#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206129209

Model #N2428R-BISC

Store SKU #1001393473

2-Piece 1.28 GPF High Efficiency Single Flush Round Toilet in Biscuit

$11900
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Delivers powerful 1.28 GPF for superior flush performance
  • QuickConnect Easy Installation System
  • Includes toilet seat, wax ring and floor mounting bolt set
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

Exclusive
++
Price:
$11900

Product Overview

Glacier Bay
glacier bay toilet dimensions
glacier bay round toilet bowl shape
glacier bay toilet chair height
glacier bay two piece toilet
glacier bay single flush toilet with lever
glacier bay ADA compliant toilet
glacier bay toilet limited lifetime warranty
Toilet installation guide
glacier bay toilet specifications
Included
glacier bay toilet tank included
glacier bay toilet bowl included
glacier bay toilet seat included
glacier bay toilets bolts and caps
glacier bay toilet wax ring included
glacier bay Quickconnect easy installation system
The Glacier Bay 2-Piece High Efficiency round front toilet in Biscuit is manufactured from durable vitreous china, which is resistant to stains and abrasions for long lasting beauty. This 2-piece toilet has a separate bowl and tank and the front bowl can fit easily in most bathrooms. Limited lifetime warranty.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Height without Seat (in.)
16.5
Flush Valve Size (in.)
3
Product Depth (in.)
27.5 in
Product Height (in.)
32.5 in
Product Width (in.)
18.13 in

Details

Bowl Height
Chair Height
Bowl/Seat Shape
Round
Color Family
Biscuit
Color/Finish
Biscuit
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Features
No Additional Features
Flushing Technology
Flapper/Piston
Flushing Type
Single Flush
Gallons Per Flush
1.28
Handle Location
Left
Included
Complete Kit,Handle,Hardware,Seat
MaP Performance Rating
1000
Material
Vitreous China
Mount Location
Floor Mount
Product Weight (lb.)
77 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rough In Size
12 inch Rough In
Seat Front Type
Closed
Style
Classic,Coastal,Glam,Industrial,Minimalist,Transitional
Toilet Type
Two-Piece
Trapway Diameter (in.)
2
Trip Lever Location
Left Side

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 3,043 reviews
  • 81% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 3,043 reviews
Easy install, everything needed to install was included in the...
Easy install, everything needed to install was included in the box. Toilet is a bit on the tall side. Works well with a squatty potty. Included toilet seat is horribly uncomfortable. Had to replace seat right away. Otherwise toilet works great.
by
    Yes i have black toliet
    Simple and nice took at. Comfortable and efficient
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Handyman
    Solid quality easy for the DIY
    by
    Response from Globe Union Customer CareOct 11, 2021
    Hello Valued customer, Thank you for submitting this review and we are happy to hear the faucet suited your needs. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. All of our products are covered by a limited lifetime warranty that protects the finish and function of your faucet for as long as you own your home, to order replacement O-rings or any other parts simply call us at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchases.
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Great product & value
    Replaced a 35 year old toilet. Very easy to install & hookup. The only difference compared to my old toilet was wing nuts to tighten the base & tank. Maybe a good thing because it might prevent you from over tightening it & cracking it. Thumbs up.
    by
    Response from Globe Union Customer CareOct 4, 2021
    Hello Joey, Thank you for submitting this review and we are happy to hear the toilet suited your needs. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. All of our products are covered by a limited 5yr warranty that protects the finish and function of your toilet, to order replacement parts simply call us at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchases.
      • Recommended
      Decent for the money.
      This toilet is a great price and was easy to install. It comes with everything you need except for a line from the pipe to the toilet. The color isn't a bright white, seems more like an off white and that put me off a little. The tank takes a bit to fill up compared to our last toilet, and the flush valve is pretty tall, so the toilet only uses about 3/4 of the water in the tank, which is a bit odd to me. Overall I'm happy with it, I just hope the bright white sink we have yet to install, doesn't make it look dingy in comparison.
      by
      Response from Globe Union Customer CareJul 26, 2021
      Hello Kelly, Thank you for submitting this review and we are happy to hear the toilet suited your needs. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. All of our products are covered by a limited 5yr warranty that protects the function of your toilet, to order replacement parts simply call us at 1-800-487-8372. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchases.
        • Recommended
        2 people found this helpful
        I'm very happy with my toilet I bought a new toilet for my mobile home it's a very good one.
        I'm very happy with my toilet I bought a new toilet for my mobile home it's a very good one.
        by
        Response from NCCGBMay 20, 2021
        Hello Tok123. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224.
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        3 people found this helpful
        The toilet broke in 10 days.
        The top push-button pieces inside the tank broke after only being in the property for 10 days. I had it installed 1 day prior to moving into the unit, Never had this happen!!
        by
        Response from NCCGBMay 6, 2021
        Hello christils1, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with your toilet. Please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
          1 person found this helpful
          Perfect fit for small area...
          Perfect fit for small area
          by
          Response from Globe Union Customer CareJun 17, 2021
          Hello Katrina, Thank you for submitting this review and we are happy to hear the faucet suited your needs. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. All of our products are covered by a limited lifetime warranty that protects the finish and function of your faucet for as long as you own your home, to order replacement O-rings or any other parts simply call us at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchases.
          • Verified Purchase
          1 person found this helpful
          When I ordered four toilets on-line, it also gave me...
          When I ordered four toilets on-line, it also gave me the option to pay for installation for each toilet. I did. Home Depot installers were fabulous and did an excellent job and fast, for four toilets. These are beautiful toilets. I recommend for anyone. I ordered bone, which is a beautiful color.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          4 people found this helpful
          do not buy
          First of all the toilet seat never stays up, a bad design and a frustration but we've dealt with it. Today, about a year after installing, the tank cracked and leaked. Thankfully I was home to catch it before the water got out of the bathroom.
          by
          Response from NCCGBMar 19, 2021
          Hello Brooks, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with your toilet. Please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
            3 people found this helpful
            This toilet works way better than any other toilet we've...
            This toilet works way better than any other toilet we've used. Good on water too, I run a Recovery Women's Ministry/Home so this toilet is great for my line of work. Yes I would recommend this toilet to anybody and everybody.
            by
            Response from NCCGBMar 18, 2021
            Hello Valued Customer. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224.
            • Verified Purchase
            4 people found this helpful
            Very pleased with my purchase and ease in pickup...
            Very pleased with my purchase and ease in pickup
            by
            Response from NCCGBMar 22, 2021
            Hello Valued Customer. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224.
            • Verified Purchase
            2 people found this helpful
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Did not leak after install....
            Did not leak after install.
            by
            Response from NCCGBJan 28, 2021
            Hello Marshall, Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
            • Verified Purchase
            2 people found this helpful
            I was very happy to see that this toilet was on sale. I did wait for a while for it to arrive, bu...
            I was very happy to see that this toilet was on sale. I did wait for a while for it to arrive, but it was worth it. The toilet was easy to install after I replaced the flange in my floor. No leaks, what so ever! Finally, my bathroom remodel is complete. 2 points to make, though. First, I did order a black handle because I did not like the silver chrome that was pre-installed. Second, the seat definitely needs an upgrade. It is flimsy and bends easily. It is not sturdy at all and slides easily. But, all in all, it was a good purchase. Rated it 4/5 only because of the seat is not the same quality as the toilet and it should be replaced.
            by
            Response from NCCGBJan 20, 2021
            Hello JLE, Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
            • DIY
            • Recommended
            6 people found this helpful
            Excellent , functional and attractive.
            Excellent , functional and attractive.
            by
            Response from NCCGBDec 28, 2020
            Hello Patricia. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224.
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            1 person found this helpful
            Lennon's Black Toilet
            my black toilet is down stairs but we still replace the tiles and finishing up our black bathrooms too but there is a tiny bit a leak in a bottom bc the tiles needs to be replace that's why
            by
              • Recommended
              Great product, excellent customer support.
              I already have two of these (WHITE) installed in our home. They are super easy to assemble & install. I love the height, I do not get dead legs as often & they were way more comfortable & it is easier to sit down & get up vs a standard height toilet. They had no flaws & the finish was smooth. The water level is easily adjusted, and they flush great! I have a house full of kids who are great at clogging toilets, with these I no longer have clogged toilets! I do not like the cheap plastic seats that come on ALL assembled toilets so for twenty dollars I buy a decent wooden seat with soft close hinges. I recently purchased a third of these toilets to install in one of my rentals because they are so trouble free. I installed the unit in under an hour and was ready to leave when I noticed a small leak occurring at the fill valve inlet. checking my connections I realized the leak was coming from under the lock nut of the fill valve. I removed the fill valve and discovered a tiny crack that had occurred during manufacturing and had even been attempted to repair at the factory by putting some glue on the crack. I called customer service and explained the situation and that I did not want to return the toilet to the store as it was already installed. I had to provide a copy of my receipt but with that done, Glacier Bay immediately shipped out a new completely assembled tank which is quite easy to install. In summary, I think these are great toilets especially at the price point and Glacier Bay impressed me with excellent customer support. Five Stars!
              by
              Response from NCCGBOct 30, 2020
              Hello CaptainK. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. We are sorry for the initial issues with the tank. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224.
                • Recommended
                17 people found this helpful
                Seat does not stay up
                Seat will not stay up for men while using this toilet, super poor design. Having so much trouble with it even with the floor perfectly level
                by
                Response from NCCGBSep 22, 2020
                Hello Susan, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with your toilet. You can try reseating the tank assure it is not tilted forward. Also possibly try pulling the seat forward a little; there is some adjustable in the hinge setup.
                Should you have further comment, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
                  6 people found this helpful
                  I love it. It was so easy to install. My bathroom is really coming together, but first we had to ...
                  I love it. It was so easy to install. My bathroom is really coming together, but first we had to replace the throne. Now we are royalty !
                  by
                  Response from NCCGBOct 6, 2020
                  Hello Thebeautifulone. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224.
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  3 people found this helpful
                  Did a bathroom remodel for a small bathroom this toilet...
                  Did a bathroom remodel for a small bathroom this toilet fit prefect in the space . This lid does slam down so be mindful of that if going into a kid’s bathroom
                  by
                  Response from Globe Union Customer CareAug 18, 2020
                  Valued Customer, Thank you for your review, If you ever come across any questions about this unit please don't hesitate on contacting our support team at 1-855-434-5224
                  • Verified Purchase
                  6 people found this helpful
                  Very high efficiency one flush it's all it needs......
                  Very high efficiency one flush it's all it needs...
                  by
                  Response from NCCGBAug 21, 2020
                  Hello Valued Customer. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224.
                  • Verified Purchase
                  5 people found this helpful
                  This is a really nice toilet and it was extremely easy to install. Also the price was really reas...
                  This is a really nice toilet and it was extremely easy to install. Also the price was really reasonable.
                  by
                  Response from Globe Union Customer CareJul 22, 2020
                  Dear valued Customer, Thank you for your review, If you ever come across any questions about this unit please don't hesitate on contacting our support team at 1-855-434-5224
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  6 people found this helpful
                  Defective Valve Design-- Sticks Open 10% of the Time
                  Last summer I did a bathroom remodel and put in one of these Glacier Bay toilets. Who would have thought that they would have such a ridiculous design to guarantee that the valve would fail once in about every ten to twenty flushes. In the pictures you will see that the valve flapper has a slot at the leading edge that is the exact size of the pull-chain-- kind of like a mini clevis. As flapper lifts the edge contacts contacts the chain, which frequently gets stuck in the slot and holds the valve open. This causes the water to continuing running until someone reaches in and removes the chain from the slot. The effect of this [poor excuse for a] design is that you have to stand and wait for the tank to fill each and every flush. Or, for added fun, you can pull the cover to visually verify that the flapper is down. As soon as you forget and walk out, the water could be running for hours. I'm finally reviewing this product after yet another "running for hours" episode-- one of MANY in the past year. Even though it is only a year old, I'm just about ready to rip it out and buy a replacement. Yes, I know I could replace the valve, but really should have to with a new product. If you are considering buying this product-- or any Glacier Bay toilet, I recommend you open the box in the store and check if it has the slot in the flapper. If so you may want to choose another model-- or even better-- another brand. I'll be avoiding this brand in the future. If they have such a poor design on this product, I have pretty much zero confidence in any of their designs.
                  by
                  Response from NCCGBJul 14, 2020
                  Hello DIYer, We thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. The valves you show in the attached pictures have not been used in active production for this model since late 2016. Since that time, this model, as well as other Glacier Bay models, have used Fluidmaster branded valves. Though all valves used in production have received all proper industry certifications. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
                    5 people found this helpful
                    Nice look Great price Performs good Easy installation
                    Nice look Great price Performs good Easy installation
                    by
                    Response from Globe Union Customer CareJul 6, 2020
                    Valued Customer, Thank you for your review, If you ever come across any questions about this unit please don't hesitate on contacting our support team at 1-855-434-5224
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    2 people found this helpful
                    We got two of them for our property remodel. One of the tanks cracked one year later. The other t...
                    We got two of them for our property remodel. One of the tanks cracked one year later. The other tank developed a hairline crack less than two years later. Working to replace the tank I discovered the toilet bowl is also webbed with hairline cracks. I weigh 190lbs.
                    by
                    Response from NCCGBJun 15, 2020
                    Hello Cox, We thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you are experiencing with your toilet. Please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
                    • Verified Purchase
                    15 people found this helpful
                    Not enough water in the bowl
                    I asked my Handyman to purchase a toilet from Home Depot for the renovation of my 1985 bathroom. This $89.00 Glacier Bay toilet is what he bought. It is extremely inefficient with waste which sits in the bowl above the waterline. I called Customer Service at Glacier Bay and was told only a cup of water is allowed per Guidelines for water efficiency. Do not purchase this as you get what you pay for. It does flush, but solid waste is deposited above the water. Poorly structured toilet.
                    by
                    Response from NCCGBJun 11, 2020
                    Hello Unhappy. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with your toilet. While standards for high efficiency toilets necessitate less water be used, there should be more than a cup of water in the bowl. There are adjustments that can be made to the fill & flush valves, as well as other troubleshooting techniques, that could possibly improve the efficiency of the flush performance. Please call @ 1-800-831-8383 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
                      11 people found this helpful
                      Love the quiet refill of the water tank. The toilet height is just perfect. Great toilet for the ...
                      Love the quiet refill of the water tank. The toilet height is just perfect. Great toilet for the price. Just what we needed in our budget.
                      by
                      Response from NCCGBAug 21, 2020
                      Hello Floann. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224.
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      2 people found this helpful
                      It’s high easy to assemble my niece actually installed it.....awesome...
                      It’s high easy to assemble my niece actually installed it.....awesome product I’ll be purchasing another one for my master bathroom ❤️❤️
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Very economic and efficient
                      Very economic and efficient
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Showing 1-30 of 3,043 reviews