#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Fairbury Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Matte Black

$17225
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • One hole install or use included deck plate for 2, 3 or 4 holes
  • Dual-function spray head with stream, spray and pause
  • Deck plate and supply lines included
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
+
Price:
$17225

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
3/8 In.
Extended Hose Length (in.)
28.75
Faucet Height (in.)
14.62
Spout Height (in.)
8

Details

Cartridge Valve Type
Ceramic Disc Faucets
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Matte Black
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Deckplate Included
Deckplate Not Included
Faucet Hole Fit
1
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
No Spacing - Single Hole
Faucet Type
Pull Down
Features
No Additional Features
Finish Family
Matte
Finish Family
Matte Black
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Included Components
Handles
Material
Metal
Mount Location
Deck Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Returnable
90-Day
Sensor Activation
No Sensor
Spout Reach (in.)
8.93
Spout Swivel Type
180 Degree Spout Swivel
Style
Industrial,Modern
Valve material
Ceramic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime

Product Overview

The Fairbury Single-Handle Pull-Down Dual Spray Faucet from American Standard updates your kitchen with statement-making style and superior functionality. This high-arc faucet with swivel spout makes it easy to fill large pots. Ergonomic, pull-down spray head provides a comfortable grip and push-button access to stream, spray and pause functions. This faucet is easy to install in kitchens with 1, 2, 3, or 4 holes in your sink or countertop, making it the perfect choice for any faucet refresh.
  • High-arc swivel spout to easily fill and clean large pots
  • Swivel spout and pull-down spray head reach every corner of the sink
  • Pull-down spray head with push button to switch between stream and spray
  • Ceramic disc valve assures smooth control and a lifetime of drip-free free performance
  • Memory position valve to turn water on and off at preferred temperature without readjusting handle position
  • Durable metal construction
  • ADA compliant lever handle
  • Lead-free
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • How To Install a Single Handle Kitchen Faucet


  • Fairbury Pull Down Black

  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Pull Down Kitchen Faucets

Vazon Touchless Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with TurboSpray in Matte Black
current product
Top RatedFairbury Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Matte Black
Top RatedEssie Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Reflex and Power Clean in Spot Resist StainlessMarca Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with ShieldSpray Technology in Matte Black
BrandGlacier BayAmerican StandardMOENDelta
NameVazon Touchless Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with TurboSpray in Matte BlackFairbury Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Matte BlackEssie Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Reflex and Power Clean in Spot Resist StainlessMarca Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with ShieldSpray Technology in Matte Black
Price
$15900
$17225
$20900
$22900
Ratings
(513)
(2059)
(2997)
(527)
Finish FamilyMatteMatteStainlessMatte
Faucet Hole Fit1,311,2,3,41,2,3,4
Sensor ActivationTouchlessNo SensorNo SensorNo Sensor
FeaturesAdvanced SprayNo Additional FeaturesPull Out Spray Wand,Secure Docking,Spot ResistantAdvanced Spray,Gooseneck,Pull Out Spray Wand
Deckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDeckplate Not IncludedDeckplate IncludedDeckplate Included
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
Faucet Height (in.)16.1414.6215.7516.125
Style Industrial,ModernModern,TransitionalTransitional
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 2,051 reviews
  • 74% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 2,051 reviews
Matte Black Finish does not last
Do not buy this tap in matte black. The finish has not lasted and has started to peel off and the peeling isn't even in an area that is touched much. Now it is just an eye sore. Emailed American Standard about this problem and never received any replies. Certainly very disappointed in the quality.
by
Response from AmericanStandardBrandsJul 14, 2021
Hello Susiemac, I am sorry to hear of the issue you have experienced. Where and how did you contact American Standard? We can certainly address this issue for you. Please either Call our Consumer Connections Department, Monday to Friday, 8am to 6pm EST at 1-855-836-9615 or use the Contact Us page on our website. If you used the Contact Us submission form previously and it has been more then 1 week since, I would suggest to submit another request as we are answering inquiries that are just within the last two days. AmericanStandard
    Rust
    I purchased this faucet 2/21, the faucet has low pressure and is starting to rust. Very disappointed in this product.
    by Megs
    Response from AmericanStandardBrandsMay 17, 2021
    Megs,
    Thank you for your review as it is very important to us. We are very sorry for the issue you are experiencing and the inconvenience this has called you. Please contact us directly through the American Standard website “Contact Us” located at the bottom of our home page. We will be happy to assist you in getting your issue resolved. Sincerely, your American Standard Consumer Connection Team AmericanStandard
      • Recommended Product
      Very pleased, installed easily, no problem....
      Very pleased, installed easily, no problem.
      by ANELLIA
      • Verified Purchase
      This faucet works well. It was easy to Install the supply lines for hot and cold were a little sh...
      This faucet works well. It was easy to Install the supply lines for hot and cold were a little shorter than the previous faucet so we had to get new longer ones.
      by DJ
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      I’ve owned this faucet for a little less than a year now. The black matte coating is starting to ...
      I’ve owned this faucet for a little less than a year now. The black matte coating is starting to chip around the part of the neck that swivels. Underneath, the surface is a bright silver which makes the chipping very obvious. Though this was a reasonably-priced purchase, I am very disappointed to already see it looking worn when it is less than a year old. The pull down head has never functioned very effectively. Despite repeated adjustments to the weight under the sink, I still have to manually feed the hosing back through to return the faucet to its normal position.
      by ALEXSAS
      Response from AmericanStandardBrandsJan 8, 2021
      AllieS,
      Thank you for your review as it is very important to us. We are very sorry for the issue you are experiencing and the inconvenience this has caused you. Please contact us directly through the American Standard website “Contact Us” located at the bottom of our home page. Please reference the title of your review, so we can help get your issue resolved. Sincerely, American Standard Consumer Connection Team AmericanStandard
        1 person found this helpful
        Water hose ruptured
        You can’t replace the pull down hose from a store unless you go through the manufacture. No one cares parts. I had to buy the whole unit (tap) because I couldn’t get the hose anywhere and it was a long weekend. I also don’t know if I can get a hose on warranty due that it was a new home builder that bought it and installed the old one. Plus we are on holidays for 5-6 months of the year so it wasn’t used much. Must have been a manufacturing problem. American Standard product is usually very good.
        by D. Keating
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended Product
        7 years later, still going strong
        A pull-down, single-handle, adjustable jet faucet is an easy and massive life-upgrade. I am convinced people who say they hate washing dishes hold that belief because they've been using cheap, contractor-grade apartment faucets. We installed an American Standard Fairbury in 2013 and here we are, 7 years later, using it multiple times a day with not a single issue - no wear and tear, no leaks, not even clogging of the jets. The "jet" setting projects a perfect, conical spray pattern that strips caked-on food off dishes and pans, effectively reducing the amount of soap and scrubbing that need to be applied. The stream function is a perfectly aerated column for washing hands or filling vessels and the momentary pause button comes in handy if you want to quickly pause the flow. (you can shut it off with the handle while the button is depressed and not a drop comes out after) The length of the hose is about perfect in our experience: long enough to fill a container off the side of the sink, and just long enough to fill a coffee-maker reservoir without resorting to filling the carafe and pouring. If I had ANY criticism (and it's minor) - because of the handle length and shape, it's difficult to modulate between full flow and trickle without bracing against the side of the faucet, and the spot where the gooseneck goes into the base has a bit of a lip that can accumulate a small amount grime if not wiped off regularly. These are so minor that I'm not docking a star.
        by
          • Recommended Product
          American Standard love your products.
          American Standard love your products.
          by Lalita
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended Product
          There may be some glitches
          Functionally, it is a decent value, but check other reviews here, and you'll see I'm not the only one with the same issues going back many years, and they don't seem to have improved the product at all. That is both good and bad. They still make this same model, so I'd trust their lifetime warranty, but they haven't listened to any of the feedback here. The hoses are too short, yeah I figured that, so based on other reviews and their sketchy diagrams, I assumed 24", and purchased 12" hoses and adapters (at an extra $20), but the actual unit I received had only 21", so not only did they not lengthen hoses like everyone asked, they seem actually shorter, so one hour round-trip to the store and now I have 16" hose extensions that are actually long enough to reach my valves at the floor. The base plate is plastic, and not metal like the rest of the assembly, and the gasket is foam. I'm not sure how well that is going to last over time, as there are no attachment anchors at the ends to secure the base to the sink, so if the plastic warps, I'm expecting water leakage around the cheap foam gasket. Lifetime warranty though, right? The hose that pulls out for the sprayer nozzle has a hefty weight attached to it, but even brand new the braided hose seems to have too much friction against the other hoses, and it will not return to the base without assistance. Maybe I'll try adding some extra weight. The installation instructions are basically just pictures, so if you've never done this before, and need some actual words to figure out how to put it together, you're out of luck. Maybe call their support line? I'm just trying to spruce up this old '40s farm house sink, so not looking for top-end, and I'm not really unhappy with the product, just a little annoyed that they haven't listened to all the many people asking for longer hoses and better retraction on the sprayer.
          by bitmap
          Response from AmericanStandardBrandsAug 24, 2020
          I'm sorry to see you aren't completely satisfied with your American Standard Fairbury Faucet, thank you for the feedback. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer’s expectations. We would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience to find a way to help! Please visit the American Standard Website, and email us directly through the “Contact Us” section and reference your review. Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team. AmericanStandard
            7 people found this helpful
            Supply Hose length too short
            Bought this unit after looking at other units in the store. Assembly was easy but ended up returning the product as the supply hose length of 24" is about 2 inches short. Bought a competitor product with supply hose length of 30 " and assembled to my sink with no issues.
            by Prsnth7
            Response from AmericanStandardBrandsAug 18, 2020
            As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Anytime we hear problems encountered in the use of one of our products, we want to get involved and resolve the difficulties the best we can. We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us. We would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience to find a way to help! Please visit the American Standard Website, and email us directly through the “Contact Us” section and reference your review. Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team. AmericanStandard
              4 people found this helpful
              Showing 1-10 of 2,051 reviews