#1 Home Improvement Retailer

High-Flow Whole Home Water Filter System with Pressure Release Button

$50.32
Apply Now
Pay $25.32 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Universal compatibility with EcoPure and other household filters
  • Single-stage filtration with 100 psi. maximum pressure capacity
  • Mounting bracket and pressure release button offers flexibility
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The EcoPure High Flow Whole Home Water Filtration System (EPWO4) is designed for larger homes with 1 in. plumbing and installs on the incoming water line to filter out sediment, dirt, rust and sand for cleaner, clearer water throughout your home. This water filtration system allows for customized filtration based on filter choice, including carbon options for better tasting water at every faucet. The mounting bracket and pressure release button makes changing filters easy, saving you time and hassle. This system will take most brands whole house replacement filters including: EcoPure, Whirlpool, Omni, Culligan, Watt, Filtrete, 3M, GE, and DuPont. Text EcoPure to 444999 to sign up for filter change reminders.

Highlights

  • Protect your water supply, water using appliances and plumbing fixtures from harmful contaminants such as sediment, dirt, rust, sand and chlorine taste and odor
  • Universal fit - uses EcoPure household filters EPW4F, EPW4C, EPW4P and all major brands of large capacity whole home filters such as: Whirlpool, Omni, Culligan, Watts, Filtrete, 3M, GE, and DuPont
  • Mounting bracket and pressure release button for easier filter changes
  • Designed for municipal or private well water supplies
  • Includes: system, mounting bracket, pressure release button, wrench, installation instructions
  • Text EcoPure to 444999 to sign up for filter change reminders
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 301529638

Model # EPWO4

Specifications

Dimensions: H 14 in, W 8 in, D 7.5 in

Dimensions

Fitting size (in.)

1 in

Product Depth (in.)

7.5 in

Product Height (in.)

14 in

Product Width (in.)

8 in

Details

Application Type

Water Treatment, Well Water

Bacteria Reduction (%)

0

Chlorine reduction (%)

0

Color/Finish

White

Copper Reduction (%)

0

Features

No additional features

Filtration Method

Carbon Block, Sand

Fitting style

Threaded

Fluoride Reduction (%)

0

House Hold Size

5-6 people

Includes

Hardware, Installation kit

Indoor/Outdoor

Indoor

Iron Reduction (%)

0

Lead reduction (%)

0

Maximum feed water pressure (psi)

100

Maximum feed water temperature (F)

100

Maximum filtered water flow (gallons per min.)

10

Minimum feed water pressure (psi)

30

Minimum feed water temperature (F)

39.2

Number of filters included

0

Number of Stages

1 Stage

Pack Size

1

Product Weight (lb.)

6.8 lb

Replacement Filter Type

Whole House Replacement Filters

Returnable

90-Day

Water Filtration System Type

Whole House

Water Treatment Type

Whole House Water Filter System

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

NSF Certified

Manufacturer Warranty

1 Year

Questions & Answers

19Questions
caret
Q:Does unit have a bypass for filter change or do need to install isolation valves?
by|Sep 9, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  The EPWO4 does not include a bypass. We recommend installing shutoff valves both before and after the filter for ease of filter changes.

by|Sep 11, 2023
    caret
    Q:What sizeare inlets and outlets
    by|Aug 24, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  The EPWO4's inlet and outlet use 1" threads.

    by|Aug 24, 2023
      caret
      Q:Will this accept 10 inch x 5 inch filters
      by|Jul 28, 2023
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  A 10 x 5 inch filter may possibly "very snugly" fit into this filtration housing, however, I don't think it would work very well. I believe it would very likely diminish the flow rate of the filtered water. A vast majority of the filters that I have found are 10 x 4.5 inches and are listed as such. However, there are a few that are labeled as 10 x 5 then the details will provide a more accurate measurement of 10 x 4.5. My advice is to shop around to find the correct sized filter. TEIR1 has a 1 micron for around $15 that works very well for our well water.

      by|Jul 28, 2023

        A:  This filter housing is designed for universal high-flow 4.5"x10" filter cartridges, and may not be compatible with filter brands with non-standard sizes.

        by|Jul 28, 2023
          caret
          Q:I need to order an o-ring ,,,, housing keeps leaking.
          by|Apr 20, 2020
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  https://www.homedepot.com/p/EcoPure-Replacement-O-Ring-Kit-for-EcoPure-Water-Filter-Systems-EPOR/301066402

          by|Nov 10, 2021
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 19

          Customer Reviews

          4.1 out of 5

          • 4.1 out of 22 reviews
          • 82% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
          Not Recommended - Blew apart after 6 months of use
          I installed the EPW04 in July 2023, and it lasted until January 2024. I had to leak check it thoroughly during installation because the two connectors both leaked until I used a significant amount of Teflon tape and plumber's lubricant. The pressure in the building is no more than 60 psi, so it was well below the supposed tolerance of this filter housing. The picture shows how the top sheared off from the screw ring that attaches the housing holding the filter. The other damage to the bottom of the housing happened when it hit the floor. The resulting massive water leak caused a significant amount of damage to the building that took many hours to clean up. We don't yet know what the repair costs will be. Don't waste your money unless you also have a separate automatic water shutoff valve ahead of this in the main water line.
          by
          Response from Customer ServiceJan 23, 2024
          Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we're sorry to see the damage to your filter housing. This is an extremely unusual problem and one we'd like to learn a little more about. If you haven't already, please give us a call at 1-800-693-1138 and we would be happy to discuss the issue in more detail and help to find a solution for you under your warranty.
            Makes a great pre-filter.
            I first review this filter on Jun 30, 2017 and I have been using it ever since. At first I was using it as a whole house filter with a carbon filter. But with my water, I had to change the filter every month or so. Now I an using it as a pre-filter for a large carbon filter rated for 5 years. With a cotton baffle filter, it does a great job of catching rust, and other large particles. I change filters every 6 months now, and the filters are a lot cheaper then the carbon filters I was using. When you are changing filter cartridges, you are going to want a pail under the filter. Both for the water when releasing the pressure, and for what you spill when removing the lower housing.
            by
            • Recommended
            I've used this water filter for eight months now. This is an effective and quality product for wa...
            I've used this water filter for eight months now. This is an effective and quality product for watering the garden and washing the car with pure water. Its extremely fast flow rate even accommodates my faucet's 100 PSI. Love it!
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            These filter housings appear to be heavy duty and the 1" threaded ports are substantial, I have i...
            These filter housings appear to be heavy duty and the 1" threaded ports are substantial, I have installed other brands in the past that split where the pipe threads into the housing which can be an expensive mistake. This filter is priced about the same or a little higher than competitors brands. The choice of available filter media make these an excellent choice for multi filter installation. The box comes with a housing wrench , mounting bracket and screws . Be generous with teflon tape when installing fittings. These filters are heavy when full make sure to use support bracket. I installed two, using a pleated filter for the primary and a carbon.
            by
            • Recommended
            3 found this review helpful
            DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
            Cannot give zero stars! It's impossible to make those 1 inch threads water tight. It keeps leaking no matter what. Very bad design, no option to use flat washers, o-rings, nothing. Even Megaloc does not work on this one.
            by
            Response from Ecopure TeamSep 5, 2023
            Thank you for leaving a review, and we're sorry to hear you've had difficulty installing your filtration system without a leak. We recommend using about 4 wraps of Teflon tape on your 1" male NPT adaptors to help with making a reliable seal at the connections to the filter head. ecopure
              Water taste is paradise water
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Pression débit etc its clear its clean. Thank éco pure
              by
                • Recommended
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Whole house water carbon filter .
                Installed in less than ten minutes. Noticeable difference immediately after running the water for a few minutes .
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                complete drop in pressure after installation
                Installed this at my cottage to prevent sediment from the lake affecting the flow through my tankless hot water heater. installed it on the main supply line to the cottage after the pressure tank (which holds steady at 60 psi). Water pressure into the cottage dropped to a trickle immediately so I had to remove it the next day. consulted a plumber as well on installation and all was fine - this filter is a complete waste of money especially if you are looking for high flow rate.
                by
                  The EcoPure is a welcome addition to my household....
                  The EcoPure is a welcome addition to my household. The larger filter means less changes and much better quality of my drinking water.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews