Internet #308857936

Model #23503-119

Barrington Satin Nickel WiFi Smart Electronic Deadbolt

$29853

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$29853

Product Overview

The Array by Hampton connected door lock works with your home's Wi-Fi router and smart devices allowing you to lock and unlock your door from anywhere with your smart phone or tablet. Connects directly to your home Wi-Fi so no additional equipment is required. Works with both Android and iOS (Apple) smart phones, tablets, Apple or Android Wear smart watches. Create and manage e-codes remotely with the app and set detailed access schedules. Invite family members to download the app and issue and manage electronic keys (e-keys). Want to know who accessed the lock. Review the activity log to see detailed history. Just say “Alexa lock my door” or ask “Alexa is my door locked” with our Amazon Alexa integration. Includes two rechargeable lithium polymer batteries for convenient and uninterrupted function. Includes a built-in solar panel which can extend the battery life in certain conditions.
  • California residents
  • Control and check status of your deadbolt from anywhere with your smart phone or tablet
  • Compatible with both Android and iOS (Apple) devices
  • Connects directly to your home Wi-Fi (no additional hardware required)
  • Works with Amazon Alexa
  • High security, 5-pin, ANSI grade-2 locking deadbolt cylinder with anti-pick features and two keys to ensure you never get locked out
  • Digital keypad with metal buttons
  • Includes 2 rechargeable lithium polymer batteries
  • Warranty: Full lifetime mechanical and finish; 1-year limited electronics
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Faceplate depth (in.)
0.75
Faceplate height (in.)
5.50
Faceplate width (in.)
2.75
Projection (in.)
3
Required door thickness (in.)
1 3/8 to 1 3/4
Strike plate height (in.)
2.3
Strike plate width (in.)
1.6

Details

Battery Size
Lithium-Polymer Battery
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Deadbolt Type
Electronic Deadbolt
Door Handing
Universal
Door Lock Style
Classic
Door Locks & Knobs Product Type
Deadbolts
Electronic
Yes
Electronic Door Lock Type
Device Activated
Electronic Lock Technology
Keypad,Wi-Fi
Electronic/Mechanical
Electronic
Features
Adjustable Backset,Automatic Relocking,Backlit,Easy Installation,Indicator Light(s),Low Battery Indicator Light,Smart Lock
Finish
Nickel
Hardware Finish Family
Zinc
Hardware Included
Lock Only
Holding force (lb.)
Not Available
Included
Batteries Included,Drilling Template,Hardware,Installation Instructions,Mounting Hardware
Interior/Exterior
Interior/Exterior
Lock Type
Smart Deadbolts
Material
Zinc
Number of Batteries Required
1
Power Source
Other
Product Weight (lb.)
5.20 lb
Returnable
180-Day
Security/ANSI Grade
ANSI Grade 2 (Better)
Total Number of Keys Included
2
Wired or Wireless
Wireless

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
FCC Listed,UL Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Full Lifetime - Mechanical, One Year Limited Electronics

Compare Similar Keyless Deadbolts

U-Bolt Pro 6-in-1 Bluetooth Enabled Fingerprint and Keypad Smart Lock Deadbolt Plus Bridge WiFi Adapter
CURRENT PRODUCT
Barrington Satin Nickel WiFi Smart Electronic Deadbolt
Nest x Yale Lock in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Google Home Mini ChalkCentury Encode Smart Wifi Door Lock with Alarm and Latitude Lever Handleset in Matte Black
BrandUltraloqArray by HamptonGoogleSchlage
NameU-Bolt Pro 6-in-1 Bluetooth Enabled Fingerprint and Keypad Smart Lock Deadbolt Plus Bridge WiFi AdapterBarrington Satin Nickel WiFi Smart Electronic DeadboltNest x Yale Lock in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Google Home Mini ChalkCentury Encode Smart Wifi Door Lock with Alarm and Latitude Lever Handleset in Matte Black
Price
$19999
/box
$29853
$32800
/bundle
$34800
Ratings
(255)
(30)
(0)
(90)
Lock TypeBiometric,Bluetooth,Keypad,Push Button,Smartphone,Wi-FiSmart DeadboltsSmart DeadboltsKeyed,Keypad,Unkeyed,Wi-Fi
Deadbolt TypeSingle Cylinder DeadboltElectronic Deadbolt
Security/ANSI GradeN/AANSI Grade 2 (Better)ANSI Grade 2 (Better)ANSI Grade 1 (Best)
FeaturesBluetooth Technology,Easy Installation,Fail-Safe,Hub Included,Indicator Light(s),Low Battery Indicator LightAdjustable Backset,Automatic Relocking,Backlit,Easy Installation,Indicator Light(s),Low Battery Indicator Light,Smart LockCombination Lock,Hub Included,Indicator Light(s),Keyless,Low Battery Indicator LightAdjustable Backset,Alarm,Easy Installation
Hardware Finish FamilyBlackZincBronzeBlack
Door Lock StyleModernClassicModernModern
Electronic YesYes
Electronic Lock Technology Keypad,Wi-FiBluetooth,Keypad,Wi-Fi
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Questions & Answers

4Questions4Answers

I need a double cylinder because I'm mounting on a door with a 3/4 glass pane. Does this lock co...

Asked by sjktools October 7, 2019
1
Answer

Thank you for your interest in our Array by Hampton Deadbolt. Unfortunately, it is only available with a single cylinder.

Will this work with Honeywell Total Connect 2.0?

Asked by SteveW April 11, 2019
1
Answer

Hi Steve, Thank you for your interest in our WiFi Smart Electronic Deadbolt, Unfortunately, it is not designed to work with Honeywell Total Connect 2.0.

Does this Wifi lock work with Ring Devices or Ring Alarm? Is this a 300-series Z-Wave smart lock?...

Asked by BAS April 10, 2019
1
Answer

Hi, Thank you for your interest in our WiFi Electronic Deadbolt, It unfortunately does not work with Ring Devices or Ring Alarms. It is not a 300-series Z-Wave smart lock so therefor does not use either S0 or S2 security.

Can you reset the lock to your existing key? Does this device work with Google Assistant?

Asked by LadyWest April 10, 2019
1
Answer

Hello, Thank you for you interest in our WiFi Smart Electronic Deadbolt, It can be re-keyed to match existing locks and we are currently working on getting our Google Home certification (we should have it soon) at which point the lock will work with Google Home.

Customer Reviews

  • 30 Customer Reviews
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars overall
86% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(11)
4star-icon(10)
3star-icon(4)
2star-icon(1)
1star-icon(4)
Attribute Ratings
0.0
Sort By:
This lock has truly proven its value over time. I was a bit hesitant about this lock when first ...
Quality :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
This lock has truly proven its value over time. I was a bit hesitant about this lock when first installing and programming. Originally it did not want to complete it's initial programming and took three tries to connect to my WiFi. Hence the four stars. However after installation, this lock has been fantastic. I can lock and unlock it from anywhere using the app. Additionally there are several very useful features that this lock offers. First, you can program single use or time sensitive use codes in-case you have maid service or a dog walker. If you don't have your phone, no problem! The lock features a press button code input and if all else fails, it still works with a key. The lock and buttons are very high quality brushed nickle, and the numbers light up when the slide is lifted to reveal the buttons. The unit comes with two rechargeable batteries which take approximately an hour to charge and last about a month. There is a supplemental solar charger integrated in to the button cover, but I'm not sure how much it helps prolong battery life. Replacing the battery is easy, lasts longer than the AA battery competitor's locks, charges via micro USB, and the lock warns you when the battery is running low. Overall, even with the difficult installation, this lock has proven to be very high quality.
Was this helpful?
7
0
The Hampton Array lock has a lot of potential. The instructions are good and cover most variation...
Quality :
4
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
The Hampton Array lock has a lot of potential. The instructions are good and cover most variations of lock installations. The physical install of the lock is relatively easy. It is imperative that the bolt be able to slide easily into the doorframe; if not, you may need to adjust your door passage lock latch. The unit is well-built and heavy-duty. I appreciate the solar panel to charge the battery. The sliding cover with the metal keypad will hold up.I wish the keypad numbers were on the keys. I first tried it out on my private front door. You need a very strong Wi-Fi signal. (Stronger than needed for a cell phone.) Also, the unit does not appear to work with 5G; only 2.4G which is disappointing. It took me several tries to get the lock to pair correctly, so have patience. The app seems to work OK, although it probably needs some improvement. I had trouble adding a lock on the app until I uninstalled the app and reinstalled it. I then tried it on a rental. It was a bit confusing on how to have a master account for an owner, but allow access by tenants, so this lock may not be the best for rentals. In the end, the tenants reset the lock and took control. The battery is a concern as I now have to have a charger, cable, cradle and spare battery sitting in a convenient location, ready to swap batteries at any moment. Power consumption seems to be a concern. And proprietary battery also a concern. While the battery change is relatively easy, the inside cover is plastic (not metal) and is not as easy to remove and replace as I would like. Lots of standard Wi-Fi lock features for the lock and the app of course. The keyway is Kwikset. I have Schlage on all my locks, so I will not be able to Master Key this lock into my key system. Overall, has some potential. If you have Kwikset locks, this is worth a try.
Was this helpful?
1
0
The quality and finish of this lock is superb, but the WiFi features make this lock excellent. We...
Quality :
4
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
The quality and finish of this lock is superb, but the WiFi features make this lock excellent. We needed a lock that family members could use without resorting to the use of physical keys which always seems to missing or lost when needed. This lock has a variety of ways to work the lock and check on its status, but do so securely. We installed this on a metal door that accesses our garage, which is the highest access door into our house. There are several aspects to the lock's installation that are required. Of course, it needs to be physically installed. It has all the parts needed for most new and replacement installation scenarios, which is pretty typical of most deadbolt kits. Our install was very easy since it was a replacement. The unit can support both the 2-3/8" and 2-3/4" backset sizes. The physical install is a real no-brainer, but the available video is very important to complete the WiFi setup as several gestures and nuances are explained well in the video. Watchiing multiple times was very helpful. Following the physical install, connecting the unit to the network is next and takes a few steps, starting with installing the Array app on your phone. The app is simple to use, and has all the basic features you need to install and manage the lock. Connecting to our network was problematic, as it appeared to be incompatible with the cable modem/router from our cable company. The Array Customer support team was extremely helpful in working with us to resolve this. They provided a patch and corresponded quickly and knowledgeably. The Level 1 support was very good and when engineering details were needed, had access to the engineers. We were able to get our unit connected to a MiFi device we had, so we could use the lock and am confident that the compatibility issue with the cable router we have will be resolved. Once the unit is online, optionally setting up other devices is next. We added this to the Alexa app, both to enable lock use and status check from Echo units, but also to make cellphone use by family easier. This way, not everyone needed the Array app, but could use the ubiquitous Alexa app. Unlocking by voice using Alexa requires a voice code to increase security, and is a standard Alexa feature. The ability to use smart home features is enabled in the Array App, and the ability to control the lock by app or voice is managed independently in Alexa. Of course, like most similar WiFi locks, the app provides us with an ability to create access codes that can be restricted to various times and given to family friends or others as needed. Battery life is, of course, a concern. Ours uses about 5% battery life per day since it is in constant contact with the Internet. An extra battery is provided, so bi-weekly swap outs are required. The unit goes into "Low Power" mode when it gets to a level we can set. It defaults to 10%, which we left, so at that point Internet access is disabled until the battery is replaced and the unit reset by pushing the external button. The batteries are new still, so we can't tell how long it will remain rechargeable. The battery's physical configuration is pretty unique. Hopefully replacements will be readily available when that time comes. The battery cover is plastic, so how well it will hold up is somewhat of a concern, both from how well it will hold its color before it wears off and if it can handle years worth of sliding on and off. It would have been nice to this as sturdy as the external keypad cover. We are very happy with the lock and especially with the customer support. Had it not been for the customer support, it would have been much harder to determine what was happening with out cable router. Had the unit worked immediately, we would have given 5 stars to this quality unit. We highly recommend both the lock and company
Was this helpful?
0
0
I've owned several smart deadbolts that have mostly worked very well but this one has some featur...
Quality :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
I've owned several smart deadbolts that have mostly worked very well but this one has some features that my others don't. I love that it works with WIFI and not just Bluetooth so you can remotely lock and unlock your door when you're away. The battery pack is rechargeable so you never need to replace batteries. It also recharges with the solar panel- IF the unit is exposed to direct sunlight, which mine is not. It also works with Alexa. The keypad is hidden so if you're going to give someone access who's not familiar with the lock, you'll need to teach them how to open the panel to access the keypad.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I really wanted to like this product, but there are just too many issues to ignore. Most of them...
Quality :
2
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
I really wanted to like this product, but there are just too many issues to ignore. Most of them, I believe are software issues. Installation was relatively easy, especially if you are familiar with changing dead bolts. The configuring with my WiFi was a bit challenging in that you had to hold the battery and the "A" but on the front at the same time. If the entire procedure was followed exactly it would work. My issues are with reliability and trust. The product comes with two rechargeable batteries. That was my first clue. A battery only lasts about two weeks. And that is with little use. It comes with a charging cradle that makes charging easier. But changing batteries on my deadbolt every 1-3 weeks is just not something I want to do. I do get morning sun for the Solar charging, but I can't tell if that is helping or not. The bigger issue is just reliability. Some times it takes 2 seconds to lock or unlock, sometimes 45 seconds. Sometimes it doesn't work at all. The product also goes offline a lot. In my case the deadbolt is ~35 feet and in line-of-sight with my WiFi router. I still have great signal from my WiFi router 100' away, so signal strength is not an issue. When using the app you can tell it to lock or unlock and the app will indicate the desired action. Even when the lock did NOT perform the action! It SHOULD (Developers listen closely!) indicate that the action is "in progress" and only indicate the action (lock/unlock) when it confirms with the device that it completed successfully. Since this is not they way the app works and the lock doesn't always perform the action I can't trust it. A deadbolt that I cannot trust will have to be replaced. It did work with Alexa, but I have not been able to lock/unlock from my phone when away from home. I am giving this product 2 stars as the lock itself works great manually, very smooth action.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from Hampton Products TeamJune 5, 2019
We thank you for your feedback and let you know that we always share our users’ comments and concerns with Array’s Engineering team so they can improve our product.

We’d like to offer some feedback on couple of your points. We are currently working to extend the battery life, however, since the device uses WiFi to communicate, the battery life is affected by these elements:

• Solar Charging (How much sun does the solar panel get?)
• WiFi Signal Strength (How strong is the connection between the Array lock and your WiFi router?)
• WiFi Channel Noise (How many other WiFi signals are being seen by your Array lock?)
• Lock Usage Frequency (How often do you use the lock?)

The flow of information between the app and the Array lock is currently under review. Your concern about the lock reporting an incorrect status is one that we take very seriously. Currently, when the app sends a lock or unlock signal, the app status will be reverted back if it doesn’t receive a confirmation signal from the lock within a defined period of time. In a soon-to-come update the flow is planned to change to put the app in a waiting state until it receives confirmation from the lock, this change will improve confidence in the app reporting the correct state of the lock more efficiently.


We do hope to that we have addressed some of your concerns and we welcome you to contact us if you have any additional questions. Our support team is available to call, chat, or email, find our hours and contact options by visiting our website www.array.care.
Array Barrington Satin Nickel WiFi Smart Electronic Doorlock This is a great door lock with a few...
Quality :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
Array Barrington Satin Nickel WiFi Smart Electronic Doorlock This is a great door lock with a few caveats. This lock replaces the deadbolt on your door and allows you to lock/unlock it via four different methods: a key, a front mounted keypad, an app on your Android or Apple smart phone or via voice using Amazon’s Alexa. The lock comes with a Kwikset keyway and since all of my current locks are Kwikset I started off by going to my local locksmith and having the lock re-keyed to my current keys. While I was doing this I had the battery charging. The lock came with printed installation instructions which also pointed you to an online video. I followed the printed instructions and once the lock was installed I used the online information to install the app and configure the lock. None of this was difficult. Once everything is up and running you can use the app to: unlock/lock the door, check the battery percentage, check activity, assign keys (give access to others). You can even limit the hours that folks have access. To access the keypad you have to slide the cover with the solar panel upward, while not overly difficult it was also not extremely easy. Since my door is set back into the porch and weather does not get to it I thought I might leave the cover in the open position, nope, for the solar panel to charge the battery it has to be closed. I could not find any way to get push notifications to my phone when the lock is used. I asked Array support via their website and they confirmed you can not do this. You can use the app to check the activity of the lock, it will even show you if someone manually locked/unlocked the door, this is a nice but I would prefer to receive push notifications directly to my phone. Alexa works great with this lock. You need to install the skill, link the account and discover the device, as part of the process you will have to assign an unlock code. When you ask Alexa to unlock the door she will ask for the code, you don’t need the code to lock the door. You can also ask Alexa if the door is locked. This all worked perfectly. The lock comes with two batteries and a charger. My front door sets quite a ways back into the porch and does not get much direct sun. After about 3 weeks the battery got down to 10% and entered battery saver mode. The battery was easy to replace, simply slide the cover off the front, slip the battery out and slide in the new one, then to take the lock out of battery saver mode push the button on the outside of the lock. I had hoped to get enough sunlight that the lock would stay charged. Not real thrilled about needing to change the battery every three weeks. There are times when we travel and are gone a couple of months at a time. If the battery goes dead you can use the physical key to unlock the lock. We don’t normally use the front door so the battery life will not be a huge issue. Geofencing is the ability to use your phones GPS to get notifications about locking/unlocking your door based on where you are, this is in Beta and did not work for me. I have it enabled but I seldom receive notifications based on this and normally I am sitting at home when one comes in. Pros: Quality built Great design Looks terrific Comes with two batteries Cons: Short battery life
Was this helpful?
0
0
if a can add more stars to the Rating, i will ! i was first wondering, if i can make this door l...
Quality :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
if a can add more stars to the Rating, i will ! i was first wondering, if i can make this door lock work . In my pass i have replaced front door knobs. So i tried replacing this door lock . It Was Just As Easy.. now the reason i got this "BARRINGTON TUSCAN BRONZE WIFI SMART ELECTRONIC DEADBOLT" is because we are now taken care of a elder person on our home. We have sister-in - laws and brother-in-laws coming over the house all the time and all different times of the day. When we are at work. . Now all you have to do is call my wife and she can look on the camera "we all ready had . " and let them in the house. no key left under the floor mat or anywhere out side that someone can find. and there is also a a feature the let us know if that person unlock the door for the in side of the house.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Nicely designed lock and install went easily. The design matches the style by another manufacture...
Quality :
4
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
Nicely designed lock and install went easily. The design matches the style by another manufacturer on my other door, so i wanted the WIFI tracking for my business entry. Its easier said than done. After ten tries, programming basic access finally took. The sequence is critical. The Youtube video is helpful. The access "keys" via email failed, and emailing customer support resulted in an invalid email address. I have yet to reach by phone to troubleshoot, so if you do everything yourself electronically, have plenty of patience, you may succeed on this buggy, yet attractive hardware.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Hampton Products TeamMay 9, 2019
We appreciate the feedback both good and bad and we would absolutely love to talk with you about your experience. Support is available at www.Array.Care, there you will find our phone and online chat support hours, a place to open your own support ticket and our knowledgebase. We take customer service very seriously and hearing that you could not reach us is a big concern. We really do hope that you will reach out to us so that we can serve you.
The Barrington polish chrome Wi-Fi system is exactly what I needed especially when I leave the ho...
Quality :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
The Barrington polish chrome Wi-Fi system is exactly what I needed especially when I leave the house unsure if I locked the door. Installation time took a little over two hours which wasn’t bad. I was also able to connected the deadbolt to Alexa and download the company app relatively easily. Never again will I leave my house without knowing if my door is locked.The manufacturer also provides a back up batteries for those of you who choose to put this deadbolt in a non-direct sunlight door like myself, the garage door leading into the kitchen. The battery last about 2 weeks.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The wife selected this smart deadbolt for our front door from the April Home Depot Seeds campaign...
Quality :
4
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
The wife selected this smart deadbolt for our front door from the April Home Depot Seeds campaign to replace an existing Kwikset double cylinder deadbolt. The manufacturer makes the claim that this deadbolt is KW1 (Kwikset) compatible which gave me confidence that I would be able to use the Smart Key from our other Kwikset deadbolts to rekey this smart deadbolt to use our master key for the deadbolts in the house. Unfortunately this is not the case and buried in the FAQ section of the manufacturer's website for this product is a statement by them that rekeying requires a locksmith. If this was the only issue, this deadbolt would still get 5 stars, but alas there were the other setup issues. When I was following the instructions for WiFi setup of the deadbolt, I found that it was refusing to connect to my SSID that broadcasts on 2.4Ghz as well as 5.0Ghz for a single network ID that I utilize for only security and automation equipment in the home. So I tried the general SSID used by the computers and cell phones, tv, etc (also on 2.4/5.0) and what do you know, it still failed. Only have a firmware update to the router which only enabled added features for remote access and a full reboot of the network equipment would the deadbolt connect wirelessly. So that was one star lost. Then came the confusing part where I first created and added my Arris account to the deadbolt. The problem started when I sent an invite to the wife's email address for her to create her own Arris account and use the invite key to add her own admin account. On her iPhone she pulled up the email and tapped on the button to use the invite key, which asked whether to open in Safari or in the App Store. I told her to open it in the App Store, then I had her download and install the app. Once the app loaded, it gave no further indication how to proceed and no place for the invite code to be entered. Through much trial and error we found the invite system is just plain broken and we ended up factory resetting the deadbolt, creating and adding her new account as an admin, inviting me and verifying my invite on my already created account as an admin. This cost this product its 2nd star.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from Hampton Products TeamMay 7, 2019
Steve, We appreciate your honest feedback and promise to use it to improve our instructions and our product wherever possible. To address a couple of your concerns; The deadbolt cylinder in the Array product is indeed a KW1 compatible cylinder and therefore can be keyed to match any other KW1 cylinder keyway. Kwikset’s patented “Smart Key” technology is something different and not something we claim our product to be compatible with, we are sorry that you may have been confused. On the topic of your router’s firmware, while we’ve tested the product thoroughly occasionally we come across an environment we haven’t had the opportunity to test with. Thankfully a firmware update on your router seems to have solved your connectivity problem and certainly keeping your home network secure by doing so is always a good idea. We apologize that your sharing of the E-Key wasn’t as smooth as it should have been, at one point in the past couple of weeks there was a short time when the authentication server for new accounts was down, it is coincidentally possible that you were trying to create a new account (for the E-Key) at that time, as a master reset should never be required to simply issue an E-Key. We will review our instructions to see if we can make them easier to follow for this process, but we are glad to know that you did get it working in the end.
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers