#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 304707675

Model # SKPL39L70

Store SKU # 1003081329

Store SO SKU #1003062017

Gray Oak 3/4 in. T x 3.25 in. W Solid Hardwood Flooring (22 sqft/each)

$5.47 /sq. ft.
Covers 22 sq. ft.
$120.28 /carton
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Expertly crafted in USA with solid oak; a renewable resource
  • Durable nail down install on/above grade and refinish up to 3x
  • Authentic hardwood features mineral streaks, knots & small holes
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Enhance your home with beautiful hardwood flooring that fits your budget. Full of abundant character and color variation, the Bruce Plano collection celebrates the beauty of natural hardwood. Enjoy natural features, including mineral streaks, knots and small holes and minor milling imperfections. Design your floor to your unique tastes with a variety of width and color options: 3 fashion-forward colors available in 3-1/4 in. wide scraped solid hardwood and 3 additional popular colors available in 2-1/4 in., 3-1/4 in. and 5 in. wide traditional smooth-faced hardwood; or 3 in. and 5 in. wide engineered hardwood. Plano features a 15-year limited warranty and protection from every day wear and tear with our DuraLuster Finish. Plano hardwood floors are made with more than 90% domestic content.

Highlights

  • Wood Species: Real Domestic Oak Hardwood
  • 3/4 in. Thickness x 3-1/4 in. Width x Varying Length Planks
  • Item coordinates with trim made to match 3/4 in. hardwood flooring
  • 22 sq. ft. per case and case weight: 62 lb.
  • Construction: Solid Hardwood Flooring
  • Prefinished Gray, Dark Color, High Gloss, Traditional Finish
  • Planks have micro edges
  • Janka hardness rating/resistance to denting: 1290
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: On Grade, Above Grade
  • Installation: Nail Down
  • Residential Use
  • 15 Year Residential Warranty
  • Don't forget your trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Upgrade your home with beautiful hardwood flooring
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 304707675

Model # SKPL39L70

Store SKU # 1003081329

Store SO SKU #1003062017

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)

84 in

Product Thickness (in.)

0.75 in

Product Width (in.)

3.25 in

Details

Board Form

Plank

Color Family

Brown

Color/Finish

High Gloss Gray

Commercial / Residential

Residential

Edge Type

Micro-Beveled

Finish Type

Prefinished

Flooring Look

Wood Look

Flooring Product Type

Solid Wood Board

Gloss

High Gloss

Hardwood Floor Features

Supports Refinishing

Indoor/Outdoor

Indoor

Installation Location

Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

Installation Locking Mechanism

Tongue and Groove

Installation Method

Nail Down

Installs Over Subfloor

Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

Janka Species Hardness Rating

1290

Length Type

Variable

Material

Wood

Minimum Acclimation Period

1 Day

Plank Width

Narrow plank (5 in or less)

Product Weight (lb.)

62 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Texture/Surface

Smooth

Underlayment Options

Underlayment Not Required

Water Protection

No Water Protection

Width Type

Fixed

Wood Grade

Common

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

15 Year Residential

Questions & Answers

19Questions
caret
Q:Are the low gloss options more easily scratched or gouged since the grain is more textured and exposed?
by|Oct 3, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Stacy! Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your question.The gloss level does not affect the hardness of the wood. All of our floors are made with a urethane finish. Please feel free to contact our Customer Services at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST., if you'd like additional assistance. Have a wonderful day.

by|Oct 4, 2022
    caret
    Q:Is this the same as Internet #304707694 Plano Oak Gray 3/4 in. Thick x 5 in. Wide, except that this one is 3-1/4 in wide?
    by|Sep 28, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello, Thank you for contacting AHF Products.                                                          The Bruce Plano Oak Gray with the internet number 304707694 is a 5" product model number SKPL59L70. The product internet number 304707675 is a 3 1/4" product model number SKPL39L70. Once again, thank you for contacting AHF Products. I hope this information is helpful. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us again by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST.  Additional information may also be found at our technical website www.hardwoodexpert.com.

    by|Sep 28, 2022
      caret
      Q:Did the coastal oak gray replace the Plano oak gray??
      by|Sep 3, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for contacting AHF Products.                                                          Regarding your inquiry, the Bruce Plano Gray (SKPL39L70) and the Bruce American Originals Coastal Gray (SHD3623) are two different products. The Plano collection is part of Bruce’s Natural Grade category which features a greater amount of visual character, such as wider color and grain variation, mineral streaks, knots and small holes as well as minor milling imperfections. These products typically carry a 15 year warranty versus our best grade American Originals, which has a 50 year warranty.  Once again, thank you for contacting AHF Products. I hope this information is helpful. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us again by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST.  Additional information may also be found at our technical website www.hardwoodexpert.com.

      by|Sep 6, 2022
        caret
        Q:Did the coastal oak gray replace the Plano oak gray??
        by|Sep 3, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for contacting AHF Products.                                                          Regarding your inquiry, the Bruce Plano Gray (SKPL39L70) and the Bruce American Originals Coastal Gray (SHD3623) are two different products. The Plano collection is part of Bruce’s Natural Grade category which features a greater amount of visual character, such as wider color and grain variation, mineral streaks, knots and small holes as well as minor milling imperfections. These products typically carry a 15 year warranty versus our best grade American Originals, which has a 50 year warranty.  Once again, thank you for contacting AHF Products. I hope this information is helpful. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us again by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST.  Additional information may also be found at our technical website www.hardwoodexpert.com.

        by|Sep 6, 2022
          Showing 1-4 of 19

          Customer Reviews

          3.8 out of 5

          • 3.8 out of 69 reviews
          • 65% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews
          Reject wood. Poor workmanship.
          Extremely poor Workmanship. Miscut ends, different thickness and widths. Long slivers torn off the sides. Tongues are missing or completely made of rot that flakes off when you touch it. The crooked and partial sawcuts are the most frustrating. This is garbage wood like others have said. Really disappointing when you spend big money on hardwood to get the color are design that you want and end up with subpar reject wood.
          by
          Response from AHF Products TeamMar 1, 2024
          Hello,

          Thank you for taking the time to enter your comments.  Your input is important to us, and we always want expectations to be met. 

          As indicated on the website, the Bruce’s Plano collection has more natural attributes such as knots, mineral streaks, extensive grain and color variation, small holes, and minor milling imperfections. Planks that are believed to exceed these expectations can be set aside during installation and a claim filed for review.

          We are sorry for any inconvenience you’ve experienced.  If you wish to discuss further, please feel free to contact us again by email at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST. AHFProducts
            So pleased!
            We had to order in excess of 50 boxes for our project. No disappointment here, If you are prepared to have some waste. That said, I perhaps am one of the few purchasers who wanted the “defective” planks in my home. I love the knots, worm holes, burn marks from The sawmill, etc. It all contributed to wanting my floor to look more unique/weathered, they added to the character. We kept ALL those pieces and utilized them. Our waste was from split planks, or ones with no tongues. As for people not happy about short pieces, is that not to be expected? Sure there were lots, but for every box that seemed to have loads of them, the next one had nothing but 40”-82” planks. From our throw away pile and defects we were able to do both closets. Purchased 56 boxes for a 1250 sq foot space, kept a 3/4 partial box for any potential issues down the road and were still able to return 5 unopened boxes. Like anything it’s a personal preference, but this product definitely gets 5 stars from Us, and the price is extremely reasonable.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Bad Quality Hardwood Flooring
            this is very bad wood, i recently purchased the wood and after starting the installation by nailing it i found that the wood is damaged and does not have enough lip support and it is very poor quality and many knot, cracks plus mostly was curved, luckily Home Depot staff were very understandable and they exchange the wood for me like 3 times until i managed to do 340SF.. I don't recommend to anyone buying it unless they are glowing it to the sub-floor
            by
            Response from AHF Products TeamApr 4, 2022
            Hello Noah of the Anunnaki and thank you for contacting us. We are sorry to hear that your are dissatisfied with our product. However, the Plano collection is part of Bruce’s Common Grade category which features a greater amount of visual character such as wider color and grain variation, mineral streaks, knots and small holes as well as minor milling imperfections. This is also stated on Home Depot website. Once again, thank you for contacting AHF Products. I hope this information is helpful. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us again by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726. Additional information may also be found at our technical website www.hardwoodexpert.ahfproducts.com. AHFProducts
              It look great after completion....
              It look great after completion.
              by
                Gray Oak 3-1/4"
                This product is fantastic. The color is amazing and looks super sharp. Gives the area a clean look. The quality has been top notch. Very little waste and there are many long boards. The people leaving poor reviews don’t know what they are doing #karen
                by
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Love it
                  Looks great. Had some bad piece out of the 25 boxes we ordered but that may be the case for all hardwood flooring not sure
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Looks great overall! The installer said it was easy to...
                  Looks great overall! The installer said it was easy to work with. Some of the wood has holes in it which I’m sure is natural but I don’t love the look of it. Luckily it was only a few pieces. The floors are a beautiful color but do show dirt!! I am very happy with the result!
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Looks Terrific. Durable - photos after 1yr
                  The Toronto area is crazy busy in the construction and reno space. I visited more than 10 big box and specialty retailers and saw a tremendous variety in price and quality. Chose this 3/4" solid oak plank over wider hardwood and engineered products because of the time-tested durability of solid oak flooring plus Bruce's decent reputation. No regrets at all. The 3 1/2" planks took longer to install than 5" or 6" planks would have but the result is classic elegance. We eventually had about 10% unusable planks because they were either warped or otherwise damaged but at HD's regular price this was still a great value. Installed over 3/4" plywood subfloor and the result feels very solid and looks first class. Photos are taken over one year after install and both areas are pigh traffic in the house. No marks. A few parts creak some in the winter with the lower indoor humidity level. We did scratch the surface in a couple of plaacs where the sofa legs broke off leaving exposed screws. Touched up with a paint pen.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Looks good if you can find a good piece
                    I liked the colour and it was a good price for hardwood flooring. However, quality control is very poor for this product. We had to return/throw away approximately 10-15% of material. Even after cutting for ends. The colour shading is inconsistent with some planks having gray tones, some brown, and some green. Not that big of an issue as I kind of like the different shade look. The issues are with numerous knots, areas on the wood that were marked as defects but still made it in the box, small indents that didn't get varnished and painted, small holes from whatever bugs ate into the wood, uneven width edges that would create gaps as you would try to lay the next row, bad tongue cuts mainly on small pieces, PL glue on the back of some planks (obviously returned pieces that were either repackaged or badly repaired and repackaged) . I didn't give this product a one star as I was able to complete the installation by carefully selecting good pieces, taking my time putting them together, and after all, it's real wood and it looks ok once everything is done. However, I cannot recommend this product for anyone that will have a contractor install this product as they will be left with a floor that is not smooth and has lots of gaps.
                    by
                      Save your time and money. This floor colour is beautiful however the quality is garbage. Out of 3...
                      Save your time and money. This floor colour is beautiful however the quality is garbage. Out of 35 boxes of flooring I had to sort through each piece and ended up having to return 16 to get replacements as there were bug holes through alot of boards, cracks, dry rot, rough surface finish, completely missing tongues or broken grooves, excess wood filler on the tongue or groove side that won't let the boards fit tight unless you file/sand it off, water damaged (black staining on oak) or just general damage to the top surface (dents and dings). Returned the 16 to the store and no problems returning however once I brought the replacements home and sorted through them only ended up being able to keep 4 boxes so back to the store the remaining 12 boxes go to get replacements again. Complete waste of time. If we didn't like the look of the floor so much I'd rip it all up and return it all and go with a better product. If there was any degree of quality control at the manufacturing plant a majority of these imperfections would have been caught especially since the second you open the box you can see it in the top row. They could have cut the damaged parts out and machined the ends and sure you would have had 2 smaller boards out of a big one but at least they would have been usable instead of trash getting sent back to the manufacturer. On the positive side there are a lot of long boards and 99% of them are nice and straight, and great variation in colour so the floor will be easy to touchup scratches with stain markers because there are so many shades in colour. Below is a small subset of the garbage that they put in the boxes.
                      by
                      Response from Armstrong FlooringJun 1, 2018
                      Good Morning,
                      It is important for us to hear feedback from our customers and thank you for taking the time to enter your comments. Your input is very important and we always want expectations to be met. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. Our company does pride itself in quality flooring and it was never our intention for you to have this experience. Wood is a natural species that can feature imperfections such as knots and discolorations. Please know that the Plano collection features a greater amount of visual character such as wider color and grain variation, mineral streaks, knots and small holes as well as minor milling imperfections. We are happy to know that The Home Depot was able to help with the returns and again, apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Have a great day. Armstrong
                        14 found this review helpful
                        Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews

                        Compare Similar Items

                        current item

                        Finish Type

                        Prefinished

                        Prefinished

                        Prefinished

                        Prefinished

                        Installation Location

                        Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                        Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                        Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                        Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                        Plank Width

                        Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                        Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                        Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                        Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                        Installation Method

                        Nail Down

                        Nail Down

                        Nail Down

                        Nail Down

                        Hardwood Floor Features

                        Supports Refinishing

                        Supports Refinishing

                        No Additional Features

                        No Additional Features