#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 206299993

Model # 20374

Store SKU # 1001463976

Store SO SKU #1001478870

Red Oak Natural Low Gloss 3/4 in. Thick x 5 in. Wide x Random Length Solid Hardwood Flooring (20 sqft/case)

$5.49 /sq. ft.
Covers 20 sq. ft.
$109.80 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Wide plank solid hardwood floor crafted in TN from real red oak
  • Low-gloss finish highlights natural color variation and grain
  • Sustainably sourced and FloorScore certified for air quality
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Bring the natural beauty of real wood into your home. Blue Ridge Wide Plank Red Oak Natural Low-Gloss Solid Hardwood Flooring is crafted in the hills of East Tennessee from sustainably sourced Appalachian Oak. The unique grain patterns and color variations in each plank complement any interior. This time-tested natural look has been modernized with a wide plank protected by a moisture-resistant aluminum oxide finish that is 10 times stronger than traditional urethane finishes. The premium flooring boasts a 50-year finish warranty and the wood planks will last for the lifetime of your home. Solid hardwood can be recoated or stained another color in the future, making it a wise investment for you and the environment. Breathe easy knowing that this hypo-allergenic, safe product is FloorScore certified, which is the most recognized indoor air quality certification for hard surface flooring materials.

Highlights

  • Wood species: real domestic red oak hardwood
  • 3/4 in. Thickness x 5 in. Width x Random Length Planks
  • 20 sq. ft. per case and case weight: 55 lb.
  • Construction: solid hardwood flooring
  • Prefinished red oak natural, light color, low gloss, smooth finish
  • Planks have a micro beveled edge/micro beveled end
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 1290
  • Appropriate grade for installation: on grade or above grade
  • Installation: nail or staple down
  • Residential use
  • 50-year finish warranty
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings-refer to the Compatibility Chart listed under Additional Resources
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Hardwood flooring is a natural wood product; color of actual product may vary from images and samples depending on lighting and properties of the wood
  • Product is FloorScore certified meeting strict testing measures for indoor air quality (IAQ) requirements
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 206299993

Model # 20374

Store SKU # 1001463976

Store SO SKU #1001478870

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)

80 in

Product Thickness (in.)

0.75 in

Product Width (in.)

5 in

Details

Board Form

Plank

Color Family

Beige

Color/Finish

Natural

Commercial / Residential

Residential

Edge Type

Beveled

Finish Type

Prefinished

Flooring Look

Wood Look

Flooring Product Type

Solid Wood Board

Gloss

Low Gloss

Hardwood Floor Features

No Additional Features

Indoor/Outdoor

Indoor

Installation Location

Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

Installation Locking Mechanism

Tongue and Groove

Installation Method

Nail Down

Installs Over Subfloor

Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

Janka Species Hardness Rating

1290

Length Type

Variable

Material

Oak

Minimum Acclimation Period

5 Days

Plank Width

Narrow plank (5 in or less)

Product Weight (lb.)

55 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Style

Farmhouse, Mission, Rustic, Southwestern

Texture/Surface

Smooth

Underlayment Options

Underlayment Required - Sold Separately

Water Protection

No Water Protection

Width Type

Fixed

Wood Grade

Common

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

50-year Finish Warranty

Questions & Answers

40Questions
caret
Q:What is the grade?
by|Jan 27, 2024
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Thanks for contacting us. The grade will resemble a common grade product. It will feature knots, mineral streaks and color variation. If you have other questions please e-mail us at customerservice@blueridgehardwood.com.

by|Jan 29, 2024

    A:  The common grade comes in #1, #2 and #3. Can you please specify which common grade this is. thanks.

    by|Jun 7, 2024
      caret
      Q:ARe all the boards in a box the same length
      by|Apr 2, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thanks for contact us. Our product is random length and planks will range from 9" up to 80" long. There is no guarantee the size of the plank in each box but will be between those measurements. If you have other questions please e-mail us at customerservice@blueridgehardwood.com.

      by|Apr 4, 2023
        caret
        Q:Is there anyway w can get Blue Ridge Antique Oak Gunstock 5" by Tuesday? 15 cases Item 20375 206300018 Thank you
        by|Jan 14, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thanks for contacting us. We are showing the product is in stock and ready to ship but next day delivery is not available. Home Depot has specific shipping methods. This product would ship out with an LTL carrier on a pallet. You would need to reach out to your local Home Depot to discuss shipping. If you have other questions you can reach out to us at customerservice@blueridgehardwood.com.

        by|Sep 22, 2023
          1 found this answer helpful
          caret
          Q:how long is the box that hardwood floor its stored on?
          by|Nov 29, 2021
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  Hello and thanks for contacting us. The wood floor is packed in a box that is 81.5 inches long. If you have other questions please e-mail us at customerservice@blueridgehardwood.com.

          by|Nov 30, 2021
            Showing 1-4 of 40

            Customer Reviews

            4 out of 5

            • 4 out of 107 reviews
            • 70% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 107 reviews
            Stunning floors. Love the variety of shades on planks. My floor is a work of art.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Poor Quality Caused serious delay in installation
            We really liked the look of the floors & they were in stock & a reasonable price. When the crew started to install the floors they completed less that half of one room when they said that there were several gaps that would not close. Product was defective. Installers couldn't warranty install. We had to return them. We chose another much more expensive floor. Caused weeks of delay & hundreds extra!
            by
            Response from Flooring ManufacturerAug 9, 2023
            Thanks for taking your time to write a review. Our planks are dried and milled to very tight tolerances. However, all prefinished wood flooring will vary in width by up to 1/16th or 1% coming out of the box, this is not a manufacturing defect rather the wood reacting to moisture changes, variations in grain, etc. The wider than plank, the wider the gaps. Experienced installers will often sort wider width solid floors prior to installation in order to minimize the appearance of gaps. HDOnlineSupport
              Quality good fit together well variation in colors
              Quality was excellent fit together well. I think because of good prep Be prepared large variations in colors but I am good with that. I would recommend reading the instructions and follow recommendations on temperature and humidity I gave it 3 weeks in my house before I installed the flooring. The only complaint was some of the boxes had way too many shorts 12”-18” 24” can only use so many shorts
              by
                • Recommended
                Beautiful flooring.
                Affordable, sturdy, beautiful. We installed the floor ourselves, it was a lot of work and studying but we achieved a professional result. Did the whole home 1500 sq ft.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Inconsistent width, lots of waste
                I'd strongly recommend getting something of better quality. The majority of the wood is a beautiful red color but has excessive waste and inconsistent width creating much more effort to install. This biggest issue was that the boards were of inconsistent widths which I didn't realize this until I had already started the job. It turns out the board widths vary by about 3/16" creating numerous and excessive gaps where the boards join. To get around this I ended up "grading" the boards by width where I had 7 piles varying by 1/32" and then install each row from a single pile which slowed down the install process. The bevels are inconsistent. There was also a high percentage of boards with knots and dark streaks or really dark boards that were just waste but at least those issues can be seen without a ruler.
                by
                Response from Flooring ManufacturerDec 2, 2021
                We are sorry to hear you had issues installing this floor. The production process insures the planks are milled to an even size at the time they are manufactured. However, all solid flooring expands and contracts when exposed to its environment. The wider the plank, the more movement. It is imperative that all solid floors are allowed to acclimate completely in the climate controlled environment they are going to be installed in. This should help minimize variation during and after installation caused by the expansion and contraction of the wood.

                This floor does contain all natural color variations of Red Oak. There will be lighter and darker boards. The installer should work from several cartons and “dry layout” a number of rows prior to installing them in order to insure a pleasing appearance is achieved.

                Below are the National Wood Flooring Association’s guidelines regarding acclimation:

                Upon delivery, check wood flooring moisture content with a moisture meter to establish a baseline for required acclimation. Check the moisture content of multiple boards. A good representative sample is typically 40 boards for every 1,000 square feet of flooring. Acclimate to manufacturer’s recommendations or as necessary according to geographical location and your jobsite location.

                Prior to installation, ensure that wood flooring is within acceptable range of moisture content with the wood subfloor. For solid strip flooring (less than 3” wide), there should be no more than 4 percent moisture content difference between properly acclimated wood flooring and subflooring materials. For wide-width solid flooring (3” or wider), there should be no more than 2 percent difference in moisture content between properly acclimated wood flooring and subflooring materials. HDOnlineSupport
                  2 found this review helpful
                  This flooring is beautiful! I liked it so much , we decided to do our foyer as well. It has added...
                  This flooring is beautiful! I liked it so much , we decided to do our foyer as well. It has added charm to our home.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Hardwood flooring
                  Flooring looks great really sharp looking there was a few boards short in width... My main concern is after three weeks I noticed some chipping.... it also scars fairly easily and I have tried to be extremely carefu lWith regards to protecting the wood ... Disillusioned about this hardwood ... Should not be flaking/chipping....Trying to replace the board would cause more problems any suggestions to pacify me... I installed the floor and I was very meticulous about it!!!
                  by
                  Response from Flooring ManufacturerDec 17, 2019
                  Hello and thanks for contacting us. Please send photos showing the issue you are having with the floor to customerservice@blueridgehardwood.com. Once we receive them we will review and reach back out to you. HDOnlineSupport
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    It was easy to install and absolutely beautiful!
                    It was easy to install and absolutely beautiful!
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Terrible experience with the quality of the floor. Ordered 100 boxes of the floor. About one thi...
                    Terrible experience with the quality of the floor. Ordered 100 boxes of the floor. About one third, is with the problems, including cracks, not right color, tongue & groves damaged and holes (attached photos). After discussing with the manager of Home Depot, the re-orders with the words for enhancing "QUALITY CONTROL" from Home Depot, while still remain the same problems.
                    by
                    Response from Flooring Manufacturer Customer SupportOct 28, 2019
                    We are sorry you had issues regarding your new floor. Note, when installing a real wood solid floor each board is unique and will vary based upon how Mother Nature grew the particular tree. The variation is what makes a wood floor unique and highly prized. When installing any floor, it is suggested that 10% extra is ordered to allow for cuts, culling of boards you might not prefer to install, etc. Note, all of the boards shown in the photographs are from the underside of boards, show features that would be allowable in solid flooring and would not affect the finished installation. Knots are allowed, can be puttied and the boards installed. A board with a small portion of the tongue and groove missing may be installed or cut off to use as an end board. Color variation due to woodgrain should be expected. An experienced installer will anticipate the features highlighted in the photos and will know how to address. HDOnlineSupport
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Beautiful floor
                      Beautiful floor
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 107 reviews

                      Compare Similar Items

                      current item

                      Finish Type

                      Prefinished

                      Prefinished

                      Prefinished

                      Prefinished

                      Installation Location

                      Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                      Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                      Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                      Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                      Plank Width

                      Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                      Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                      Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                      Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                      Installation Method

                      Nail Down

                      Nail Down

                      Nail Down

                      Nail Down

                      Hardwood Floor Features

                      No Additional Features

                      No Additional Features

                      Supports Refinishing

                      Supports Refinishing