#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #313981516

Model #09164

Store SKU #1005590786

4 in. Eclipse Wall Repair Patch

$1298
  • DAP's fastest, strongest & thinnest drywall patch repair solution
  • As simple as patch, paint, and finish
  • Perfect for small everyday drywall damages
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$1298

Product Overview

DAP Eclipse Rapid Wall Repair Patch is a new, revolutionary product solution for repairing drywall damage. No more waiting for spackling to dry or messy sanding. DAP Eclipse allows you to patch drywall damage and paint immediately, allowing you to finish your project faster. This all-in-1, mess free solution not only provides a permanent, long-lasting repair but also superior impact resistance for areas that may see reoccurring impact, such as behind a door.
  • All-in-1, mess free repair
  • No spackling, sanding or tools required
  • Allows you to finish your project faster
  • Paint immediately and finish in minutes
  • Permanent, long-lasting repair
  • Won't peel or lose adhesion over time
  • Repair’s drywall damage up to 2 in. in diameter



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.06
Product Height (in.)
7.38
Product Thickness (in.)
0.01
Product Width (in.)
4

Details

Drywall Features
Self Adhesive
Drywall Repair Type
Drywall Repair Patches
Kit
No
Material
Plastic
Package Quantity
1
Product Weight (lb.)
0.074
Returnable
90-Day

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 385 reviews
  • 81% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 385 reviews
Works great!
One of my little darlings stuck an adhesive (removable... not name brand) hook on the wall. The removal actually tore the sheetrock... first couple of layers. I tried this product and the results are perfect! Highly recommend.
by
    • Recommended
    It didn't work well for me
    I stuck the piece over the hole, painted, then removed the tab, per the instructions. I painted another coat with high quality paint but the paint didn't stick. I could feel the hole through the plastic, it didn't feel thick or strong at all. After a couple of days, I peeled it off and decided to buy a mesh patch and do the spackle/sand method that I'm used to.
    by
    Response from DAPProductExpertJan 27, 2021
    Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on the DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch. DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch is primarily designed for designed for cosmetic repairs where there is no underlying support. The patched/repaired area is not recommended to be used as a weight bearing surface or an anchor point for mechanical fasteners, nor is it rated for areas subject to impact force (the same statement applies to virtually all wall repair "patch" solutions). Based on your commentary indicating: "I painted another coat with high quality paint but the paint didn't stick.", would appear to indicate that the protective “pop-up tab” was not completely removed. While the body of the Eclipse Patch is paintable, the protective "pop-up tab" plastic is not. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information regarding your experience and to offer some additional application guidance. DAP
      2 people found this helpful
      Easy enough for a first-time project
      Easy enough for a first-time project
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      I don’t think this is right product to fill patch
      I bought thinking it will stick but adhesive is not great and doesn’t stick to proper sanded clean wall . I tried paint so it might stick but after 2-3 coats I still see it lot of open Spots like it’s not sticking well on dry wall . Called cust care they said go back to home depot for refund . I would try different product ..
      by
      Response from DAPProductExpertSep 8, 2020
      Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on the DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you and so that we can arrange to recover your patch for evaluation/inspection. DAP
        by
          Awesome product. Easy to use. Don't let the paint dry...
          Awesome product. Easy to use. Don't let the paint dry before you remove the portion with the tab.
          by
            Patches are too small. Buy larger size than what you...
            Patches are too small. Buy larger size than what you think you need
            by
            Response from DAPProductExpertOct 18, 2021
            Thank you for posting your feedback. We're not clear as to the intent of you post or commentary indicating: "Patches are too small. Buy larger size than what you think you need. As indicated on the product package label and supporting product literature, proper patch sizing/repair project guidance is communicated as: "DAP Eclipse 2-Inch Rapid Wall Repair Patch: repairs damage up to 1 inch in diameter and is ideal for small repairs such as nail holes, nail pops, screw holes, anchor damage and cable cord removal damage. •DAP Eclipse 4-Inch Rapid Wall Repair Patch: repairs damage up to 2 inches in diameter and is ideal for medium repairs and everyday wall damaged caused by moving furniture, roughhousing, or relocating towel racks or toilet paper holders. •DAP Eclipse 6-Inch Repair Patch: repairs damage up to 3 inches in diameter and is ideal for larger repairs and specifically designed to withstand doorknob impact. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please feel free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
              Its an odd patch. More effort involved in getting the...
              Its an odd patch. More effort involved in getting the paint to look right on it.
              by
              Response from DAPProductExpertOct 12, 2021
              Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch. Because you did not provide any details about your attempted application or the reason for your low star review, it is difficult to provide a proper response or any application guidance in this format. Should you wish to discuss your experience, please contact DAP's Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
                It did not stick wasted my money!...
                It did not stick wasted my money!
                by
                Response from DAPProductExpertOct 6, 2021
                Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch. As indicated on the product package label and supporting product literature: "Holding the outer edges of the patch, position the grey center circle of the patch over the center of the damage and completely smooth and adhere the patch to the surrounding drywall using your hand. Press firmly against drywall to ensure adhesion but only press where the patch is in contact with the drywall." As the Eclipse Patch relies on an aggressive pressure sensitive adhesive, it is critical that the surfaces be completely clean and dry and that firm pressure is applied (to the contact surface areas) to ensure the adhesive backing on the patch is properly bonded to the repair surface. Because you did not provide any background regarding your project, such as the application surfaces, scope of repair, surface preparation, or application technique, it is difficult to provide a more detailed response in this format. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information regarding your experience and to offer some application guidance. DAP
                  Covered hole but was not smooth and had to spackle...
                  Covered hole but was not smooth and had to spackle over it.
                  by
                  Response from DAPProductExpertOct 6, 2021
                  Thank you for posting your inquiry. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch. As indicated on the product package label and supporting product literature: "Holding the outer edges of the patch, position the grey center circle of the patch over the center of the damage and completely smooth and adhere the patch to the surrounding drywall using your hand. Press firmly against drywall to ensure adhesion but only press where the patch is in contact with the drywall. Do not push through the damaged area and do not remove the DAP pop-up tab or protective layer until after first coat of paint. Paint: Paint immediately with a high-quality paint roller and interior latex paint. Recommend painting with light pressure and applying copious amount of paint. NO SPACKLING OR SANDING NECESSARY. Remove: After first coat of paint is applied and surrounding drywall is dry, remove the clear protective layer by pulling the pop-up tab. Finish: Apply two additional thick coats of paint for a smooth and invisible repair.” Based on the referenced application guidance, a total of 3 coats of paint are required (or possibly more, depending on the paint selected and your application technique). The application of multiple layers of paint are designed to "feather" (blend in) the repaired area with the existing wall surface. The application of “spackle”, joint compound or other hard setting wall repair compound is not recommended. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you and to provide you with additional guidance on how to complete your project. DAP
                    Did not stick to the wall, and started to bubble...
                    Did not stick to the wall, and started to bubble up after painting over it. Would not recommend.
                    by
                    Response from DAPProductExpertOct 6, 2021
                    Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch. As indicated on the product package label and supporting product literature: "Holding the outer edges of the patch, position the grey center circle of the patch over the center of the damage and completely smooth and adhere the patch to the surrounding drywall using your hand. Press firmly against drywall to ensure adhesion but only press where the patch is in contact with the drywall." As the Eclipse Patch relies on an aggressive pressure sensitive adhesive, it is critical that the surfaces be completely clean and dry and that firm pressure is applied (to the contact surface areas) to ensure the adhesive backing on the patch is properly bonded to the repair surface. "Bubbling" as described typically indicates that the surface was not properly prepared (a bond-breaker was present: dust, wax, grease, oil, moisture, etc.) and/or that insufficient pressure was applied when installing the patch. Because you did not provide any background regarding your project, such as the application surfaces, scope of repair, surface preparation, or application technique, it is difficult to provide a more detailed response in this format. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information regarding your experience and to offer some application guidance. DAP
                      Not very good for a patch....
                      Not very good for a patch.
                      by
                      Response from DAPProductExpertOct 5, 2021
                      Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch. Because you did not provide any details regarding your experience or the reason that you were not satisfied with the product, we are not able to provide you with a proper reply or any product usage guidance in this format. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from your regarding your experience. DAP
                        Worked as advertised!...
                        Worked as advertised!
                        by
                          Easy to use. Only critique is a very large...
                          Easy to use. Only critique is a very large hole will "bubble" a little. Still a fast, easy way to patch a hole!
                          by
                            Patch work
                            Very easy to use, especially if you have small areas to cover. Takes paint real well.
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            by
                              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                              by
                                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                by
                                  These little 2" patches worked great! Saved me hours of...
                                  These little 2" patches worked great! Saved me hours of filling and sanding. I'm a fan!
                                  by
                                    Would have never used if I had known that it...
                                    Would have never used if I had known that it still shows up. It does not make a smooth patch.
                                    by
                                    Response from DAPProductExpertSep 23, 2021
                                    Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch. As indicated on the product package label and supporting product literature: "Paint: Paint immediately with a high-quality paint roller and interior latex paint. Recommend painting with light pressure and applying copious amount of paint. Finish: Apply two additional thick coats of paint for a smooth and invisible repair.” When applied as directed, a total of 3 coats of paint are recommended (or possibly more, depending on the paint selected and your application technique). The application of multiple layers of paint are designed to "feather" (blend in) the repaired area with the existing wall surface. DAP can make no specific guarantee regarding the visibility of any repair, whether accomplished with traditional wall repair compounds or with Eclipse Patch. If you are dissatisfied with your purchase, the product may be returned to the point of purchase or returned directly to DAP for a refund of your purchase price. Instructions for this process can be found on the product package. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
                                      Try Something Else!
                                      Not good, paint doesn't hide edges of it!
                                      by
                                      Response from DAPProductExpertSep 22, 2021
                                      Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch. As indicated on the product package label and supporting product literature: "Paint: Paint immediately with a high-quality paint roller and interior latex paint. Recommend painting with light pressure and applying copious amount of paint. Finish: Apply two additional thick coats of paint for a smooth and invisible repair.” When applied as directed, a total of 3 coats of paint are recommended (or possibly more, depending on the paint selected and your application technique). The application of multiple layers of paint are designed to "feather" (blend in) the repaired area with the existing wall surface. DAP can make no specific guarantee regarding the visibility of any repair, whether accomplished with traditional wall repair compounds or with Eclipse Patch. If you are dissatisfied with your purchase, the product may be returned to the point of purchase or returned directly to DAP for a refund of your purchase price. Instructions for this process can be found on the product package. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
                                      • Verified Purchase
                                      It worked very well.......
                                      It worked very well....
                                      by
                                        by
                                          by
                                            Amazing
                                            It worked so well. I didn’t have to wait hours before painting!!!!!! I want to try the smaller ones
                                            by
                                              by
                                                Works great! Very easy to use....
                                                Works great! Very easy to use.
                                                by
                                                  by
                                                    by
                                                      by
                                                        Showing 1-30 of 385 reviews