#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #313981516

Model #09164

Store SKU #1005590786

4 in. Eclipse Wall Repair Patch

$1298
  • DAP's fastest, strongest & thinnest drywall patch repair solution
  • As simple as patch, paint, and finish
  • Perfect for small everyday drywall damages
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

DAP Eclipse Rapid Wall Repair Patch is a new, revolutionary product solution for repairing drywall damage. No more waiting for spackling to dry or messy sanding. DAP Eclipse allows you to patch drywall damage and paint immediately, allowing you to finish your project faster. This all-in-1, mess free solution not only provides a permanent, long-lasting repair but also superior impact resistance for areas that may see reoccurring impact, such as behind a door.
  • All-in-1, mess free repair
  • No spackling, sanding or tools required
  • Allows you to finish your project faster
  • Paint immediately and finish in minutes
  • Permanent, long-lasting repair
  • Won't peel or lose adhesion over time
  • Repair's drywall damage up to 2 in. in diameter



  • Return Policy
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

33Questions
caret
Q:can this be used on a painted concrete wall. (old apartment building type wall)
by|Nov 6, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry. DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch is only tested and recommended for use on drywall (bare and/or primed/painted), no testing has been conducted on plastics/composites, or concrete, accordingly, we cannot recommend it for this type of application. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477.

by|Nov 7, 2022
    caret
    Q:Can this be used to repair oversized outlet hole drywall?
    by|Oct 31, 2022
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry. DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch is designed as a repair solution for project such as: nail/screw holes, nail pops, screw holes, anchor fastener damage and similar applications. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477.

    by|Oct 31, 2022

      A:  They have different sizes for different holes it’s best to measure to make sure the patch will cover 

      by|Nov 4, 2022
        caret
        Q:Will this product work on cracks
        by|Sep 30, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry. The DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch can be used on cracks and surface imperfections in drywall. Per product label and supporting product literature:" DAP Eclipse 2-Inch Rapid Wall Repair Patch: repairs damage up to 1 inch in diameter and is ideal for small repairs such as nail holes, nail pops, screw holes, anchor damage and cable cord removal damage." Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477.

        by|Oct 3, 2022
          caret
          Q:Will this work on hollow core doors?
          by|Apr 28, 2022
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry. The DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch is only tested and recommended for use on wallboard/drywall/plaster surfaces (wall and ceiling surfaces). Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477.

          by|Jun 8, 2022
            2 found this answer helpful
            Showing 1-4 of 33
            caret

            Customer Reviews

            3.7 out of 5
            (514)
            • 3.7
              out of 514 reviews
            • 79%recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 514 reviews
            Who's gonna know? Everyone.
            I removed a light fixture which resulted in a good sized circular hole in the drywall. If you are looking to fix a hole quick and don't care if it looks good afterwards, then buy this. I followed all of the instructions and you end up with an obvious patch job. It won't matter how many coats of paint you put on, it is obvious where a hole was. Mine puckers out in the center. I'm annoyed I tried the easy way out. Waste of money and time. Just do it right the first time.
            by
            Response from DAPProductExpertSep 1, 2022
            Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch. The DAP Eclipse (6-Inch Repair Patch) is designed for repairs up to 3" in diameter. For reference, a standard junction box (single light switch/power outlet) is 2" x 3". Your commentary indicating: “I removed a light fixture which resulted in a good sized circular hole in the drywall” would appear to signal that you attempted to cover/repair a round box (typically used for a lighting fixtures). For reference, a standard round box measures 4” in diameter, which exceeds the maximum repair size Eclipse Wall Repair Patch is capable of. Application of DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch to an oversized hole will lead to the condition you describe. As indicated on the product package label and supporting product literature, proper patch sizing/ repair project guidance is communicated as: "•DAP Eclipse 6-Inch Repair Patch: repairs damage up to 3 inches in diameter and is ideal for larger repairs and specifically designed to withstand doorknob impact. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please feel free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
              Don’t mess with mesh & spackle repairs!
              I was hesitant to try but man oh man, this worked beautifully! I’ve tried the mesh & spackle kits before, and granted, I’m terrible at making dry wall repairs, but this baby delivered! I had drilled two 2” holes at the top & bottom of a wall in our master to run a cord down before realizing I’m an idiot and there was a horizontal 2x4 in between the windows. Was debating just leaving the grommets I had bought in-place until I stumbled into this. Buy it, you’ll love it.
              by
                • Recommended
                Definitely purchase again!
                This product worked perfectly! I'm so glad I purchased this product. The option to have no sanding or spackling first appealed to me. Then, I noticed how thin the product is, and I was hooked. I followed the instructions exactly and the finished result is flawless! Rarely does a product work as described, but this one does.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  DOES NOT WORK!
                  Do not waste your time or money. I followed the instructions exactly as written and it turned out pretty terrible. The outline does not go away after painting and the patch itself is very flimsy. It's basically a $12 dollar sticker to cover a hole.
                  by
                  Response from DAPProductExpertJun 1, 2022
                  Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch. Because you did not provide any details about your attempted application, it is difficult to provide a proper response or any application/corrective guidance in this format. As to your commentary indicating: "the patch itself is very flimsy. It's basically a $12 dollar sticker to cover a hole.", DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch is manufactured from high strength plastic polymer, and is specifically designed, marketed and labeled for use in cosmetic repair applications. When compared to buying all the tools and products required to complete a traditional wall/ceiling repair project, as well as the time savings and convenience that the Eclipse Wall Repair Patch can offer, we believe that it is an excellent alternative wall repair solution. If you are dissatisfied with your purchase, the product may be returned to the point of purchase or returned directly to DAP for a refund of your purchase price. Instructions for this process can be found on the product package. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Terrible
                    Do not use. It is NOT invisible. You can see the edges and it is sinking in over the original hole. Just go with the old fashioned patch and spackle
                    by
                    Response from DAPProductExpertMay 4, 2022
                    Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch. As indicated on the product package label and supporting product literature: "Paint: Paint immediately with a high-quality paint roller and interior latex paint. Recommend painting with light pressure and applying copious amount of paint. Finish: Apply two additional thick coats of paint for a smooth and invisible repair.” When applied as directed, a total of 3 coats of paint are recommended (or possibly more, depending on the paint selected and your application technique). The application of multiple layers of paint are designed to "feather" (blend in) the repaired area with the existing wall surface. DAP can make no specific guarantee regarding the visibility of any repair, whether accomplished with traditional wall repair compounds or with Eclipse Patch. Because you did not provide any details about your application, it is difficult to provide a more detailed response or more specific product usage guidance in this format. If you are dissatisfied with your purchase, the product may be returned to the point of purchase or returned directly to DAP for a refund of your purchase price. Instructions for this process can be found on the product package. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Works great!
                      One of my little darlings stuck an adhesive (removable... not name brand) hook on the wall. The removal actually tore the sheetrock... first couple of layers. I tried this product and the results are perfect! Highly recommend.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Okay Patch Depends on Lighting
                        The patch goes on well and seems solid. Unfortunately, under certain lighting, the patch is very obvious. Since this will be in a bright bathroom, it might be easy to see the patch depending on how the lighting works out. It was still clearly visible through 3 coats of paint. After 5 coats it looks good, but the outline is still visible sometimes. Use this product with caution. I wish I had done a California patch instead. This review is for the 4 inch patch covering a hole slightly less than 2 by 2 inches. See attached images.
                        by
                          Good to repair small holes
                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is great for small patch work. It is easy to use on drywall. It takes a bit of time to apply after the patch is on the wall and after the first coat to then apply additional coats of paint. The finished repair blends in very well. It's won't repair structural damage, but does a nice job creating almost like a bandaid for the damages on a wall.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            Fixes the oops
                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Trying to move furniture up and down stairs by yourself, you may have a oops or 2 like I did and these patches work great to fix a couple of little holes that may have been put there by pride.
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              I wish I had more of these!
                              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used to have to buy metal webbing patches to provide integrity to the hole alongside spackle before painting. This wall repair path completely removes those issues. Instructions are very easy to use, and I think makes wall repair much more accessible to a wider range of people. This is a fantastic product, truly. I recently intalled battery powered electric blinds and had to remove old hardwired ones, there was a hole in the wall, used this patch and painted right over. Try and find the patch in the photos, you can't, this patch is smooth, no raised bump and holds up. You cannot punch through this patch, it's strong and structurally as sound as a metal mesh/spackle arrangement. I personally have switched from metal mesh/spackle to this wall repair patch.
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                Showing 1-10 of 514 reviews

                                Frequently Bought Together

                                ++
                                Price:
                                $1298