#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 307634030

Model # RSWHL-B

Store SKU # 1003894161

Radiant Square Large 12-Bar Hardwired Electric Towel Warmer in Brushed Stainless Steel

$497.00
Apply Now
Pay $447.00 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 12 square horizontal bars can dry 2 large towels
  • Dry towels after use to prevent bacteria growth and odors
  • Rust resistant and Integrated on or off switch allows easy use
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

The Radiant collection features affordable, wall-mounted towel warmers. Wrap yourself in a warm, cozy towel or bathrobe after every bath or shower. Prevent your towel from developing that gross musty smell by drying it after every use and reduce how frequently you have to wash your towels. Choose between round or square bars as well as a shelf model; straight or curved horizontal bars, in a hardwired or plug-in variation - Amba has a style and size to fit all needs. Made of high quality 304 stainless steel, they are offered in a variety of finishes including brushed, polished, matte black and satin brass and feature integrated On/Off switches on the unit.

Highlights

  • Pamper yourself with the ultimate luxury and comfort - wrap yourself in warm, dry towels and bathrobes after every shower or bath. Never worry about a cold, damp, smelly towel again!
  • Primarily used in bathrooms to dry and warm towels, keeping them smelling fresher and cleaner longer and reducing laundry frequency. They can also be used in laundry rooms, mud rooms and wet rooms to dry delicates, rain or ski jackets, bathing suits or almost any other article of clothing.
  • 12 Square horizontal bars - all vertical and horizontal bars heat up; Ideal for drying and warming 2 large towels
  • Proven in a scientific study to reduce bacterial growth on towels by 94% and prevent musty odors - read the whitepaper on Ambaproducts.com
  • Hardwired towel warmer with integrated on/off switch - separate timers can be added for more functionality
  • Replaces your towel bars and robe hooks - hang towels on horizontal sections and bathrobes from the top of the vertical bars which also heat
  • Power: 150W; 1.3A; 120V; Approx. Dims: 24"W x 42"H x 5"D
  • Shop other Towel Warmers to find the best option for your home!
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 307634030

Model # RSWHL-B

Store SKU # 1003894161

Additional Resources

Shop All Amba

Specifications

Questions & Answers

5Questions
caret
Q:So of 12 bars, only 10 heat up? Why by the 12 bar as opposed to the 10 bar then? That one says 10 bars heat up??
by|Jan 18, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Andie - sorry for the confusion. All 12 horizontal bars as well as the vertical bars on this unit heat up. This is a typo in the details of the product that we will work with Home Depot to have them correct.

by|Jan 18, 2024
    caret
    Q:The temperature range says 120-180 degrees. How is that regulated is the switch is only on/off?
    by|Nov 29, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi AmbarG - there is a safety thermal fuse inside the unit that regulates the temperature and prevents the unit from overheating. The temperature range of 120F to 180F is the variation of surface temperature of the bars when there is no towel (low end) to when there is a towel (high end) hanging on the unit as the towel acts as a layer of insulation.

    by|Dec 9, 2023
      1 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:How long does this take to heat up?
      by|Mar 14, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Evilipoo - it will take about 10-15min for the unit to reach its top temperature. It will take some additional timer for the towel to warm - about 10-20min depending on the thickness and material of the towel. Most people either leave the unit on 24/7 (which it is safe and designed to be used this way) or have a programmable timer connected to it so it turns on about 1hr prior to use.

      by|Mar 14, 2023
        caret
        Q:How large is the opening in the middle where the bottom towel would hang? Thanks.
        by|Oct 22, 2020
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Jessica - the gap between the two sections of bars is about 6"

        by|Oct 22, 2020
          Showing 1-4 of 5

          Customer Reviews

          4.5 out of 5

          • 4.5 out of 9 reviews
          • 88% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
          First - wife likes it. That means I chose well. Installation looks difficult in the instruction...
          First - wife likes it. That means I chose well. Installation looks difficult in the instruction - which I recommend reading very well before doing the installation. I cheated, assembled it early made marks on the wall and used those marks for installation, otherwise you will be marking points in the wall and one is inevitably not going to line up properly. I'll be adding a GFCI receptacle to power the connection at a later time, it works on an extension cord for testing purposes - it is currently summer so I'll update if there are any issues by winter. Well built stainless - non-metallic as my magnetic level does not stick to it.
          by
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          This towel warmer is heavy duty. Welded at all joints so you do not have to worry about it fallin...
          This towel warmer is heavy duty. Welded at all joints so you do not have to worry about it falling apart. The radiator comes with all hardware to attach to the wall. This model dose not come with a plug and is designed for a hardwired installation. It is highly recommended to be professionally installed unless you are very familiar with 110v circuitry. It is designed to handle 2 large towels. You should turn the unit on prior to taking a shower or bath and your towel will be ready by the time you are done. This unit only uses electricity to heat the warmer it does not use water. It is elegant in appearance. I am building a mother-in-law quarters and will be installing one in that unit. I can not express to you haw nice it is to get out of the shower and have a warm towel waiting. There are other types of warmer but none of them are going to add to your bathroom beauty like this unit will.
          by
          • Recommended
          2 found this review helpful
          The product appears to be of good quality. Only time will tell how well it does over time. Ther...
          The product appears to be of good quality. Only time will tell how well it does over time. There really is not much to the product, so I am not expecting any issues. This is a first for us as we have never had a towel warmer before. I have to say, I do feel spoiled. I would say that this installation is a little more in depth than your standard light fixture or outlet change. There is a strong likelihood that you are not going to have an outlet box where you want to install this unit. That is going to add a little to the install. It should be on a GFCI outlet/breaker as well. If you are considering installing one yourself, you will want to consider that. From having installed some wiring in our last home, I already had a long bit used for drilling holes through the opening in the wall, down through the floor to pull the cable. I had already located the main line for the GFCI breaker and knew how much extra line was needed. My crawl space is such that I don't have to really crawl around. Again, this all adds to the installation of this unit. You will want to consider your situation. You may just want to call an electrician to do all the dirty work. After that, the install process is not bad. It is pretty straight forward. You have the main towel rack. There are four posts that connect to the towel rack, then one post that the electrical wiring for the towell rack run through. Then you have four posts that will run inside the supports of the towel rack that are installed on the wall. You have the plate that the post for the electrical wires goes through. What I did was figure out where I wanted it installed. Connected the four main square posts to the rack with supplied hex bolts and allen wrench along with the round electrical wiring post that is held in place by a single screw. Held the towel rack up to the wall to get an idea of where I wanted it installed. I marked where the electrical outlet needed to be installed. Installed the outlet box. Connected the plate that came with the towel rack so I could hold the towel rack in place with the wiring in the box. I marked where main posts hit the wall while using a level to make sure I had the rack straight. Placed the towel rack to the side. Using the squares I traced on the wall around the square posts, I marked the center drawing an X in each square from corner to corner. Installed the drywall anchors supplied with unit. Installed the small round posts with the supplied screws. These small post go inside the main square posts and tighten down with the supplied small hex bolts like you use for standard towel racks. Again, I did ask for help on this install from my son to hold the towel rack while I connected the wiring. I put the plate over the wiring and on the post. I connected my wires. I then installed the plate back over the outlet box. We placed the towel rack main posts over/on the round posts installed on the wall. Tightened the screws to hold it in place. Flipped the breaker box back on. Now, I'm spoiled. It does a great job drying out those slightly damp towels. It is nice having a warm towel when getting out of the shower. If the install process scares you, pay someone to do it for you. Be spoiled!
          by
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          Stopped Working after two weeks
          We installed this as part of a bathroom remodel. Absolutely love the heated racks like this in Europe. It was great for two weeks then stopped working. The light would come on but the rack stopped heating. For the money, this is really poor quality.
          by
          Response from Amba ProductsJan 15, 2024
          Hi Chris- we are very sorry to hear about the experience you had with your towel warmer. This is very unusual and we would like to replace the unit with a brand new one for you. Please reach out to our customer service team so we can take care of this. Customerservice@ambaproducts.com and they will help you out. We have a 2 year warranty on this item in the rare event something like this happens. Amba
            Easier to attach mounting bars first, then hold on wall...
            Easier to attach mounting bars first, then hold on wall and mark area to drill.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Guys, do yourself a favor and and get this for your bathroom. My wife absolutely loves it and if ...
            Guys, do yourself a favor and and get this for your bathroom. My wife absolutely loves it and if truth be told I do too. It is so popular with my wife she has encouraged (successfully) a couple of my clients to add them as well. I have had no complaints from my customers. Here in the deep South these are more of a luxury item than for some of you folks in the north. I got to tell you it is amazing how much a little luxury goes to making a job really pop for a customer. Who knew?
            by
            Response from Amba ProductsAug 19, 2019
            Hi MichaelSr - thank you for the kind review and we are glad that you are really enjoying your towel warmer! Amba
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            This towel warmer is an effective way to ensure that your bath towels are warm and dry...if you r...
            This towel warmer is an effective way to ensure that your bath towels are warm and dry...if you remember to turn it on before taking a shower. We have seen these for some time and thought that during a recent bathroom remodel that we would like to incorporate one into the design. The finish is good, as expected. Only time will tell if it holds up to daily use. As for the installation the included instruction leave a lot to be desire. It is a few pictures with a couple of arrows as to which part goes where. It was easy enough to figure out for the pictures but we have some advanced DIY skills. The trickiest part is that the electrical connection has to be in the exact location in order to be hooked up properly. This requires a certain level of planning in a remodeling situation, and some crafty wire fishing if you are installing it into an existing bathroom. The finished look is better with this type of install, it is much cleaner and safer probably. Other models we considered simply had a plug in connection, which is easier but you will have a cord hanging from the unit to the nearest receptacle. Overall good product; hope is can withstand the rigors of usage as time continues.
            by
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            If you like a warm towel after stepping out of the shower, this unit will not disappoint! The qu...
            If you like a warm towel after stepping out of the shower, this unit will not disappoint! The quality of material and workmanship is above average. The welds and joints are as polished and smooth as the square tubing that makes this unit. This model is to be wall mounted and hard wired into the wall. It does have an on/off switch. It can be used to dry clothing in a laundry room application if desired. My unit came without an instruction or installation manual, but the manufacturer has the instructions on their web site for printing or download.
            by
            • Recommended
            This is a wonderful winter treasure. Installed just before a cold front came in. This is a warm h...
            This is a wonderful winter treasure. Installed just before a cold front came in. This is a warm hug as you exit the shower. Looks great in the bathroom. Nice way to help keep the chill off the towels on cold days, Hardwired, so I had to move the outlet connection - which was not a big deal - but be prepared. Spacer from the wall was helpful. Heavy duty for long life. Has a beautiful durable chrome finish.
            by
            • Recommended
            Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

            Get 10% off your purchase

            Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.