#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 204468655

Model # SHD3216

Store SO SKU #1000024775

American Originals Copper Light Red Oak 3/4 in. T x 3-1/4 in. W x Varying L Solid Hardwood Flooring (22sqft/per case)

$6.47 /sq. ft.
Covers 22 sq. ft.
$142.25 /carton
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Expertly crafted in USA with solid oak; a renewable resource
  • Durable nail down install on/above grade and refinish up to 3x
  • Lifetime Limited Warranty for best in class protection from wear
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Crafted with precision and an eye for detail, Bruce American Originals hardwood provides classic appeal and inspired design possibilities to transform your home. With a range of colors and widths, you can create a look that is all your own. A choice in construction type also gives you the flexibility to install to the unique needs of your space. Love your floor for years to come with the protection of our EverGuard Finish and the assurance of a Limited Lifetime Warranty.

Highlights

  • Wood Species: Real Domestic Oak Hardwood
  • 3/4 in. Thickness x 3-1/4 in. Width x Random Length Planks
  • Coordinate with trim and molding made for 3/4 in. hardwood flooring
  • 22 sq. ft. per carton and case weight: 56 lbs.
  • Construction: Solid Hardwood Flooring
  • Prefinished Copper Light Color High Gloss, Traditional Finish
  • Planks have micro-edges and square ends
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 1290
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: On or Above Grade
  • Installation: Nail-down
  • Residential use
  • Lifetime residential finish warranty
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Coordinate with trim and moldings made for 3/4 in. hardwood flooring
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 204468655

Model # SHD3216

Store SO SKU #1000024775

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)

84 in

Product Thickness (in.)

0.75 in

Product Width (in.)

3.25 in

Details

Board Form

Plank

Color Family

Brown

Color/Finish

Copper Light

Commercial / Residential

Residential

Edge Type

Micro-Beveled

Finish Type

Prefinished

Flooring Look

Wood Look

Flooring Product Type

Solid Wood Board

Gloss

High Gloss

Hardwood Floor Features

No Additional Features

Indoor/Outdoor

Indoor

Installation Location

Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

Installation Method

Nail Down

Installs Over Subfloor

Wood

Janka Species Hardness Rating

1290

Material

Wood

Minimum Acclimation Period

1 Day

Plank Width

Narrow plank (5 in or less)

Product Weight (lb.)

56 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Style

Coastal, Cottage, Farmhouse, Southwestern

Underlayment Options

Underlayment Not Required

Water Protection

No Water Protection

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Lifetime

Questions & Answers

571Questions
caret
Q:If you have solid wood subflooring, why does the installation guide say that subfloor have a max board width of 6 inches? I am measuring my solid doug fir subflooring at 6 3/4 inches wide.
by|Jun 13, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello there, Thank you for contacting AHF Products. A maximum width is given in order to control dimensional stability of the subfloor.  Wide solid planks can move too much with changes in moisture content. Installing 3/8" plywood underlayment will manage that issue. I hope this information is helpful. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us again by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST.  Additional information may also be found at our technical website FloorExpert.com.

by|Jun 13, 2024
    caret
    Q:Is the finish oil or water-based? Will it amber (orange) over time with sun exposure like an oil-based finish?
    by|Jun 2, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Bethany! Thank you for taking the time to contact us! Our urethane is neither water or oil based.  It's a formula that we designed and constructed based on our manufacturing capabilities.  Our finish is a UV cured urethane that is enhanced with aluminum oxides.  What that means is it's a urethane structure that is applied as a liquid and then sent under intense UV lights that cause it to cure hard quickly. Any direct sunlight can damage hardwood. However, there are ways to protect your floor from direct sunlight. Use curtains and UV resistant film on large glass doors and windows. Move area rugs occasionally as they block sunlight and may give the appearance of discoloring under the rug.  For more information on care and maintenance please visit the following link: Florexpert.com   Thank you for taking the time to contact us, if you have a question regarding one of our products feel free to respond to this message or contact our Customer Services Team at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST. Have a wonderful day!

    by|Jun 4, 2024
      caret
      Q:I had a laminate floor that had a shine and it showed footprints does this show foot prints
      by|May 3, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Jane! Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your question. Scratches or scuffs can appear more noticeable on high gloss floors. However, following our recommended care and maintenance guidelines will keep your floor in good condition. For information on care and maintenance please visit the following link: https://bit.ly/3XGJmYL Please feel free to contact our Customer Services at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST., if you'd like additional assistance. Have a wonderful day.

      by|May 7, 2024
        caret
        Q:I am looking for low-maintenance, I grew up with the old type of wood floor, sand stain and polyurethane. I noticed the Bruce wood floor, absolutely beautiful. My question is do I have to polyurethane it every so many years, or is it just clean and vac.
        by|May 3, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your question! All Bruce hardwood floors are pre-finished with urethane, for older floors where finish is warn we recommend using our Bruce Fresh Finish urethane-based polish. For more information on Fresh Finish please visit the following link:https://bit.ly/44s6s73 Feel free to contact our Customer Services Team at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST., if you'd like additional assistance. Information can also be found on our website Florexpert.ahfproducts.com   Have a wonderful day!

        by|May 7, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 571

          Customer Reviews

          4 out of 5

          • 4 out of 782 reviews
          • 70% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 782 reviews
          Looks beautiful
          We are quite pleased with our new flooring and is a close match with our other hardwood. We would recommend this flooring to anyone considering it. We hired a contractor to install the flooring and he did a marvellous job.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Home Delivery beware!
          Let me start by saying this review is based on how this flooring was delivered not the product itself. So we ordered a box of flooring to finish our bedroom closet floor and had it delivered to our home. We have used this flooring in other rooms and we’re satisfied with it. The pictures below represent how this was delivered. The 7ft box was cut in half and then there were 3 random pieces packed separately. If this is how Home Depot delivers products beware! Unacceptable!
          by
          Response from AHF Products TeamMar 25, 2024
          Hi there!

          Thank you for taking the time to post a review. 

          We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the damaged delivery. Your satisfaction is top priority

          If you have any questions about our Bruce products, please feel free to contact our customer service again by phone at 1-866-243-2726.

          Have a wonderful day! AHFProducts
            1 found this review helpful
            Sample Color was SO misleading!
            Purchased a sample of Brown Earth from home depot (in order to get a larger sample size for more accurate color depiction). Loved it and it was very similar to the colorof the flooring in the rest of our house. Ordered enough to do the two rooms we needed too. Waited weeks for it to come in, picked it up at the store, rented a trailer, drove it home, unloaded all 2000 lbs of it into the house and it is SO different from the sample. Having to load it all back up, rent the trailer for another day and drive it back to iur home depot to return all of it and start the process over again. Timed the entire project around this flooring, so it was ready to lay after we picked it up and now we are set back another few weeks while we try to find a better colored flooring.
            by
            Response from AHF Products TeamJan 19, 2024
            Hello,

            Thank you for contacting us with your comments. We were disappointed to read that you have had a negative experience with your Bruce floor, and we apologize for any inconvenience you were caused.

            The samples that are available serve as a general representation of colors present in the product but may not be able to capture the full variety of color variation and natural characteristics found in the actual product due to its smaller size.

            If you would like to review this further with us,  please contact us again by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST. AHFProducts
              1 found this review helpful
              Most of pieces were dark, small, low grade and unusable
              I had expected these were shipping locally, but they arrived late from central. It appeared most of the boxes were returned by previous buyer as they were dark, small and poor packaging. The stock is probably old as these have only 2 air slots. Most of the latest wood have 3 air slots. I would buy from LL or F
              by
              Response from AHF Products TeamJan 2, 2024
              Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We regret to hear that your new floor doesn't meet your expectations.

              Color variations in hardwood are a natural occurrence due to species, age, wood characteristics, and exposure to light. This product is packaged randomly; however, we would expect there to be a good mix on lengths in the carton. 

              We do not have individual representatives to inspect your floor; therefore, rely on our flooring retailers who are trained and authorized to inspect them for us.

              The sales receipt is required by both the retailer and AHF Products.

              If this is a warrantable issue,the Home Depot will then be able to file a claim with AHF Products.Again, we apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced.

              I hope this information is helpful. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us again by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST. AHFProducts
                Get the Barista Brown!
                Love the barista brown! Don’t regret at all… if they don’t have it online you can go to the pro desk and they can use another site to find more.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Small pieces. What I am supposed to do with that?
                  I am extremely dissatisfied with my recent order. Upon opening the first two boxes of my order, I was disappointed to find that the product consisted solely of way too small, inadequate pieces. It is impossible to complete a proper floor installation with these pieces, making this purchase a complete waste of my money. This level of quality is just unacceptable.
                  by
                  Response from AHF Products TeamFeb 7, 2023
                  Hi there,

                  Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry for the excessive number of short boards you received. Our products are packaged randomly; however, we would expect there to be a good mix on lengths in the carton. We recommend having the flooring team initiate a warranty claim for an excessive amount of short planks.

                  We strive to provide you with the best possible service and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know.

                  We hope this information is helpful. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our customer service again by phone at 1-866-243-2726 AHFProducts
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Tinted Tea
                    The tinted tea color was exactly what I wanted. My husband put this floor down having never laid hardwood before. We get compliments on the floor all the time! I was surprised with how thick the pieces were and the quality seems really good—though time will tell with three kids!
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Looks great
                      Installed sugar white 5 in. as the 3.25 in. was unavailable, HD website showed plenty inventory available when we ordered but we received a back order / cancel email close to delivery date so we had to scramble and get the 5 in. one instead. Luckily supplier has this one in stock. it’s high gloss but maybe because of the muted color the sheen wasnt so glaring. Looks more like a semi gloss. Going to be easier on cleaning vs the wire brushed or distressed ones. Looks great hope it lasts long.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        The Floor is exactly as described....
                        The Floor is exactly as described.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Showing 1-10 of 782 reviews

                        Compare Similar Items

                        current item

                        Finish Type

                        Prefinished

                        Prefinished

                        Prefinished

                        Prefinished

                        Installation Location

                        Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                        Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                        Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                        Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                        Plank Width

                        Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                        Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                        Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                        Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                        Installation Method

                        Nail Down

                        Nail Down

                        Nail Down

                        Nail Down

                        Hardwood Floor Features

                        No Additional Features

                        No Additional Features

                        No Additional Features

                        No Additional Features