home Depot Customer Service Department for assistance. They can be reached at 800-466-3337. For additional product information, please contact our Customer Service Department Monday - Friday from 8:30AM to 5:00PM EST at 800-892-3986. Thank you!
      • Verified Purchase
      Classic example of getting what you pay for. Mirror is not secure at all. The entire unit fell apart during install. I didn't bother trying to return.
      by
      Response from ZHC_Customer_ExperienceJul 9, 2024
      Thank you for sharing your comments online. We are sorry you were not pleased with your purchase. Unfortunately, we will need more information to address the issues you experienced with your product. Please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-800-892-3986. Thank you.
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      I didn't buy it because it was high end or expecting high quality. Was expecting an inexpensive cabinet, that's what I got. Works and functions well.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Poorly made, no protection on mirror
      by
      Response from ZHC_Customer_ExperienceMay 29, 2024
      Hi HomeDepotCustomer, thank you for sharing your comments online. We are sorry you were not pleased with your purchase. Unfortunately, we will need more information to address the issues you experienced with your product. Please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-800-892-3986. Thank you.
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Can’t beat the price. Great for a rental. My one complaint is because it doesn’t come with the installing hardware, it would have been great to have some kind of instructions or recommendations on what hardware to use. Also, it has four circle marks as recommended spots to put screws through the back. We did not inset it in the wall, it worked fine, but I felt the screws should have been a little closer to the corners, because it pulled away from the wall at the corners a bit, after we were done.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Ordered for pickup in store. Product was used with random screw holes, and was dirty. It was for a rental and needed immediately so I cleaned it up and put it in. Home Depot shouldn't have even sold a product in the condition it was in, IMO.
      by
      Response from ZHC_Customer_ExperienceApr 12, 2024
      Hi DJP, we are sorry you were not pleased with your purchase. We understand how frustrating that must be. Please reach out to Home Depot Customer Service Department for assistance. They can be reached at 800-466-3337. For additional product information, please contact our Customer Service Department Monday - Friday from 8:30AM to 5:00PM EST at 800-892-3986. Thank you!
      • Verified Purchase
      Worked for me. It was very cheap and I really bought it for the mirror part. The mirror is VERY thin and easily breaks (broke one and had to go and get a 2nd - sigh).
      by
      Response from ZHC_Customer_ExperienceApr 4, 2024
      Hi Cpj, thank you for sharing your comments online. We are sorry to hear of your unfortunate experience. The mirrored glass on this Cabinet is very delicate and should be handled with care. The retailer's policy may grant exchanges, please contact them directly. We do appreciate your business and will share your valued feedback with the Product Manager. Thank you.
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Arrived broken…. But that happens when you put it in a box that’s to big and no packaging. What an inconvenience ?
      by
      Response from ZHC_Customer_ExperienceMar 1, 2024
      Hi Purpulzzzzz, we're sorry to hear you received a damaged medicine cabinet. We understand how frustrating that must be. Please reach out to Home Depot Customer Service Department for assistance. They can be reached at 800-466-3337. For additional product information, please contact our Customer Service Department Monday - Friday from 8:30AM to 5:00PM EST at 800-892-3986. Thank you!
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      It was perfect for my mobile home and the price was also great!!! It is not heavy duty but a great deal for me
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      This was and exact replacement and looks really great for...
      This was and exact replacement and looks really great for the price. This is and excellent value.
      by
      Response from ZenithCustomerServiceNov 7, 2019
      Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best products at the best prices, so we’re glad that reflected on your purchase. Thank you for your business!
      • Verified Purchase
      Very inexpensive option to replace old one. Looks great...
      Very inexpensive option to replace old one. Looks great once installed.
      by
      Response from ZenithCustomerServiceDec 4, 2019
      Hi Gill, thank you for sharing your comments online. We are happy you are pleased with your purchase. We thank you for your business and look forward to servicing you in the future.
      • Verified Purchase
      Good price works perfect...
      Good price works perfect
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      3 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from ZenithCustomerServiceOct 2, 2019
      We are very sorry to hear you are not satisfied with your product. Unfortunately, we will need a little more information to assist you with your issue. Please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-800-892-3986 to explain what is happening, we are sure they will be able to offer a resolution.
      • Verified Purchase
      Like the look ...
      Like the look
      by
      Response from ZenithCustomerServiceOct 4, 2019
      Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments online! We’re certainly glad you are satisfied with your purchase! We look forward to servicing you again in the future!
      • Verified Purchase
      Had this for about 4 months and am in the process of replacing it. Nice mirror and framing. Thi...
      Had this for about 4 months and am in the process of replacing it. Nice mirror and framing. This medicine cabinet would be acceptable if it were not for two major shortcomings. The first is the depth of the cabinet -- it is very shallow. This may not be a deal breaker for you if you decide what you want to store in it and determine that it will work for you. The second is difficult to overcome. The shelves are very flimsy. They bow under the slightest weight. I am not talking about heavier items like bottles of liquid, but rather common things that you would store like bottles of pills or manual shaving razors. The shelves bow in the middle and, since they are connected to the back of the cabinet, tilt slightly forward. The magnetic catch on the mirror requires a firm tug to open the door and when you do whatever is in the middle of the shelves spills out. You will only have to go through this a few times before you start to think about replacing the cabinet. This would be an easier fix for the manufacturer if they were interested. As attractive as the cabinet is and because of the mentioned shortcoming I cannot recommend this cabinet. Save yourself the aggravation and money and find a better cabinet.
      by
      Response from ZenithCustomerServiceSep 18, 2019
      Thank you for posting your comment online, we appreciate your feedback. We're sorry you are not happy with your product and for the issues you're experiencing; we hope you do not judge the entire brand by this experience. This cabinet is manufactured with superior quality standards and its workmanship is backed by a manufacture warranty. The shelves will hold normal objects without tumbling over when the door is opened. We strive to carry the very best products at the very best prices! The issues you've addressed here will be shared with the the Product Manager and we look forward to servicing you again in the future!
        1 found this review helpful
        Showing 1-30 of 92 reviews

        Frequently Bought Together

        +
        +
        Price:
        $14.98

        Compare Similar Items

        current item

        Mount Style

        Recessed/Surface Mount

        Recessed/Surface Mount

        Recessed/Surface Mount

        Recessed/Surface Mount

        Door Type

        Reversible

        Reversible

        Single-View

        Reversible

        Features

        No Additional Features

        Adjustable Shelves, Magnetic Door Catch

        Adjustable Shelves, Magnetic Door Catch

        Concealed Hinges

        Medicine Cabinets Size

        Medium

        Medium

        Medium

        Medium

        Shape

        Rectangular

        Rectangular

        Rectangular

        Rectangular