#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 100206081

Model # 55801

Store SKU # 633313

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Ceiling Flat Interior Paint

$27.98
Buy 5 or more $22.21
Apply Now
Pay $2.98 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Minimizes surface imperfections and provides great touch-up
  • Spatter-resistant formula that is tintable to light colors
  • Maintains the original acoustical properties of your ceiling
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock

Product Details

About This Product

The BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Ceiling Paint features a durable, acrylic-latex formula that is specifically designed for use on previously painted or primed interior ceilings. This spatter resistant formula minimizes glare and provides a mildew-resistant finish. This formula also maintains the original acoustical ceiling properties.

Highlights

  • Ideal for use on textured, popcorn and acoustic-style ceilings
  • Flat sheen offers a matte finish that helps make surfaces appear smoother
  • Ultra Pure White is part of BEHR's Designer Collection Color Palette
  • 1 gallon covers up to 400 sq. ft. depending on application and surface porosity
  • Shop all White Designer Collection Products
  • Use a product such as BEHR Kitchen, Bath & Trim Stain-Blocking Primer & Sealer No. 75. On new drywall in low-moisture rooms, use a product such as BEHR Drywall Plus Primer & Sealer No. 73
  • Apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50°F-90°F (10°C-32°C)
  • Acrylic-latex formula provides durability and resists splattering
  • Resists mildew growth to maintain a pristine appearance
  • Excellent hiding capability for great coverage
  • Low Odor, Low VOC
  • Cleans with soap and water for your convenience
  • Tintable to light colors
  • Minimizes glare & imperfections
  • BEHR PREMIUM PLUS is a GREENGUARD GOLD Certified product. It is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage; For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, NY, OR, RI, VT, WA
  • BEHR PREMIUM PLUS is backed with a Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 100206081

Model # 55801

Store SKU # 633313

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size

1 Gallon

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)

400 sq ft

Details

Application

Ceiling

Application Method

Brush, Paint Sprayer, Roller

Base Material

Acrylic

Coating Product Category

Paint

Color Family

Whites

Color/Finish

Ultra Pure White

Dry to Touch (min.)

60 min

Interior/Exterior

Interior

Kit

No

Paint & Primer in One

Yes

Paint/Stain Clean Up

Soap & Water

Paint/Stain Features

Mildew Resistant, Splatter Resistant

Professional Paint Supplies & Values

Pro Supplies

Returnable

Non-Returnable

Sheen

Flat/Matte

Surface Material Use

Ceiling, Drywall, Plaster

Time before recoating (hours)

2

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

159Questions
caret
Q:Is the sheen a Dead Flat, meaning no shhen at all.
by|May 26, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Mark, thanks for the question. Our Ceiling Paint has a Flat Sheen, so there should be little to no sheen after it has dried. Have a great day! -Ronald

by|May 27, 2024
    caret
    Q:How do I open a 1 gallon can of behr ceiling paint
    by|May 23, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Avelino, thank you for your question. If your Premium Plus Ceiling Paint has a black plastic lid, you have two options to open the gallon. You can use the spout that comes with the container as a key to open the small opening on the top of the lid. Or, you can use a paint key to open that and remove the lid completely. Feel free to check out our helpful how-to videos on our website for more details about getting that open. Have a great day!

    by|May 23, 2024
      caret
      Q:I'm looking for an all-in-one ceiling and primer.Paint that will also cover up any stains on the ceiling with this one work
      by|May 21, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Joanne, thank you for your question. Behr Premium Plus Flat Ceiling Paint is self-priming; the first coat will act as a base coat. Depending on the severity of the stains, you may benefit from using an additional primer with stain-blocking properties to ensure the stains don't come through. I recommend checking out Behr Multi-Surface Primer No. 436. Have a great day! -Alex

      by|May 21, 2024
        caret
        Q:What is your best paint w/primer to cover Living room + ceiling that can be tinted to an off white shade? Prefer eggshhell or semi satin.
        by|Mar 23, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Dseal, thank you for your question. Our Premium Plus Interior Eggshell or Semi-Gloss Paint is an excellent choice for painting walls and ceilings and can be tinted to an off-white shade. Have a great day! - Randy

        by|Mar 25, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 159

          Customer Reviews

          4.4 out of 5

          • 4.4 out of 10,635 reviews
          • 79% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 10,635 reviews
          Horrible Coverage
          I have used Behr paint for as long as I can remember and have always had great results, that is until recently. I have painted two coats of ceiling paint and used two gallons on a 600 sq foot area and it looks worse than when I started. I have done two major renovations in the last couple months and used the Premium Plus for it all (bought it all before using, had I known would of only gotten the 1 gallon not 6) all of them have been garbage. almost 3 coats to go from a light gray wall to paint a same color family. 3 coats for my almost white shiplap wall to be painted white, and 3 coats for a light gray wall to blank canvas color. The formula clearly has changed and seems more watered down than previously. I bought two gallons of the Ultra for my ceiling and if that doesn't cover better I will definitely be done purchasing Behr going forward.
          by
          Response from BehrApr 1, 2024
          Hi Randee, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you didn't get the coverage you expected. The Premium Plus Ceiling Flat Paint should cover in about two coats when applied to horizontal surfaces such as ceilings. However, this paint is not recommended for vertical surfaces such as walls. To fix this, I recommend using the Premium Plus Interior Flat Paint No. 1050. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance. Our customer care team is happy to help you! - Randy Behr
            Buyer Beware! Using this paint broke me.
            I consider myself a good painter. Most clients are repeat customers. was recently hired to paint a 1012 sq ft apartment with exposed brick throughout, so less to paint. This paint has been a nightmare. 15 gallons for just the walls. The client informed me that the paint job looks "unfinished" and I agree. You can still see the roller marks. I have one wall where I'm up to 8 coats - unacceptable. This experience has broken me financially, physically and mentally. Not worth the headache.
            by
            Response from BehrMar 18, 2024
            Hi DavidNYC, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you experienced roller marks and that you didn't get the coverage you expected. The Premium Plus Ceiling Paint typically covers in two coats, while porous surfaces may require additional coats. However, this paint is not recommended to be applied to vertical surfaces, such as masonry walls. To fix this, we recommend using a coating designed for this type of surface, such as our interior wall paints, and applying another coat in columns. Reload your roller after each column for the best coverage. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance. Our customer care team is happy to help you! - Randy Behr
              Good Coverage & Nice White Color
              I have used other Ceiling paint in the past that was off-white when it dried and did not spread evenly on the surface, stubborn to paint with. This was very smooth to work with and covered the area very well. I had one area that I had to go over twice, but that is because I did not do the best job prepping that area. But going over a small area was not an issue with blending with this paint.
              by
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Don’t Use This Paint
                I’ve always used Behr ceiling paint. I’ve painted countless ceilings. This time the Behr ceiling paint was horrible! It left every roll marks and bad splotches everywhere! They must have changed the formula. After two coats in opposite direction it’s still a mess! It’s garbage!
                by
                Response from BehrMar 12, 2024
                Hi Carrie, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the issues with the Ceiling Paint. We have not changed the formula in any way that it would create more roller marks or splotches. I recommend applying another coat to even out the finish. We appreciate your feedback, and if you need further assistance, please reach out to us directly. Our Customer Care team is happy to help! -Giovanna Behr
                  Why does it take 4 coats for painted ceiling?
                  This BEHR ceiling paint was challenging as it required multiple coats for adequate coverage. They say there's primer added... but despite applying 4 coats, the roller lines remain visible when it drys, which is disappointing, especially when painting over a white base. It's sad to see a decline in the quality of Bear paints based on this experience. No problem with their wall paint.
                  by
                  Response from BehrJan 16, 2024
                  Hi Nick, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that it took four coats of paint on your ceiling. Typically, our Premium Plus Ceiling Paint will cover in two coats while darker colors and porous surfaces may require additional coats. I can understand your disappointment since the paint didn't cover as expected. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Ronald Behr
                    I only use BEHR paints. They are the best!
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    This paint is amazing it gives my home a brightness that is so refreshing. I did buy a flat paint and if I had to do it again I would use the flat only for my ceilings and a gloss paint for my walls. Overall the price color and brightness made me want to paint every room in my home. I'm on my 34rd bucket ??‍??
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    I wish I had read these reviews before I started this project. I have used Behr paint for 30 years and NEVER been disappointed until now! I put primer on new sheetrock, and now 5 coats of this paint later on my ceiling, it still looks terrible. I sprayed, sprayed and rolled, just rolled, switched directions, sanded between coats, and it still looks terrible! I don't even know what to do at this point as I have completely wasted hundreds of dollars and it looked better after primer, before the first coat of paint! My gut tells me to get the paint and primer that I've always used on my walls with NO problems and 2 coat coverage max!! But after wasting sooooo much time and money already, I'm tempted to switch brands completely at this point. I have an entire new house to paint-ceilings, walls, cabinets, trim! so this is a real setback on deciding what kind of paint to get to finish this! I'll update this when I decide how to fix this!
                    by
                    Response from BehrOct 6, 2023
                    Hi there, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you're unable to get a good finish on your ceiling with our Ultra Ceiling Paint, I can understand your disappointment, especially with the time and expense you have put into painting your ceiling. Customer satisfaction is very important, and our Customer Care team is on standby and ready to help. Please contact us directly so we can further assist you with a resolution. In the meantime, to fix the issue, I'd recommend applying a coat of our Ultra Scuff-Defense Flat Paint on your ceiling. The wall paint will have better coverage than the ceiling paint and should give you the desired finish. Again, our Customer Care team would like to hear from you to see how we can help. -Ronald Behr
                    • Verified Purchase
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Ruined my ceiling!
                    The first pass/roll was okay BUT every subsequent roll, when it touched an edge or over a rolled section that was JUST ROLLED came out tacky and looks like snake skin!!!
                    by
                    Response from BehrSep 12, 2023
                    Hi there, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the trouble you've experienced with our Premium Plus Ceiling Paint. That is not typical, so I can understand your disappointment. To help avoid this, we recommend turning off any fans or AC during the application and avoiding going over the same area multiple times. You can also add up to 4oz. of water per gallon to extend the working time of the paint. If the coating left any texture, I recommend letting it dry for 24 hours before sanding the surface smooth. Make sure the area is clean and dry before touching up or recoating the surface. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our Customer Care team is happy to help! -Lina Behr
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Looks a lot brighter in my bathroom but it’s beautiful
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Showing 1-10 of 10,635 reviews