BEHR MARQUEE

5 gal. #770F-5 Dark Ash Flat Exterior Paint and Primer in One

Internet #204915508

Model # 445305

$ 207 00
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
BEHR MARQUEE 5 gal. #770F-5 Dark Ash Flat Exterior Paint and Primer in One
Colors may vary by screen type
Highlights
  • Superior resistance to dirt and fading for longer-lasting color
  • Provides excellent hide in fewer coats on a variety of surfaces
  • Advanced stain-blocking paint and primer in one
Get the paint color right the first time around. Free delivery on 8oz. paint samples every day!
Choose Your Options
We have recommended the top selling paint option for the color selected.
Select Paint Type
Help me choose
  • Interior Paint
  • Exterior Paint
Select Brand Name
Help me choose
  • BEHR MARQUEE
  • BEHR ULTRA
  • BEHR Premium Plus
Select Sheen
Help me choose
  • Flat/Matte
  • Eggshell
  • Satin
  • Semi-Gloss
  • High-Gloss
Select Container Size
Help me choose
  • 8 OZ-Sample
  • 1 GA-Gallon
  • 5 GA-Gallon

BEHR MARQUEE

5 gal. #770F-5 Dark Ash Flat Exterior Paint and Primer in One

$ 207 00
$ 207 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Superior resistance to dirt and fading for longer-lasting color
  • Provides excellent hide in fewer coats on a variety of surfaces
  • Advanced stain-blocking paint and primer in one
For a classic, cultivated look on your home’s exterior walls, choose BEHR MARQUEE Flat Exterior paint. Featuring the most advanced dirt and fade technology available from BEHR that keeps your home looking freshly painted longer. This gorgeous low-lustre sheen minimizes minor surface imperfections to bring out the best in wood and vinyl siding as well as brick, stucco and other masonry.
  • Protection for wood, vinyl, aluminum, fiber cement siding, metals, steel, brick, masonry, stucco and fences. DO NOT use on floors and other horizontal surfaces where foot traffic and other traffic may occur.
  • Dark Ash is charcoal with a stable blue undertone. Depending on the light source or time of day, it may appear as a dark gray on walls.
  • Low VOC, 100% Acrylic
  • Covers up to 2000 sq. ft. depending on color selected and surface porosity
  • Exceptional Gloss Retention
  • Durable, Mildew Resistant Finish
  • Flat sheen offers low-lustre appearance
  • Formulated for easy clean-up with soap and water
  • Can be applied in temperatures as low as 35 degrees
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Superior resistance to dirt and fading for longer-lasting color
  • Provides excellent hide in fewer coats on a variety of surfaces
  • Advanced stain-blocking paint and primer in one
Model #: 445305
Internet #: 204915508

For a classic, cultivated look on your home’s exterior walls, choose BEHR MARQUEE Flat Exterior paint. Featuring the most advanced dirt and fade technology available from BEHR that keeps your home looking freshly painted longer. This gorgeous low-lustre sheen minimizes minor surface imperfections to bring out the best in wood and vinyl siding as well as brick, stucco and other masonry.

  • Protection for wood, vinyl, aluminum, fiber cement siding, metals, steel, brick, masonry, stucco and fences. DO NOT use on floors and other horizontal surfaces where foot traffic and other traffic may occur.
  • Dark Ash is charcoal with a stable blue undertone. Depending on the light source or time of day, it may appear as a dark gray on walls.
  • Low VOC, 100% Acrylic
  • Covers up to 2000 sq. ft. depending on color selected and surface porosity
  • Exceptional Gloss Retention
  • Durable, Mildew Resistant Finish
  • Flat sheen offers low-lustre appearance
  • Formulated for easy clean-up with soap and water
  • Can be applied in temperatures as low as 35 degrees
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Superior resistance to dirt and fading for longer-lasting color
  • Provides excellent hide in fewer coats on a variety of surfaces
  • Advanced stain-blocking paint and primer in one
For a classic, cultivated look on your home’s exterior walls, choose BEHR MARQUEE Flat Exterior paint. Featuring the most advanced dirt and fade technology available from BEHR that keeps your home looking freshly painted longer. This gorgeous low-lustre sheen minimizes minor surface imperfections to bring out the best in wood and vinyl siding as well as brick, stucco and other masonry.
  • Protection for wood, vinyl, aluminum, fiber cement siding, metals, steel, brick, masonry, stucco and fences. DO NOT use on floors and other horizontal surfaces where foot traffic and other traffic may occur.
  • Dark Ash is charcoal with a stable blue undertone. Depending on the light source or time of day, it may appear as a dark gray on walls.
  • Low VOC, 100% Acrylic
  • Covers up to 2000 sq. ft. depending on color selected and surface porosity
  • Exceptional Gloss Retention
  • Durable, Mildew Resistant Finish
  • Flat sheen offers low-lustre appearance
  • Formulated for easy clean-up with soap and water
  • Can be applied in temperatures as low as 35 degrees
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Superior resistance to dirt and fading for longer-lasting color
  • Provides excellent hide in fewer coats on a variety of surfaces
  • Advanced stain-blocking paint and primer in one
Model #: 445305
Internet #: 204915508

For a classic, cultivated look on your home’s exterior walls, choose BEHR MARQUEE Flat Exterior paint. Featuring the most advanced dirt and fade technology available from BEHR that keeps your home looking freshly painted longer. This gorgeous low-lustre sheen minimizes minor surface imperfections to bring out the best in wood and vinyl siding as well as brick, stucco and other masonry.

  • Protection for wood, vinyl, aluminum, fiber cement siding, metals, steel, brick, masonry, stucco and fences. DO NOT use on floors and other horizontal surfaces where foot traffic and other traffic may occur.
  • Dark Ash is charcoal with a stable blue undertone. Depending on the light source or time of day, it may appear as a dark gray on walls.
  • Low VOC, 100% Acrylic
  • Covers up to 2000 sq. ft. depending on color selected and surface porosity
  • Exceptional Gloss Retention
  • Durable, Mildew Resistant Finish
  • Flat sheen offers low-lustre appearance
  • Formulated for easy clean-up with soap and water
  • Can be applied in temperatures as low as 35 degrees
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
5 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
2000
Color Family
Gray
Color Number
770F-5
Color/Finish
Dark Ash
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
195.0:1.9:42.4
Hexadecimal Value
6A6D6E
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
35
Paint Type
Exterior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
Dirt Resistant,Early Rain Resistant,Mildew Resistant,Stain Resistant
RGB Value
106:109:110
Returnable
30-Day
Sheen
Flat/Matte
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Brick,Masonry,Metal,Stucco,Vinyl,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
Greenguard Gold
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Guarantee

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
5 GA-Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
2000
Color Family
Gray
Color Number
770F-5
Color/Finish
Dark Ash
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
195.0:1.9:42.4
Hexadecimal Value
6A6D6E
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
35
Paint Type
Exterior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
Dirt Resistant,Early Rain Resistant,Mildew Resistant,Stain Resistant
RGB Value
106:109:110
Returnable
30-Day
Sheen
Flat/Matte
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Brick,Masonry,Metal,Stucco,Vinyl,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
Greenguard Gold
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Guarantee

Questions & Answers

How long does it last before it cracks?

With proper preparation of wood trim, how long will this paint last before needing to paint again?
Asked by: Pamela
no cracks in my wall ; only coverage!
Answered by: Daly
Date published: 2019-01-22

Can this paint be sprayed on? If so, what is typical coverage/gallon?

Asked by: JayP
Yes but you will have to dilute a bit for better spraying which will likely mean a second coat. Supposed to be 240 sq ft per gallon.
Answered by: dcowboy
Date published: 2019-02-05

Can this be used on textured masonry/concrete?

Can this be used on textured masonry/concrete?
Asked by: muralinprogress
I used the product on rough brick and also on stucco. The results on both were excellent.
Answered by: AtlantaDan
Date published: 2019-02-24

Hello, I see that this paint has a warning (WARNING! Cancer and Reproductive Harm - https://www.p...

Hello, I see that this paint has a warning (WARNING! Cancer and Reproductive Harm - https://www.p65warnings.ca.gov/). Does this applies to me for exterior of my house? Or, does it just appllies to the state of CA?
Asked by: Peter
You just want to follow the application directions completely.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-09-27
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_90
  • loc_, sid_204915508, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

5 gal. #770F-5 Dark Ash Flat Exterior Paint and Primer in One is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 744.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing amazing We have a home we just bought, and we are the third home owners and only one coat of paint since 1980. The Behr paint we put on the walls, I just Love it. Only one coat of paint and the color is so brilliant. I was surprised to see how much paint we have left. Yes this paint is a little more, but so worth the cost. The coverage is wonderful. We also had to paint the outside of the house as well as the garage. The looks is amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional quality I bought this to re-coat the fascia of our house. It was very easy to apply and for the most part a single coat was all that I needed which made the work very easy for a non-professional as myself. That was especially important given the hot weather here, to get the work done quickly and not get sun burn. The look and color are just perfect. Check out the picture! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have before used this as a tinted trim paint and... Have before used this as a tinted trim paint and its excellent. It dries fast in desert heat of Arizona so its a challenge to keep a wet edge. Used the tinted colors before, this time though customer wanted ultra pure white so spray took 2 very heavy coats to cover and in brushwork took 3 coats white over a light tan on a heavy stucco. Issue was took 30% more than my budget, desk wanted to know how much white tint was added, said they can add 10 oz of tint, but since I started with no tint, had to end without it. Desk should have told me that at order time, not half way through, thats why it took me 30% more @ about $300 extra expense. Finish is solid and durable but Matte flat ext. sprayed looked like a strong eggshell or almost a satin. A tough one when customer requires a flat. I think they should be honest and call it eggshell and say flats not remotely possible. 36 yr painting contractor and my main paint is int. Behr Ultra.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have been using Behr paint for years but this one is not for me. I used it when it first came o... I have been using Behr paint for years but this one is not for me. I used it when it first came out and was disappointed at the coverage and the way it went on the walls. So as it has been a while I decided to give it another go and I am still not a fan. Don't like the way it goes on, don't think it covers any better than regular Behr. Just not a fan.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is one of the best paints in the market. Its durability and the way it covers the surfaces is ... It is one of the best paints in the market. Its durability and the way it covers the surfaces is superior. One coat is enough for a great finish. The price is high even though at this time we purchase it with a discount. I will be purchasing additional paint to finish our project. We have been using it for more than 5 years.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. The store clerk (or the... So far so good. The store clerk (or the computer) mixed the paint so that the color perfectly matches the twice-as-expensive Sherwin Williams paint I bought previously. It went on the surface just as easily. Consumer reports says it holds its color better than S-W or Benjamin Moore. Check back with me in five years!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this to paint my cedar siding exterior last spring and it was fantastic! I covered an ora... I used this to paint my cedar siding exterior last spring and it was fantastic! I covered an orange color with one thick coat of denim blue. The paint has held up great through last year's hot summer and a long cold, wet winter. A 2nd coat is best for the long term, but even the one coat made the house look amazing!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paint I ever used. Unbelievable coverage. No need for primer. I used on very rough stucco... Best paint I ever used. Unbelievable coverage. No need for primer. I used on very rough stucco outside and it covered in one coat. I didn't mind paying more for this paint. Also used on aluminum facia and it layed down very well with no brush marks.You get what you pay for. I will only use Behr.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’d love to send a picture! My husband &... I’d love to send a picture! My husband & I (73 & 78 years old) painted the exterior of our tri-level home with 8 gallons of Behr Marquee. It is so thick & rich that one coat really does cover. We changed from a California Rustic to a dark grey/blue on our rough cedar siding home. ❤️ Love it!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I bought this product to repaint the exterior of my home for use with a paint sprayer. It was easy to use and coverage in one coat was awesome! I would highly recommend using this high end paint. It is work the extra money! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Actually, I purchased 20 gals of deep base satin and was told it is not available in 5 gal bucket... Actually, I purchased 20 gals of deep base satin and was told it is not available in 5 gal buckets, only single gallon cans. The paint? Yes, the paint is awesome. One coat, always looks great. Could not more highly recommend. But not available in 5 gallon buckets?? Really??
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The paint itself was wonderful - I am a big... The paint itself was wonderful - I am a big fan of Behr Marquee paint! Even better though was the work by your "paint guy" who jumped thru hoops to adjust the paint color when I mistakenly guessed wrong based on one of the small paint squares. One very happy customer!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We’ve had many painting projects over the years, both interior... We’ve had many painting projects over the years, both interior and exterior. Marquee is the best paint we have used — and worth every penny. Easy to use, perfect consistency, excellent coverage, color fast and long lasting. Now, it’s the only paint we buy.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used MANY different paints, as has my son - both have done a LOT of house painting. After u... Have used MANY different paints, as has my son - both have done a LOT of house painting. After using multiple different brands, we are both sold on Behr Marquee - expensive BUT well worth it - actually DOES cover in one coat - so maybe not so "expensive"?
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent one coat coverage It,s been a couple months since I used the Behr paint and it went on smoorhly in one coat and still looks beautiful. I used left over to paint an old rocking chair and it looks super...like new again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEHR MARQUEE 1 gal. #MQ4-15 Balsam Flat Exterior Paint and... BEHR MARQUEE 1 gal. #MQ4-15 Balsam Flat Exterior Paint and Primer in One is wonderful. It looks great and saved us a TON of time & money. Great product. We recommend to everyone. It truly extended the life of our thirsty T-11 siding. Thanks Behr!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint The paint was easy to apply, color was perfect. This is the 2nd time we have used this product and have been pleased with both results. Color lasts, paint is durable, and coverage is great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors I bought Behr exterior paints. One coat and it was done. Dried fast. My house and I are happy. I chose RAINY Storm. Reminded me of houses back in Massachusetts. Love it. Easy clean up too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage. It appears to hold up, but let’s... Good coverage. It appears to hold up, but let’s give some years before we over sell this product. I believe we need to use caution, and not over sell a product you just started using. It is not microwaveable. Let’s get it applied first.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best paint I have ever used. I have used KM and BM and they don't compare and cost mo... This is the best paint I have ever used. I have used KM and BM and they don't compare and cost more. And, you can get samples for about $4 compared to others where you have to buy a quart. Marquee covers and flows better; easy decision.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality paint. I used this to paint the exterior wood on my house. I had not painted this wo... High quality paint. I used this to paint the exterior wood on my house. I had not painted this wood in over ten years. This paint covered the wood in a few strokes. The color is nice. I'm hoping this will protect my wood for years.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I have used Behr Marquee paint since it came out. It covers in one coat and saves time and work. I recently painted a lighter over a close to black cover with out a problem. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great results. I was in a panic wondering how... Really great results. I was in a panic wondering how the cut in lines, brush strokes would dry. Really happy with this! Especially noticed how it stuck to plastic paint buckets. Now that is GOOD adhesion! Love the color, too.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is NOT a ONE coat product...I literally put 3... This is NOT a ONE coat product...I literally put 3 coats of Ultra Pure White to cover a swiss coffee interior before being directed by Behr to add a 4th coat of Kills.. then. 5th coat of the Ultra Pure “one” coat White
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and beautiful! I bought this paint two years ago and not only does it go ok well and look nice it is durable and long lasting . Since I’ve bought this for all my rooms !! Love BEHR! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Paint This paint is awesome, it covers in one coat and dries very quickly. The color choices are phenomenal as well. You can't go wrong with this paint for the price! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paint I've ever used! We are painting our cedar... Best paint I've ever used! We are painting our cedar siding. It covers beautifully, dries fast, and easy to clean up. The siding is very textured, but the paint sinks into the texture and evens out flaws.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The color was not a match and without the opportunity... The color was not a match and without the opportunity to return it is quite frustrating. I used your new app to color match and its sucks. You should allow for a return and the process would be fair
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Behr Marquee paint! The color stays... I love Behr Marquee paint! The color stays true, even dark base colors, do not fade. Just beautiful. I've used Sherwin Williams paints in the past but now prefer Behr due to the cost and quality.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We were able to paint wood siding and brick on our 4,000 sq. ft. home in one coat. The coverage was excellent and the finish looks perfect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-17
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_744
  • loc_, sid_204915508, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT