#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 205030293

Model # 7079827065

Store SKU # 1000058284

Blacktop 10.1 oz. Exterior Asphalt Filler and Sealer (12-Pack)

Includes 12 tubes ($5.79 /tube)
$69.53 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Asphalt based sealant used to repair masonry and paving cracks
  • Waterproof seal that maintains strong flexibility and adhesion
  • Can withstand gas, oil, grease, and salt
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • Asphalt based sealant used to repair masonry and paving cracks
  • Waterproof seal that maintains strong flexibility and adhesion
  • Can withstand gas, oil, grease, and salt
About This Product

DAP Blacktop Asphalt VOC-Compliant Filler and Sealer is an easy-to-use product for the repair of masonry and bituminous paving cracks or any other place where paving faults require a durable elastic seal. It is perfect for playgrounds, driveways, pavement and parking lots. Repairs are ready for traffic 24 hours following application, when directions are properly followed.

Product ID #: 205030293Internet #: 070798270664Model #: 7079827065

Additional Resources

Shop All DAP
caret

Specifications

Individual size (oz.): 10.1 oz

Dimensions

Individual size (oz.)10.1 oz

Details

Caulk FormStandard TubeCaulk TypeBlacktop & roof
Color/FinishBlackCoverage (linear ft.)56
Cure Time (hours)72Dry Color FamilyBlack
Dry to Touch (min.)30 minFeaturesMoisture Resistant, Mold and Mildew Resistant
Indoor/OutdoorOutdoorInterior/ExteriorExterior
KitNoLongevity1 year
Number of Tubes Included12Paint Tool Product TypeCaulk
Returnable90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsNo Certifications or ListingsManufacturer WarrantyWarranty Information: If you are not satisfied with this product’s performance when used as directed, return used container and sales receipt to DAP Inc., Technical Customer Service, 2400 Boston Street, Suite 200, Baltimore, MD 21224 for product replacement or sales price refund. DAP will not be liable for incidental or consequential damages.
caret

Questions & Answers

4Questions
caret
Q:Is a caulk gun needed to apply this? Or can you squeeze contents from container into a crack?
by|Aug 16, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry on DAP Blacktop Asphalt Filler and Sealant. Caulks, sealants, and adhesive packaged into cartridges require the use of a separate application tool (caulking gun) for application. As indicated on the product package label guidance and supporting product literature: "3. Load into caulk gun." Full application and use guidance can be found on the product package label an on the DAP Website. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please feel free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477.

by|Aug 17, 2023
    caret
    Q:Does this product last over time. I have been using latex (water based) filler and sealer and they do not last more than 6 months. Will this fill asphalt cracks and not dissolve or wear away? Does anyone have real experience with this product? Who has had long term luck filling driveway cracks?
    by|Mar 29, 2018
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  DAP Blacktop Asphalt VOC is a asphalt/petroleum based formula, it is not an acrylic latex based formula.

    by|Sep 13, 2022
      1 found this answer helpful

      A:  It only last 12 hours and the cracks returned

      by|Oct 20, 2022
      caret
      Q:How effective would this be in asphalt slotted 1 inch wide 15 inched deep? What is it measured compaction rating? How well would it hold up to FAA taxiway Asphalt?
      by|Feb 12, 2018
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  This product is only rated for use up to 3/8''.

      by|May 5, 2023

        A:  Blacktop Asphalt VOC-Compliant Filler & Sealant is rated for a maximum joint size not to exceed 3/8” wide x 3/8” deep. If joint depth exceeds 3/8” the use of a backer rod material is required. This sealant is designed, tested and recommend for use in residential application, it has not been evaluated for commercial use (DOT, FAA etc.)

        by|May 5, 2023
          caret
          Q:the dap blacktop asphalt that I purchased got soft after it rained.
          by|Oct 26, 2015
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  Product dry times are based on temperature, humidity and the applied bead size. As indicated on the product package: Apply in temperatures above 50°F. Do not apply when rain or freezing temperatures are forecasted for 24 hours. Joint size should not exceed 3/8”.

          by|Oct 11, 2021
            2 found this answer helpful
            Showing 1-4 of 4
            caret

            Customer Reviews

            1.8 out of 5
            • 1.8 out of 7 reviews
            • 25% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
            Tried to use this to seal a leak on my flat roof. The problem is the viscosity is so stiff that ...
            Tried to use this to seal a leak on my flat roof. The problem is the viscosity is so stiff that when I pulled the trigger to force material out of the tip, the rear end ruptured and goo started flowing out of the back of the tube. With a putty knife I applied the sealer to my crack. On about my fifth try of squeezing the trigger sealant came out of the tip. Made a huge mess. Would never have bought this if I had know how impossible it is to dispense and will certainly never purchase in the future. Nothing but a big mess.
            by
            Response from DAPProductExpertSep 21, 2021
            Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review regarding DAP Roof Waterproof Asphalt Filler & Sealant. In order to properly dispense this product, the "inner foil seal" must be punctured. If this foil seal is not properly punctured or the nozzle opening is cut too a very narrow diameter, it will create a too narrow of a restriction for the product to flow (without the use of excessive force). If the burst strength of the package is exceeded, product may leak from the rear of the cartridge (plunger). This is a fail-safe designed to prevent the cartridge wall from rupturing. This condition can also occur if the product has thickened due to exceeding its shelf life or if dried material is physically blocking the nozzle (between initial use/re-use attempts). Should you have any questions or require further assistance, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
              1 found this review helpful
              The compound had separated and the dispenser would get stuck and stop working.and then get watery.
              by
              Response from DAPProductExpertAug 31, 2023
              Thank you for posting your feedback. We are sorry to see your low star review on DAP Blacktop Asphalt Filler and Sealer. Based on your description of the product's texture/consistency, it would appear that the product was aged or potentially exposed to poor storage conditions (which can result in phasing/separation). At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you regarding your experience. DAP
              • Verified Purchase
              Unfortunately for me it did not work at all....
              Unfortunately for me it did not work at all.
              by
              Response from DAPProductExpertOct 20, 2022
              Thank you for posting your feedback. We are sorry to see your low star review on DAP Blacktop Asphalt Filler and Sealant. Because you did not provide any details regarding your experience or the reason that you were not satisfied with the product, we are not able to provide you with a proper reply or any product usage guidance in this format. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from your regarding your experience. DAP
              • Verified Purchase
              How to make an asphalt drive look like new.
              Yes, I was really pleased. I had my drive sealed but there were some areas that would have collected a lot of water this Winter and then ice. This went on so nice and it blended in really good. I have one tube left that I will use on of these days on a few small cracks. My neighbor seen the results and if I have any thing left in the tube, he wants it. I would definitely use this again as a first choice.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Not useable
              Bad product. Liquified in the tube.
              by
              Response from DAPProductExpertSep 22, 2021
              Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Blacktop Asphalt Filler and Sealant. We are not clear if you are indicating that it was recently purchased and found to be in this condition or if this is product that you had previously purchased and stored for some time. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you. When calling in, please have the product package (cartridge) available, as we will need to collect production information from it in order to determine its date of manufacture/age. DAP
              • Verified Purchase
              total garbage
              Shrinks and cracks after applying. Used case to fill cracks and all of it had to be removed and redone. Totally useless. Waste of money. More work for yourself if you use it.
              by
              Response from DAPProductExpertApr 16, 2020
              We're sorry to see your low star review. Because you did not indicate the size of the joint, application surfaces, surface preparation, application technique or application conditions, it is difficult to provide a proper response. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you about your project. DAP
                4 found this review helpful
                It shrinks when it dries leaving voids that need a reapplication.
                It shrinks when it dries leaving voids that need a reapplication.
                by
                Response from DAPProductExpertMay 31, 2018
                Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience with Blacktop Asphalt VOC-Compliant Filler & Sealant. Both the oil/solvent and water-based versions of caulks/sealants will experience volume loss during their drying phase, to counter this, especially for deep applications, multiple thinner application may be required (to a maximum joint size of 3/8" wide and 3/8" deep). DAP
                  Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews