Internet #100055325

Model # D1040X

Store SKU #793619

0008925019114

Diablo

10 in. x 40-Teeth General Purpose Saw Blade

  • TiCo carbide teeth for extra sharpness and strength
  • Perma-SHIELD coat for gumming, heat and corrosion prevention
  • Tri-metal shock-resistant brazing to withstand extreme impact
$ 29 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • TiCo carbide teeth for extra sharpness and strength
  • Perma-SHIELD coat for gumming, heat and corrosion prevention
  • Tri-metal shock-resistant brazing to withstand extreme impact
Diablo's next generation 10 in. x 40 Tooth General Purpose Carbide Circular Saw Blade features new laser-cut stabilizer vents for precise and clean cuts in a variety of wood materials. The advanced stabilizer vents feature a permanent filler baked in from top to bottom for absorbing noise and preventing sideways movement, allowing the blade to slice through wood cleanly, quickly and accurately. Constructed with TiCo Hi-Density special-blend carbide, Diablo's 10 in. general purpose blade produces razor sharp cuts and provides 5X longer cutting life. The laser cut heat expansion slots allow the blade to expand and contract during use, keeping the cut true and straight. This blade is excellent when working on projects such as decking, framing and building furniture.
  • TiCo high-density carbide for increased performance and maximum cutting life
  • Perma-SHIELD non-stick coating for protection against heat, gumming and corrosion
  • Super-thin kerf design for fast and effortless cuts
  • New advanced laser-cut stabilizer vents absord noise and vibration, and prevent sideways movement for precise, clean cuts
  • Tri-Metal Shock Resistant Brazing to withstand extreme impact
  • Precision tensioning is a computer controlled process to keep the blade flat for a better quality finish
  • Precision Shear point tooth geometry for less splintering and tear-out
  • Laser cut heat expansion slots allow the blade to expand and contract without warping for straight and accurate cuts
  • Great for cutting hardwoods, softwoods, pressure treated wood, plywood, OSB and laminated beams
  • Blade can be used on 10 in. miter saws, 10 in. slide miter saws and table saws (portable and stationary)
  • Red saw blades are a trademark of Freud America, Inc.
  • Note: product may vary by store

Product Overview

  • TiCo carbide teeth for extra sharpness and strength
  • Perma-SHIELD coat for gumming, heat and corrosion prevention
  • Tri-metal shock-resistant brazing to withstand extreme impact
Model #: D1040X
Sku #: 793619
Internet #: 100055325

Diablo's next generation 10 in. x 40 Tooth General Purpose Carbide Circular Saw Blade features new laser-cut stabilizer vents for precise and clean cuts in a variety of wood materials. The advanced stabilizer vents feature a permanent filler baked in from top to bottom for absorbing noise and preventing sideways movement, allowing the blade to slice through wood cleanly, quickly and accurately. Constructed with TiCo Hi-Density special-blend carbide, Diablo's 10 in. general purpose blade produces razor sharp cuts and provides 5X longer cutting life. The laser cut heat expansion slots allow the blade to expand and contract during use, keeping the cut true and straight. This blade is excellent when working on projects such as decking, framing and building furniture.

  • TiCo high-density carbide for increased performance and maximum cutting life
  • Perma-SHIELD non-stick coating for protection against heat, gumming and corrosion
  • Super-thin kerf design for fast and effortless cuts
  • New advanced laser-cut stabilizer vents absord noise and vibration, and prevent sideways movement for precise, clean cuts
  • Tri-Metal Shock Resistant Brazing to withstand extreme impact
  • Precision tensioning is a computer controlled process to keep the blade flat for a better quality finish
  • Precision Shear point tooth geometry for less splintering and tear-out
  • Laser cut heat expansion slots allow the blade to expand and contract without warping for straight and accurate cuts
  • Great for cutting hardwoods, softwoods, pressure treated wood, plywood, OSB and laminated beams
  • Blade can be used on 10 in. miter saws, 10 in. slide miter saws and table saws (portable and stationary)
  • Red saw blades are a trademark of Freud America, Inc.
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
10
Product Width (in.)
10 in
Saw Blade Diameter (in)
10

Details

Arbor Size
0.625 In.
Color Family
Red
Material Cut
Wood
Number in Package
1
Number of Teeth
40
Power Tool Accessory Type
Circular Saw Blade
Returnable
90-Day
Saw Blade Material
Carbide
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
10
Product Width (in.)
10 in
Saw Blade Diameter (in)
10

Details

Arbor Size
0.625 In.
Color Family
Red
Material Cut
Wood
Number in Package
1
Number of Teeth
40
Power Tool Accessory Type
Circular Saw Blade
Returnable
90-Day
Saw Blade Material
Carbide
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Questions & Answers

What is the kerf of this blade?

Asked by: Steve
1/8"
Answered by: AC360
Date published: 2019-05-24

Can this blade be used with the Dewalt DWE7490 table saw?

Asked by: TK
We bought it for a Makita Miter Saw, but it should work fine for the Dewalt Table Saw. Shouldn't matter what brand Device it is.
Answered by: marcr1109
Date published: 2018-03-19

Would this be a good blade for ripping a 20 deg, long-cuts on 2x6x16 treated wood? Or, should I ...

Would this be a good blade for ripping a 20 deg, long-cuts on 2x6x16 treated wood? Or, should I use the 24 tooth blade?
Asked by: Bob
Most definitely!
Answered by: PickyRicky
Date published: 2017-11-29

Will this blade work with the riving knife that comes with the dewalt 7480 table saw?

Asked by: GrayBeard
Yes, Diablo is hands down the best blade. You won't be disappointed.
Answered by: Rooster
Date published: 2019-05-22
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_100055325, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

10 in. x 40-Teeth General Purpose Saw Blade is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 365.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used diablo saw blades for sometime, and have... I have used diablo saw blades for sometime, and have always been very satisfied with them.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blade I use it daily and this blade last... Great blade I use it daily and this blade last the longest. Less heat build up.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing the blade on my portable table saw. It works... Replacing the blade on my portable table saw. It works very well.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent. Used it yesterday for the first time. ... Excellent. Used it yesterday for the first time.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has a very clean cut and no binding It has a very clean cut and no binding
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An nice upgrade for my Table Saw... An nice upgrade for my Table Saw
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good for cutting hardwood.... Works good for cutting hardwood.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts with precision and ease... Cuts with precision and ease
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cut 2x4 and 2x6 great. ... cut 2x4 and 2x6 great.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts very smoothly ... Cuts very smoothly
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts very nice... Cuts very nice
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Blade When you buy a new blade they are all good at first but after a while they get dull . I have worked with alot of other brands and use after use the DIABLO General Purpose Saw Blade stays sharp longer than any other.
Date published: 2010-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a beliver I put this baby in a Ryobi table saw that i bough from HD and it turn it into a real wood cutting machine. It cuts through wood like butter.... I was left amazed. Such a simple thing as your blade can make a whole world of diffrence... for the price and performance.... you are getting a sweet bargain!!!
Date published: 2008-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diablo 10" gen. purpose I bought this blade with the intention of building a small rabbit hutch. I ended up building a hutch that housed 18+ rabbits. It did great cutting through the treated lumber. Later I used the same blade to build an 8 bird chicken coop and a backyard table. The blade never seemed dull and I never had a problem with the blade sticking. Great saw blade. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent general purpose blade. I fitted my Ryobi BTS 21 with one of these as the OE blade left a bit to be desired. I have tried the Irwin Marathon 40T, and well as a DeWalt 40T, The Freud Diablo is quieter, cuts faster, and leaves a clean edge almost like a finishing blade. I didn't notice any difference in performance when switching between ripping and cross cutting. I have always heard good things about Freud blades, after using this blade I can say that the folks that have bragged on these blades before were not exaggerating. Pick one up and try it, you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2008-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality general purpose blade Bought this to replace the "stock" blade my saw came with. Found the Diablo brand to be great. Their blade is no exception! This 10", 40 tooth blade is sharp, true and has little to no vibration. Turned a cheap saw into a cutting machine! No burning or tearout of the wood; even on some of the harder woods I routinely cut such as red oak & maple. I now find myself changing the blade between my table saw and my chop saw! GREAT blade for the price vs. quality! I will be buying a selection of these for various table & chop saw needs.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased this blade because it's my go-to replacement for... I purchased this blade because it's my go-to replacement for 10" Dewalt miter saw. I have used this blade for the last four blade replacements and will probably continue to do so. I have used other blades and I find that none really last as long as I'd like but this one lasts the longest. The cut quality is above average and it's not very expensive. I have used less expensive blades but they did not last nearly as long as the Diablo.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installed the Diablo blade on my Ridgid portable table saw and was amazed how nicely it worked, b... Installed the Diablo blade on my Ridgid portable table saw and was amazed how nicely it worked, both ripping and cross-cutting. My table saw is cutting like new - with no tearing or rip outs. Also love the fact the blade is made in Italy, not China!
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this to cut my pine bead and it was... Used this to cut my pine bead and it was an amazing finished cut!!! I highly recommend this blade and feel Diablo has my back when I buy their products. Been buying from Diablo for many years!!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This blade cuts extremely cleanly for a 40 tooth blade.... This blade cuts extremely cleanly for a 40 tooth blade. In a pinch I used it to actually cut cabinet grade plywood. With the use of tape to help prevent tear out I got the results I needed.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down Diablo Blades are worth the little extra you pay, they hold their edge and cut very ... Hands down Diablo Blades are worth the little extra you pay, they hold their edge and cut very nicely, we have used them for 4 years now n all our saws and will continue to use them.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super smooth cuts which are fast cutting. Great blade and would strongly recommend to anyone I'... Super smooth cuts which are fast cutting. Great blade and would strongly recommend to anyone I've had it over a month and have built several projects.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The blade is super sharp and holds it's sharpness for sometime. Cuts through material like butter... The blade is super sharp and holds it's sharpness for sometime. Cuts through material like butter. Rips and cross cuts very smoothly.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality control Blade had one tooth way out of allignment. Since these carbide teeth are welded on, it should never have passed quality control
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Might work good in my chop saw but in my... Might work good in my chop saw but in my table saw it did not. Blade would bend as I pushed the wood thru.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have purchased Diablo blades before. A nice blade that... Have purchased Diablo blades before. A nice blade that cuts cleanly and precisely.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used it in my Ridgid Table Saw. Clean cuts even in plywood. Used it in my Ridgid Table Saw. Clean cuts even in plywood.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this blade is super sharpe and makes clean cuts... this blade is super sharpe and makes clean cuts
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_365
  • loc_, sid_100055325, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT