#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 205030334

Model # 7079808675

Silicone Plus 10.8 oz. Gray Premium Silicone Rubber Concrete and Masonry Sealant (12-Pack)

  • Adheres to concrete and masonry
  • Waterproof seal that maintains strong flexibility and adhesion
  • This sealant for concrete will not crack or shrink
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

DAP Silicone Plus Premium Silicone Rubber Concrete and Masonry Sealant is a one-component neutral cure material that cures to a tough rubbery solid upon exposure to moisture in the air. It provides a long lasting, flexible, watertight seal and offers excellent adhesion for concrete and masonry applications. It is backed by a lifetime guarantee.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 205030334

Model # 7079808675

Additional Resources

Shop All DAP
From the Manufacturer

Specifications

Individual size (oz.): 10.8 oz

Dimensions

Individual size (oz.)

10.8 oz

Details

Caulk Form

Standard Tube

Color/Finish

Gray

Coverage (linear ft.)

59

Cure Time (hours)

24

Dry Color Family

Gray

Dry to Touch (min.)

60 min

Features

Moisture Resistant, Mold and Mildew Resistant

Indoor/Outdoor

Indoor/Outdoor

Interior/Exterior

Exterior, Interior

Kit

No

Longevity

60 years

Number of Tubes Included

12

Paint Tool Product Type

Caulk

Returnable

90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

ASTM Compliant

Manufacturer Warranty

Warranty Information: If you are not satisfied with this product’s performance when used as directed, return used container and sales receipt to DAP Inc., Technical Customer Service, 2400 Boston Street, Suite 200, Baltimore, MD 21224 for product replacement or sales price refund. DAP will not be liable for incidental or consequential damages.

Questions & Answers

27Questions
caret
Q:Can this product be used between travertine pavers located at the entrance and exit of my pool. About 1/4" gap to fill.
by|Aug 13, 2021
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry. For the project that you have described, we would typically recommend the use of the DAP Premium Polyurethane Construction Adhesive Sealant. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477.

by|Aug 16, 2021
    caret
    Q:Can it be used as an expansion joint between floor tiles on the outdoor patio instead of grout?
    by|Apr 13, 2021
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry. DAP SILICONE PLUS Premium 100% Silicone Rubber Concrete Sealant would be appropriate for use in expansion/control joints and/or between abutting materials (Example: Concrete Slab to Concrete Foundation). This sealant is not designed or recommended for use as a substitute for traditional ceramic tile grout (between floor tiles). Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477.

    by|Apr 13, 2021
      caret
      Q:Is this this the best product for sealing small gaps between exterior concrete stair edges and adjacent brick wall? Involves both continuous horizontal and vertical applications.
      by|Oct 22, 2020
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry. For this type of application, DAP would recommend the use DAP Premium Polyurethane Adhesive Sealant. Should you have additional questions or require further assistance, please feel free to contact DAP Technical Customer Service at 888-327-8477.

      by|Oct 26, 2020
        caret
        Q:Can this product be used between vertical joint(s) with brick on one side and either wood trim or vinyl window on the other side?
        by|Sep 14, 2020
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry. DAP Silicone Plus can be used on verticle, horizontal or overhead applications and to all of the listed materials. Of note, this formula is not paintable, all painting/decorating must be done prior to the application of the sealant, as these coatings will not adhere to silicone based formulas.

        by|Sep 14, 2020
          Showing 1-4 of 27

          Customer Reviews

          3.9 out of 5

          • 3.9 out of 9 reviews
          • 67% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
          Perfect - as a waste of time and money.
          Absolutely worthless. Followed all directions. Cracks within a few days. Called customer service and they can't help. Tell me they need the printed code from the tube. THERE ISN'T ONE! I looked at all the tubes in 3 stores! Not one has a printed code. They day I must have gotten an expired batch. Purchased from different stores, different cases. All does the same thing. Even small cracks split open withing a few days. So I have wasted money and time to have zero end result. BTW, how do I know if I am buying expired product without a date on it? This was good 5 years ago. They clearly changed it to make more money and it is worthless crap now. Not a fan of DAP products now.
          by
          Response from DAPProductExpertOct 16, 2020
          Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review. If you are dissatisfied with your purchase, the product may be returned to the point of purchase or returned directly to DAP for a refund of your purchase price. Instructions for this process can be found on the product package. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. Since you have posted similar commentary on multiple products and sites, we have replied to those posts with the same response. DAP
            1 found this review helpful
            Worked fine for me.
            Used it on the side of my house between the side walk and foundation. The DAPsucks review guy must be an idiot and painted the material on. At least that's what it looks like in the picture. Poor guy probably can't even use a screw driver or find the right end of a hammer.
            by
              • Recommended
              Excellent product. Was easy to use and apply. Wished it was sold individually, was only sold in...
              Excellent product. Was easy to use and apply. Wished it was sold individually, was only sold in a 12 pack. Only used three of them.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Not thrilled with the finish
              First of all, this color is not gray. It's more of a bisque or beige. Second, it dries with a glossy finish. When I was trying to match some work done by fireplace installers and fill in some gaps they left, it just didn't look right. It also did not come out easily form the tube, not sure why. Not a satisfied customer here.
              by
              Response from DAPProductExpertMar 20, 2020
              Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Silicone Plus. The "glossy finish" you describe is common to all silicone formulation (regardless of brand or chemistry). If this surface/cosmetic appearance is not acceptable, the use of an alternate product/chemistry would be required. At your convenience, please contact DAP's Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you regarding your project requirements, so that we can recommend an alternative product more in line with your expectations and preferences. DAP
                Worked well on to fasten Ecotiles on concrete patio.
                Worked well on to fasten Ecotiles on concrete patio.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                This product is not available at Home Depot in Rochester,...
                This product is not available at Home Depot in Rochester, Mn. I ordered at via store and it was mailed directly to my home address. It met my expectations.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                This item did a very good and did...
                This item did a very good and did what I wanted it to do.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Color was a considerably lighter gray than the gray circle indicating its color.
                Color was a considerably lighter gray than the gray circle indicating its color.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                3 found this review helpful
                Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews