#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 206888651

Model # 3378AB128ST.020

Store SKU # 1001764464

Cadet 3 10 in Rough Two-Piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Elongated Chair Height Toilet with Slow-Close Seat in White

$219.00
Apply Now
Pay $194.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Includes slow-close seat and wax ring
  • PowerWash rim scrubs the bowl clean with every flush
  • EverClean inhibits the growth of stain and odor causing mildew
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The Cadet 3 Right Height Elongated Toilet from American Standard is a high-efficiency, ultra-low consumption toilet that uses 20% less water than conventional toilets without sacrificing performance. Comfortable, elongated chair height bowl ensures effortless sitting and standing. The exclusive Ever Clean surface and Power Wash rim ensure a longer-lasting clean.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 206888651

Model # 3378AB128ST.020

Store SKU # 1001764464

Specifications

Dimensions: H 30.5 in, W 17.25 in, D 28.1875 in

Dimensions

Bowl Height without Seat (in.)

16.5

Flush Valve Size (in.)

3

Product Depth (in.)

28.1875 in

Product Height (in.)

30.5 in

Product Width (in.)

17.25 in

Details

Bowl Height

Chair Height

Bowl/Seat Shape

Elongated

Color Family

White

Color/Finish

White

Commercial / Residential

Residential

Features

Antimicrobial

Flushing Technology

Siphonic Jet

Flushing Type

Single Flush

Gallons Per Flush

1.28

Handle Location

Left

Included

Complete Kit, Handle, Hardware, Seat

MaP Performance Rating

1000

Material

Vitreous China

Mount Location

Floor Mount

Product Weight (lb.)

88 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Rough In Size

10 inch Rough In

Seat Front Type

Closed

Style

Minimalist, Modern

Toilet Type

Two-Piece

Trapway Diameter (in.)

2.12

Trip Lever Location

Left Side

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

ADA Compliant

Manufacturer Warranty

Limited lifetime warranty on chinaware, 5-year warranty on mechanical parts, 1-year warranty on seat

Questions & Answers

101Questions
caret
Q:Does this come with wax ring
by|Jan 31, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Peggy, Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. Yes, it does come with a wax ring. If you ever have further questions, or need to place a claim, please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 9AM - 6PM ET. Sincerely, Nicole Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team

by|Feb 16, 2024
    caret
    Q:Will this toilet work with 9 7/8 in rough in dimensions
    by|Jan 24, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Doug, Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. Unfortunately, it will not. If you ever have further questions, or need to place a claim, please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 9AM - 6PM ET. Sincerely, Nicole Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team

    by|Feb 12, 2024
      caret
      Q:When this toilet is mounted centered on a 10" rough-in flange, how much space is there between the wall and the back of the tank?
      by|Jan 14, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello WillyThumber, Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. The specification sheet for this toilet shows a gap of 5/8ths between the finished wall and the back of the tank once its installed. If you ever further have questions, or need to place a claim, please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 9AM - 6PM ET. Sincerely, Nicole Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team

      by|Jan 31, 2024
        caret
        Q:Just purchased and installed today. The tank is very wobbly. Is that normal?
        by|Jan 8, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello, The tank should not move once that is installed on the bowl. I would suggest, loosening up the bolts, and slowly tightening that back down, going side to side, two to three turns per side. Thank you, Your Consumer Connections Team

        by|Feb 21, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 101

          Customer Reviews

          4.4 out of 5

          • 4.4 out of 1,250 reviews
          • 79% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 1,250 reviews
          So Far So Good
          This toilet includes everything you need to do the installation including the tools, parts, toilet seat and wax ring. The installation is very straight forward and went smoothly. Just had a small wobble. I added one of the extra plastic washers at the base for now. I will need to get some shims in the near future. The handle takes a bit of effort to flush. The bowl cleans adequately, but sometimes you need a second flush. The refill is quiet, but the flush is not that quiet.
          by
          Response from AmericanStandardOct 12, 2023
          Hello Niki21,
          Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. We’re very pleased to hear that you’re enjoying your new Cadet! This model comes with a five year parts warranty, a one year seat warranty, and a limited lifetime china warranty with copy of purchase receipt. If you ever have questions, or need to place a claim, please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 8AM - 7PM ET.
          Sincerely,
          Nicole
          Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team AmericanStandard
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            Tank does not allow water line to attach
            It is impossible to attach the water supply to the tank because of inadequate room to attach to the tank. Could be that the tank and bottom don't belong together I had to trim off the twist notches on the water supply line to finally get it to screw on. We also live 80 miles from Store local hardware on sold the lines that size with the tabs.
            by
            Response from AmericanStandardBrandsJul 21, 2023
            Hello Upennell,
            Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. I’m sorry to hear of the issue you have had with your American Standard product. I know that situation can be very frustrating. This model comes with a five year parts warranty, a one year seat warranty, and a limited lifetime china warranty with copy of purchase receipt. If you ever have questions, or need to place a claim, please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 8AM - 7PM ET.
            Sincerely,
            Nicole
            Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team AmericanStandard
              2 found this review helpful
              Like the Chair Height and flushes great.
              I see a lot of complaints about this toilet. I have learned that you have to take some reviews with a grain of salt. I'm sure Kohler makes a nicer toilet, but for 3 times the price. Installed myself. Only issue was mounting the tank. Had to readjust three times, but finally got it. It has to sit on there perfectly to line up. My older toilet sat flush against the wall. This took care of that problem. It flushes quite nicely and am very pleased with this product.
              by
              Response from AmericanStandardBrandsJul 12, 2023
              Hello Deester,
              Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. We’re very pleased to hear that you’re enjoying your new Cadet toilet! This model comes with a five year parts warranty, a one year seat warranty, and a limited lifetime china warranty with copy of purchase receipt. If you ever have questions, or need to place a claim, please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 8AM - 7PM ET.
              Sincerely,
              Nicole
              Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team AmericanStandard
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Replaced because sameone cracked
                The bowl on the original one cracked. It was the same brand and model. This one was available at the local store. Be sure to register to activate the warranty!
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Excellent choice for a 10" rough in
                Perfect option for a 10" rough in application. Practically everything you need to install this toilet is included and any do it yourselfer shouldn't have any issues with the installation.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                2 found this review helpful
                Great for short rough in
                I misfigured putting in my plumbing and I only had a 9" rough in. Another review had the same issue and said it worked for them. I tried it, and it worked out perfect. It is tight against the wall, only an 1/8" of gap between it and the wall.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  3 found this review helpful
                  Easy install
                  Such a easy to follow, helpful install video. I bought the toilet because of video..seriously
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Toilet tough fit.
                    I had a 30 YO TOTO one piece that needed to be replaced. Measured 11 and 11.5 inch clear to base trim at wainscoting. This AS 10 inch rough was the only in store option. I used the adjustable bolts and wedge shims. Toilet fit great and was easy to install. The flush is a simple old style mechanical that needs to be “held” at the low point for that fraction of a second to get a full flush. Not as engineered or as attractive as a Kohler. Be careful as the outlet is at the same plane as the bowl feet that touch the floor.
                    by
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Fits my 9” rough in!r
                      For those who have an 9” rough-in look no more! The compact design of the water tank sits flush with the back of the toilet so it would leave about 1” gap between the tank and the wall. Thus a 9” rough-in puts the water tank flush against the wall. The lower neck of the toilet will also rest against the wall too. If you have higher than normal wall trim/molding it may not fit as the neck sits just higher than the bottom wall molding. I researched high and low and decided to take gamble on this one and it worked!! Please buy the extra thick wax ring so you assure a good seal. Laslty, this is a elongated model so much better than the round models. Good luck!!
                      by
                        10 found this review helpful
                        Fits older homes with shorter rough in!
                        I was finishing my basement and never checked the rough in till time to set the toilet. Mistake I know. This toilet saved the day on my 9.25 inch rough in! Still have a 1/4 inch to the wall. So if you get caught in a jam or have an older house then this is the toilet for you!
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          6 found this review helpful
                          Showing 1-10 of 1,250 reviews