Internet #202616980

Model #701100A

Store SKU #594204

Store SO SKU #594204

5 lb. 2-in-1 Systemic Rose and Flower Care Ready-to-Use Granules

  • Feeds and protects in one easy step
  • Rainproof protection
  • Insect protection up to 8 weeks
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1062

Product Overview

BioAdvanced 2-in-1 Systemic Rose and Flower Care Granules feed your plants and protect against insects for up to 6 weeks with a single application. This rainproof protection formula promotes strong roots and beautiful blooms. Now you can grow beautiful roses, flowers and shrubs in one easy step.
  • Plant Food: Feeds roses and flowers to promote strong and beautiful blooms
  • 8 Week Protection: Protects against listed insects in one easy step for 8 weeks
  • Insect Killer: Kills Aphids, Japanese Beetles, Lace Bugs, Leafhoppers, Whiteflies, and other listed pests
  • Rainproof Protection: Systemic rainproof protection lasts up to 8 weeks
  • This product is applicable for the following pest types: Aphids, Thrips, Japanese Beetles, Whiteflies, Lace Bugs, Mealybugs, Leafhoppers, Scale Insects, Lily Leaf Beetles, Psylla (Psyllids)
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Insect Killer Granules

4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth - Bed Bug, Flea, Ant, Crawling Insect Killer
current product
5 lb. 2-in-1 Systemic Rose and Flower Care Ready-to-Use Granules
32 oz. Concentrate All-in-1 Rose and Flower Care32 oz. Ready-to-Spray 3-in-1 Insect, Disease and Mite Control
BrandSafer BrandBayer AdvancedBioAdvancedBioAdvanced
Name4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth - Bed Bug, Flea, Ant, Crawling Insect Killer5 lb. 2-in-1 Systemic Rose and Flower Care Ready-to-Use Granules32 oz. Concentrate All-in-1 Rose and Flower Care32 oz. Ready-to-Spray 3-in-1 Insect, Disease and Mite Control
Price
$932
$1062
$1714
$2198
Ratings
(674)
(218)
(344)
(276)
Pest Common NameAnts,Crickets,Earwigs,Fleas,RoachesAphids,Beetles,FliesAphids,Beetles,FliesAphids,Beetles,Caterpillars,Flies,Spider Mites
Application TypeDustGranularDrenchSpray
LocationHome,PerimeterGardenGardenGarden
Garden Pest LocationNot for Garden UseFlowers,Ornamentals,Perennials,ShrubsFlowers,Ornamentals,Perennials,ShrubsEvergreens,Flowers,Ornamentals,Shade Trees,Shrubs
Indoor/OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorOutdoorOutdoorOutdoor
Pack Size1688
Safe for EdiblesNoNoNoNo
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3.63 in
Product Height (in.)
11.31 in
Product Width (in.)
7.31 in

Details

Application Type
Granular
Concentrated or Ready to Use
Ready to use
Garden Pest Location
Flowers,Ornamentals,Perennials,Shrubs
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Location
Garden
Organic
Non-Organic
Pack Size
6
Pest Common Name
Aphids,Beetles,Flies
Pest Control Type
Lawn Insect Control
Primary Active Ingredient
Imidacloprid
Product Weight (oz.)
80 oz
Returnable
180-Day
Safe for Edibles
No
Safe for Pets
No

Questions & Answers

35Questions16Answers

does this work on azaleas for lace bug leaf damage or is there something that works better?

Asked by salliemae August 10, 2020
1
Answer

Yes it does! You may apply this product to all ornamental plants, flowers, and shrubs to control lace bugs and other listed pests for up to 8 weeks! Jessica

does it kill spider mites

Asked by Brenda July 14, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Brenda! Unfortunately, it will not. We do not have a soil systemic product at this time that will control spider mites. To control the pests we would recommend applying our 3 in 1 Insect, Disease, & Mite Control spray. This product may be applied every 7-14 days as needed to control an active infestation. Jessica

Does this kill roses leafhoppers?

Asked by Sofia June 13, 2020
1
Answer

Hi, Sofia. BioAdvanced 2 in 1 Systemic Rose & Flower Care is indeed formulated to kill Leafhoppers. -Madison

Will putting this directly on a flower cause it to die? My wife sprinkled it on the plants directly n several have died

Asked by Cbear June 11, 2020
1
Answer

It is tough to say what may have caused this effect. When applied according to label direction there is nothing in this product that would harm plants and other vegetation. Jessica

What is the difference between All in One & 2-in-1 Systemic Bayer Advanced Rose and Flower Care G...

Asked by Sofia June 8, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Sofia! The All in One Rose & Flower care provides fertilizer, insect control, and disease control. The 2 in 1 provides only fertilization and insect control. Jessica

Does this product work to kill sawflies and their larvae as well as the rose slug stage?

Asked by Sal May 29, 2020
2
Answers

Hi Sal! This product will only control the insect larvae. To control the rose slugs you could apply a topical spray such as our 3 in 1 Insect, Disease, & Mite Control spray. Jessica

Will the insect repellant in this product kill ticks?

Asked by Lindsey May 18, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Lindsey, sadly we do not have a product at this time that can be used on plants to control ticks. We do have a Complete insect Killer for Soil & Turf that may be applied to your lawn to control ticks however. Jessica

Is it safe for all flowering plants? how about oriental lillies and other perennials such as dais...

Asked by Holly April 27, 2020
3
Answers

Hi Holly! You may safely apply to all ornamental plants that are in the ground. You would just not want to apply to edible plants. Jessica

If I have already applied Osmocote Plus, can I use this product?

Asked by MeMe March 28, 2020
3
Answers

If you have applied a product that contains a fertilizer you would not want to apply another product that also contains a fertilizer as too much may cause root burn to plants. I would recommend checking with the other products manufacturer to inquire about the residual of that product. Jessica

What is the shelf life of this product when stored covered and dry in a garage. Specifically, is...

Asked by Bob January 7, 2020
2
Answers

Yes, I find it on sale at the end of the season and buy it. I store it in unheated shed and have never had an issue with it not working. Have had a few bottles last 3 years for the granular, have not tried with the liquid version.

5 lb. 2-in-1 Systemic Rose and Flower Care Ready-to-Use Granules - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 218 reviews
  • 88% recommend this product
5star-icon154
4star-icon37
3star-icon10
2star-icon3
1star-icon14
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 218 reviews
Easy to use. It works great on roses...
Easy to use. It works great on roses
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Bayer Advanced TeamJun 6, 2020
That is fabulous to hear! Thank you so much for your review! Jessica bayer-advanced
I am using this product for more than last 15 years. It helps to maintain & grow my rose garden.
I am using this product for more than last 15 years. It helps to maintain & grow my rose garden.
by Mahesh
Response from Bayer AdvancedAug 10, 2017
Wonderful! We are glad to hear that you have had such great success with 2-in-1 Systemic Rose & Flower Care! Jordan BayerAdvanced
3 people found this helpful
Bayer Advanced works very well on all of our roses and flowers. Keeps the bugs away, feeds our ro...
Bayer Advanced works very well on all of our roses and flowers. Keeps the bugs away, feeds our roses, and very easy to apply since its granules.
by ThatGuy
Response from Bayer AdvancedMay 19, 2017
We are glad to hear you have had such great success with this product! We look forward to providing you with quality products for many years to come. If you have further questions please give us a call at: 1-877-229-3725. We are available 8:00 am - 5:00 pm (CST) Monday - Friday and we will be more than happy to assist you. You can also reach out to us on our new improved customer friendly website at www.bayeradvanced.com. It is comprised of quite a bit of useful information ranging from product knowledge to helpful gardening tips. BayerAdvanced
2 people found this helpful
Have used this sparingly for years on a couple of flowering plants that bugs seem to find partic...
Have used this sparingly for years on a couple of flowering plants that bugs seem to find particularly tasty(photo attached). Have good results with it. With severely disabled hands, I dislike the container lids, as I find the lids VERY DIFFICULT to open and I end up snipping off the tabs/safety seal so it only requires 'good' hands one time.
by Picturethisone
Response from Bayer AdvancedApr 12, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback. We can understand your frustration with the container being difficult for you to open. We'd really like to know more about it and look forward to an opportunity to provide you with a solution. At your convenience, please give us a call at: 1-877-229-3725. BayerAdvanced
5 people found this helpful
Excellent product
As the name implies, it acts as feed and a systemic. Not only does it work well on roses, it is an excellent fertilizer for crape myrtles, Indian Hawthornes and star jasmine. The granules release slowly, thereby feeding and healing the shrubs or crapes over a long period of time. The results are in the vibrant blooms. It is a can't miss product.
by Gus
Response from Bayer AdvancedMar 21, 2016
We thank you for providing feedback on the products performance and look forward to providing you with quality products for many years to come. If you have further questions please give us a call at: 1-877-229-3725. We are available between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm (CST) Monday - Friday and we will be more than happy to assist you * please read and follow all label directions before using the product BayerAdvanced
5 people found this helpful
by STEPHEN
Good value
Easy to use design works great on roses. The low price is a good value.
by TiLeToolJim
Response from Bayer Advanced TeamNov 23, 2020
That is terrific to hear Jim! Thank you so much for your review! Jessica bayer-advanced
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Bayer Advanced TeamOct 8, 2020
Awesome! Thank you so much for sharing your success with the product! Jessica bayer-advanced
I was disappointed that this product did not work on...
I was disappointed that this product did not work on the chilli thrips and Western flower thrips insect problem in my rose garden. I bought a lot of it and it simply did not work. I'm going to have to spray the roses.
by SUZANNE
Response from Bayer Advanced TeamOct 8, 2020
I am very sorry to hear that you did not get the insect control that you were looking for with the product Suzanne. I can certainly understand your disappointment. At your convenience please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5 PM (CT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. Jessica bayer-advanced
Good product. Gives me beautiful healthy roses....
Good product. Gives me beautiful healthy roses.
by JEANETTE
Response from Bayer Advanced TeamOct 7, 2020
Fabulous! We look forward to helping you keep your roses beautiful and blooming Jeanette! Thank you so much for your review! Jessica bayer-advanced
Showing 1-10 of 218 reviews