#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #301879834

Model #HD873X-0802

Store SKU #1002500186

Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Polished Brass (Valve Included)

$9900
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Integral stop valve allows service without turning off water main
  • Rub-clean spray nozzles offer performance and easy maintenance
  • Backed by Glacier Bay Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • View More Details
How to Get It
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$9900

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
3.01

Details

Color Family
Brass
Color/Finish
Polished Brass
Diverter type
1 way
Features
Ceramic Disc Valves,Integral stops
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Handle Type
Lever Handle
Included Components
Handles,Plug
Mounting Type
Tub Wall Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Number of Spray Patterns
1
Pack Size
1
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Spout Reach (in.)
4.76 in
Spout Type
Shower/tub diverter
Spray Pattern
Full
Style
Classic,Cottage,Farmhouse,Mediterranean,Southwestern,Transitional
Valve Included
Valve Included

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

Glacier Bay brand banner
Wall Mounted Tub & Shower Faucet
Showerhead is 2.8 Inches Wide
Pressure balanced to avoid uncomfortable temperature changes
1 full body spray setting
1.8 Gallons Per Minute Flow Rate
Glacier Bay Integral Stop Valve to service the valve without disrupting water usage
IAPMO Certified and ADA Compliant
Illustrations may vary from actual product
The Glacier Bay Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Polished Brass has classic styling that is ideal for a wide range of bathroom decor. Featuring a polished brass finish, the decorative single handle lever, spout and shower head are easy to operate, while the pressure balance system helps protect against scalding and cold shock for an enjoyable shower every time. The shower head is WaterSense certified with a 1.8 GPM flow rate. The ceramic disc cartridge ensures drip-free usage.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bathtub & Shower Faucet Combos

current product
Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Polished Brass (Valve Included)
Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Constructor Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Bronze (Valve Included)Edgewood Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Bronze (Valve Included)
BrandGlacier BayGlacier BayGlacier BayGlacier Bay
NameBuilders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Polished Brass (Valve Included)Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Constructor Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Bronze (Valve Included)Edgewood Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Bronze (Valve Included)
Price
$9900
$10900
$10900
$15800
Ratings
(129)
(129)
(48)
(24)
Handle TypeLever HandleLever HandleLever HandleLever Handle
FeaturesCeramic Disc Valves,Integral stopsCeramic Disc Valves,Integral stopsCeramic Disc Valves,Integral stopsCeramic Disc Valves,Integral stops
Spout TypeShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverter
Spray PatternFullFullFullFull
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
Mounting TypeTub Wall MountWall MountTub Wall MountTub Wall Mount
Shower Head ShapeRoundRoundRoundRound
Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.81.81.81.8
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Get 10% off your purchase

Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 129 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 129 reviews
Looks great, but has a quirk in my application.
I replaced the shower in my master bath and used this without the tub spigot. It looks great! My only concerns are with the shower head and maybe the cover plate. First, the shower head leaks from the joint at the head and the extension tube. I didn't teflon tape it, which maybe it needs, but I also intended on replacing the head so I didn't bother trying to stop the leak. It's not huge nor does it affect the shower itself, so it's no big deal to me. The second issue I have with this combo is that the markings on the cover plate seem backward. I attached the lines on the appropriate sides and double checked recently as I'm now remodeling the main bath in the house and have the drywall knocked out which exposes the fixture. When you turn the handle all the way to the H setting, it's actually cold. But turning it back down toward the C the water warms up. Not a big deal to me since I know it's that way, but it may be an issue for anyone else down the road. And I'm at a loss as to why it's that way. The only way I can come up with to remedy the issue would be to reroute the water lines and sweat them on opposite sides. Aside from that quirk, I love how it looks in my new master bath!
by
    • Recommended
    worst water pressure ever
    I had a high hope for this, but between the person at Home Depot who was supposed to help me figure out what I needed and the fact that I could not even put this on by myself like they assured me I could, this has been a horrible experience. If you have an older home and need to replace your shower faucets and such, don't buy this. Not only will you need to cut the pipes and buy extra connectors for it to work, which will require dismantling your wall on one side or the other, but then it doesn't REALLY fit exactly, and the worst part - the water pressure. There is nothing relaxing about taking a shower that feels like you're just having someone spray the water hose over your head. There is no water saving because you're in there longer than you need to be because it takes you twice as long to rinse EVERYTHING. I dont know how to answer if i would recommend or not. This seems to be how things are being built these days but I hate it. I knew i was going to regret changing the shower head, and I totally do.
    by
      Every thing was fine until i was tightened the shower head it starts leaking and when i tried to ...
      Every thing was fine until i was tightened the shower head it starts leaking and when i tried to tightened it more it cracked because its plastic! Wrong design! very disappointed and now i cant leave the house to buy another one because of the corona virus
      by
      Response from Pegasus FaucetApr 1, 2020
      We appreciate the feedback you provided and apologize for the problems you are having with your Builders Series shower head. Rest assured, our products are tested to the highest quality standards for both durability and function, so there should not be any issues even with regular everyday use. However, if there is ever an issue with this unit, it comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty, so we urge customers to contact our Customer Service Call Center so that they can troubleshoot as well as provide any parts that might be needed, free of charge, under the warranty. Please give them a call and they would be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you might have. They can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am to 7:00 pm and Saturday from 9:00 am to 6:00 pm EST.
        1 person found this helpful
        This brushed nickel hardware will match similar brush nickle bathroom accessories. The valve can ...
        This brushed nickel hardware will match similar brush nickle bathroom accessories. The valve can be installed with or without the tub fill portion. A plug is included to block off that section if you just want to use shower portion. The instruction and clear and complete. A skilled DIYer can install it, or have plumber do it. The valve prevents scalds or freezing temperatures when other house water is used (flushing toilet or running dishwasher). All parts are included, or a different shower head will fit the standard threads on the pipe. I will be installing this in an upcoming bathroom remodel.
        by
        • Recommended
        1 person found this helpful
        Good full set with trim and internal valve included. The cool part about the valve is you can shu...
        Good full set with trim and internal valve included. The cool part about the valve is you can shut off the water to the valve behind the trim(remove a few screws and remove the face plate) so you don't have to go down to the main. This is useful in multi family units. Glacier bay isn't a top tier brand for plumbing but they do work. You can spend a little more and get something better but for those who are trying to save money, this is an option. I have used this set along with the similar set without the tub spout for showers
        by
        • Recommended
        I Chose this exceptionally nice-looking Glacier Bay tub and shower fixture kit as the perfect finishing touch for a complete tub surround and sliding glass door make-over that will be my “something to do over the Winter” home improvement project this year. I found all of the components needed to create a showpiece finished project among the endless selection of styles available at Home Depot. Like their exceptional kitchen and bath faucet selection, all beautifully displayed to make it easy to choose, selecting shower doors, enclosures and matched accessories from towel bars to sinks and vanities as well as visualizing what your entire finished project will look like is just as easy. While Home Depot offers a wide variety of professional installation services, it is also a very “Do it yourself” friendly store that understands shoppers on a budget who still want high quality and easy to install themselves home improvements. I find that the products they offer with this goal in mind, like the fine selection of Glacier Bay products I chose from come with very complete and easy to understand illustrated installation manuals, making the job quick and mistake free. I am very pleased with the durability, the beautiful finish and the attention to quality in both the functional parts you see and the rugged brass operating parts to be hidden behind the wall that will provide long and faithful service. This selection was easy because I recently replaced our old kitchen sink faucet with a gorgeous new Glacier Bay with a smooth running pull down sprayer, and the great looks, quality parts and performance of it were excellent, just as I expect this one will be.
        by
        • Recommended
        1 person found this helpful
        I replaced an existing 1-spray tub and shower faucet with this unit.The single handle valve repla...
        I replaced an existing 1-spray tub and shower faucet with this unit.The single handle valve replaces a round knob; this is good for people with limited hand movement. It has a smooth operation. The shower head gives a smooth spray although it is using a small head. Overall the control level provides easy control of the hot and cold water.The quality of the finish is very good snf will hold itd finish for s long time.
        by
        Response from Pegasus FaucetDec 23, 2019
        We appreciate the feedback you provided to us. We strive for high customer review ratings and since you gave the product a three star rating, we wanted to let you know that this comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty and the Customer Service Center would be happy to do any troubleshooting as well as provide any replacement parts that you might need, free of charge, under the warranty. Please give them a call and they would be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you might have. They can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 Monday thru Friday from 8:00am to 7:00pm and Saturday from 9:00am to 6:00pm EST.
        • Recommended
        Well made, good price great for small showers.
        Well made, good price great for small showers.
        by
        Response from THD-CSONov 6, 2019
        Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is,We appreciate the feedback you provided to us. We strive for high customer review ratings and since you gave the product a three star rating, we wanted to let you know that if you have any issues with your unit, these models come with a Limited Lifetime Warranty and the Customer Service Center would be happy to do any troubleshooting as well as provide any replacement parts that you might need for your unit, free of charge, under the warranty. Please give them a call and they would be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you might have. They can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 Monday thru Friday from 8:00am to 7:00pm and Saturday from 9:00am to 6:00pm EST.
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        1 person found this helpful
        Instructions were easy to follow I am own a private well, would like more water pressure by remov...
        Instructions were easy to follow I am own a private well, would like more water pressure by removing restrictor valves. Hot water setting is to the max, could be hotter been using it a little over a month overall satisfied
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Really good product. Easy to install.
        Really good product. Easy to install.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Showing 1-10 of 129 reviews