#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 308802386

Model # CYE22UP2MS1

Store SKU # 1006335646

Store SO SKU # 1004353437

22.2 cu. ft. Smart French Door Refrigerator with Keurig K-Cup in Stainless Steel, Counter Depth ENERGY STAR

Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo† suggested payments with months† financingApply Now
  • Features the Keurig K-Cup brewing system and hot water scheduling
  • Choose a finish and customizable hardware to complement any style
  • Wirelessly control with your smartphone and voice commands
  • View More Details

Product Details

About This Product

Nothing about your personal style is standard. So why should your appliances be. Created for those who want to reflect their true style in every room of their home, Cafe is distinct by design. Choose between two bold collections. The Customizable Professional Collection boasts a distinct line of hardware options, and the Modern Glass Collection features a seamless, contemporary design. Backed by showstopping features, every Cafe appliance gives you the form and the function you've been craving.


Product Information

Internet # 308802386

Model # CYE22UP2MS1

Store SKU # 1006335646

Store SO SKU #1004353437


Dimensions: H 69.875, W 35.75, D 30.9375 in



Depth (Excluding Handles) (in.)

28.375 in

Depth (Including Handles) (in.)

30.9375 in

Depth (Less Door) (in.)


Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (in.)

43.875 in

Height to Top of Door Hinge (in.)

69.875 in

Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)

69 in

Product Depth (in.)

30.9375 in

Product Height (in.)


Product Width (in.)


Refrigerator Width (in.)

35.75 in


Appliance Category


Appliance Series

Not Applicable

Appliance Type

French Door Refrigerator

Built-In and Standard Type

French Door

Color - Appliance Cabinet


Color - Door Handle(s)

Brushed Stainless


Stainless Steel

Color/Finish Family

Stainless Steel

Defrost Type

Auto / Cycle

Dispenser Location

External Ice Dispenser, External Water Dispenser

Door Finish


Energy Consumption (kWh/year)


Energy Efficiency Tier Rating

Not CEE rated

Freezer Capacity (cu. ft.)

7.2 cu ft

Freezer Door Type

Pull Out Drawer

Freezer Features

Adjustable Temperature Control, LED Light Type

Freezer Type

Drawer Freezer

General Features

Door Alarm, Hidden Hinge, LED Light Type

Handle Type

Bar Handle

Hardware Color/Finish

Stainless Steel

Hardware Color/Finish Family

Stainless Steel

Ice Maker Features

Filtered Ice, Ice Maker, Removable Basket

Ice/Water Dispenser




Installation Depth

Counter Depth

Installation Type

Free Standing

Item Package Quantity


Number of Doors

2 Door

Number of Drawers

Single Drawer

Number of Freezer Baskets/Bins

2 Baskets/Bins

Number of Freezer Shelves

No Shelves

Number of Refrigerator Shelves

5 Shelves

Operational Features

LED Controls, Sabbath Mode

Power Options


Product Weight (lb.)

365 lb

Refrigeration Dispenser Features

Crushed Ice, Cubed Ice, Hot Water Dispenser, Keurig K-Cup Dispenser, Water Dispenser, Water Filtration

Refrigerator Capacity (cu. ft.)

15.1 cu ft

Remote Access

Remote Access

Requires Hub?

No Hub Required



Shelf Material - Freezer

No Shelf

Shelf Material - Refrigerator


Smart Home

Smart Home Enabled

Smart Home Protocol


Storage Features

Adjustable Door Storage, Adjustable Racks, Gallon Door Storage, Removable Shelves, Slide-Out Fresh Food Shelves, Spill Proof Shelves

Temperature Control Type

External Digital

Total Capacity (cu. ft.)

22.2 cu ft

Voice Control Hub Required

Alexa via Proprietary Bridge/Gateway Google Assistant via Proprietary Bridge/Gateway

Water Filter Replacement Model#


Works With

Alexa, Google, IFTTT, Proprietary App

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

ADA Compliant, UL Listed

Manufacturer Warranty

Limited 1-year entire appliance

Questions & Answers

Q:Can you install and use a Cafe refrigerator without a water line if you are not in need of the ice or water dispenser?
by|May 15, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  We've made a recent update to this inquiry. Yes, you can install the fridge without a water line. Please be sure to turn the icemaker off on the control panel and you'll be all set.

by|May 16, 2024
    Q:will this fit my samsung freezer door?
    by|Apr 20, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  We don't test our appliances, parts, or accessories with other brands, so we cannot say for sure if this would fit with your Samsung freezer. However, we can confirm that the total length of the fresh food handles are 35.77” and the total length of the freezer handle is 31.89”. We recommend reaching out to the manufacturer of your freezer to ensure that this hardware is compatible.

    by|Apr 22, 2024
      Q:What mode is this product compatible with?
      by|Apr 7, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  We can confirm that this CXLB3H3PMBZ Café Handle Kit is compatible with select Café french door refrigerators. Here are the following compatible model numbers: CFE28TP3MD1, CFE28TP4MW2, CFE28TP2MS1, CFE28UP2MS1, CYE22UP2MS1, CYE22TP2MS1, CYE22TP4MW2, CYE22TP3MD1, CWE23SP2MS1, CWE23SP4MW2, and CWE23SP3MD1. In the future, the best way to ensure that these handles are compatible with your model is to check the Specs listed on the Café Appliances product page for your refrigerator.

      by|Apr 9, 2024
        Q:Will this model fit a gallon milk container in the door? If so, will it fit 2 side by side in the door?
        by|Feb 17, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Yes, this fridge can fit two gallons of milk placed side by side in the door.

        by|Feb 19, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 295

          Customer Reviews

          3.7 out of 5

          • 3.7 out of 643 reviews
          • 65% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 643 reviews
          The Cafe 22.2 cu. ft. Smart French Door Refrigerator with Hot Water Dispenser in Matte Black is satisfactory in performance. We are having issues with ICE forming on the right side of the freezer drawer, We cannot explain the cause. It is an attractive unit and appears to be well made. The need to open both refrigerator doors to access contents of refrigerator drawers is not convenient. Water from dispenser is not always cool or cold. We are generally pleased, but the ICE forming in the bottom freezer is a concern. Initial delivery was a disaster. The delivery man forgot to turn off water before disconnecting water line and a gallon or more of water went all over the floor. The Re-Visit follow up delivery scheduled through Pro X was MUCH BETTER and FIRST CLASS. THANK YOU ProX! The Daphne, Alabama store was not help in rectifying the initial delivery problems.
          Response from GE AnswersJun 6, 2024
          While we’re glad the refrigerator has been overall satisfactory in performance, we hate to hear you’ve had a few issues and trouble with delivery. If you’d like to share your feedback regarding delivery with Home Depot, their customer service can be reached at 800-430-3376. Your feedback regarding your concerns with the refrigerator will be shared with our team for consideration. Regarding the water from the dispenser not always being cool, that can be normal if you haven’t used the dispenser in awhile or if the system has drained; troubleshooting tips for how to address that are available on page 40 of the manual, linked here: https://images.thdstatic.com/catalog/pdfImages/cd/cd1b7f93-4927-48f4-a793-def65f42f1d5.pdf . For the trouble you’re having with ice forming in the freezer, you may want to make sure the drawer is closing properly and there’s no issue with the gasket preventing a proper seal. Additional details for what to check are available in an article on our GE Appliances website, titled “Refrigerator – Frost in Freezer”. This can be viewed on our website when you look up the title and click the Support tab. GE_Appliances
          • Verified Purchase
          The finish is beautiful. We had to build out the fridge panel 2” to avoid aeeing the unfinahed sides. We painted the sides to match so the black sides werent seen. The internal water dispenser is fine but our client wanted the counter depth with the internal water jug if that is an option in the future. Love the line and all the options! Keep doing great work GE!
          Response from GE AnswersApr 29, 2024
          Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and choosing our appliance for your client. We appreciate you bringing the water dispenser as a counter depth option to our attention. We are always looking at ways to make things convenient and better for the future. So, we will pass this on to our product team so they may take this into consideration. This unit is a great choice and should be a nice addition to this home for many years! GE_Appliances
            • Recommended
            This refrigerator is beautifully designed. That said, the inside shelves and drawers appear to be cheaply made. The interior and exterior feel like they were designed with different standards. Solid doors and pulls, cheap shelves and drawers. It’s a bit disappointing. Additionally, there is little drawer space. We selected this refrigerator because it fit the space and had a clean appearance. On the outside, it’s a great refrigerator. Only time will tell if the shelves and drawers are made to last.
            Response from Cafe AppliancesApr 11, 2024
            We appreciate your feedback and bringing this to our attention. We regret to hear that you are not impressed with the quality of your unit. We are always looking for ways we can improve, and our product team will take your feedback into consideration for any changes on future builds. We don’t foresee you having any trouble in the future but if do happen to need anything know we are here and happy to help. cafe_appliances
            • Verified Purchase
            Beautiful but doesn’t function as it should
            Love the look but for the price you pay it’s junk. Condenser had to be replaced after one month and now the freezer stopped cooling. Called GE and because it’s out of warranty ( just over a year old) they won’t send out a repair person. Never buying GE again. This is definitely a known issue so they should be REPLACING these appliances not repairing them just for them o break again.
            Response from Cafe AppliancesJan 23, 2024
            Hello there - We sincerely apologize for the challenges you've encountered with your refrigerator, and we understand the frustration this has caused, especially as you're just out of warranty. We're committed to addressing your concerns and ensuring your satisfaction. To assist you in the best way possible, please send us a private message on social media with your full model and serial numbers, along with a copy of your review. This will enable us to investigate the issues thoroughly and work towards a resolution tailored to your situation. Your feedback is essential, and we appreciate the opportunity to make things right. -Kacie@Cafe cafe_appliances
              Amazing Fridge!!
              I love this fridge. So nice not to have a big Keurig coffee maker on the counter. The app for GE appliances is awesome too, it allows me to schedule the Keurig to start heating up so it will be ready to go when I get up in the morning. I’m a baker so I can set custom water temperature for the perfect yeast to bloom. It also has a precise measure for water. If you need cups, quarts, etc. it measures it perfectly for you.
                • Recommended
                GE Cafe refrigerator died in less than one year!
                I installed this refrigerator in April 2023 and the freezer stopped keeping the food cold in October 2023! I got the GE repair person here to fix it and the day after he left not only was the freezer warmer than the temperature in my house, but the refrigerator also got over heated and I lost all of my food! GE customer service has not been helpful at all in resolving this issue and I will NEVER purchase another GE appliance again!
                Response from Cafe AppliancesNov 14, 2023
                Hi - We appreciate you leaving your feedback with us about your refrigerator. We're terribly sorry that your freezer is not working as it should and that you've been unable to get the matter resolved. We'd like to investigate this matter further. Please send us a private message on any social media platform so we can gather some additional information. We look forward to speaking with you soon. -Kacie@Cafe cafe_appliances
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Don’t buy
                  SOooooo VERY disappointed!! After months of shopping and deciding on what I thought was the best fit for us clearly is not. Feels and looks cheap. After 2 hrs in my kitchen, freezer not working. Flimsy shelves/drawers. Not the quality I expected from Café. Returning mine!!!
                  Response from GE_AppliancesAug 21, 2023
                  Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are extremely sorry to hear that this refrigerator did not live up to your expectations when it comes to the quality of the unit. We will be sure to share this feedback with our product design teams, so they can make the necessary improvements. We appreciate you choosing Cafe Appliances for your home, and we hope to gain your trust back with our appliances in the future. - Adrian@Cafe
                    Ferrari among others
                    This refrigerator is like Ferrari, and the price fully reflects its quality. It's big, It's convenient. Fits plenty of stuff although countertop depth. It's not hand-prints resistant as stated in the description. For cleaning this surface you need 2 cloths, microfiber, to wipe and polish after, so the cleaned spot is not visible. I am not using hot water since it takes too much time. My external kettle will heat the water faster, however, it's a good feature. It wasn't a priority for me anyway. You don't have to always open both doors if you remember where is your stuff. However, the door always needs to be pushed until the end. They will not just close by themselves. My biggest frustration until today is that installers removed the plastic foil so rapidly that in some parts it's still there, and it's hard to remove. I don't want to use a knife or anything sharp to not scratch the surface, but I'm hoping that this will somehow come off easier with some time. Nevertheless, after one month of usage, I can confirm it's worth the money. It's a very nice piece of furniture in my kitchen. I recommend it to other customers.
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Broke after 7 weeks
                    A day or 2 after install this cafe fridge was noticeably louder than our 1990 era fridge. Had a tech come out to take a look and he said that is just how they sound.(we bought the upsell coverage). Today we noticed the fridge and freezer can’t meet the target temps. Food went bad and had to throw some out! $4000 piece of garbage! And no the doors were not left open.
                    Response from Cafe AppliancesDec 28, 2022
                    Hi there, thanks for the review. We hate to hear about your unit not cooling as it should, we can understand how this would be frustrating. If your unit's not cooling enough, take a look at an article on our GEA website titled REFRIGERATOR - NOT COOLING ENOUGH. If you continue to have issues, we'd recommend reaching out to our service team by calling 1-800-432-2737 - Monday – Friday: 8 a.m. – 9 p.m. ET, Saturday – Sunday: 8 a.m. – 6 p.m. ET to take advantage of your warranty. We do hope this helps and that this is taken care of for you soon. Best wishes. -Michael@Cafe cafe_appliances
                      8 found this review helpful
                      Freezer issues within first week of ownership
                      There is a 500 character max to these comment boxes, and I have WAYYYYY more to say than that. Please see the Cafe Appliances website for my FULL and ongoing review of this product. Just look for "James T of VA" to hear his thoughts in full. Here is the short version... This $4,000+ very fancy refrigerator lasted exactly five (5) days. That's FIVE, with a "5". On day 6 the freezer temp went from 0 to 65 in 24 hours (amazing acceleration!) On day 8 the fridge temp went from 35 to 54. Lemon!!
                      Response from Cafe AppliancesNov 29, 2022
                      Hello - we're very sorry to hear that you've had to experience this situation with the freezer for this refrigerator. We know this is not ideal, and we completely understand your frustration. -- We recommend taking advantage of your warranty and scheduling a service appointment for one of our technicians to assess your unit. You can schedule an appointment by calling us at: 1-800-432-2737, or online on our GE Appliances website. -- We hope to hear from you soon. Take care. - Pablo@Café cafe_appliances
                        5 found this review helpful
                        Showing 1-10 of 643 reviews

                        What We Offer



                        We offer move or haul away services, and installation on most appliances when you purchase required parts.
                        Installation Requirements

                        The Home Depot

                        Protection Plan

                        Get 24/7 support and our 3-day Service Guarantee
                        Plan Coverage and Details


                        Return Policy

                        You can return your appliance for damages and defects within 48 hours.
                        Return Policy

                        Price Match


                        We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor.
                        Learn More

                        Delivery and Installation

                        Home Depot Refrigerator Delivery & Installation
                        This video will walk you through the simple steps you must take in order to ensure a successful delivery and installation of your new Refrigerator from The Home Depot.
                        How To Measure For A New Refrigerator
                        Taking accurate measurements in your home is critical when purchasing a new refrigerator. Here are step by step instructions on how to do it correctly.

                        Please ensure the following prior to delivery:

                        • Water connection kit required
                        • 110V-grounded, 3-prong electrical outlet
                        • Water valve (shutoff) within 6 ft. of hook up
                        • Measure the delivery path and new appliance area to make sure that your refrigerator will fit perfectly
                        • Verify your existing electrical and water connections
                        • Empty & unplug your old refrigerator

                        Compare Similar Items

                        current item

                        Refrigerator Width (in.)

                        35.75 in

                        35.625 in

                        35.81 in

                        35.88 in

                        Depth (Excluding Handles) (in.)

                        28.375 in

                        28.625 in

                        28.88 in

                        29.75 in

                        Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)

                        69 in

                        71.50 in

                        70.88 in

                        69 in

                        Ice/Water Dispenser


                        Water Only



                        Installation Depth

                        Counter Depth

                        Counter Depth

                        Counter Depth

                        Counter Depth