#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 323987240

Model # HDQE1210001SP

Store SKU # 1009093892

Breese Single-Handle Touchless Pull Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless

$199.00
Apply Now
Pay $174.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Touchless transitional design with rotating sensor
  • includes optional deck plate and 2 AAA batteries
  • Built to last with the Glacier Bay Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details
  • Touchless transitional design with rotating sensor
  • includes optional deck plate and 2 AAA batteries
  • Built to last with the Glacier Bay Lifetime Limited Warranty
About This Product

The Breese Touchless Kitchen Pulldown faucet in spot resist stainless finish offers a stylish transitional design with a rotating sensor locator. The touchless 120° rotating locator can be positioned to the most desirable location for your hand free use. Dual Operation includes wave of sensor or traditional handle control for water flow. In addition offers an easy to install method which mounts faucet from the top of the sink. A must have for every kitchen.

  • 1, 2, 3 or 4-hole sink installation includes optional deck plate
  • 120° rotating sensor enables customer preference of sensor position
  • Automatic shot off after 180-seconds or 3-minutes, the water shuts off after motion ceases
  • Spot-resistant finish resists water spots and fingerprints
  • Exclusive FastMount mounting system helps make installation quicker and easier
  • Ceramic disc valve assure smooth handle operation and drip-free performance
  • 1.75 GPM flow rate
  • ADA compliant for safety and ease of use
  • Features a limited lifetime warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy
Product ID #: 323987240Internet #: 019934897365Model #: HDQE1210001SP

Specifications

Questions & Answers

5Questions
caret
Q:How can I disable the touchless feature. I really prefer to turn the water on and off with the handle.
by|Feb 12, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Sharon. Thank you for submitting this question. There is an option to disable the sensor. Please take a look at the manual on page 11: https://images.thdstatic.com/catalog/pdfImages/dc/dc660043-ac1c-4668-b27e-8984d3913717.pdf

by|Feb 16, 2024
    caret
    Q:Does the unit have a built in back flow restrictor or would it need to be added in the case of a high rise install?
    by|Jan 23, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello . Thank you for submitting this question. Yes it does. The unit comes with filtered check valves. If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact us by calling at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchases.

    by|Jan 30, 2024
      caret
      Q:Can it be used without the base
      by|Dec 6, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Dan C. Thank you for submitting this question. The deck plate is optional therefore you can install the faucet without it. If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact us by calling at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchases.

      by|Dec 7, 2023
        caret
        Q:Does it work even after the battery dies?
        by|Nov 20, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Thank you for submitting this question. Yes, but only on manual mode. If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact us by calling at 1-888-328-2383. Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchases.

        by|Nov 23, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 5

          Customer Reviews

          4.3 out of 5
          • 4.3 out of 34 reviews
          • 86% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
          Not great. The sensor drove me crazy.
          This is not a great faucet. The finish is nice, and the pull out nozzle works well in terms of spray options and length. The pull out nozzle is kind of strange. There is no detent or alignment collar on the nozzle to align it with the faucet spout. Consequently, the nozzle turns side to side when it's not pulled out, and then sprays at strange angles. Plus, when it's not lined up correctly - like a faucet should be - it just looks like there is something wrong with it. The real issue with the faucet is the sensor. What should be the best feature is the most frustrating. The sensor works intermittently; it might respond with one wave of the hand, but normally it took two or three waves to get it to turn on or off. This makes filling things accurately hard, and it wastes a lot of water. Sometimes I would have to wave my hand four times to get it to shut off. The entire process could take up to 10 seconds to just turn the water off. The alternative to this should be to just use the handle. However, the faucet only works with the handle AND the sensor engaged. You have to start by opening the handle, and then you wave in front of the sensor. If you close the handle, the water will immediately stop. But after about a minute, the sensor switch closes and you have to open the handle and wave in front of the sensor again to turn it back on. It doesn't make any sense. Installing the sensor switch under the sink was a bit of a challenge. There were some dimensions provided in the instructions, but they were not accurate. I had to move it several times and remeasure in order to get it to the correct spot. No one in my house liked the faucet. I had to get a new one.
          by
          Response from Globe Union Customer CareDec 13, 2023
          Dear Jswobe, thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear about your experience and the inconveniences with the faucet. Should we ever have the pleasure of serving you in the future, our dedicated Glacier Bay Customer Service team can be reached at 1-855-434-5224.
          Great Faucet. Nice feature to be able to move the sensor.
          I really like this faucet. It looks great and has nice features. We have used other touchless faucets in the past, and being able to move the sensor away from a big pot or something is really nice. The faucet is really easy to move from side to side, but stays where you leave it. The faucet handle is so smooth it almost feels like it's loose. Installation was a breeze with the fancy connection that doesn't really need a wrench. One thing I will note on the installation is that the faucet comes with a couple of connectors to your pipes. There are some flow restrictors in there, though, so if you need them but don't want to restrict the flow of water, you can remove them with some needle nose pliers. The hoses on the faucet already matched the hardware on the supply lines under my counter, so I just skipped using them. The higher pressure does make the water splash a decent amount on full pressure at times, but it is nice to be able to get that extra pressure when you need it and turn it down when you don't in my opinion. If you live in an area where water is less plentiful/more expensive, the flow restrictors will come in handy. On our previous touchless faucet, the water was a quick on/off with a wave of the hand. With this Glacier Bay one, the water eases off over a period of half a second or so. This took some getting used to, but I think it might protect the longevity of it by not shutting off so hard each time. Our other faucets used 4 AA batteries, while this one comes with 2 Duracell AAA batteries, so I'm hoping the batteries last a good while despite having a little less overall juice, but I am not sure how long they last yet. The option to turn it back into "normal" faucet mode is a little more difficult on this unit than the other faucet I had as well; requiring a screwdriver instead of a simple hand-turn knob. One minor complaint I have with the overall look of the faucet is that the hose does not have a little tooth that can be used to make sure it's "straight" in line with the faucet, and since the design is not perfectly round/symmetrical, it sometimes requires a quick twist one way or the other to make it look straight again. One feature I am not sure if I will miss or not is an auto-on function if you pull the hose nozzle down. This has its pros and cons for sure. On one hand, it's nice to be able to quickly pull the hose down and wash something and then have it auto-off when you let it go back up. On the other hand, if you're trying to fill a pot, you wouldn't want this feature unless there was a pause button on the nozzle. I guess the best of both worlds would be to have the auto-on feature when pulling the hose down AND a pause button to use when needed. Overall, I really like the faucet. It works really well and I really like being able to move the sensor around. Washing larger pots and/or stainless steel stuff that can trip the sensor further out is much easier when you can point the sensor around differently. It seems well made and like it should last a good while.
          by
          Response from Globe Union Customer CareJul 6, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us by calling at 1-888-328-2383 .Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchase
          • Recommended
          16 found this review helpful
          You have to train yourself how to turn the water on and off
          It takes some time to get used to, not manually turning the water on/off. Once you get the hang of it, it is very convenient. They did an excellent job of tuning the wave sensor so that it picks up all skin tones, a big improvement. The on/off sensor can be rotated to a position that is best for you. (see photo) I found near the handle to be best because my hand naturally goes to the handle. ---- I am so glad that the spray head swivels, it makes it easy to align the spray head when retracting (see photo). It has two spray patterns, both have a small diameter pattern and focus a lot of water in a small area (see photo). ---- It was relatively easy to install, especially the unique way you mount the faucet body to the sink. (see photo) The mounting tool is also the mounting flange. Just press it firmly against the base of the sink and tighten it. The special mechanism allows you to slide the flange all the way up before you have to turn it. See instructions for details. I will say that the number of wires, lines, and valve case make it difficult to find a clear path for the retractable hose to freely slide up and down. (see photos) ---- It comes with 2 batteries that power the sensor and valve. (see photo) They are easy to install. I don't know how long they will last or how hard it will be to replace after it has been installed under the sink. ---- If you opt to use the single hole mounting option, and your sink is thin metal, you may need to buy a stabilizer plate to go under the sink. If you are mounting to marble or other substantial surfaces, you won't need it. ---- So it won't stay on unattended, it has an automatic shut off after 180-seconds. ---- MFG COMMENTS: -- Ceramic disc valve assures smooth handle operation and drip-free performance -- 1.75 GPM flow rate -- ADA compliant for safety and ease of use -- Limited lifetime warranty Internet # 323987240 Model # HDQE1210001SP Store SKU # 1009093892 Glacier Bay Breese Single-Handle Touchless Pull Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless
          by
          Response from Globe Union Customer CareJul 3, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us by calling at 1-888-328-2383 .Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchase
          • Recommended
          12 found this review helpful
          Beautiful and Handy Glacier Bay (BREESE) Single-Handle Touchless Pull Down Faucet
          This review is for a Beautiful Glacier Bay (BREESE) Single-Handle Touchless Pull Down Spot Resistant Faucet. We have owned this faucet for (3 Days) came packaged with lots of protection so that the faucet will be safe from damage. Each of my reviews are based on true facts about the product both positive and negative will be mentioned, but of course with Glacier Bay all you get is Quality made Products. This beautiful Glacier Bay Touchless Faucet features a sensor that can rotate 120 degrees, this is very helpful to make it convenient for where you want to wave your hand and so that the faucet does not automatically turn on when you are trying to clean the sink, which some touchless faucets do. Because some faucets only have the sensor facing forward. This faucet has a traditional style with a modern appeal. And also the finish is spot resistant, and that you cannot beat. It also features a ceramic disc valve which would give you many years of drip proof service, and that you can take to the bank. Included with this faucet is a deck-plate so you can use this faucet on a sink or countertop with 1 or 3 holes. It has 2 spray modes which are stream and spray. It also features a way to disable the touchless mode (which many touchless faucet don't have) It comes with a control box that holds two triple A Batteries that are included. The exclusive FastMount Mounting System makes installation quicker and easier. this system has a sleeve that slides up over the threads on the bottom of the faucet and then when it stops all you have to do is twist to tighten it, which is much faster than any other faucets that we have seen. When you wave your hand and the faucet comes on if you don't wave your hand to shut it off it will only stay on for 3 mins. The pull down spray-head easily retracts with the aid of a weight. This faucet comes with easy to follow instructions all your necessary hardware to connect the hot and cold water lines which are 9/16 fittings they also include two filter couplings to put on to your hot and cold shut off valves. The water fittings to the sensor control box are quick disconnect and your hot and cold water lines are braided stainless steel. The single handle on this faucet allows you to set the temperature and flow rate so that when you wave your hand the temperature and flow rate are already set. Connection Size is 9/16 in. Extended Hose Length is 12.9 in. Spout Height is 8.9 in. Spout Reach is 8.66 in. Spout Swivel is 360 degrees Flow Rate is 1.75 GPM Faucet Height is 16.19 in. It is returnable in 90 Days it is IAPMO CERTIFIED it has a limited lifetime Mfg. Warranty. I highly recommend this Touchless Faucet by Glacier Bay, because since we have owned a touchless faucet, in our kitchen, we will never be without one again. Because of the convenience when you are cooking and cleaning and your hands if you are like me, are a mess. This provides you with the ability to access the faucet without touching the handle and making a mess. This faucet is also ADA Compliant. It also has a great Modern Traditional styling that will blend in with your kitchen and look fabulous really I can see this Faucet fitting in with a lot of different decor styles. This stainless finish, is easy to care for and keep clean. This Breese Touchless Faucet by Glacier Bay, has all the bells and whistles.
          by
          Response from Globe Union Customer CareJul 2, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us by calling at 1-888-328-2383 .Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchase
          • Recommended
          94 found this review helpful
          Solid touchless faucet
          This touchless faucet in spot resist stainless is really great looking and solidly built. It has a rotating sensor locator that is made to spin to the best position for our use. It has an easy to install method which mounts faucet from the top of the sink. It automatically shuts off after 180-seconds or 3-minutes, The finish is spot-resistant so water spots and fingerprints won't show. The sensor that is used to make it touchless has two batteries that are included. The sensor mounts under the sink on the side of one of the cabinets.
          by
          Response from Globe Union Customer CareJul 2, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us by calling at 1-888-328-2383 .Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchase
          • Recommended
          very functional
          The glacier bay breese single handle touchless pull down sprayer kitchen faucet in spot resistant stainless steel is an useful upgrade for my kitchen sink. The single handle makes it easy to adjust the water temperature and flow rate. Being touchless makes for a safer operation when you have your hands full or when they are dirty. The spot resistance is an added plus.
          by
          Response from Globe Union Customer CareJun 27, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us by calling at 1-888-328-2383 .Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchase
          • Recommended
          You need a motion activated sink faucet
          I never realized how much we needed a motion activated faucet until we got the Glacier Bay Breese Single-Handle Touchless Pull Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless. This faucet has some great features but also some downfalls. The pro's: spotless stainless is easy to keep clean and looking great, all hoses are included and are braided stainless steel, has a powerful spray mode, adjustable angle for the motion sensor and has a unique hold down collar for quick installation. The hold down collar is an ingenious design. It allows for you to slide it up the treads of the faucet and once it makes contact with the base the threads on the collar engage allowing you to tighten it down securely. Some of the downfalls are minor or preferential but could easily be fixed. For some strange reason, the hoses are not a direct fit to the standard shutoff valves and require the use of the included adapters. The spray handle relies on the hose weight to keep it tight with the base. This causes the spray head to not sit flush if the hose gets caught under the sink. Would have been nice if it was a magnet base to secure the sprayer. The biggest heartburn I have is the water faucet handle. For our home, the sink is in front of an elevated bar. Our previous faucets handles would turn from a straight vertical position to a 90 degree rotation to be horizontal. This would allow for full motion of the handle. This faucet however goes from vertical position to 45 degrees in the clockwise direction and 45 degrees in the counterclockwise direction. This causes a conflict with the back wall behind the sink. To have full movement, the faucet must be turned. If you were to turn the faucet handle to face forward rather than on the side, the hot and cold selections are on the incorrect sides (ie turn to the right is hot rather than cold) and the handle would block the motion sensor. To power the faucet motion sensor, the unit requires 2 AAA batteries in a controlled under the sink. Overall we like the features but it could have been better with a few minor adjustments.
          by
          Response from Globe Union Customer CareJun 27, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us by calling at 1-888-328-2383 .Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchase
          • Recommended
          High Quality
          I love the touchless feature, as nothing is worse than having your hands covered with bacon grease or chicken fat and then having to turn on the faucet to wash it off...it gets everywhere. The faucet installs easily in either a one hole or three hole sink (included faceplate covers the extra holes). The sensor rotates nearly 180 degrees, so you can set it however you'd like, which would be extra helpful if you are left-handed. The faucet pulls down and has a spray button on the detachable part. Overall the faucet feels solid and well constructed, it also has a finish that resists fingerprints and water spots. The sensor control unit mounts under the sink and has a battery compartment that pops out for easy replacement when the time comes for new batteries (two AAA). The hoses connect to the sensor box with quick connect fixtures and the main waterlines connect directly to your cold/hot water supplies, although you might need an extension or adapter depending on your existing size and location. Two filter adapters for your supply line connection are also included. You can also disable the sensor entirely if you'd rather use the lever on the faucet to turn off and on. Overall I am very happy with the quality and functionality of this faucet. It also comes with a limited lifetime warranty that will cover a majority of issues that may arise over time.
          by
          Response from Globe Union Customer CareJun 27, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us by calling at 1-888-328-2383 .Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchase
          • Recommended
          Excellent quality, nice finish, nice features!
          What a very beautiful kitchen faucet. I am so glad I got this and I'm so happy with the quality and workmanship. I use this to replace an old low quality sensor that kept not working. The finish and quality on this is excellent. Very simple to install with excellent instructions. Anyone should be able to install this within 10 minutes. Has awesome features you can use it standard or as a sprayer with the pull-down handle as I showed in the photos. Also one of the better features is that you can turn the sensor either left or right so it doesn't continuously shut off if you want to keep the water running while cleaning something. I also showed that in the photos. The water pressure is excellent. Definitely a top quality well thought out faucet.
          by
          Response from Globe Union Customer CareJun 27, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us by calling at 1-888-328-2383 .Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchase
          • Recommended
          Love the touch free
          My wife has been wanting a touch free pulldown single handle faucet for our washroom and this one is a perfect choice . It is very well made and looks really nice and it works so flawlessly every time I use the touchless feature , you just need to make sure you motion directly in front of the sensor and it comes right on and shuts off smoothly . It will shut off automatically if the sensor does not detect motion after a set amount of time and you can easily bypass the controller if needed . Just make sure to mount the controller so you can access it and be able to pull down sprayer all the way .
          by
          Response from Globe Union Customer CareJun 27, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us by calling at 1-888-328-2383 .Our business hours are 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Monday through Friday and 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday EST. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with support and assistance for your product purchase
          • Recommended
          Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews

          Get 10% off your purchase

          Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.