#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #308500230

Model #011-3445-00

Store SKU #1004109352

Mauicast 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Bathtub in White

$41500
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • White insulated deep Soaking Bath Tub with right hand drain
  • High gloss porcelain enamel finish is easy to clean
  • Has the beauty of porcelain and the strength of steel
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Product Overview

The Mauicast 60 in. Soaking Tub helps you soak away the day's cares with its integral 35 degree lumbar support and insulated backing that offers great heat retention to help keep your water warmer longer. The Mauicast is over 2 in. deeper than other steel tub in the market. The porcelain finish is non-porous and easy to clean and the built-in leveling support pad to help make installation easy. Mauicast offers the qualities of cast iron, without the cost and weight.
  • Features a slip-resistant bottom for added safety
  • Honeycomb insulation encases this tub to keep the water warmer longer
  • Porcelain-enameled steel construction is encased with layers of SYNIRON 2 material for durability, high heat retention and low sound
  • Mauicast 5 ft. bathtub's porcelain finish is abrasion resistant and flameproof
  • Colorfast tub will always retain its glossy finish and the porcelain will not burn or fade like composite tubs
  • Easily clean Bootz Industries soaking tubs with Bar Keepers Friend All-Purpose Cleanser and Polish - 305034131
  • Shop more Bathtubs at The Home Depot to find the best option for your home​

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Alcove Bathtubs

Top RatedSTORE+ 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in White
current product
Mauicast 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Bathtub in White
Villager 60 in. Left-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in WhiteVillager 60 in. Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in White
BrandSTERLINGBootz IndustriesKOHLERKOHLER
NameSTORE+ 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in WhiteMauicast 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Bathtub in WhiteVillager 60 in. Left-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in WhiteVillager 60 in. Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in White
Price
$26910
$41500
$41900
$43157
Ratings
(142)
(112)
(554)
(552)
MaterialAcrylicPorcelain-Enameled SteelPorcelain-Enameled Cast IronPorcelain-Enameled Cast Iron
Drain LocationLeftLeftLeftRight
Soaking Depth (in.)11.2511.258.6258.625
Overall Width (in.)303030.2530.25
Bath Therapy TypeSoakingSoakingSoakingSoaking
Tub/Shower FeaturesNo additional featuresBuilt-In Flange,Slip-Resistant TubBuilt-In Flange,Slip-Resistant TubBuilt-In Flange
Faucet mountWallWallWallWall
Maximum Number of Occupants1 Person1 Person1 Person1 Person
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Basin Length (in.)
60
Basin Width (in.)
30
Overall Height (in.)
16.625
Overall Length (in.)
60
Overall Width (in.)
30
Soaking Depth (in.)
11.25

Details

Bath Therapy Type
Soaking
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Drain Location
Left
Exterior bath shape
Rectangular
Faucet mount
Wall
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Material
Porcelain-Enameled Steel
Maximum Number of Occupants
1 Person
Maximum Number of Occupants
1
Product Weight (lb.)
95
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Classic,Cottage,Minimalist,Modern
Style
Straight
Tub/Shower Features
Built-In Flange,Slip-Resistant Tub
Water capacity (gallons)
45

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 112 reviews
  • 59% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 112 reviews
I do not recommend purchasing this product. Basically it is a standard steel bathtub with a Styro...
I do not recommend purchasing this product. Basically it is a standard steel bathtub with a Styrofoam coating. Very similar to a Styrofoam beverage cooler. The box was opened and resealed so that may be the reason there were no instructions included. The Bootz website displayed a technical drawing with measurements. The tub did not match the height measurements to the position of a ledger on the rear wall. The Styrofoam liner extended below the tub and did not allow the tub to rest on the floor at the front. There was a 3/8 inch gap due to the poorly manufactured over-sized Styrofoam liner. I needed to install a higher ledger strip and shim the front of the tub to stabilize it. Then install a molding to cover the gap at the floor. A very disappointing experience. I probably could have returned the tub for a replacement, but would have to wait another 3 or 4 weeks for the replacement with no guarantee the replacement would be better. 8 weeks for a product is not acceptable.
by
Response from BootzSupportMay 25, 2021
Hello, Bootz is very sorry to hear that your experience has not been consistent with our dedication to excellence. We value your feedback and would like to learn more about your situation. Please contact us at 812-423-5401 between the hours of 8am-4:30pm M-F.
    1 person found this helpful
    No complaints...
    No complaints
    by
    Response from BootzSupportJun 1, 2020
    Thank you for your feedback!
    • Verified Purchase
    2 people found this helpful
    Great quality tub, love the soaking depth. From reading other reviews I knew to look at the tub i...
    Great quality tub, love the soaking depth. From reading other reviews I knew to look at the tub itself before leaving the store which was good because the first had quite a chip at the bottom. Overall very happy with this!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Purchased in store. After reading various reviews about quality of finish we were sure to examine...
    Purchased in store. After reading various reviews about quality of finish we were sure to examine the tub in-store. The first one we looked at was fine. When we got it home we noticed a couple of tiny pin-sized holes in the finish on the front apron which are not visible form 2 feet away. Since the tub is a no mortar bed install we just added a ribbon of construction adhesive on the base and on the cleat. We did a test run of the bath, having two warm baths (needed after a hard week of work!) The bath is VERY comfortable and felt larger than our old bath. The next day a chip was noticeable on the front inside of the tub on the curve about 6 inches from the drain hole. A close examination showed that the chip had actually occurred from between the steel and the finish, an impurity had most likely expanded due to the heat when the tub was filled. Calling the warranty number listed on Bootz website went to a timeshare / pyramid scheme Calling their main number and going through the menu got me to American Bath Group, who now provide warranty for Bootz and many other tub brands. After filling in a warranty form and emailing it back, the warranty solution is to be sent a repair kit. I've not yet received this but have already ordered another one online just in case. It seems common for tubs to be damaged during installation, so hopefully the repair will be such that even I won't know it's there when done. I'll be back to the store for a recompense on this item that is requiring additional work due to uncorrected manufacturer defect. In the mean time the bathroom remains untiled, an unfortunate delay.
    by
    Response from BootzSupportFeb 13, 2020
    Thank you so much for your feedback! I appreciate you taking the time to leave such detail in your experience! I will certainly forward this information on to our quality and Warranty departments.
      • Recommended
      4 people found this helpful
      Quality seems good, it's lightweight easy to move and install. No product info shipped, must go o...
      Quality seems good, it's lightweight easy to move and install. No product info shipped, must go online for install info. Three stars because it chipped easly, luckily the tile mortor should hide chipped area. Not sure how I chipped it.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Leveled just right. So far so gd.
      Leveled just right. So far so gd.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      check it over carefully!
      As per the previous reviewers, I ordered cautiously. In fact, I ordered two, in case one was flawed. I was so excited to think I had a good one! The enamel was perfect, only chip was on the lip that would be covered by tile. I ran my hand over it all to be sure there were no flaws. If it was truly flawless, this was a terrific value! After the plumbers finished the basement install, they called me down to point out that the holes for the drain and the overflow were off center and not lined up with themselves. They had to move the plumbing to the side by about an inch and a half and slide the overflow cover over as far as possible to line those two up. They don't line up with the drain, but I don't think that will bother me much. After they left, I got into the tub to test it out and discovered there is a vertical ripple to the left of the drain that you don't see unless you are sitting in the tub, but your feet will feel it. This shows up in the pictures as a vertical shine, and that's what I must have thought it was in the store if I saw it at all. Again, I don't think that will bother me too much, but I feel bummed that I was so careful and still got a flawed tub. That said, if the above flaws were absent, this appears it could be a very nice tub. Feels solid. I expect it will be quiet. Feels comfortable to stretch out in. Haven't tried it with water yet. Never-the-less, it seems like either you get the world's best tub, or the world's worst tub. Some may consider the risk too great. For that reason, I don't recommend it. But if you do order, order a couple of them, un-box them at the store, look for irregularities, check to see that it is square, get into the tub in the store, go over every inch BEFORE you take it home and pay to have it installed.
      by
      • DIY
      16 people found this helpful
      Disappointment
      I was looking for a mid-range tub and thought this was more of a lower end when we opened the package. There is a flaw in the finish and a chip we are hoping will be covered by the solid surface surround's overhang. We are patching it to try to ensure that it will not rust over time. It's not really white white but more off-white. I did not return and request another because of the deadline to finish this bath and the price I paid to the contractor just to pick it up from the store. Hopefully when the vanity arrives the color will be a decent match of whites. Not a big chip but still... (sorry for the poor quality pics). On the plus side, the contractor said it went right in without a problem and it's deep.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      7 people found this helpful
      Great Purchase Great Value!!!!
      For the price this tub is great. There was a little over spray of the insulation on the front of the skirt but it came right off with a damp Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. I saw reviews of the over spray and how people couldn't get it off but I had no problem. Installation was a breeze. This tub is just the right height. Being a couple inches taller than the tub we removed make a world of difference and the insulation makes for longer soaks. I would defiantly recommend this tub to anyone looking for a soaking tub at a great price.
      by
      • DIY
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      8 people found this helpful
      So far I like them. We are building a new...
      So far I like them. We are building a new house so we haven’t had an opportunity to use them yet.
      by
      Response from BootzSupportOct 19, 2021
      Thank you for taking the time to review the Bootz Mauicast Tub. We hope that you enjoy your new tub, and best wishes for building your new home! If there is anything we can do to help during the installation process or answer any questions you may have, please do not hesitate to reach out to the Bootz Team at 812-423-5401. We would be happy to help.
        This is the only enamel-clad apron steel tub I was...
        This is the only enamel-clad apron steel tub I was able to find that has no discernable scratchy anti-slip surface on the bottom. If you are a person who uses your bathtub for bathing, this is an excellent choice and at a great price.
        by
        Response from BootzSupportOct 18, 2021
        Thank you for your feedback, Carrie! We are happy to provide you with a beautiful, affordable, and comfortable tub. Enjoy your purchase!
          by
            Bought this tub as a replacement for an existing claw...
            Bought this tub as a replacement for an existing claw foot tub we had. The modest weight of the tub aided in the installation but still requires two people. The tub is well insulated reducing sound below and in adjacent rooms. Has a very solid feel with an anti-slip bottom.
            by
            Response from BootzSupportSep 23, 2021
            Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review, William! The Bootz Team is very pleased to hear that you had a smooth installation and that you are happy with the quality of our Mauicast tub. Excellent choice!
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
              by
              Response from BootzSupportAug 16, 2021
              Thanks for 5 stars! The Bootz Team is thrilled that you love the Mauicast Soaking Tub as much as we do!
                It had a big scratch along the front apron! NO...
                It had a big scratch along the front apron! NO quality control!
                by
                Response from BootzSupportAug 16, 2021
                Hi Joseph! We are so sorry to hear that you received a damaged unit! Please give the Bootz Team a call at 812-423-5401. We would be happy to hear more about your issue and see what we can do to help. Kindest regards!
                  by
                    There was a chip in the enamel. We inspected 6...
                    There was a chip in the enamel. We inspected 6 other Bootz tubs at two Home Depot stores and every one had cosmetic problems with either chips or bubbles in the enamel, or the enamel was too thinly coated in places where because of it the color was different. Bootz products seem to be really poorly made.
                    by
                    Response from BootzSupportJul 19, 2021
                    Hello Ryan! We are so sorry to hear about the frustrating experience you had with product damage on our Mauicast tubs. We appreciate the time you took to provide this valuable feedback, and we are passing it along to our team to help us improve our processes.
                    • Verified Purchase
                    This tub is sturdy, almost like having a cast iron...
                    This tub is sturdy, almost like having a cast iron tub. I am pleased with the product.
                    by
                    Response from BootzSupportJul 20, 2021
                    Thank you for your review! We hope you continue to enjoy your Mauicast tub for many years.
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Well made....very nice new tub with total bathroom re-model...
                    Well made....very nice new tub with total bathroom re-model
                    by
                    Response from BootzSupportJun 10, 2021
                    Hi there, thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad that you are impressed with the craftsmanship of our Bootz Mauicast Soaking Tub. Excellent choice! Enjoy your recent bathroom remodel.
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Not as good as I thought
                    The acrylic exterior seems very thin I already have a little chip haven’t used it yet so we’ll have to see how it does long-term.
                    by
                    Response from BootzSupportJun 7, 2021
                    Hello there! Thank you for your feedback. We are confident that you will find this Bootz Mauicast Tub to be long-lasting and durable. If there is any way we can provide assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at 812-423-5401. We are here to help! Best regards.
                      Nice tub for a reasonable price. I'm really happy with...
                      Nice tub for a reasonable price. I'm really happy with it.
                      by
                      Response from BootzSupportJun 7, 2021
                      Hello Joseph! We are so happy that you have found the Bootz Mauicast Soaking Tub to be of excellent quality and reasonable price. Thank you for choosing Bootz! Enjoy your tub.
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Installation was straightforward. The tub holds heat much better than...
                      Installation was straightforward. The tub holds heat much better than our old one did.
                      by
                      Response from BootzSupportMay 27, 2021
                      Hello Chris, thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your Bootz Mauicast Bathtub. Enjoy!
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Great volume, sturdy sides, insulated....
                      Great volume, sturdy sides, insulated.
                      by
                      Response from BootzSupportMay 19, 2021
                      Hi Jo,
                      Thank you for the 5-stars! Hope to see you again soon!
                      • Verified Purchase
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Excellent product but had to wait over three weeks for it!!!!!!!!
                      Excellent product but had to wait over three weeks for it!!!!!!!!
                      by
                      Response from BootzSupportApr 1, 2021
                      Thank you for the 5-stars! Hope to see you again soon!
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Floor was level - unfortunately the tub was not. Also had a paint runs on the finished surface. L...
                      Floor was level - unfortunately the tub was not. Also had a paint runs on the finished surface. Looks to be a good tub but quality control was lacking. Returned it to Home Depot and ordered another one just like it - hope it arrives in better condition.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      1 person found this helpful
                      Seeing other reviews, I carefully examined the tub before bringing...
                      Seeing other reviews, I carefully examined the tub before bringing it home. It looked good so we proceeded to install it. So far it has been great. The extra depth is nice for soaking and for kids to play in the tub.
                      by
                      Response from BootzSupportMar 9, 2021
                      Hi Ann,
                      Thank you for the 5-stars! Hope to see you again soon!
                      • Verified Purchase
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      My wife wanted a deeper tub for soaking and this...
                      My wife wanted a deeper tub for soaking and this one worked out perfect in our remodeled bathroom. It has insulation so water stays warmer longer and deep enough for my wife to be submerged under the water. I think it gives you an extra 2" in depth to standard tubs which makes a huge difference.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      1 person found this helpful
                      Showing 1-30 of 112 reviews