#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 204468536

Model # SHD2500

Store SO SKU #1000024604

American Originals Sugar White Oak 3/4 in. x 2-1/4 in. x Varying L Solid Hardwood Flooring (20 sqft /case)

$5.42 /sq. ft.
Covers 20 sq. ft.
$108.34 /carton
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Expertly crafted in USA with solid oak; a renewable resource
  • Durable nail down install on/above grade and refinish up to 3x
  • Lifetime Limited Warranty for best in class protection from wear
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Crafted with precision and an eye for detail, Bruce American Originals hardwood provides classic appeal and inspired design possibilities to transform your home. With a range of colors and widths, you can create a look that is all your own. A choice in construction type also gives you the flexibility to cater to the unique needs of your space. With the Limited Lifetime warranty and the EverGuard finish protection, you will love your floors for years to come.

Highlights

  • Wood Species: Domestic Oak Hardwood
  • 3/4 in. Thickness x 2-1/4 in. Width x Random Length Planks
  • Coordinate with trim and molding made for 3/4 in. hardwood flooring
  • 20 sq. ft. per case and case weight: 56 lbs.
  • Construction: Solid Hardwood Flooring
  • Prefinished Sugar White Color with a Medium Gloss
  • Planks have micro-edges and square ends
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 1290
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above or On Grade
  • Installation: Nail-down
  • Residential use
  • Lifetime residential finish warranty
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 204468536

Model # SHD2500

Store SO SKU #1000024604

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)

84 in

Product Thickness (in.)

0.75 in

Product Width (in.)

2.25 in

Details

Board Form

Plank

Color Family

Gray

Color/Finish

Sugar White

Commercial / Residential

Residential

Edge Type

Micro-Beveled

Finish Type

Prefinished

Flooring Look

Wood Look

Flooring Product Type

Solid Wood Board

Gloss

Medium Gloss

Hardwood Floor Features

No Additional Features

Indoor/Outdoor

Indoor

Installation Location

Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

Installation Method

Nail Down

Installs Over Subfloor

Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

Janka Species Hardness Rating

1290

Material

Wood

Minimum Acclimation Period

1 Day

Plank Width

Narrow plank (5 in or less)

Product Weight (lb.)

56 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Style

Coastal, Cottage

Underlayment Options

Underlayment Not Required

Water Protection

No Water Protection

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Lifetime Residential Warranty

Questions & Answers

570Questions
caret
Q:I had a laminate floor that had a shine and it showed footprints does this show foot prints
by|May 3, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Jane! Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your question. Scratches or scuffs can appear more noticeable on high gloss floors. However, following our recommended care and maintenance guidelines will keep your floor in good condition. For information on care and maintenance please visit the following link: https://bit.ly/3XGJmYL Please feel free to contact our Customer Services at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST., if you'd like additional assistance. Have a wonderful day.

by|May 7, 2024
    caret
    Q:I am looking for low-maintenance, I grew up with the old type of wood floor, sand stain and polyurethane. I noticed the Bruce wood floor, absolutely beautiful. My question is do I have to polyurethane it every so many years, or is it just clean and vac.
    by|May 3, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your question! All Bruce hardwood floors are pre-finished with urethane, for older floors where finish is warn we recommend using our Bruce Fresh Finish urethane-based polish. For more information on Fresh Finish please visit the following link:https://bit.ly/44s6s73 Feel free to contact our Customer Services Team at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST., if you'd like additional assistance. Information can also be found on our website Florexpert.ahfproducts.com   Have a wonderful day!

    by|May 7, 2024
      caret
      Q:Does Model # SHD2210 come with knots?
      by|Apr 26, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to contact us.  Wood is a natural material containing distinctive differences in color and grain configurations. It is these differences, caused by nature, that create the warmth, beauty and originality of each hardwood floor.  Please contact our Customer Services Team at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST., if you'd like additional assistance. Information can also be found on our website Florexpert.ahfproducts.com   Have a wonderful day!

      by|Apr 30, 2024
        1 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:Is American Originals Natural Red Oak #1 Common or Select grade?
        by|Apr 2, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Mary! Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your question. We do not use a traditional grading system, but classify our products by Good, Better, and Best performance classes. Our graded Best products go through a more extensive manufacturing process to reduce naturally occurring visible characteristics of wood, such as knots, mineral streaks, insect holes, and more. This is while our graded Good products feature the greatest tolerance of these characteristics and our Better graded products are middle of the road. This Natural Red Oak product in our Bruce American Originals collection is graded as Best. Once again, thank you for contacting AHF Products. I hope this information is helpful. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us again, Monday through Friday, from 9:00 am – 4:30 pm EST by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726.

        by|Apr 3, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 570

          Customer Reviews

          4.1 out of 5

          • 4.1 out of 1,174 reviews
          • 74% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 1,174 reviews
          Great product. We purchased 8 cases and only had a few “imperfect” planks we could not use. Easy to install and looks great!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Holes in wood
          Talked to manufacturer and they seem to feel I should just throw out bad pieces , not their problem. I have used the product before and was happy with the product. I had 3 complete boxes of only 22” and smaller. They suggested I open all boxes and average out . Which I had done with the first box . The next 2 were when I found with only had 3 boxes left. Boards were bowed where they could not be used. Back side of boards missing 1/2 of the thickness. You will have to add 20% of material to the job to finish
          by
          Response from AHF Products TeamApr 10, 2024
          Hello there,

          Thank you for contacting AHF Products.  We are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our product.  Wood is a natural product that can feature visual characteristics such as knots and small holes.  During manufacturing, we strive to use the best and cleanest pieces when packing into cartons.  Any planks that are found unacceptable should be set aside and a claim filed to determine if there is a product defect. 

          Finding a unsatisfactory ratio of board lengths can happen in rare instances, as our products are packaged by square footage, not number of boards. There is no quantifiable number of short boards vs. long boards per carton of material.  We recommend installing from several different cartons at the same time to ensure good variation.

          I hope this information is helpful. If you wish to discuss further, please feel free to contact us again by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST.  Additional information may also be found at our technical website FloorExpert.com. AHFProducts
            Home Delivery beware!
            Let me start by saying this review is based on how this flooring was delivered not the product itself. So we ordered a box of flooring to finish our bedroom closet floor and had it delivered to our home. We have used this flooring in other rooms and we’re satisfied with it. The pictures below represent how this was delivered. The 7ft box was cut in half and then there were 3 random pieces packed separately. If this is how Home Depot delivers products beware! Unacceptable!
            by
            Response from AHF Products TeamMar 25, 2024
            Hi there!

            Thank you for taking the time to post a review. 

            We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the damaged delivery. Your satisfaction is top priority

            If you have any questions about our Bruce products, please feel free to contact our customer service again by phone at 1-866-243-2726.

            Have a wonderful day! AHFProducts
              1 found this review helpful
              Sample Color was SO misleading!
              Purchased a sample of Brown Earth from home depot (in order to get a larger sample size for more accurate color depiction). Loved it and it was very similar to the colorof the flooring in the rest of our house. Ordered enough to do the two rooms we needed too. Waited weeks for it to come in, picked it up at the store, rented a trailer, drove it home, unloaded all 2000 lbs of it into the house and it is SO different from the sample. Having to load it all back up, rent the trailer for another day and drive it back to iur home depot to return all of it and start the process over again. Timed the entire project around this flooring, so it was ready to lay after we picked it up and now we are set back another few weeks while we try to find a better colored flooring.
              by
              Response from AHF Products TeamJan 19, 2024
              Hello,

              Thank you for contacting us with your comments. We were disappointed to read that you have had a negative experience with your Bruce floor, and we apologize for any inconvenience you were caused.

              The samples that are available serve as a general representation of colors present in the product but may not be able to capture the full variety of color variation and natural characteristics found in the actual product due to its smaller size.

              If you would like to review this further with us,  please contact us again by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST. AHFProducts
                1 found this review helpful
                Most of pieces were dark, small, low grade and unusable
                I had expected these were shipping locally, but they arrived late from central. It appeared most of the boxes were returned by previous buyer as they were dark, small and poor packaging. The stock is probably old as these have only 2 air slots. Most of the latest wood have 3 air slots. I would buy from LL or F
                by
                Response from AHF Products TeamJan 2, 2024
                Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We regret to hear that your new floor doesn't meet your expectations.

                Color variations in hardwood are a natural occurrence due to species, age, wood characteristics, and exposure to light. This product is packaged randomly; however, we would expect there to be a good mix on lengths in the carton. 

                We do not have individual representatives to inspect your floor; therefore, rely on our flooring retailers who are trained and authorized to inspect them for us.

                The sales receipt is required by both the retailer and AHF Products.

                If this is a warrantable issue,the Home Depot will then be able to file a claim with AHF Products.Again, we apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced.

                I hope this information is helpful. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us again by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST. AHFProducts
                  Get the Barista Brown!
                  Love the barista brown! Don’t regret at all… if they don’t have it online you can go to the pro desk and they can use another site to find more.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Small pieces. What I am supposed to do with that?
                    I am extremely dissatisfied with my recent order. Upon opening the first two boxes of my order, I was disappointed to find that the product consisted solely of way too small, inadequate pieces. It is impossible to complete a proper floor installation with these pieces, making this purchase a complete waste of my money. This level of quality is just unacceptable.
                    by
                    Response from AHF Products TeamFeb 7, 2023
                    Hi there,

                    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry for the excessive number of short boards you received. Our products are packaged randomly; however, we would expect there to be a good mix on lengths in the carton. We recommend having the flooring team initiate a warranty claim for an excessive amount of short planks.

                    We strive to provide you with the best possible service and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know.

                    We hope this information is helpful. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our customer service again by phone at 1-866-243-2726 AHFProducts
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Tinted Tea
                      The tinted tea color was exactly what I wanted. My husband put this floor down having never laid hardwood before. We get compliments on the floor all the time! I was surprised with how thick the pieces were and the quality seems really good—though time will tell with three kids!
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Looks great
                        Installed sugar white 5 in. as the 3.25 in. was unavailable, HD website showed plenty inventory available when we ordered but we received a back order / cancel email close to delivery date so we had to scramble and get the 5 in. one instead. Luckily supplier has this one in stock. it’s high gloss but maybe because of the muted color the sheen wasnt so glaring. Looks more like a semi gloss. Going to be easier on cleaning vs the wire brushed or distressed ones. Looks great hope it lasts long.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          The Floor is exactly as described....
                          The Floor is exactly as described.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Showing 1-10 of 1,174 reviews

                          Compare Similar Items

                          current item

                          Finish Type

                          Prefinished

                          Prefinished

                          Prefinished

                          Prefinished

                          Installation Location

                          Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                          Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                          Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                          Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                          Plank Width

                          Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                          Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                          Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                          Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                          Installation Method

                          Nail Down

                          Nail Down

                          Nail Down

                          Nail Down

                          Hardwood Floor Features

                          No Additional Features

                          No Additional Features

                          No Additional Features

                          No Additional Features