#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 204359338

Model # 17017CLR-AW

Store SKU # 1000015757

Outdoor Light Clips, Clear, Damage Free Decorating, 16 Clips and 20 Command Strips

$9.93
  • Can handle multiple climates for different seasons
  • UV and water resistant specially designed for outdoor use
  • Holds strongly and removes cleanly for damage-free hanging
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Warm up your exteriors, damage free, with Command Outdoor Light Clips by 3M. Outdoor Command Clips let you hang Christmas lights, rope lights, decorations and more where you want without tools or nails. Command Outdoor adhesive holds strongly through rain, snow, and extreme temperatures on smooth, finished surfaces, and these string light clips remove cleanly with no sticky residue or damage left behind. Make everyday, spring patio, and Christmas decorating fun and easy with Command Outdoor Light Clips.

Highlights

  • ONE LIGHT CLIP FOR EVERY TWO FEET OF LIGHTS: One package of the Command Clear Outdoor Light Clips includes 16 clear hooks and 20 small water-resistant Command Strips; use one light clip for every two feet of lights
  • NO TOOLS: Water- and UV-resistant, these light hooks hold strongly through rain, snow, sleet and heat to let you hang lights inside or outside without the hassle of tools and nails
  • WORKS ON A VARIETY OF SMOOTH OUTDOOR SURFACES: Command Light Clips bond to doors, flat vinyl siding, soffits, finished fences, tile, painted cinder block and windows
  • SURFACE PREP: Clean with a dry cloth to remove dirt and debris to allow the Command Light Clips to bond to the surface; holds strongly in outdoor temperatures between -20 degrees Fahrenheit and 125 degrees Fahrenheit
  • USAGE TIPS: Not recommended for use on rough surfaces, such as brick, cement board or rough-sawn wood; wait 1 hour after wall hanger installation before hanging lights; do not use to hang valuable or irreplaceable items
  • EASY CLEAN REMOVAL: Lightly hold the top of the wall adhesive strips and slowly pull straight down towards the ground to remove the Command Outdoor Light Clips from your indoor and outdoor surfaces to prevent surface damage
  • DAMAGE FREE HANGING: Clear light clips work without leaving holes, marks or sticky residue on a variety of smooth surfaces and remove cleanly when you want to redecorate
  • REUSE WITH REPLACEMENT STRIPS: Reuse your hook and hardware again by purchasing small water-resistant Command Replacement Strips
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 204359338

Model # 17017CLR-AW

Store SKU # 1000015757

Additional Resources

Shop All Command

Specifications

Dimensions: H 1.175 in, W 0.818 in, D 0.488 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

0.488 in

Product Height (in.)

1.175 in

Product Width (in.)

0.818 in

Details

Color Family

Clear

Color/Finish

Clear

Hardware Color Family

Clear

Hook Configuration

Individual Hooks

Hook Mount Location

Wall

Hook Type

Utility

Included

No Additional Items Included

Installation Type

Adhesive

Material

Plastic

Mount Location

Wall Mounted

Number of Hooks

16

Package Quantity

16

Returnable

90-Day

Storage Product Type

Utility Hooks

Weight Capacity (lb.)

0.25

Questions & Answers

35Questions
caret
Q:Are these hooks made from hard plastic or soft gel plastic?
by|Apr 9, 2023
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  hard plastic

by|Nov 10, 2023
    1 found this answer helpful

    A:  Hello - Thank you for asking. Our Outdoor Light Clips are a hard plastic material. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with our team directly at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.

    by|Nov 10, 2023
      1 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:What would you recommend for using to hang on a wooden fence? I don't want to put nails into it.
      by|Mar 23, 2023
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  I used it on my metal pergola for the entire season with wind and rain and it never came off . I’m not sure about wood however it held my lights all summer and some of fall . 

      by|Nov 10, 2023
        3 found this answer helpful

        A:  Hello - Thank you for asking. Due to the technical nature of your question, we suggest you give us a call directly at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.

        by|Nov 10, 2023
          2 found this answer helpful
          caret
          Q:Will they stick to wood
          by|Jan 13, 2023
          0 Answer
          Answer This Question
          caret
          Q:Is the adhesive strip clear too, or is it white?
          by|Dec 10, 2022
          2 Answers
          Answer This Question

          A:  Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your question. The strips of Command Small Clear Outdoor Light Clips are white. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-934-7355 Monday - Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT

          by|Mar 18, 2024
            2 found this answer helpful

            A:  They are WHITE. I bought some thick clear double sided tape which worked pretty well for my bronze screen room. When some of the clear tape let go, I switched to Scotch Extreme 30 lb tape which is black but was still invisible in my application.

            by|Mar 18, 2024
              Showing 1-4 of 35

              Customer Reviews

              3.9 out of 5

              • 3.9 out of 1,101 reviews
              • 66% recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 1,101 reviews
              Update: Left up all year & still stay put!
              We bought these last year & applied to the underside of our gutters since the leaf filter system wont allow for clips. They held firm all holiday season & we decided not to pull them off but to leave them up all year & see how they did. This year our lights went back up & ALL command clips were in place, & still are weeks later! We added more around the garage & they are doing great as well. Be sure to wipe the surface clean before sticking & apply good pressure for a couple seconds.
              by
                • Recommended
                USE THIS CLIP ALL THE TIME! WILL BUY MORE!!!
                We use these clips all the time. Because they are made for outside they work great but can be a little difficult when removing. I love the fact they truly hold your lights versus just running the lights through a hook.
                by
                  Very impressed!
                  We have the Leaf Filter gutter system so conventional clips are no longer an option for us. We applied these clips to the underside of our gutters & they have been up for several weeks now, through many rainy & windy Pacific Northwest days. None of them have fallen & there is no sign of wear on the adhesive strips. We were skeptical but it looks like these will last the whole holiday season & we’re so happy!
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Do not use for Christmas lights!!!
                    Took over an hour to put up lights on the house using outdoor light clips. By the morning, less than 12 hours later, they have all fallen down. Used product according to direction and they do not work!
                    by
                    Response from PACE Social TeamDec 12, 2021
                    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team by chat www.command.com or by phone at 800-934-7355 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this #28954354. Thanks again, and we look forward to connecting with you!
                      Do not buy!
                      This product does not work!! We used these to hang up Halloween lights and they fell down the next day. After day 3 of trying to fix them, we gave up. We followed the instructions, used alcohol to clean the surface, waited an hour before adding lights.
                      by
                      Response from 3M Social EngagementOct 7, 2021
                      Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team by chat www.command.com or by phone at 800-934-7355 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this #27383262. Thanks again, and we look forward to connecting with you!
                        3 found this review helpful
                        Used along my neighbors fence along with elastic clear line...
                        Used along my neighbors fence along with elastic clear line to create a bean trellis. Came out cool (faint to see in photo, which was kind of the point) can’t wait for the beans to grow.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        2 found this review helpful
                        dont waste the money
                        After only 2 days, the hooks failed outside and our deck lights fell down. We followed the instructions exactly. Such a waste of money, because they arent cheap
                        by
                        Response from 3M Social EngagementMay 27, 2021
                        Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We do not expect the product to do as you have described. We would like to learn more of your application to best assist you. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 M-F 8:00 - 4:30 CT and provide case number 23804419. We look forward to your call.
                          • Recommended
                          2 found this review helpful
                          Leave up for 1 hour- before hanging lights. We’ve had two windy rainy storms and lights are still...
                          Leave up for 1 hour- before hanging lights. We’ve had two windy rainy storms and lights are still up.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          Followed package directions and the clips held our Christmas lights just fine. I would recommend...
                          Followed package directions and the clips held our Christmas lights just fine. I would recommend them!
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          Great product. I used it to hold wreaths on my windows. Held very well. Easy to run wiring almost...
                          Great product. I used it to hold wreaths on my windows. Held very well. Easy to run wiring almost invisibly along window trim. These remove easily when it’s time.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          Showing 1-10 of 1,101 reviews

                          Compare Similar Items

                          current item

                          Hook Configuration

                          Individual Hooks

                          Individual Hooks

                          Individual Hooks

                          Individual Hooks

                          Hook Type

                          Utility

                          Utility

                          Utility

                          Utility

                          Number of Hooks

                          16

                          18

                          0

                          32

                          Weight Capacity (lb.)

                          0.25

                          0.5

                          16

                          0.25

                          Mount Location

                          Wall Mounted

                          Wall Mounted

                          Wall Mounted

                          Wall Mounted