#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 314118221

Model # SS1360200400

Store SKU # 1005602538

Lagoon 8-Person 20 Stainless Jet Plug and Play or 240-Volt Hot Tub with Real stainless steel Heater LED Light and ozone

$3535.00
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo† suggested payments with months† financingApply Now
  • Features 20 stainless steel jets and open seats
  • Upgraded ozone water purification system keeps the water clean
  • Plug and Play for quick setup and enjoyment
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

AquaLife Spas' H₂O Collection - relax, recharge and reconnect Are you ready to start living the AquaLife-Style It's logical that warm water, buoyancy and massage are used for many therapy, health and beauty regimens. Introducing the Lagoon Spa. Let our 20 stainless-steel jets target the areas where you want it most. The Lagoon offers seating for up to 8 people with open seating and room to relax. The LED underwater light provides added ambience and safety for nighttime use. Our energy-efficient 2 BHP 2-speed pump and Plug-N-Play or 240-Volt/40A assures powerful jet output hydromassage pressure. Real Heat, 1 kW/4kW stainless steel heater consistently maintains your ideal water temperature with the help of Smart-Temp: 3 programmable energy modes to optimize energy savings. Our Solid Shell and Cabinet is made of the most versatile, environmentally friendly and durable plastics. Lightweight and super strong, it is impact, weather and mold resistant producing a lighter weight spa that is virtually indestructible. PureLife Filtration System and factory installed ozone makes maintaining your spa easy. The ozone delivers natural water purification, keeping your spa water clean and reduces the need for harsh chemicals. These higher-end performance features are not commonly found at this price making it an extraordinary value. The tapered insulated and locking spa cover also helps keep spa water debris free and increases safety and efficiency. Start living the AquaLife-Styletoday.

Highlights

  • 74 in. x 74 in x 29.5 in. and seats up to 8 people
  • 20 powerful stainless steel jets for a complete hydrotherapeutic full body massage
  • Includes an upgraded ozone water purification system to reduce the need for harsh spa chemicals and keep the water cleaner
  • Real heat, 1 kW/4kW with stainless steel heating element, keeps your water consistently at the temperature you select
  • Plug and play 120-Volt/15A OR convertible to 240-Volt/40A
  • 2 BHP, 2 speed performance water pump
  • Digital control with selec-temp: 3 programmable energy modes to optimize energy savings that match your preferred usage. standard, economy and sleep modes
  • Multi-colored with 4 programmable LED underwater light provides that added ambience and safety for nighttime use
  • Includes convenient cupholders
  • Includes an upgraded locking ATSM certified hot tub cover that is tapered from 4 in. to 2 in.
  • Meets or exceeds all stringent CEC California Energy Commission to keep operational costs as low
  • Shipped with a 15 ft. GFCI cord 120-Volt/15A. see owner's manual
  • Upgraded warranty includes 5 years shell, 2 years plumbing and electrical, 1 year ozonator,1 year labor
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 314118221

Model # SS1360200400

Store SKU # 1005602538

Specifications

Dimensions: H 29.5 in, W 74 in, D 74 in

Dimensions

Interior Depth (in.)

65

Interior Height (in.)

28

Interior Width (in.)

59

Product Depth (in.)

74 in

Product Height (in.)

29.5 in

Product Width (in.)

74 in

Details

Amperage (A)

15

Exterior Color

Grey

Features

Abrasion Resistant, Adjustable Temperature, Automatic Shut-Off, Built-in Bench, Built-in Cup Holder, Built-in Lighting, Corrosion Resistant, Crack Resistant, Deck Mounting, Digital Control, Drain, Easy Access to Debris Chamber, Easy to Clean Cartridge Filter, Energy Efficient, Filtration, Insulated, Internal Lighting, Multiple Color Settings, Plug-N-Play, Programmable Settings, Puncture Resistant, Quiet Motor, Top Access for Filter, UV Resistant, Weather Rated

Heat Source Type

Electric Heater

Hot Tub Type

Standard

Included

Control Panel, Cover, Filter Unit, LED Display, Power Cord, Pump, Sensors

Interior Color

Grey

Liner Material

Plastic

Maximum Temperature (C)

40

Maximum Temperature (F)

104

Number of Jets

20

Occupancy

8-Person

Outer Material

Polyethylene

Product Weight (lb.)

300 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Shape

Octagon

Voltage (V)

120 V

Water capacity (gallons)

240

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

5 Years Shell, 2 Years Plumbing and Electrical, 1 Year Ozonator, 1 Year Labor

Questions & Answers

43Questions
caret
Q:I get 74 by 74 but is that for the base or the top. It looks like the top overhangs the base like a bottle cap on a bottle. ? What’s the base size and top size ? Thanks
by|Apr 8, 2024
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:What size filter does this unit take?
by|Jan 3, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  This spa uses a 20 square foot filter.

by|Jan 4, 2024
    caret
    Q:The color mention says gray on the inside. What is the color of the outside?
    by|Nov 7, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  The interior and exterior all the same color. It's all grey.

    by|Nov 8, 2023
      caret
      Q:How do you convert this to 240 ?
      by|Sep 29, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Detailed instructions can be found in the Owner's Manual.

      by|Oct 2, 2023
        Showing 1-4 of 43

        Customer Reviews

        3.5 out of 5

        • 3.5 out of 26 reviews
        • 75% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
        Had it for 30 days Leaking already
        So sad/ it’s already leaking and used it only 3 times had it for 30 days only. May someone from “aqua life” please come service this in Flagstaff AZ or is return a better option?
        by
        Response from AqualifeJun 16, 2023
        We are sorry to hear about the leak you encountered. We’ll be happy to help resolve this issue for you. Please call 800-787-6649 at your convenience and we will help resolve the issue. We have repaired spas and returned spas for a new one, it will depend on a few factors, but we'll get you a working spa either way.
          its 120v on the plug so hire an electrician to convert
          Came well packed beautiful color nice shape too but not as described/ had to call customer service about wrong plug it says 120v (was waiting for 240 v have a special plug installed) bit smaller tgan it looks online sits maybe 5 with jets so more work ahead good they refunded us some from the HD customer service to match the most similar product/ thank you
          by
          Response from AqualifeMay 23, 2023
          We're sorry to hear you don't like your spa and it's "not as described". The product name says "Plug and Play or 240-Volt" because it's a Plug and play 120-Volt/15A spa but can be converted to 240-Volt/40A. This can be found in the description. The description also lists "Shipped with a 15 ft. GFCI cord 120-Volt/15A". If you need assistance on a return, we can help. Please call 800-787-6649.
            • Recommended
            Not as Advertised
            I ordered this hot tub after much searching for a tub that would fit through the doors of our house. We knew it couldn't possibly accommodate 8 people because of the size, but that was not a problem because it was just for 2 of us. Never the less, we were okay with it. Then came the problem of no ozonator mentioned in the manual which was the other reason we chose this hot tub. Our third use and the water was cloudy and smelled when we went to use it. Not sure if there really is an ozonator.
            by
            Response from AqualifeApr 8, 2024
            While the ozonator helps one use less chemicals over time, it does not replace the need for chemicals. Users must still use either bromine or chlorine. Please see pages 21, 22, and 23 of the Owner’s Manual for water chemistry and sanitation information.

            The ozonator is located inside of the spa. After opening the service access panel, it should be visible to the side and mounted on a support. The ozonator is a small black box (about the size of a box of cards) with an inlet for the air and an outlet attached to a hose.

            Another way to tell if the ozonator is installed is by opening up the electrical pack (after turning power off to the spa: unplug or trip the spa). The ozonator plugs into the circuit board at the top right corner near where the hot tub lights plug in. Following this wire should bring you to the ozonator.

            For further assistance, please contact customer support and we will be happy to help!
              This is not an 8 person hot tub. It is 4 people at most. It works very well, Looks great and is easy to maintain. It is plug and play which is a great benefit. It stays very hot. The only negatives are dealing with home depot credit and shipping is a different company then to home depot then to you.
              by
              Response from AqualifeJan 31, 2024
              Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear you like your spa. It does have 8 seats, but sometimes 8 don't fit. If you have any questions, concerns, or issues, please call us at 800-787-6649.
              • Verified Purchase
              Awesome
              My husband and I decided to surprise the family with this for Christmas. It's a little hard to hide and came erly, but the family still loves it. Delivery could be better. They basically just drop it off and it's up to you to install. But it is cheaper than everyhere else, so it's a catch 22.
              by
              Response from AqualifeJan 11, 2024
              Hello Tiffany! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear the spa was a hit with the family. That's quite the Christmas present! We hope you continue to love your spa. If you have questions about cleaning, maintenance, warranty work, or anything else, please give us a call anytime at 800-787-6649.
                • Recommended
                Great bargain
                This thing is a steal for the price. Super durable too. It's a hard pladtic material which you would think couldn't support a person. But it's super sturdy. No buckling or anything. Not like those cheap lawn chairs or anything. I figured the power would be poor too given it's price. Nope. This thing is just as good as any other hot tub I've been in.
                by
                Response from AqualifeJan 4, 2024
                Hello Felix! Thank you for the superb review. We're very happy to hear you are enjoying your new hot tub. If you have any questions, please reach out to us anytime. Thanks again!
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Very dissatisfied with this product. Specs say 8 person hot tub, you can’t fit 4 adults in it with out being shoulder to shoulder. Had it less than 1 month and already looking to get rid of it
                  by
                  Response from AqualifeNov 29, 2023
                  Hello Jon. We're sorry to hear you don't like your spa and we can aid with a return if needed. Seating count starts at the filter and goes clockwise. There is 8 seats built in, but how many adults fit in the spa varies by size. If you want assistance returning the spa, please call 800-787-6649.
                  • Verified Purchase
                  It is advertised as a person hot tub; maybe four person; it heats up OK really slowly on 110 voltage. It’s not great but it’s OK for the price.
                  by
                  Response from AqualifeSep 14, 2023
                  Hello Lori. We're sorry to hear you don't like your spa. Seating starts at the filter and goes clockwise. There is 8 seats. This spa is actually 120 volts, but it does heat 1-2 degrees and hour which is pretty slow for some people. If you would like help starting a return, please call 800-787-6649.
                  • Verified Purchase
                  It’s a nice hot tub…definitely not a 7 or 8 person hot tub. Holds 4 adults max. But arrived early and has been good so far. Heated relatively quick on the initial fill. Runs well. Easy plug and play connection.
                  by
                  Response from AqualifeAug 25, 2023
                  Hello Paul! We're glad to hear overall you like your new spa. When counting the seating, we start at the filter and count clockwise. There is 8 seats but how many people fits varies. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Have a nice day!
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Got the spa setup and working and thought this is...
                  Got the spa setup and working and thought this is going to be great. That is the good part of my review. Now for the bad part. To start there is no way 8 people would fit in this you would be lucky to get 4. The spa started to leak after about 3 days so I have water spots on my new deck. No very happy about that. To get ahold of customer service was like pulling teeth but finally after about 2 hours we were able to talk to a real human being and they have agreed to pick it up and refund me my money.
                  by
                  Response from AqualifeApr 14, 2023
                  Hello Gary. We're very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. When you contacted Customer Service, did you try Home Depot Customer Service or us, Aqualife? If not us, give us a call at 800-787-6649 and we can assist in getting your leak fixed. If it was us, we sincerely apologize. We watch our Customer Service wait time closely and it has not been a 2 hour wait in a long time; however, if it did occur, we apologize, it really isn't common.
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

                  Compare Similar Items

                  current item

                  Voltage (V)

                  120 V

                  120 V

                  230 V

                  230 V

                  Hot Tub Type

                  Standard

                  Standard

                  Standard

                  Standard

                  Features

                  Abrasion Resistant, Adjustable Temperature, Automatic Shut-Off, Built-in Bench, Built-in Cup Holder, Built-in Lighting, Corrosion Resistant, Crack Resistant, Deck Mounting, Digital Control, Drain, Easy Access to Debris Chamber, Easy to Clean Cartridge Filter, Energy Efficient, Filtration, Insulated, Internal Lighting, Multiple Color Settings, Plug-N-Play, Programmable Settings, Puncture Resistant, Quiet Motor, Top Access for Filter, UV Resistant, Weather Rated

                  Abrasion Resistant, Adjustable Temperature, Automatic Shut-Off, Built-in Bench, Built-in Cup Holder, Built-in Lighting, Corrosion Resistant, Crack Resistant, Deck Mounting, Digital Control, Drain, Easy Access to Debris Chamber, Easy to Clean Cartridge Filter, Energy Efficient, Filtration, Insulated, Internal Lighting, Multiple Color Settings, Plug-N-Play, Programmable Settings, Puncture Resistant, Quiet Motor, Top Access for Filter, UV Resistant, Weather Rated

                  Adjustable Jets, Adjustable Temperature, Adjustable Waterfall, Air Flow Control System, Built-in Cup Holder, Built-in Lighting, Energy Efficient, Filtration

                  Adjustable Jets, Adjustable Temperature, Adjustable Waterfall, Air Flow Control System, Built-in Lighting, Energy Efficient, Filtration

                  Number of Jets

                  20

                  20

                  65

                  65

                  Included

                  Control Panel, Cover, Filter Unit, LED Display, Power Cord, Pump, Sensors

                  Control Panel, Cover, Filter Unit, LED Display, Power Cord, Pump, Sensors

                  Cover, Filter Unit, Pump

                  Cover, Filter Unit