Internet #202021701

Model # A07128R

Store SKU #434207

0008925084556

Avanti

7 in. x 128-Teeth Ferrous Metal Cutting Saw Blade

  • Designed to cut through mild steel up to 1/8 in. thick
  • Notched edge produces minimal friction
  • Made of high-quality steel; fashioned with 128 teeth
$ 10 47
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Designed to cut through mild steel up to 1/8 in. thick
  • Notched edge produces minimal friction
  • Made of high-quality steel; fashioned with 128 teeth
Designed to cut mild steel up to 1/8 in. thick, the Avanti 7 in. x 128 Teeth Ferrous Metal Circular Saw Blade has a unique notched edge to slice through dense material. From general construction to household DIY, this high-quality steel blade is engineered to deliver precise, clean cuts without charring the finish on your workpiece. Ideal for DIYers or remodelers who are using circular saws to cut sheet metal.
  • Replacement blade for 7 in. circular saws; ideal for DIY projects and construction
  • Expansion slots reduce noise and heat buildup for smooth operation
  • Not intended for use above 7500 RPM
  • Ideal instrument for cutting sheet metal

Product Overview

  • Designed to cut through mild steel up to 1/8 in. thick
  • Notched edge produces minimal friction
  • Made of high-quality steel; fashioned with 128 teeth
Model #: A07128R
Sku #: 434207
Internet #: 202021701

Designed to cut mild steel up to 1/8 in. thick, the Avanti 7 in. x 128 Teeth Ferrous Metal Circular Saw Blade has a unique notched edge to slice through dense material. From general construction to household DIY, this high-quality steel blade is engineered to deliver precise, clean cuts without charring the finish on your workpiece. Ideal for DIYers or remodelers who are using circular saws to cut sheet metal.

  • Replacement blade for 7 in. circular saws; ideal for DIY projects and construction
  • Expansion slots reduce noise and heat buildup for smooth operation
  • Not intended for use above 7500 RPM
  • Ideal instrument for cutting sheet metal

Specifications

Dimensions

Saw Blade Diameter (in)
7

Details

Arbor Size
.625
Color Family
Silver
Material Cut
Metal
Number in Package
1
Number of Teeth
128
Power Tool Accessory Type
Circular Saw Blade
Returnable
90-Day
Saw Blade Material
Steel
Teeth Per Inch
N/A
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Specifications

Dimensions

Saw Blade Diameter (in)
7

Details

Arbor Size
.625
Color Family
Silver
Material Cut
Metal
Number in Package
1
Number of Teeth
128
Power Tool Accessory Type
Circular Saw Blade
Returnable
90-Day
Saw Blade Material
Steel
Teeth Per Inch
N/A
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Questions & Answers

Can this cut a solid metal 1-2 Inch Closet Pole.

The round rod that you hang clothes off of. The one I got is too long but 2 inches thick and solid.
Asked by: Nick
I would say no. Use an angle grinder or a chop saw and a metal cutting wheel instead.
Answered by: beep88
Date published: 2018-05-10

will it work on 6 1/2" circular saw

Asked by: jd
No, the blade is too big.
Answered by: beep88
Date published: 2018-11-14

Could I cut 1/2” rebar with this blade? If not what do you suggest?

Asked by: Blue
It will, but i suggest a metal cutting blade in a 4.5 inch grinder.
Answered by: NMGUY
Date published: 2018-11-01

Can this 7" blade used on a 71/4 saw?

Can this 7" blade used on a 71/4 saw?
Asked by: Saverio
Yes, that's how I'm using my blade.
Answered by: beep88
Date published: 2018-07-12
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_202021701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

7 in. x 128-Teeth Ferrous Metal Cutting Saw Blade is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 121.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good purchase This saw blade work good on the door that need to cut the metal for the dog door that I needed to in.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!! Cuts really good, highly recommend!! Used on corrugated metal siding
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I by this for cut a car and really make me my joven easy I by this for cut a car and really make me my joven easy
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a quality product This blade lasted about 15 feet of cutting 29ga roofing steel.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blade Saved me a lot of time cutting sheet metal and cuts great
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great when cutting a single sheet of metal roofing.... Worked great when cutting a single sheet of metal roofing. Not so well when trying to cut multiple sheets at one time. Would have listed it as excellent if it could cut multiple sheets. Did clamp the sheets together before trying to cut. What it did do was cut them straight and true..Worth $
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of a trip to HD. Bought to cut some thin galvanized roof panels and it was completely dull ... Waste of a trip to HD. Bought to cut some thin galvanized roof panels and it was completely dull after about 12 inches of cutting. Grabbed my old multipurpose blade, installed backwards, it cut like it was butter. Will try to return but probably can't since it is used.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and great product! It worked well for my metal cutting project. The 7" blade worked... Great price and great product! It worked well for my metal cutting project. The 7" blade worked fine on my 7 1/2" circular saw.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this blade did not cut metal roofing very well, &... this blade did not cut metal roofing very well, & dulled after only two cuts, only good for very light metal
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not cut thin garage door metal... Would not cut thin garage door metal
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cut pole barn steel worked great Cut pole barn steel worked great
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had an thin steel door skin I needed to... I had an thin steel door skin I needed to cut I picked this blade as it said right on the blade that it was for this purpose it made it about 24 inches and it was dead dead dead I dug through my old tool box and found an old used abrasive blade I had to finish the job your blade sucked!!!
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cutting aluminum, the saw blade lost all of the teeth in 2-3 cuts cutting aluminum, the saw blade lost all of the teeth in 2-3 cuts
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased blade to cut back steel siding around newly replace windows on a mobile home. Tried se... Purchased blade to cut back steel siding around newly replace windows on a mobile home. Tried several other methods until I discovered this blade on Amazon. There were other more expensive, carbide tipped blades available but I wasn't concerned about longevity since this was a one time deal. This blade did exactly what I needed and cost less than $10.00, the higher end blades were $50.00. I advise both good eye and respiratory protection while using it though since it throws lots of fine filings.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not cut well and jammed multiple times. Gave up... Did not cut well and jammed multiple times. Gave up and used redip saw.There is no offset to the teeth so cut is no wider than the blade.Home deot did not have an alternate blade that fit my saw (Skil 2.3 hp)
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best way to cut corrugated panels I used this blade to crosscut corrugated panels for siding my tiny house. There is a picture of cutting corrugated panels right on the blade so one would think it would be optimal for this kind of cut. However, it was slow and the blade and metal heated up so much that it resulted in ugly heat marks on the steel panel that I had to buff out with a flap disk. In the end the Milwaukee brand metal 22tpi reciprocating saw blades that an 1.5 in wide did a much better job with no heat marks and was much faster.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used it to cut up an old pool wall. Worked well and saved a lot of time. Used it to cut up an old pool wall. Worked well and saved a lot of time.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was using to cut metal roofing panels. Dulled after 5 panels. Was using to cut metal roofing panels. Dulled after 5 panels.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was looking for a blade to cut .25 inch aluminum. Store employee wasn't sure, but since this bla... Was looking for a blade to cut .25 inch aluminum. Store employee wasn't sure, but since this blade cut ferrous metals (which were hardser than aluminum, it should work. It didn't work. The smaller teeth got loaded up quickly with the softer aluminum and didn't; cut. Instead, I used a standard carbide construction wood blade I already owned, and it did well. So I would not recommend this product for aluminum. Don't know how it would work on ferrous.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not cut through a very thin piece of light gauge metal cladding on an exterior door. I nee... Would not cut through a very thin piece of light gauge metal cladding on an exterior door. I needed to shorten the door slightly due to new flooring. I adjusted the blade depth so it only went into metal, not the wood door itself. All it did was burn, barely cut for about two inches. The blade was spent.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used this to cut off the excess roofing on... I used this to cut off the excess roofing on a metal shed. The blade works well but didn't stay sharp as long as I had hoped it would so I rated it at a 4 because of that. I was going to use either this blade or a metal cutoff wheel in my circular saw and after having used both, I would still use this as it cuts much quicker.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works pretty well for cutting corrugated metal but it quickly loses the ease at which it cuts ... It works pretty well for cutting corrugated metal but it quickly loses the ease at which it cuts the metal. I am not sure if it is a heat issue or a sharpness issue.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This 7" Avanti metal cutting blade seems to be a good slicer. Though I didn't use it a lot, I did... This 7" Avanti metal cutting blade seems to be a good slicer. Though I didn't use it a lot, I did cut through several sheets of 26Ga R- Panel. No burning, no rough edges. Good clean cuts. I had never used circular saw blades to cut thru metal before but will definitely use this again for similar projects. Impressed !
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for cutting galvanized sheet metal. Just what I needed without spending too much money. Perfect for cutting galvanized sheet metal. Just what I needed without spending too much money.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cut up a swing set with it, cuts beautifully I cut up a swing set with it, cuts beautifully
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesnt work I'm not sure why I was stupid enough to think this would cut metal. I tried it on thin sheet steel using a circular saw and also tried to cut thin EMT conduit. it just scraped down the metal like any dull piece of spinning metal would. buy an abrasive cutting wheel.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as hoped We are cutting R-panel metal for a roof. We purchased this blade because it was specifically for cutting metal. It didn't cut as well or last as long as just taking a regular blade and putting it on backwards. We'll just stick with regular blades in the future.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I previously had been putting a saw blade on backwards to cut 29 or 26 gauge metal panels. This... I previously had been putting a saw blade on backwards to cut 29 or 26 gauge metal panels. This blade cuts great. Sharp and straight. I just completed a wrap around porch with a metal roof. Cut all the needed angles with ease.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cutting roofing metal The saw blade is ready to go. I was filing down wood cutting blades so the side was to the edge of the blade and not overhanging. This blade is thin and doesn't burn as much. Very nice and makes my cuts a lot easier
Date published: 2015-12-29
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_, sid_202021701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT