#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 205437105

Model # W96WP

Store SKU # 1000397713

W96WP 12 sq. ft. White Vinyl Reversible Interior/Exterior Paneling (3-Piece Per Pack)

$63.04
/package
Apply Now
Pay $38.04 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Suitable for high-humidity environs indoors or outdoors
  • Vinyl construction inhibits growth of mold, mildew and bacteria
  • Accepts oil-based paint if a different color is desirable
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

This 1/4 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. Reversible White Vinyl Paneling/Planking includes (3) 96 in. pieces for your convenience. It easily installs to cover an approximately 1.5 lin. ft. or 12 sq. ft. section of wall space per package. Its unique detail will add an architectural touch to any room or project. The Vinyl Wainscot Paneling comes prefinished in white and ready for easy installation to enhance the beauty of your decor; it may also be painted with an oil-based paint to match your color needs. Manufactured from PVC, it is 100% waterproof and will not support the growth of mold, mildew or bacteria. Highly durable, it ft. s especially suited for high moisture areas where the use of wood is problematic. Great for basements, all-season porches, recreation rooms, bathrooms, playrooms, kitchens, laundry areas and more.

Highlights

  • Interior/exterior use
  • Reversible planking
  • Pre-finished white
  • Paintable - use oil-based paint
  • Mold and mildew resistant
  • 3 pieces of 1/4 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. panel
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 205437105

Model # W96WP

Store SKU # 1000397713

Additional Resources

Shop All HOUSE OF FARA

Specifications

Total Coverage Area (sq. ft.): 12 sq ft

Dimensions

Total Coverage Area (sq. ft.)12 sq ft

Details

ApplicationWallColor FamilyWhite
Color/FinishWhiteFinish TypeFinished
Installation TypeGlue, NailInterior/ExteriorInterior
MaterialVinylNumber per Package3
Paneling FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesPaneling TypeWainscoting Plank Paneling
Returnable90-DayWainscoting TypeBeadboard

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantySatisfaction Guaranteed

Questions & Answers

159Questions
caret
Q:How long are they?
by|Jan 19, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your inquiry, Gary. The three paneling pieces are 8ft long.

by|Jan 31, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can I use latex paint I know you see oil but I have 4 gallons of latex to change the color
    by|Jan 18, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for your inquiry, Suzanne. The paint must be oil-based paint.

    by|Feb 24, 2024
      caret
      Q:Can this be installed on an exterior ceiling grid, with no backing board, but studs 4' b 4' without sagging or warping? Exterior application, but NOT in sunlight.
      by|Oct 20, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for your inquiry, lewist57. This vinyl reversible interior/exterior paneling can work installed onto an exterior ceiling grid as it is made out of vinyl and will not warp. The distance inbetween studs, 4' by 4', is too far for this product and it will sag.

      by|Oct 25, 2023
        caret
        Q:Is this waterproof enough to use as walls in a shower stall?
        by|Oct 16, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for your inquiry, Conrand. This vinyl paneling is not suggested for shower stalls.

        by|Oct 17, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 159

          Customer Reviews

          4.4 out of 5
          • 4.4 out of 203 reviews
          • 82% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 203 reviews
          Material distortion
          The length shrunk, shape of the edges distorted. I believe that painting the material darker color caused the material to distort.
          by
            Beautiful Durable and Versatil
            This user friendly product has made a very sad looking shed into something lovely. I bought a home with an old shed that was sound and did not leak. I did not want to replace it yet. After searching several different weatherproof options, I decided House of Fara was my best option. My decision was based on the cost per square foot and the classic stylish options it offered. It met and exceeded my expectations! After winter and summer, it is beautiful, and leftover pieces made great planters!
            by
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Back splash project
              The white vinyl material was a pleasure to add to our kitchen project of new counter tops. It looks great as a back splash. Went up easy using liquid nails and looks great. Easy to clean, too.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Easy to trim. Glued over tile. Finished with vinyl trim....
              Easy to trim. Glued over tile. Finished with vinyl trim. The bathroom looks amazing.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              2 found this review helpful
              Wonderful Product!
              This product could not come back into stock fast enough to suit me - but it finally did and my 2nd bathroom was the target. It came out perfectly, the House of Fara White Vinyl wainscoting just is perfect for my purpose. Easy to clean, no painting (unless wanted) I am very happy with the product and the finished results.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Looks great. No worry of rot. Fairly easy for my husband to cut and install as part of our kitche...
              Looks great. No worry of rot. Fairly easy for my husband to cut and install as part of our kitchen remodel. We used it as back splash for a cottage-style kitchen. Be aware that it leaves vinyl shavings EVERYWHERE when you cut it; and if the air is dry, it will stick to everything because of static electricity. Be prepared to find white flecks for weeks after your project. Worth the hassle for an easy-to-to use, good looking, and durable product.
              by
              Response from House of Fara ServiceOct 31, 2019
              Hi, thank you for taking the time to review this product. We're happy to hear your satisfaction with the product, the ease of installation and the final look. Enjoy your new addition to the kitchen! HouseofFara
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Easy to cut and assemble. I lightly sanded the back with 60 grit to improve bonding. Only conce...
              Easy to cut and assemble. I lightly sanded the back with 60 grit to improve bonding. Only concern is that it is softer than anticipated, with the inside being much like a super dense foam. Some of the shipped material arrived with dents. Fortunately I was able to cut around the damage with minimal extra waste. Concerned about long term condition, but as it was used in a secondary bath, it should be adequate, and it gave me exactly the look I was going for.
              by
              Response from House of Fara ServiceOct 22, 2019
              Hi GeoGeezer, thank you for taking the time to review this product. We're sorry to hear that the product wasn't in perfect condition when you received it. However, we're glad to hear that you were satisfied with the overall product and the look of it. HouseofFara
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              Great product for bathroom installations! We installed this on the ceiling in small bathroom to c...
              Great product for bathroom installations! We installed this on the ceiling in small bathroom to cover up popcorn ceiling. Easy to cut with utility knife and used pin nailer and liquid nails to secure.
              by
              Response from House of Fara ServiceJul 29, 2019
              Hi, thank you for taking the time to review this product. We're really happy to hear that you were satisfied with this product and how easy it was to cover up your ceiling. HouseofFara
                • Recommended
                8 found this review helpful
                After it's all up it looks really good. We install a lot of it. The only downfall is that it it k...
                After it's all up it looks really good. We install a lot of it. The only downfall is that it it kind of dents easily.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                9 found this review helpful
                A good, maintenance free, insect proof product for out of the way or hard to reach locations, lau...
                A good, maintenance free, insect proof product for out of the way or hard to reach locations, laundry rooms, etc where durability and wash-ability are high priority. I used it for a high soffit. The product will sag over a 24" span. For best results make sure to attach on 16", or even 12" centers.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                7 found this review helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 203 reviews