#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 303623214

Model # SHD5623P

Store SKU # 1002832449

Coastal Gray Oak 3/4 in. Thick x 5 in. Wide x Random Length Solid Hardwood Flooring (376 sqft / pallet)

$6.79 /sq. ft.
Covers 376 sq. ft.
$2553.04 /carton
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo† suggested payments with months† financingApply Now
  • Expertly crafted in USA with solid oak; a renewable resource
  • Durable nail down install on/above grade and refinish up to 3x
  • Lifetime Limited Warranty for best in class protection from wear
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • Expertly crafted in USA with solid oak; a renewable resource
  • Durable nail down install on/above grade and refinish up to 3x
  • Lifetime Limited Warranty for best in class protection from wear
About This Product

Crafted with precision and an eye for detail, Bruce American Originals hardwood provides classic appeal and inspired design possibilities to transform your home. With a range of colors and widths, you can create a look that is all your own. A choice in construction type also gives you the flexibility to install to the unique needs of your space. Love your floor for years to come with the protection of our EverGuard Finish.

  • Wood Species: Real Domestic Oak Hardwood
  • 3/4 in. Thickness x 5 in. Width x Random Length Planks up to 84 in.
  • Coordinate with trim and molding made for 3/4 in. hardwood flooring
  • 376 sq. ft. per pallet and case weight: 1168 lbs.
  • Construction: Solid Hardwood Flooring
  • Prefinished Bruce Dura Shield, Coastal Gray Color, High Gloss, Traditional Finish
  • Planks have micro-edges and square ends
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 1359
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: On or Above Grade
  • Installation: Nail-down
  • Residential use
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Upgrade your home with beautiful hardwood flooring; check out our project guide for helpful tips
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS
Product ID #: 303623214Internet #: 042369925495Model #: SHD5623P
caret

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)84 inProduct Thickness (in.)0.75 in
Product Width (in.)5 in

Details

Board FormPlankColor FamilyBrown
Color/FinishCoastal GrayCommercial / ResidentialResidential
Edge TypeBeveledFinish TypePrefinished
Flooring LookWood LookFlooring Product TypeSolid Wood Board
GlossHigh GlossHardwood Floor FeaturesNo Additional Features
Indoor/OutdoorIndoorInstallation LocationAbove Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor
Installation MethodNail DownInstalls Over SubfloorWood
Janka Species Hardness Rating1359MaterialWood
Minimum Acclimation Period1 DayPlank WidthNarrow plank (5 in or less)
Product Weight (lb.)1168 lbReturnable90-Day
StyleCoastal, Cottage, FarmhouseUnderlayment OptionsUnderlayment Not Required
Water ProtectionNo Water Protection

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLifetime
caret

Questions & Answers

561Questions
caret
Q:Is underlayment required for natural red oak?
by|Feb 11, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Robinson! Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your question. Solid hardwood flooring can be fastened to most existing flooring materials providing they can be penetrated with the fastener and the subfloor/underlayment materials meet or exceed the recommended subfloor/underlayment requirements. Laminated rosin paper or 15# builders felt (tar paper) acts as a moisture retarder and may be used to reduce movement caused by changes in subfloor moisture, thereby reducing cupping and warping. (This is especially helpful over crawl spaces and basements.) For additional information regarding installation please visit the following link: https://bit.ly/3RfiPAL. If you have additional questions please feel free to contact our Customer Services Team at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST., if you'd like additional assistance. Information can also be found on our website Florexpert.ahfproducts.com   Have a wonderful day!

by|Feb 12, 2024
    caret
    Q:How many in a case?
    by|Feb 5, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Maggie, Thank you for contacting AHF Products. Our products are packaged by square footage, not number of boards. There is no quantifiable number of short boards vs. long boards per carton of material.  Install from several different cartons at a time to ensure good color and length variation. I hope this information is helpful. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us again by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST.  Additional information may also be found at our technical website FloorExpert.com.

    by|Feb 6, 2024
      caret
      Q:Bruce hardwood flooring does it comes size 9/16 inch thick x 3-14inch wide
      by|Feb 2, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello there, and thank you for contacting us. We appreciate your question. We don't have any 3-1/4" wide hardwood in a 9/16" thickness. This width is only available in 3/4" in a solid hardwood. However, we are interested in hearing more about the flooring you are in search of. Could you please contact us to discuss further, Monday through Friday, from 9:00 am – 4:30 pm EST by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726. Once again, thank you for contacting AHF Products and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

      by|Feb 2, 2024
        caret
        Q:Hello - I have to replace a few planks of flooring in a home I bought. I found a couple of scraps and they have "BRUCE 96" stamped on the back. Does that just define the style of flooring and NOT the color?
        by|Jan 23, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your question. The information stamped on the back of the board is specific to the plant where the floor was made, it does not help us identify the floor. However, if you know the general specifications such as thickness, width and species our product and technical team can assist in finding something comparable.  Please feel free to contact our Customer Services at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST., if you'd like additional assistance. Have a wonderful day.

        by|Jan 25, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 561
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          4.1 out of 5
          • 4.1 out of 1,152 reviews
          • 74% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 1,152 reviews
          Sample Color was SO misleading!
          Purchased a sample of Brown Earth from home depot (in order to get a larger sample size for more accurate color depiction). Loved it and it was very similar to the colorof the flooring in the rest of our house. Ordered enough to do the two rooms we needed too. Waited weeks for it to come in, picked it up at the store, rented a trailer, drove it home, unloaded all 2000 lbs of it into the house and it is SO different from the sample. Having to load it all back up, rent the trailer for another day and drive it back to iur home depot to return all of it and start the process over again. Timed the entire project around this flooring, so it was ready to lay after we picked it up and now we are set back another few weeks while we try to find a better colored flooring.
          by
          Response from AHF Products TeamJan 19, 2024
          Hello,

          Thank you for contacting us with your comments. We were disappointed to read that you have had a negative experience with your Bruce floor, and we apologize for any inconvenience you were caused.

          The samples that are available serve as a general representation of colors present in the product but may not be able to capture the full variety of color variation and natural characteristics found in the actual product due to its smaller size.

          If you would like to review this further with us,  please contact us again by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST. AHFProducts
            Most of pieces were dark, small, low grade and unusable
            I had expected these were shipping locally, but they arrived late from central. It appeared most of the boxes were returned by previous buyer as they were dark, small and poor packaging. The stock is probably old as these have only 2 air slots. Most of the latest wood have 3 air slots. I would buy from LL or F
            by
            Response from AHF Products TeamJan 2, 2024
            Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We regret to hear that your new floor doesn't meet your expectations.

            Color variations in hardwood are a natural occurrence due to species, age, wood characteristics, and exposure to light. This product is packaged randomly; however, we would expect there to be a good mix on lengths in the carton. 

            We do not have individual representatives to inspect your floor; therefore, rely on our flooring retailers who are trained and authorized to inspect them for us.

            The sales receipt is required by both the retailer and AHF Products.

            If this is a warrantable issue,the Home Depot will then be able to file a claim with AHF Products.Again, we apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced.

            I hope this information is helpful. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us again by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST. AHFProducts
              Get the Barista Brown!
              Love the barista brown! Don’t regret at all… if they don’t have it online you can go to the pro desk and they can use another site to find more.
              by
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Small pieces. What I am supposed to do with that?
                I am extremely dissatisfied with my recent order. Upon opening the first two boxes of my order, I was disappointed to find that the product consisted solely of way too small, inadequate pieces. It is impossible to complete a proper floor installation with these pieces, making this purchase a complete waste of my money. This level of quality is just unacceptable.
                by
                Response from AHF Products TeamFeb 7, 2023
                Hi there,

                Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry for the excessive number of short boards you received. Our products are packaged randomly; however, we would expect there to be a good mix on lengths in the carton. We recommend having the flooring team initiate a warranty claim for an excessive amount of short planks.

                We strive to provide you with the best possible service and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know.

                We hope this information is helpful. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our customer service again by phone at 1-866-243-2726 AHFProducts
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Tinted Tea
                  The tinted tea color was exactly what I wanted. My husband put this floor down having never laid hardwood before. We get compliments on the floor all the time! I was surprised with how thick the pieces were and the quality seems really good—though time will tell with three kids!
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Looks great
                    Installed sugar white 5 in. as the 3.25 in. was unavailable, HD website showed plenty inventory available when we ordered but we received a back order / cancel email close to delivery date so we had to scramble and get the 5 in. one instead. Luckily supplier has this one in stock. it’s high gloss but maybe because of the muted color the sheen wasnt so glaring. Looks more like a semi gloss. Going to be easier on cleaning vs the wire brushed or distressed ones. Looks great hope it lasts long.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      The Floor is exactly as described....
                      The Floor is exactly as described.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      beautiful flooring
                      I used 10 boxes of Bruce Natural Red oak flooring on my kitchen floors. there were no damaged boards in the box. I watched the installer as he worked. I highly recommend this product.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Excellent Hardwood Flooring
                        Used this product in a couple of bedrooms to replace carpets. This is a excellent product that looks great installed, and was easy enough for me to diy it without screwing it up. The boards joined together very well and I had virtually no real problems with warped or cupped planks, I actually used every single piece and had zero scrap…amazing. The finished product looks exactly the same as my professionally finished floors that cost more than 3X as much!
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          2 found this review helpful
                          Not what I was expecting
                          I was mislead by all the reviews and information regarding this product. I purchased 11 cases, but will be returning all of them after opening the first box. The longest board was only 69" and warped, the next 55". Out of all the boards, the average length was 21". There were a total of 55 pieces, so half of them were smaller than this size. This would NOT look good in a dining room that is 11.5x15 feet which runs into a hallway that is 14 feet long. I needed longer boards.
                          by
                          Response from AHF Products TeamFeb 21, 2022
                          Hi Kevin, 

                          Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with the excessive number of short boards you received. This product is packaged randomly; however, we would expect there to be a good mix on lengths in the carton. We recommend returning to the store where you purchased the flooring and having an associate initiate a warranty claim for an excessive amount of short planks. Again we apologize for the inconvenience. Have a great day.

                          If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact our Customer Services at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST. AHFProducts
                            6 found this review helpful
                            Showing 1-10 of 1,152 reviews

                            Compare Similar Items

                            current item

                            Finish Type

                            Prefinished

                            Prefinished

                            Prefinished

                            Prefinished

                            Installation Location

                            Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                            Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                            Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                            Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                            Plank Width

                            Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                            Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                            Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                            Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                            Installation Method

                            Nail Down

                            Nail Down

                            Nail Down

                            Nail Down

                            Hardwood Floor Features

                            No Additional Features

                            No Additional Features

                            No Additional Features

                            No Additional Features