#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 306723688

Model # 375842

Store SKU # 1003564546

Wallfix 72.5 in. x 72.5 in. Steel Retractable Indoor or Outdoor Clothesline Wall Mounted with Protective Storage Box

$188.18
/box
Apply Now
Pay $163.18 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 24 m/ 79 ft. of drying space and maximum load is 20 kg/42 lb.
  • Effortless one-handed operation
  • Includes weather-resistant protective cover to keep lines clean
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • 24 m/ 79 ft. of drying space and maximum load is 20 kg/42 lb.
  • Effortless one-handed operation
  • Includes weather-resistant protective cover to keep lines clean
About This Product

The handy WallFix dryer will fit even the smallest area, and folds away into a compact, space-saving unit. And, there is no need to carry, set-up or store a washing line, because it is fixed to the wall and always ready for use. Always ready for use; this dryer opens with a single, one-handed movement.

  • Easy to install clear step-by-step instructions, solid wall fixings and drilling template enclosed
  • Wind and weather resistant - solid construction made of corrosion resistant materials
  • Suitable for large laundry items - outer lines are 47.2 in. L
  • 5 year guarentee and service
  • 79ft of drying space!
  • Return Policy
Product ID #: 306723688Internet #: 8710755375842Model #: 375842

Additional Resources

Shop All Brabantia
From the Manufacturer
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 19.69 in, W 71.65 in, D 72.44 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)72.44 inProduct Height (in.)19.69 in
Product Width (in.)71.65 in

Details

Color FamilyGrayColor/FinishMetallic Grey
FeaturesCollapsible, Outdoor, Water ResistantIncludedNo additional components included
Laundry Storage Product TypeRetractable ClotheslineMaterialMetal
Quantity1Returnable90-Day
StyleModern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty5 Years
caret

Questions & Answers

3Questions
caret
Q:What is the weight capacity
by|Mar 16, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Good morning, Thank you for your enquiry. The information on our website states that you should not have anymore that two washing loads on this item. The maximum load is 20kg. If I can be of further assistance, please let me know.

by|Mar 22, 2023
    caret
    Q:Have you addressed the issues previous customers had with buckling? I don?t want to buy unless there is a new, updated version?.
    by|May 22, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  There have not been any buckling issues with the unit I installed at my house. 

    by|May 22, 2022
      caret
      Q:please give me some advice on closing the clothesline
      by|Jun 11, 2019
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Ray, thanks for getting in touch. If you could please email info.usa@brabantia.com with more information about the problem you are experiencing with closing the WallFix, we will be happy to advise you further. Thank you, Sophie.

      by|Jan 23, 2023
        Showing 1-3 of 3
        caret

        Customer Reviews

        4.4 out of 5
        • 4.4 out of 70 reviews
        • 87% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
        Super Product
        Great product as always
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Love it but mine buckled too :(
        Bought a while ago but as we were moving house we waited to install, did this a few weeks ago -popper on cover broke off on first use & after just a couple of closingsof the main unit- which were intitially not easy to operate the central arm buckled badly. Blamed my husband for being heavy handed but I do think this is a weak spot & after seeing other comments on here probably should be more substantially made for purpose ( ie. folding away!)...having said that we would buy another in the hope improvements have been made since! - ours is now wonky depending on weight either side :( - not recommending as I wouldn’t want responsibility if someone else’s broke! - but i love the concept.
        by
        Response from Customer Service UKMay 16, 2018
        Hello, Thank you for your recent review, sorry to see this! All of our products come with a warranty, if your wall fix is within warranty please give our customer service team a call on 01275 819 119 and we will be happy to help resolve this for you. Thanks!
          Not good value! Disappointed.
          Bought this less than 2yrs ago, not sure when, may have been a lot less than 2yrs, but broken already. Was that stiff, even though it was kept closed & covered when not in use, that the last time I used it it was stuck in the open position. Had to push it fairly hard to close & it has now buckled & almost snapped on the supporting arm. Not happy at all. Thought it would last much longer than it has!
          by
          Response from Customer Services UKOct 14, 2016
          Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry to hear that - we would not expect to see a problem like this occur. We would like to get this issue resolved for you so when possible please just give us a quick call on 01275 819119. Thanks.
            sub standard
            I've had a lot of problems with this product. The first one had an issue where it would not lock into position. So I took it back to the shop. They tried as well and in the end they replaced it. The second one buckled at the arm which locks down. At first I thought it was my wife using too much force when locking into position but later found that my friend who has the same product had exactly the same problem. This product has a design flaw. I couldn't be bothered going back to the shop and getting a new one.
            by
            Response from Consumer Service ExportApr 22, 2016
            Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that you are experiencing a problem with your Wallfix. In the past we had some problems with the arm that locked down. But due to some adjustments these problems were solved. And the problem of buckling should be solved as well. In order for us to assist you further, could you please reply to me (n.vrijburg@brabantia.com) with your full daytime delivery address and your daytime contact telephone number. So we can work on an appropriate solution.
              A wonderful product
              Very easy to use and takes up no space. Feels robust and durable. Having spent money and effort on cheaper products this feels the right one at last!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              2nd purchase hopefully last more than 3 years
              Our first purchase after 3 years started getting more difficult to open & close where eventually one of the forward aluminium structs bent so stopped going in either direction.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Quality Product
              High quality product, very easy to install and can get a full load of washing on it.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Washing line
              So far it has done everything it was designed to do. The only drawback is that it doesn't iron, fold and pack away the resultant dried clothing !!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Folding clothes dryer.
              Really neat piece of equipment. Easy to fix, easy to open and close. Takes up practically no room when put away.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              I love this
              Great product. Good quality. Very neat and easy to install and use. I love it!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews