Internet #203352913

Model # 117659

0090489179311

DeckoRail

Recessed Lighting Kit (8-Lights Per Kit)

  • Outdoor use, weather-resistant
  • Includes lights, light sensor, transformer and paddle
  • Energy-efficient way of adding lighting to your deck
$ 48 25
/box $56.77

Save $8.52 (15%)

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Outdoor use, weather-resistant
  • Includes lights, light sensor, transformer and paddle
  • Energy-efficient way of adding lighting to your deck
Adding outdoor lighting to your deck has never been easier. These compact, ultra bright, low-volt LED lights illuminate decks and are more accessible after dusk. Ideal for building into stairs, step-downs, doorways and wherever else ambient lighting is desired.
  • 8 lights per kit
  • Includes lights, light sensor, transformer and paddle bit for easy installation
  • Adds beauty and safety to any deck project
  • Easy to install using standard tools
  • LED lights

Product Overview

  • Outdoor use, weather-resistant
  • Includes lights, light sensor, transformer and paddle
  • Energy-efficient way of adding lighting to your deck
Model #: 117659
Internet #: 203352913

Adding outdoor lighting to your deck has never been easier. These compact, ultra bright, low-volt LED lights illuminate decks and are more accessible after dusk. Ideal for building into stairs, step-downs, doorways and wherever else ambient lighting is desired.

  • 8 lights per kit
  • Includes lights, light sensor, transformer and paddle bit for easy installation
  • Adds beauty and safety to any deck project
  • Easy to install using standard tools
  • LED lights

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Details

Accessory Type
Deck Lighting Accessories
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited

Specifications

Details

Accessory Type
Deck Lighting Accessories
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited

Questions & Answers

What is the Voltage on these?

Asked by: Laker
12V AC
Answered by: Gump
Date published: 2018-08-18

Are there replacement bulbs or do you have to replace the whole unit?

Asked by: Wb
I bought two of these kits from HD, and they look fabulous! But I need 10 lights on one stair, 8 on the other. Oddly, that other big box home center with the blue sign is the only place to buy the expansion kit... Why HD does not make it available is a good question for their marketing team. The item is 129515, available on-line if you search the item number on the blue web site.
Answered by: notboomer
Date published: 2019-05-27

I ordered these lights and the included literature says that extension kits are available (2 lights to a kit) where?

Asked by: Eric
Eric - Unfortunately, we do not carry an extension kit at this time.
Answered by: UFPI Representative
Date published: 2017-11-22

Do these lights string together or is a splitter needed?

Asked by: luv2garden
They string together very easily. No cutting or splicing is needed.
Answered by: Patio2016
Date published: 2019-05-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_, sid_203352913, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Recessed Lighting Kit (8-Lights Per Kit) is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have them flush mount facing down in garden pergola. Perfect...except... Have them flush mount facing down in garden pergola. Perfect...except I'm not a huge fan of LED blue light effect. May try filter over lens. Great value.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recessed Lighting Kit (8-Lights Per Kit) Haven't had this product long enough to fully evaluate, however I'm satisfied so far. A great safety product, plus it enhances our porch.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a second review. After my first, I was contacted by DeckoRail regarding the issues I was ... This is a second review. After my first, I was contacted by DeckoRail regarding the issues I was having and to their credit, they worked with me for two weeks to resolve the problems I was having with flashing lights. As it turned out, they sent me 2 new sets of lights and they continue to work like a charm. It seems the previous set of lights had transformer issues. I have been very pleased with the results and thank the team (Teresa) for all of the help she provided.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great lights! These lights install very easily. Everything is included in the box, no extra parts to buy. We were able to string together 18 lights and connect them to one transformer and sensor and they work great. They give off plenty of light, the sensor turns them on at dusk and off when the sun comes up. Since they plug into an outlet, you can just unplug them if you don't want them to go on. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install and have a nice low profile look.... easy to install and have a nice low profile look. lights up the stairs nicely.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The power adapter fried within 1 minute of plugging it in. The power adapter fried on the previou... The power adapter fried within 1 minute of plugging it in. The power adapter fried on the previous set I had as well.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SImple to install, lights look great SImple to install, lights look great
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice light system. Love the system you can expand it easily. The wires are long and lights are bright.
Date published: 2015-12-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_, sid_203352913, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT