#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 203426230

Model # 21988LF

Store SKU # 565924

Foundations 2-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome

$89.00
Apply Now
Pay $64.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 4-hole installation
  • Side sprayer conveniently included
  • Backed by Delta Faucet's Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The Delta Foundations 2-Handle Side Spray Kitchen Faucet in Chrome offers beauty and function. It has a 2-handle design for precise adjustment of hot and cold water. It's ADA-compliant, and easy for every family member and guest to use.

Highlights

  • Chrome, a cool, high-gloss finish
  • 2-handle lever design for precise temperature and volume control
  • ADA-compliant
  • High arc spout provides plenty of clearance
  • Includes a matching ergonomic side spray with front trigger design for easy activation
  • Offers durability and a stylish design
  • Comes with a limited lifetime manufacturer warranty covering the parts and finish defects
  • Fits 4-hole installation with 8 in. centers
  • Click here to shop more Delta Kitchen Faucets
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 203426230

Model # 21988LF

Store SKU # 565924

Specifications

Questions & Answers

162Questions
caret
Q:Does the faucet swivel?
by|Apr 3, 2024
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:Will the neck or spout hold the weight of a water purifier attachment?
by|Mar 21, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Ralph, Thank you for your question regarding our Delta Faucet 21988LF. We do not make an adapter for this faucet, but the thread size of the spout is 55/64"-27 male. Please feel free to contact us directly for technical information at 800-345-3358. We are available Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. and Saturdays from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Eastern Standard Time. Thank you for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer. Best Regards, Themar Digital Communications Specialist (800) 345-3358 customerservice@deltafaucet.com

by|Apr 11, 2024
    caret
    Q:My sprayer hose is leaking the hose has a crack in it can it be replaced? Does this fall under warranty?
    by|Feb 15, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Drew, Thank you for your question about the Delta Faucet model 21988LF. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you are experiencing with the hose. We are happy to help! As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying you with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Please reach out for assistance or with any questions! Best Regards, Bryan Digital Communications Specialist (800) 345-3358 customerservice@deltafaucet.com

    by|Mar 3, 2024
      caret
      Q:my faucet is leaking from the ARC , do I have to replace the cartridge or the ARC thanks
      by|Feb 7, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Deltafoundation2handle! Thank you for your question and we are happy to help. The Delta Foundations may need a bushing replaced. Please contact us directly for further assistance. Best Regards, Carrie

      by|Mar 2, 2024
        1 found this answer helpful
        Showing 1-4 of 162

        Customer Reviews

        4.3 out of 5

        • 4.3 out of 2,661 reviews
        • 77% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 2,661 reviews
        • Verified Purchase
        Pleasantly surprised..very nice faucet
        Replaced a nearly 20-year-old faucet with this similar model, 2 handles preferred. Was worried after reading reviews about limited flow rate, but this thing runs like a fire hose. No issues with any leaking or drips, no problems performing a standard install. Finish matches new stainless sink quite well. This model was chosen for its slightly additional reach and height in its class without having to go to something considerably taller. Very pleased with the quality.
        by
        Response from DeltaFaucetMar 14, 2024
        Hi GrooveQueen,

        Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Delta Faucet model 21987LF-SS! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company!

        Best Regards,
        Tim
        Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          Good quality and easy to install.
          by
          Response from DeltaFaucetSep 11, 2023
          Hi HomeDepotCustomer,

          Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am glad to hear that the Delta Faucet FOUNDATIONS® Kitchen Faucet With Spray MODEL#: 21988LF meets your expectations! As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance.

          We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer.

          Best Regards,

          Kelley
          Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
          • Verified Purchase
          Reliable
          Decided to replace my 26 year old white steel kitchen sink with a new stainless one. Opted to just buy a new faucet as well, which was same model I had on my own sink. I've had the old faucet for at least 5 years now (can't remember) but have never had a problem with the old faucet. We do have hard well water going to our kitchen, and it usually affects something over time. I have no idea how long the washerless "cartridge" design is supposed to last, but I hate dealing with leaking faucets, and I don't want to worry about it for another 5-10 years. My wife likes the two handled faucets, and the price was right at Home Depot, so no regrets.
          by
          Response from Customer ServiceSep 2, 2023
          Hi Good Mojo, thank you for contacting Delta Faucet Company! We are happy to hear our product meets your expectations! We appreciate your feedback. Please reach out directly if you have further questions! Best Regards, Kyra Digital Engagement Specialist
            • Recommended
            Interinals are PLASTIC.
            Main piviot for the spout snaped off. The interinal piviot for the spicket is PLASTIC. Did not fail due to missuse. Will have to reconcider ever buying this product line, if ever,
            by
            Response from DeltaFaucetAug 18, 2023
            Hi divco!

            Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Delta Foundations. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied. With any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us again! Thank you for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer.

            Best Regards,
            Carrie DeltaFaucet
              1 found this review helpful
              Sorry I bought this faucet
              Bought from Home Depot in January 2022 & installed by a plumber. In June, the sprayer started leaking when the faucet was used so we left it hanging in the sink to prevent puddles under the sink. I posted a question - Delta customer service asked me to email them. I did and quickly received a list of questions from them. I replied, and sent a copy of the receipt, plumber invoice, and photo of the faucet. Over two weeks later now, and still no response. We decided to just replace it to avoid further aggravation. Will NEVER buy Delta products again.
              by
              Response from DeltaFaucetJul 16, 2023
              Hi FaucetOwner,

              Thank you for your review of the Delta Faucet FOUNDATIONS® Kitchen Faucet With Spray MODEL#: 21988LF-SS. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced. We are always happy to assist. Quality is very important to us and our products undergo rigorous testing to ensure high-quality performance.  

              Our products do have a Limited Lifetime Warranty that covers parts (other than electronic parts and batteries) and finishes of Delta® faucets purchased from authorized Delta sellers to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns the home in which the faucet was first installed.

              We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you. Please contact us directly if you have any further questions.   

              Best Regards,  

              Kelley
              Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
                4 found this review helpful
                Do it yourself repairs
                Great product hreat buy
                by
                Response from DeltaFaucetOct 17, 2022
                Hi Mrs Atwater,

                Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Delta Faucet model 21988LF! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company!

                Best Regards,
                Tim
                Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                not a good buy
                Magically....Right after a year it started leaking, then later the handle broke; and now spins in a 360 deg circle. this unit costs too much money to give such poor service in such little time...I'm very disappointed and would NOT recommend this product. Anything with moving parts that are under any kind of pressure; with only a 1-year warranty is pretty pathetic...that's not showing much faith in their product.
                by
                Response from DeltaFaucetSep 14, 2022
                Hi Ddee!

                Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Delta Foundations. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied. With any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us again! Thank you for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer.

                Best Regards,
                Carrie DeltaFaucet
                  7 found this review helpful
                  Advertising is correctly
                  Described correctly in text
                  by
                  Response from DeltaFaucetJan 19, 2022
                  Hi Ramon,

                  Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Delta Faucet model 21988LF Foundations 2-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company! Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Love it, easy to install, looks beautiful and works well....
                  Love it, easy to install, looks beautiful and works well. Great price.
                  by
                  Response from DeltaFaucetOct 7, 2021
                  Hi Patty,

                  Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Delta Faucet model 21988LF Foundations 2-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company! Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
                    Showing 1-10 of 2,661 reviews

                    Get 10% off your purchase

                    Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.