#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100658163

Model #18656

Store SKU #381245

Store SO SKU #1000058329

Alex Plus 10.1 oz. White Acrylic Latex Caulk Plus Silicone (12-Pack)

Includes 12 tubes ($2.12 /tube)
$25.38
/case
Buy 4 or more $22.84 /case
  • Long lasting, all purpose acrylic latex caulk plus silicone
  • Waterproof seal makes it ideal for interior and exterior projects
  • Paintable within 30 minutes of application
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$2538

Product Overview

DAP ALEX PLUS acrylic latex caulk plus silicone is an excellent quality, all purpose caulk ideal for sealing a wide variety of interior and exterior surfaces. It contains silicone additives for greater flexibility and adhesion and it shrinks less for a durable, 100% waterproof seal. Paint ready in only 30 minutes to finish the job faster. It is easy to apply and tool, low in odor and cleans up easily with water. Ideal for sealing cracks and gaps around windows, doors, baseboards, molding and trim.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Individual size (oz.)
10.1

Details

Caulk Form
Standard Tube
Caulk Type
Latex
Color/Finish
White
Coverage (linear ft.)
55
Cure Time (hours)
168
Dry Color Family
White
Dry to touch (min.)
30
Features
Moisture Resistant,Mold and Mildew Resistant
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Interior/Exterior
Exterior,Interior
Kit
No
Longevity
5 years
Longevity (years)
5
Number of Tubes Included
12
Paint Tool Product Type
Caulk
Professional Paint Supplies & Values
Pro Supplies
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Warranty Information: If you are not satisfied with this product’s performance when used as directed, return used container and sales receipt to DAP Inc., Technical Customer Service, 2400 Boston Street, Suite 200, Baltimore, MD 21224 for product replacement or sales price refund. DAP will not be liable for incidental or consequential damages.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 1,139 reviews
  • 79%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,139 reviews
terrible product
Shrinks beyond belief. Makes you work three times as hard. Never again.
by
Response from DAPProductExpertSep 27, 2021
Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP ALEX PLUS. Because you did not provide any details regarding your experience, it is difficult to provide you with a proper reply or any product usage guidance. As is the case with all acrylic-latex (water based) sealants, volume loss will occur as the product dries, this is a normal characteristic for this type of formula. Only non-water/solvent-based sealants are capable of "low/no volume loss" performance; however, these types of sealants will require the use of solvent (mineral spirits/paint thinner) for clean-up, likewise, some of these sealants are not paintable. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you regarding your experience. DAP
    Tired of this horrible product!
    You CANNOT get a clean bead when the tip is cut any smaller than 3/16 of an inch. I’ve installed windows and painted for decades, and have caulked thousands of windows, doors, and walls. If you’re a pro and used to high quality sealants, this product will drive you up a wall. Additionally, caulk continues to seep out despite the fact that there’s no pressure being appkied by the gun. Useless!!!
    by
    Response from DAPProductExpertJun 23, 2021
    Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Alex Plus. We are not clear as to your commentary indicating: "You CANNOT get a clean bead when the tip is cut any smaller than 3/16 of an inch." At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information regarding your experience and to offer some additional application guidance. DAP
      • Recommended
      1 person found this helpful
      Garbage product
      Caulked my entire solarium. 2 weeks later all the caulking cracked
      by
      Response from DAPProductExpertApr 22, 2021
      Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP ALEX PLUS. Because you did not provide any project details, such as: application surfaces, surface preparation, application conditions or application technique, it is difficult to provide a proper response in this format. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain this additional information from you and to determine how best to proceed. DAP
        3 people found this helpful
        My favorite caulking for all jobs!!
        I use this caulking for so many different applications. Any gaps less then 1/8” are good to be filled with this caulking. I typically wait a few hours before I actually paint over it. Use a wet sponge for the cleanest application. Run a small bead of caulking and then go over it with a wet sponge and you get a very clean and even caulking line.
        by
          • Recommended
          5 people found this helpful
          Whole room cracked within days. Ruined paint job.
          I will start this off by saying that I am a contractor that specializes in high end cabinetry and finishes. I have used this product before without issue but will absolutely never use it again. I spent the better part of a week prepping and painting a room in my own house to be used as a nursery only to have every single caulked joint in the room crack wide open in less than a week. Paint and primer were standard latex off the shelf at Home Depot. Primer went on before caulk. The only thing I can think of is that this was a bad batch from the factory. I don’t even care about the $40 box of caulk. It’s the repair time I’ll never get back. Very frustrating.
          by
          Response from DAPProductExpertFeb 22, 2021
          Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience with DAP ALEX PLUS. Because you did not provide any background or details about your use of the product, it is difficult to provide a proper explanation for the issue that you have described in this format. Based on your commentary regarding "cracking" in such a short period of time, it would appear that the application (joints/materials) that you are using the DAP ALEX PLUS on, may be experiencing a significant amount of movement/instability. Joints/materials that are prone to experience significant expansion/contraction forces may require higher performance products, such as DAP DYNAFLEX 230 or DAP EXTREME STRETCH. These types of more specialized elastomeric joint sealants offer several times the amount of flexibility offered by DAP ALEX PLUS. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you about your experience and to discuss alternate product options. DAP
            3 people found this helpful
            This white acrylic latex caulk + silicone was cheap, easy...
            This white acrylic latex caulk + silicone was cheap, easy to use, easy to clean & applied very smoothly. I have used this for many jobs in & around my home & am 100% satisfied with this product. I do recommend this & I give it 5 stars. I will purchase again.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Bad caulk, didn't last a year!
            We prepped our house, pressure washed it and let it dry. We re-caulked every crack, joint and seam with this caulking. After a year, it has come apart and has failed. We have included 3 pictures of the many seams we have to redo. We are now having to remove this caulking and re-caulk again, after painting the whole house and garage. Very disappointed in Dap in not making a good product. The caulking we bought says it has a 35 year durability guarantee. It didn't even last a year. Now, scrape this junk off, re-prime and try to blend the paint where it doesn't look too bad. Does anyone know a good company that makes good caulking?
            by
            Response from DAPProductExpertSep 8, 2020
            Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP ALEX PLUS. Based on the photographs that you have posted (depicting your application), it would appear that the product has been applied to "butt joints". As indicated on the product package label and supporting product literature: "Not for continuous underwater use, filling butt joints, surface defects, tuck-pointing or expansion joints." Product applied in these types of conditions/joint assemblies, will not perform as designed. For joints where more flexibility is required (such as butt joints), more specialized elastomeric sealants such as DAP DYNAFLEX 230 or DAP EXTREME STRETCH would be recommended. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
              6 people found this helpful
              This is a good cheap caulk, I use it primarily for filling gaps between trim and walls before painting.
              I have also used it for window applications to which it performs well. The caulk does shrink a little but is paintable in 30 minutes. I usually wait an hour or so. I can cap it and it still works great a few months later. Clean-up is easy compared to full silicone caulk. Caulk dries an off-white color with a matte finish.
              by
              • Recommended
              1 person found this helpful
              Easy to work with. Easy clean up. Looks great. Lasts a long time.
              Easy to work with. Easy clean up. Looks great. Lasts a long time.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 person found this helpful
              Outdoor Cracks
              Recently replaced an exterior door. Used this product for the interior and exterior trim. Interior is holding up just fine. Exterior has been done twice with the same outcome after cures CRACKING! Applied on June 10 then again on June 13th. I’m located in Marylnad. Temp high was 85 and a low of 70.
              by
              Response from DAPProductExpertJun 17, 2020
              Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP ALEX PLUS. The photographs that you posted in your review depict the use of the product in "butt joints". As indicated on the product package label and supporting product literature: "Not for continuous underwater use, filling butt joints, surface defects, tuck-pointing or expansion joints." For this type of application ("butt joints"), we would recommend the use of a more flexible (elastomeric) product, such as DAP DYNAFLEX 230 or DAP DYNAFLEX ULTRA. Should you have any questions or wish to discuss your project, please feel free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
                5 people found this helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 1,139 reviews