#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 313139854

Model # 23726

Store SKU # 1005350862

Store SO SKU #1005394054

Castlebury Weathered Cottage Eurosawn Oak 3/4 in. T x 4 in. W x Random Length Solid Hardwood Flooring (16 sqft/case)

$6.99 /sq. ft.
Covers 16 sq. ft.
$111.84 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Wide plank solid hardwood floor crafted in TN from real white oak
  • Durable light brown finish; knots and color variations
  • Sustainably sourced and FloorScore certified for air quality
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The unsurpassed quality of our Blue Ridge Wide Plank Castlebury White Oak Weathered Cottage Eurosawn Textured Solid Hardwood Flooring is achieved by hand-selecting only the finest pieces of sustainably harvested Appalachian Oak. This exquisite hardwood flooring is crafted using traditional Northern European methods that expose the heart of the timber and reveal a tighter and more consistent wood grain pattern. The textured, brushed wide planks feature natural variations such as knots and mineral streaks to give the flooring a rustic, yet refined feel. Its timeless beauty is protected by a moisture-resistant, low-gloss aluminum oxide finish that is 10 times stronger than traditional urethane finishes. This premium flooring boasts a lifetime finish warranty, and the wood planks will last for the lifetime of your home. Solid hardwood can be recoated or stained another color in the future, making it a wise investment for your home and the environment. This product is FloorScore certified, which is the most recognized indoor air quality certification for hard surface flooring materials.

Highlights

  • Wood Species: Real Domestic White Oak Hardwood
  • 3/4 in. Thickness x 4 in. Width x Random Length Planks
  • 16 sq. ft. per case and case weight: 47 lbs.
  • Construction: Solid Wood Flooring
  • Prefinished White Oak Weathered Cottage, Light Color, Low Gloss, Wire brushed finish
  • Planks have a micro-beveled edge/micro-beveled end
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 1360
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: On Grade, Above Grade
  • Installation: staple or nail down
  • Residential use
  • Lifetime finish warranty
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings-refer to the Compatibility Chart listed under Additional Resources
  • Online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • Recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Hardwood flooring is a natural wood product; color of actual product may vary from images and samples depending on lighting and properties of the wood
  • Product is a character grade product which showcases all of the natural characteristics found within a tree
  • Product is FloorScore certified meeting strict testing measures for indoor air quality (IAQ) requirements
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 313139854

Model # 23726

Store SKU # 1005350862

Store SO SKU #1005394054

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)

78 in

Product Thickness (in.)

0.75 in

Product Width (in.)

4 in

Details

Board Form

Plank

Color Family

Brown

Color/Finish

Weathered Cottage

Commercial / Residential

Residential

Edge Type

Micro-Beveled

Finish Type

Prefinished

Flooring Look

Wood Look

Flooring Product Type

Solid Wood Board

Gloss

Low Gloss

Hardwood Floor Features

Underlayment Required

Indoor/Outdoor

Indoor

Installation Location

Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

Installation Locking Mechanism

Tongue and Groove

Installation Method

Nail Down

Installs Over Subfloor

Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

Janka Species Hardness Rating

1360

Length Type

Variable

Material

Oak

Minimum Acclimation Period

5 Days

Plank Width

Narrow plank (5 in or less)

Product Weight (lb.)

47 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Texture/Surface

Wire Brushed

Underlayment Options

Underlayment Required - Sold Separately

Water Protection

No Water Protection

Width Type

Fixed

Wood Grade

Common

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Lifetime Finish Warranty

Questions & Answers

18Questions
caret
Q:Can this flooring be sealed with bona sealer?
by|Aug 30, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello and thanks for contacting us. Our Blue Ridge Hardwood are prefinished with an aluminum oxide finish. No other finishes should be applied to a prefinished floor as they will not adhere and possibly start flaking off over time. By adding an additional finish will void your product finish warranty. If you have other questions please contact us at customerservice@blueridgehardwood.com.

by|Aug 31, 2023
    caret
    Q:Room: 12 x 15', 3 exterior walls. Floor joists are parallel to the 15' wall. The instructions say, "If possible, install the planks perpendicular to the flooring joists and parallel to the longest wall in the room." I can do one or the other, not both.
    by|Apr 18, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thanks for reaching out to us. We do recommend running the floor perpendicular to the flooring joists. This is the normal install unless you have a odd shaped room that is much longer in length. It is more visual appealing to run with the longest wall but in your case you are only looking at 3' difference so I don't think it would make that much of a difference. I hope this information helps. If you have other questions please let us know by reaching out us at customerservice@blueridgehardwood.com.

    by|Apr 20, 2023
      caret
      Q:I am wondering what the back order time is on the 5" width or if it will even be in stock again.
      by|Feb 27, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello and thanks for contacting us. As of today February 27, 2023 the product is available and can be purchased online at homedepot.com. If you have additional questions please e-mail us at customerservice@blueridgehardwood.com.

      by|Feb 28, 2023
        1 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:Can be installed on concrete? With glue?
        by|Oct 4, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thanks for contacting us. The floor may NOT be fully glued directly to a concrete sub-floor. If installing over a concrete subfloor, a wood subfloor must be added. Refer to the National Wood Flooring Association’s (NWFA) SubFloor Guidelines.

        by|Oct 5, 2022
          Showing 1-4 of 18

          Customer Reviews

          4 out of 5

          • 4 out of 16 reviews
          • 86% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
          Second batch came with completely different color and quality
          We ordered Castlebury Weathered Cottage Eurosawn Oak 3/4 in. T x 4 in. W in April of 2022. Liked the color and quality. While we remodeled our living, dining rooms and a hall, we didn't have any room to store the floors. So we decided to order it when the projects were completed. Unfortunately the flooring was out of order and the manufacturer advised to place a special order with Home Depot, which we did. We waited for another two months for the flooring to arrive. When we opened the first box, we noticed the color was slightly lighter but because we were in a situation when we couldn't wait longer to reorder, we decided to use it. Our contractors completed half of the living room when we came from work and saw that the flooring is completely different color. It turned out that the flooring in all the other boxes was very light golden oak color bad quality material. Too many planks had dark brown or black knots and spots. Obviously it didn't match and we had a noticeable difference in between the two. Now we need to spend more time and money to remove what was installed and return what's left. We contacted Home Depot explained the situation and asked how we can return the flooring which is completely different in color and quality from the same manufacturer but a different order. Home Depot said they will charge 15% restoking fee because it was a special order. We basically have to throw out the money paid for the flooring we installed plus 15% restoking fee for the product because they now require you to place special orders. Picture are attached.
          by
            • Recommended
            4 found this review helpful
            Buy them...NOW!!
            If you are looking for a light stain wood floor thats not too blonde/yellow...these are the perfect floors for you. They are stunning and HEAVY, the perfect modern floors for the price. I researched wood floors for weeks and everyone thought i was crazy when i told them i was purchasing flooring from Home Depot! They are stunning and worth the price, little to no warping that we have seen so far. Will update review with a photo once they are fully installed!
            by
              • Recommended
              3 found this review helpful
              This floor is absolutely beautiful and exceeding our expectations. Installation was fairly easy ...
              This floor is absolutely beautiful and exceeding our expectations. Installation was fairly easy and it came out better than we hoped for. They gray tone to the brown is stunning.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Good quality, made in USA
              Good quality made in USA hardwood. Easy to install, great color.
              by
                • Recommended
                The finish/color is great. Too many shorts in a box....
                The finish/color is great. Too many shorts in a box.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                watch out for color switch.
                color ordered was castlebury stonington what came was seabrook. close to the color i guess. there was a lot of curved pcs that i fought to get together. some i had to remove to cut shorter to get them to fit together. i did a bedroom last yr with bruce flooring much easier to put down with no problems.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                2 found this review helpful
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                We love the floors. The color is lighter than advertised...
                We love the floors. The color is lighter than advertised but we like that. The plank colors vary a lot giving a more rustic feel. We didn’t want that but ended up really liking it
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                1 found this review helpful
                Boards splitting after 1 year
                We have had this flooring for 12 months and several boards have started splitting down the middle. We had the floors acclimate indoors for 3 weeks before installation, and a professional flooring company that only installs hardwoods installed.
                by
                  8 found this review helpful
                  Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

                  Compare Similar Items

                  current item

                  Finish Type

                  Prefinished

                  Prefinished

                  Prefinished

                  Prefinished

                  Installation Location

                  Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                  Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                  Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                  Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                  Plank Width

                  Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                  Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                  Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                  Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                  Installation Method

                  Nail Down

                  Nail Down

                  Nail Down

                  Nail Down

                  Hardwood Floor Features

                  Underlayment Required

                  Underlayment Required

                  Underlayment Required

                  Underlayment Required