Internet #100046894

Model # 31095

Store SKU #758972

Store SO SKU #1000707259

0095691310958

14 in. Model 814 Aluminum Straight Pipe Wrench

  • Professional strength aluminum pipe wrench
  • Plumbing wrench suitable for all types of pipe work
  • RIDGID pipe wrenches are a practical addition to any toolbox
$ 45 43
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Professional strength aluminum pipe wrench
  • Plumbing wrench suitable for all types of pipe work
  • RIDGID pipe wrenches are a practical addition to any toolbox
The RIDGID 814 14 in. Straight Aluminum Pipe Wrench offers professional strength and quality in a convenient, lightweight design. Nearly 40% lighter than comparable iron models, this pipe wrench delivers the renowned durability and ease-of-use that all RIDGID heavy-duty pipe wrenches are known for. It has a sturdy I-beam handle with quickly adjustable full floating forged hook jaw. The jaw features self-cleaning threads and easily replaceable spring assembly, hook jaw and heel jaw for long-lasting use. This 14 in. straight pipe wrench is ideal for pipe diameters of 1/2 in. to 1-1/2 in. with a capacity of up to 2 in. and is suitable for all types of pipe work.
  • RIDGID aluminum pipe wrenches are 40% lighter than same-size heavy-duty models and offer the same durability and ease of use
  • Aluminum plumbing wrench features an I-beam handle with full floating forged hook jaw for superior gripping and quick adjustments
  • Non-stick adjustment nut and self-cleaning threads ensure worry-free operation
  • Hook jaw, heel jaw and spring assembly are designed for easy replacement
  • Plumbing wrench ideal for pipe diameters of 1/2 in. to 1-1/2 in. with a pipe capacity of up to 2 in.
  • Lightweight construction offers same durability and ease-of-use found in all RIDGID heavy-duty wrenches
  • Aluminum pipe wrenches reduce fatigue by lessening the weight and this 14 in. wrench weights only 2-1/2 lbs.
  • Full lifetime warranty against material defects and workmanship



Product Overview

  • Professional strength aluminum pipe wrench
  • Plumbing wrench suitable for all types of pipe work
  • RIDGID pipe wrenches are a practical addition to any toolbox
Model #: 31095
Sku #: 758972
Internet #: 100046894

The RIDGID 814 14 in. Straight Aluminum Pipe Wrench offers professional strength and quality in a convenient, lightweight design. Nearly 40% lighter than comparable iron models, this pipe wrench delivers the renowned durability and ease-of-use that all RIDGID heavy-duty pipe wrenches are known for. It has a sturdy I-beam handle with quickly adjustable full floating forged hook jaw. The jaw features self-cleaning threads and easily replaceable spring assembly, hook jaw and heel jaw for long-lasting use. This 14 in. straight pipe wrench is ideal for pipe diameters of 1/2 in. to 1-1/2 in. with a capacity of up to 2 in. and is suitable for all types of pipe work.

  • RIDGID aluminum pipe wrenches are 40% lighter than same-size heavy-duty models and offer the same durability and ease of use
  • Aluminum plumbing wrench features an I-beam handle with full floating forged hook jaw for superior gripping and quick adjustments
  • Non-stick adjustment nut and self-cleaning threads ensure worry-free operation
  • Hook jaw, heel jaw and spring assembly are designed for easy replacement
  • Plumbing wrench ideal for pipe diameters of 1/2 in. to 1-1/2 in. with a pipe capacity of up to 2 in.
  • Lightweight construction offers same durability and ease-of-use found in all RIDGID heavy-duty wrenches
  • Aluminum pipe wrenches reduce fatigue by lessening the weight and this 14 in. wrench weights only 2-1/2 lbs.
  • Full lifetime warranty against material defects and workmanship



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Milwaukee RIDGID RIDGID
Name 14 in. Steel Pipe Wrench 18 in. Heavy-Duty Straight Pipe Wrench 14 in. Model 814 Aluminum Straight Pipe Wrench 24 in. Heavy-Duty Straight Pipe Wrench
Price
$29.97
$41.20
$45.43
$62.56
Ratings (54) (56) (90) (53)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Pipe Diameter
2 in
Minimum Pipe Diameter
1.5 in
Wrench length (in.)
14

Details

Hand Tool Type
Pipe Wrench
Handle Type
Normal
Head Type
Specialty
Individual/Set
Individual
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Yes

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Pipe Diameter
2 in
Minimum Pipe Diameter
1.5 in
Wrench length (in.)
14

Details

Hand Tool Type
Pipe Wrench
Handle Type
Normal
Head Type
Specialty
Individual/Set
Individual
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Yes

Questions & Answers

What amount of torque is the 24"" and 36'' wrench rated for?

Asked by: plumbertom
My answer may sound non-technical but I can hang suspended off the ground holding onto the 24", 36" and 48" wrenches. I have done this many times in tightening and loosening pipes and the wrenches show absolutely no signs of misuse. I weigh 175 pounds. I guess you could do the math: 350 foot/pounds for the 24", 525 foot/pounds for the 36" and 700 foot/pounds for the 48". This would still not be the maximum these wrenches could deliver.
Answered by: butchalvarez
Date published: 2017-09-06

are all parts made in usa

Wondering if any parts of 36 inch pipe wrench are out sourced from foreign countries.
Asked by: dauwalterr
Thanks again for your patience. I have verified that this tool is 100% sourced in the USA. Please call us if you have any other questions that we can help you with. 1-800-4RIDGID
Answered by: RIDGIDSupport
Date published: 2017-09-06

Can I get notified when more of these came availiable?

Ridgid 14 in Aluminum Pipe Wrench. Model #31095
Asked by: Jason
Hi Jason, Thank you for asking. These will be available mid-March. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
Answered by: KOwens
Date published: 2015-11-07
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_100046894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

14 in. Model 814 Aluminum Straight Pipe Wrench is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from less weight to carry and work with all day great tool for the professional or the do it yourselfer with half the weight of steel pipe wrenches.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad experience with warranty I had used the 31100 818 Aluminum Straight Pipe Wrench 18 450 2 1/2 65 3 3/4 1.7 wrench for years without issue. I had an extremely tight fitting and more than a bit frustration when I cracked the aluminum just below the adjustment nut. I contacted my dealer they said there weren't sure if it would be covered as they had never seen one break that didn;'t have cheater bar marks on it. I got a refection no idea why as it was hands only and had always been, I guess it was fatigue over time. I don't have an image as I never got it back
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pipe wrench brand I’ve ever used ridgid is the... Best pipe wrench brand I’ve ever used ridgid is the best plus all are lifetime Warranty
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid for life Ridgid for life
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preferred by Professionals if you want a cheap throw away knuckle buster pipe wrench buy it from Menards or Harbor Freight...... If you want to save your knuckles then only buy Rigid pipe wrenches.... Been plumbing 14 years without Rigid's aluminums used steel till now all up to the 18".... Worth the money buy what the Pro's use!!!!!! Rigid Rocks!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have always bought the best tools avaliable for our work. RIGID fits the "bill" We have always used RIGID pipe wrenches in our line of work (heavy truck/trailer alignments & suspension). Rigid has never let us down. We refuse to buy inferior off shore tools. Our last RIGID 36" aluminum pipe wrench lasted 8 years of use.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight durable and all around excellent Very light weight durable and very excellent. Ridgid pipe wrenches are the best I've ever used. I've done commercial plumbing for a long time and ridgid is the only wrench that holds up
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and easy to maneuver with one hand.... Lightweight and easy to maneuver with one hand.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great product I have only broken one pipe wrench in my career as a steamfitter/pipefitter and now as a maintainance fitter/technician. I still have the same pipe wrenches that I purchased almost 20 years ago in my tool box, they still work just as well as they did when I first purchased them so many years back. Ridgid pipe wrenches are second to none and the best that any one in the piping industry and/or maintainance feild could have in their bag of tricks!! Great Product!!!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only the best comes from RIDGID I have been a user of top quality RIDGID pipe wrenches for 25 years I have always preferred there products over anyone else I enjoy working with RIDGID pipe tools I have over 100 RIDGID pipe tools I also collect the old RIDGID products in the pipe tool line I always recommend RIDGID tools to customers and clients when I review RIDGID tools hands down only the best comes from RIDGID thank you for a log lasting durable product keep up the good work
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional durability Best pipe wrenches hands down. I use these pipe wrenches on a daily basis and work them hard and they just keep coming back for more. I used my Ridgid 4 foot aluminum pipe wrench with a 6 foot cheater bar on the end of it with a come along to remove a 6" relief valve from a steam boiler and the wrench took it all. Not even a little bend. Ridgid pipe wrenches are the only wrenches I will ever use. Awesome, dependable, reliable wrenches.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product gets the job done period it can tackle any job I have been in the natural gas field for 8 years now and I wouldn't use anything but this product for its durability and strength to successfully get whatever job or task I have in front of me. When u have these pipe wrenches in your hand u know that the job will get done and your tools will hold up no matter what and b ready for many more to come in all saying these wrenches r without a doubt the best in the business.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply, the Best! Looks like all the previous reviews have said it already: these wrenches are the best! I own everyone of the aluminum wrenches and I enjoy using them. They are time tested and made to last forever. I also own all the Ridgid iron wrenches, they are nice too, but the dramatic differences in weight makes using these aluminum tools a no-brainer. These wrenches make for a lighter tool box too.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't even try other brands I made a mistake of trying another cheaper brand with a lifetime warranty but spent more time taking them back for returns. Everyone said just "just get Ridgid, don't waste your money on other brands" but I was trying to save a buck. I now have a 14" and an 18" Ridgid and they are a pleasure to use. No more busted up knuckles from slipping.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wrenches I've Used I havnt been in the fire protection trade very long but I've been around tools my entire life and these wrenches are built to last. Excellent sharp jaws and lightweight for when your pulling a wrench for 8 hours or sometimes more. You can really abuse these tools and they just keep on going. I dont know why anyone would buy something else.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last for a long time I have ran my set of twenty four inch and eighteen inch aluminum pipe wrenches for 15 years without my problems . All I have ever had to do to maintain them is oiling regularly ! The simple design and time tested work for years and years. They are definitely the last set of pipe wrenches you will ever have to purchase. Rigid is the best!
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best pipe wrench available I own a 24", 2x 18", 2x 14", and a 12" aluminum pipe wrench. Hands down these are the best pipe wrenches. Lightweight, durable, life time warranty. You just can't beat these wrenches. Mine have served me great for 15 years plus. I haven't ever had to warranty them, but I feel secure knowing rigid's policy.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best wrench out there, by far. I have been using ridgid tools for years. I have tried other types/brands of hand and power tools but always came back to the ridgid line of tools. In the shop we have many power tools (pipe threader, drain cleaner, and various power hand tools) all ridgid. I can rely on the tools, never been let down.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pipe wrench ever!!!!!!!... Best pipe wrench ever!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight and strong... lightweight and strong
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tools made... Best tools made
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and very easy to use!! These wrenches are life savers for older guys like me . I can't use the old school wrenches like I used too ! I always tell my apprentices to get the lightweight wrenches when they are purchasing tools . They are easier to use and very durable tools! I highly recommend these wrenches
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless design improved! Take the most dependable hardest working pipe wrench maybe even passed down from a relative, take all of that and improve it? Aluminum material, lightweight without strength. Instantly lessens workloads by requiring less fatigue from repeated uses. Great product, great name!
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from brand new We just purchased two new 36" aluminum wrenches as our preavious Two have grown legs. However the bottom jaws on both seem dull and not as sharp as our years old steel 36 in her. I hope rigid did not out source one of the most important parts of this tool... Time will tell.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the light weight and durability of this product As a instructor of a plumbing class at a college my students put all the tools in the shop to the test. every day. I need the best on the market just to hold up to the wear and tear of men learning. I give this a five star rating over any other tool on the market today .
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Functionality We've used and sold for 40+ years. We thread pipe to 6" and sell and test large submersible well pumps. Great combination of useability and durability. Always seem ready to grip. And when needed, replaceable jaws. A very supportive warranty that Ridge stands behind.
Date published: 2014-11-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_, sid_100046894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT