#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 313086985

Model # GG5KKDIFM

Store SKU # 1005375301

5 in. Small Hole Gutter Cover (25-Pack)

Includes 25 units ($6.73 /unit)
$168.37 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Features a tight mesh for efficiently trapping fine debris
  • Spring tension securely holds the gutter guard in place
  • Backed by manufacturer's 1-year limited warranty
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

The original E-Z Gutter screen is still one of the most versatile, but with a tighter mesh to trap finer debris. Made of powder-coated steel. Snap into the front of gutter for quick and easy removal without disturbing the shingles. Snaps in and out for easy cleaning. Available in 4 ft. L in Black.

Highlights

  • Medium debris load with small size holes
  • Powder coated steel
  • 5 in. W
  • Spring tension holds this versatile powder-coated steel gutter guard in place - for quick and easy removal without disturbing the shingles
  • Does not disturb shingles
  • Will require maintenance on occasion, simply brush off the top of panels
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 313086985

Model # GG5KKDIFM

Store SKU # 1005375301

Additional Resources

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

0.019 in

Product Length (in.)

48 in

Product Width (in.)

5 in

Details

Color

Black

Color Family

Black

Compatible Gutter Profile

K-Style Gutter

Features

Snap/Lock-In, UV Stabilized

Gutter Part Type

Gutter Guard

Gutter System Product

Gutter Guard

Material

Steel

Pack Size

25

Product Weight (lb.)

0.76 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Style

Snap/Lock-In

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

1 year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

24Questions
caret
Q:Will these fit fascia gutters?
by|Nov 7, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  I'm sorry. I don't understand the question. These are intended to fit on top of standard gutters.

by|Nov 7, 2023
    caret
    Q:the gutter covers 5 in X 4ft comes in 10 or 25 units how mean pieces come in one box.
    by|Oct 26, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for your question - the 10-unit piece has 10 pieces (which are 4-foot in length) and the 25-unit has 25 pieces that are (4-foot in length) pieces.

    by|Oct 27, 2023
      caret
      Q:How large are the openings?
      by|Feb 2, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  9/32 x 3/16 from the center of the metal to the center of the metal

      by|Jan 26, 2024
        caret
        Q:are they plastic or aluminum?
        by|Dec 30, 2021
        3 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  They are aluminum.

        by|Dec 31, 2021

          A:  they are aluminum easy to install and seemed to be doing the job would recommend

          by|Oct 2, 2023

            A:  These are Aluminum.

            by|Dec 31, 2021
              Showing 1-4 of 24

              Customer Reviews

              4.6 out of 5

              • 4.6 out of 78 reviews
              • 89% recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews
              So far this product seems as advertised. It lost a star because it has not been in effect for a ...
              So far this product seems as advertised. It lost a star because it has not been in effect for a full year as yet. Easy installation - I added a small 1/4" metal screw for each 4' run. This product seems to make the most sense to me. We shall see.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              Don't get these, tree seeds, pine needles, roof shingle grandulues get stuck and clogged on these in less than 1 year..
              Terrible, terrible for tree seeds, pine needles, grandules that usually comes off your roof shingles, falls thru or gets stuck in the holes. It will fill up with tree seeds, pine needles will also fall thru it. So what will happen is it will fill up the holes, then when you have a heavy rainfall, the rain will just flow over it, over your clogged gutter screens and over. If you don't believe me, look at the photos I took before I ripped these off my new roof. It was terrible, rain just come over my gutters and not the downspout. Also what happens is this, you have the small granules fall thru into the gutter, and you have the tree seeds that gets stuck, but slowly breakdown and falls into your gutter, but it will not wash away, cause the small roof granules act like little rocks in the gutter and slows or stops the decayed tree seeds to stop in the gutter and that starts to build up and then dams the water in your gutter. Very bad when that happens cause the water and junk fills up in your gutter and then you will have plants growing and even worst, the weight of it will cause your gutter to want to pull away. If you need better visualization, think about how during the fall, tree leaves in your street curb, and what happens when it rains and how the leaves bunches up and stop the flow. Samething using these gutter guards, stuff will decay and drop in with the roof shingle granules and it will get worst. I had it less than a year and see how fast it filled up and made a mess. Stay away from these gutter guards and get those that will not catch tree seeds, pine needles or granules from your roof shingles. Learn from my mistake!! There are better gutter guards, spend the money for better ones.
              by
              Response from ADO Product ExpertJun 24, 2020
              Dear Reversemidasman,

              We were sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the gutter guard purchase that you made on HomeDepot.com. To help you and provide you with a fair resolution, we will need more information regarding your purchase. Please call us at 1-866-240-4933 and select "Retail", so we can gather all the details of your purchase including product and purchase date. EZ-Gutter has manufactured gutter guards for over 37 years, and produces many types of gutter guards that are designed for various types of debris and water flow situations. Based on our conversation, we will be able to provide you with a better solution that fits your needs. Additionally, you made a reference to removing the guards within a year of the installation. We would like to clarify your purchase date and the products purchased, since we have only sold on HomeDepot.com for 8 weeks.

              Thank you for your review, and we look forward to working together on a fair resolution.
              Best regards,

              ADO Products
                5 found this review helpful
                Excellent gutter guards?
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Making people buy boxes of 10 is a ripoff. I have 7 pieces left over. Would you like to buy them back? What are we supposed todo with so much left over? Throw it away?
                by
                Response from ADO Product ExpertNov 15, 2023
                Maybe you could donate the remaining amount to a local Habitat for Humanity Restore?
                • Verified Purchase
                This product is really well made and it snapped in perfectly into the rain gutter. We have seen other products that were more money, however this product will work fine. Plus I didn't have to mess with the shingles.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Easy to install, so far it seems to be working. The real test will be this fall when the leaves begin to drop.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Seemed to go on good had to screw it to the gutter all wait and see how it keeps everything out
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Great price and work well.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Easy DIY
                As advertised, easy to install and far better than getting ripped off by 3rd party installers.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Easy installation. Seems to channel water well. I am surprisingly...
                Easy installation. Seems to channel water well. I am surprisingly happy with this product so far.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews

                Compare Similar Items

                current item

                Material

                Steel

                Plastic

                Steel

                Polyurethane

                Features

                Snap/Lock-In, UV Stabilized

                UV Stabilized

                Rustproof, Snap/Lock-In, UV Stabilized

                Hinged, UV Stabilized