#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 313981516

Model # 09164

Store SKU # 1005590786

4 in. Eclipse Wall Repair Patch

$12.98
  • DAP's fastest, strongest & thinnest drywall patch repair solution
  • As simple as patch, paint, and finish
  • Perfect for small everyday drywall damages
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

DAP Eclipse Rapid Wall Repair Patch is a new, revolutionary product solution for repairing drywall damage. No more waiting for spackling to dry or messy sanding. DAP Eclipse allows you to patch drywall damage and paint immediately, allowing you to finish your project faster. This all-in-1, mess free solution not only provides a permanent, long-lasting repair but also superior impact resistance for areas that may see reoccurring impact, such as behind a door.

Highlights

  • All-in-1, mess free repair
  • No spackling, sanding or tools required
  • Allows you to finish your project faster
  • Paint immediately and finish in minutes
  • Permanent, long-lasting repair
  • Won't peel or lose adhesion over time
  • Repair's drywall damage up to 2 in. in diameter
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 313981516

Model # 09164

Store SKU # 1005590786

Specifications

Dimensions: H 7.38 in, W 4 in, D 0.06 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

0.06 in

Product Height (in.)

7.38 in

Product Thickness (in.)

0.01

Product Width (in.)

4 in

Details

Drywall Features

Self Adhesive

Drywall Repair Type

Drywall Repair Patches

Kit

Individual

Material

Plastic

Package Quantity

1

Product Weight (lb.)

0.074 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Questions & Answers

38Questions
caret
Q:What is this product made of?
by|Dec 15, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry. DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch is manufactured from high strength plastic polymer. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477.

by|Dec 18, 2023
    caret
    Q:I had two sided tape holding cable covers. When I took them down it ripped the paint and paper off. Can I use the patch repair to fix that and can I cut them because it's a long but not wide repair
    by|Dec 1, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry on DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch Kit. The DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch is designed for use as provided. DAP does not recommend cutting or other modification of the patch for fitment. Should you have any questions or require further assistance, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477.

    by|Dec 4, 2023
      caret
      Q:Can I use a paintbrush instead of a roller to paint the area?
      by|Sep 26, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry on DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch Kit. Use of a paint roller as opposed to a paint brush is preferred since it will provide a broader area of coverage, allowing for seamless and stroke-free paint coverage. Should you have further question or require additional assistance, please feel free to reach out to DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477.

      by|Sep 26, 2023
        caret
        Q:Can you patch and then reinstall baby gate by screw and not damage area more
        by|Sep 15, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry on DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch. DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch is designed, marketed, and labeled for use in cosmetic repairs application, where there is no underlying support (where a direct application of wall repair compound is not possible). The patched/repaired area is not recommended/intended to be used as a weight bearing surface or an anchor point for mechanical fasteners. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477.

        by|Jan 6, 2024
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 38

          Customer Reviews

          3.7 out of 5

          • 3.7 out of 558 reviews
          • 78% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 558 reviews
          It just doesn’t look good, though beats paying for a repair.
          by
          This review is from 6 in. Eclipse Wall Repair Patch
          Response from DAPProductExpertFeb 23, 2024
          Thank you for posting your feedback. We are sorry to see your low star review on DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch Kit. When applied as directed, a total of 3 coats of paint are recommended (or possibly more, depending on the paint selected and your application technique). The application of multiple layers of paint are designed to "feather" (blend in) the repaired area with the existing wall surface and create a seamless repair, however, DAP can make no specific guarantee regarding the visibility of any repair, whether accomplished with traditional wall repair compounds or with Eclipse Patch. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
          • Verified Purchase
          Who's gonna know? Everyone.
          I removed a light fixture which resulted in a good sized circular hole in the drywall. If you are looking to fix a hole quick and don't care if it looks good afterwards, then buy this. I followed all of the instructions and you end up with an obvious patch job. It won't matter how many coats of paint you put on, it is obvious where a hole was. Mine puckers out in the center. I'm annoyed I tried the easy way out. Waste of money and time. Just do it right the first time.
          by
          This review is from 6 in. Eclipse Wall Repair Patch
          Response from DAPProductExpertSep 1, 2022
          Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch. The DAP Eclipse (6-Inch Repair Patch) is designed for repairs up to 3" in diameter. For reference, a standard junction box (single light switch/power outlet) is 2" x 3". Your commentary indicating: “I removed a light fixture which resulted in a good sized circular hole in the drywall” would appear to signal that you attempted to cover/repair a round box (typically used for a lighting fixtures). For reference, a standard round box measures 4” in diameter, which exceeds the maximum repair size Eclipse Wall Repair Patch is capable of. Application of DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch to an oversized hole will lead to the condition you describe. As indicated on the product package label and supporting product literature, proper patch sizing/ repair project guidance is communicated as: "•DAP Eclipse 6-Inch Repair Patch: repairs damage up to 3 inches in diameter and is ideal for larger repairs and specifically designed to withstand doorknob impact. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please feel free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
            2 found this review helpful
            Don’t mess with mesh & spackle repairs!
            I was hesitant to try but man oh man, this worked beautifully! I’ve tried the mesh & spackle kits before, and granted, I’m terrible at making dry wall repairs, but this baby delivered! I had drilled two 2” holes at the top & bottom of a wall in our master to run a cord down before realizing I’m an idiot and there was a horizontal 2x4 in between the windows. Was debating just leaving the grommets I had bought in-place until I stumbled into this. Buy it, you’ll love it.
            by
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Definitely purchase again!
              This product worked perfectly! I'm so glad I purchased this product. The option to have no sanding or spackling first appealed to me. Then, I noticed how thin the product is, and I was hooked. I followed the instructions exactly and the finished result is flawless! Rarely does a product work as described, but this one does.
              by
                • Recommended
                DOES NOT WORK!
                Do not waste your time or money. I followed the instructions exactly as written and it turned out pretty terrible. The outline does not go away after painting and the patch itself is very flimsy. It's basically a $12 dollar sticker to cover a hole.
                by
                Response from DAPProductExpertJun 1, 2022
                Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch. Because you did not provide any details about your attempted application, it is difficult to provide a proper response or any application/corrective guidance in this format. As to your commentary indicating: "the patch itself is very flimsy. It's basically a $12 dollar sticker to cover a hole.", DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch is manufactured from high strength plastic polymer, and is specifically designed, marketed and labeled for use in cosmetic repair applications. When compared to buying all the tools and products required to complete a traditional wall/ceiling repair project, as well as the time savings and convenience that the Eclipse Wall Repair Patch can offer, we believe that it is an excellent alternative wall repair solution. If you are dissatisfied with your purchase, the product may be returned to the point of purchase or returned directly to DAP for a refund of your purchase price. Instructions for this process can be found on the product package. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
                  4 found this review helpful
                  Terrible
                  Do not use. It is NOT invisible. You can see the edges and it is sinking in over the original hole. Just go with the old fashioned patch and spackle
                  by
                  This review is from 6 in. Eclipse Wall Repair Patch
                  Response from DAPProductExpertMay 4, 2022
                  Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Eclipse Wall Repair Patch. As indicated on the product package label and supporting product literature: "Paint: Paint immediately with a high-quality paint roller and interior latex paint. Recommend painting with light pressure and applying copious amount of paint. Finish: Apply two additional thick coats of paint for a smooth and invisible repair.” When applied as directed, a total of 3 coats of paint are recommended (or possibly more, depending on the paint selected and your application technique). The application of multiple layers of paint are designed to "feather" (blend in) the repaired area with the existing wall surface. DAP can make no specific guarantee regarding the visibility of any repair, whether accomplished with traditional wall repair compounds or with Eclipse Patch. Because you did not provide any details about your application, it is difficult to provide a more detailed response or more specific product usage guidance in this format. If you are dissatisfied with your purchase, the product may be returned to the point of purchase or returned directly to DAP for a refund of your purchase price. Instructions for this process can be found on the product package. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
                    3 found this review helpful
                    Works great!
                    One of my little darlings stuck an adhesive (removable... not name brand) hook on the wall. The removal actually tore the sheetrock... first couple of layers. I tried this product and the results are perfect! Highly recommend.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      Okay Patch Depends on Lighting
                      The patch goes on well and seems solid. Unfortunately, under certain lighting, the patch is very obvious. Since this will be in a bright bathroom, it might be easy to see the patch depending on how the lighting works out. It was still clearly visible through 3 coats of paint. After 5 coats it looks good, but the outline is still visible sometimes. Use this product with caution. I wish I had done a California patch instead. This review is for the 4 inch patch covering a hole slightly less than 2 by 2 inches. See attached images.
                      by
                      Response from Technical DepartmentFeb 1, 2024
                      Thank you for posting your inquiry. In order to achieve best cosmetic results, it is necessary to properly follow the application guidance. As indicated on the product package label and supporting product literature: "Holding the outer edges of the patch, position the grey center circle of the patch over the center of the damage and completely smooth and adhere the patch to the surrounding drywall using your hand. Press firmly against drywall to ensure adhesion but only press where the patch is in contact with the drywall. Do not push through the damaged area and do not remove the DAP pop-up tab or protective layer until after first coat of paint. Paint: Paint immediately with a high-quality paint roller and interior latex paint. Recommend painting with light pressure and applying copious amount of paint. NO SPACKLING OR SANDING NECESSARY. Remove: After first coat of paint is applied and surrounding drywall is dry, remove the clear protective layer by pulling the pop-up tab. Finish: Apply two additional thick coats of paint for a smooth and invisible repair.” When applied as directed, a total of 3 coats of paint are recommended (or possibly more, depending on the paint selected and your application technique). The application of multiple layers of paint are designed to "feather" (blend in) the repaired area with the existing wall surface and create a seamless repair, however, DAP can make no specific guarantee regarding the visibility of any repair, whether accomplished with traditional wall repair compounds or with Eclipse Patch. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477.
                        Good to repair small holes
                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is great for small patch work. It is easy to use on drywall. It takes a bit of time to apply after the patch is on the wall and after the first coat to then apply additional coats of paint. The finished repair blends in very well. It's won't repair structural damage, but does a nice job creating almost like a bandaid for the damages on a wall.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          Fixes the oops
                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Trying to move furniture up and down stairs by yourself, you may have a oops or 2 like I did and these patches work great to fix a couple of little holes that may have been put there by pride.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            Showing 1-10 of 558 reviews