#1 Home Improvement Retailer

W96WP 12 sq. ft. White Vinyl Reversible Interior/Exterior Paneling (3-Piece Per Pack)

$6311
/package
Apply Now
Pay $38.11 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Suitable for high-humidity environs indoors or outdoors
  • Vinyl construction inhibits growth of mold, mildew and bacteria
  • Accepts oil-based paint if a different color is desirable
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

This 1/4 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. Reversible White Vinyl Paneling/Planking includes (3) 96 in. pieces for your convenience. It easily installs to cover an approximately 1.5 lin. ft. or 12 sq. ft. section of wall space per package. Its unique detail will add an architectural touch to any room or project. The Vinyl Wainscot Paneling comes prefinished in white and ready for easy installation to enhance the beauty of your decor; it may also be painted with an oil-based paint to match your color needs. Manufactured from PVC, it is 100% waterproof and will not support the growth of mold, mildew or bacteria. Highly durable, it's especially suited for high moisture areas where the use of wood is problematic. Great for basements, all-season porches, recreation rooms, bathrooms, playrooms, kitchens, laundry areas and more.
  • Interior/exterior use
  • Reversible planking
  • Pre-finished white
  • Paintable - use oil-based paint
  • Mold and mildew resistant
  • 3 pieces of 1/4 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. panel
  • Return Policy
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

144Questions
caret
Q:Are these pieces interlocking?
by|Nov 19, 2022
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your inquiry Gary. Yes, these pieces do interlock as they have a tongue and groove joint. Hope this helps.

by|Nov 21, 2022

    A:  Yes they are!

    by|Nov 24, 2022
      caret
      Q:What is best tool to cut with
      by|Nov 12, 2022
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for your inquiry Andrea. A table saw or simple utility knife will do the trick.

      by|Nov 15, 2022

        A:  It is about 3/16 thick, utilitynife is good enough. Score and snap.

        by|Nov 13, 2022
          caret
          Q:Can you use this product for a covered patio ceiling?
          by|Oct 24, 2022
          3 Answers
          Answer This Question

          A:  Can u put on ceiling? Well, u can but I don’t know how it will hold up.  If u use a backer board like 1/2 osb to the rafters & the put a spot of adhesive every 6” on the vinyl during install with a few trim nails in with pasload brad nailer for safe measures, it would probably hold up with no guarantees. Might look great in 5 years might not. Everyday is a gamble being a contractor. 

          by|Oct 28, 2022

            A:  Thank you for your inquiry, eaner65. Yes you are able to use this item on the ceiling of a covered porch. This item is mould and mildew resistant. Good luck on your project.

            by|Oct 27, 2022

              A:  I don’t see why not as long as you have a flat smooth surface to glue it to. I would probably put a brad nail in every so often since it will be fighting gravity until the glue sets.

              by|Oct 27, 2022
                caret
                Q:Says interior/exterior. I want to put these vinyl headboard on the inside of my porch wall. The specs sheet only shows interior though. Is it approved for exterior use? Unclear.
                by|Aug 26, 2022
                2 Answers
                Answer This Question

                A:  It's made out of pvc so it should work in or outdoors. It also takes paint pretty well in case you want cover it.

                by|Aug 27, 2022

                  A:  Thank you for your inquiry, Uses. This White Vinyl Reversible Interior/Exterior Paneling can be used on the exterior.

                  by|Oct 21, 2022
                    Showing 1-4 of 144
                    caret

                    Customer Reviews

                    4.4 out of 5
                    (194)
                    • 4.4
                      out of 194 reviews
                    • 84%recommend this product
                    Filter by:
                    Showing 1-10 of 194 reviews
                    Beautiful Durable and Versatil
                    This user friendly product has made a very sad looking shed into something lovely. I bought a home with an old shed that was sound and did not leak. I did not want to replace it yet. After searching several different weatherproof options, I decided House of Fara was my best option. My decision was based on the cost per square foot and the classic stylish options it offered. It met and exceeded my expectations! After winter and summer, it is beautiful, and leftover pieces made great planters!
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      Back splash project
                      The white vinyl material was a pleasure to add to our kitchen project of new counter tops. It looks great as a back splash. Went up easy using liquid nails and looks great. Easy to clean, too.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Easy to trim. Glued over tile. Finished with vinyl trim....
                      Easy to trim. Glued over tile. Finished with vinyl trim. The bathroom looks amazing.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Wonderful Product!
                      This product could not come back into stock fast enough to suit me - but it finally did and my 2nd bathroom was the target. It came out perfectly, the House of Fara White Vinyl wainscoting just is perfect for my purpose. Easy to clean, no painting (unless wanted) I am very happy with the product and the finished results.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Looks great. No worry of rot. Fairly easy for my husband to cut and install as part of our kitche...
                      Looks great. No worry of rot. Fairly easy for my husband to cut and install as part of our kitchen remodel. We used it as back splash for a cottage-style kitchen. Be aware that it leaves vinyl shavings EVERYWHERE when you cut it; and if the air is dry, it will stick to everything because of static electricity. Be prepared to find white flecks for weeks after your project. Worth the hassle for an easy-to-to use, good looking, and durable product.
                      by
                      Response from House of Fara ServiceOct 31, 2019
                      Hi, thank you for taking the time to review this product. We're happy to hear your satisfaction with the product, the ease of installation and the final look. Enjoy your new addition to the kitchen! HouseofFara
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Easy to cut and assemble. I lightly sanded the back with 60 grit to improve bonding. Only conce...
                      Easy to cut and assemble. I lightly sanded the back with 60 grit to improve bonding. Only concern is that it is softer than anticipated, with the inside being much like a super dense foam. Some of the shipped material arrived with dents. Fortunately I was able to cut around the damage with minimal extra waste. Concerned about long term condition, but as it was used in a secondary bath, it should be adequate, and it gave me exactly the look I was going for.
                      by
                      Response from House of Fara ServiceOct 22, 2019
                      Hi GeoGeezer, thank you for taking the time to review this product. We're sorry to hear that the product wasn't in perfect condition when you received it. However, we're glad to hear that you were satisfied with the overall product and the look of it. HouseofFara
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Great product for bathroom installations! We installed this on the ceiling in small bathroom to c...
                      Great product for bathroom installations! We installed this on the ceiling in small bathroom to cover up popcorn ceiling. Easy to cut with utility knife and used pin nailer and liquid nails to secure.
                      by
                      Response from House of Fara ServiceJul 29, 2019
                      Hi, thank you for taking the time to review this product. We're really happy to hear that you were satisfied with this product and how easy it was to cover up your ceiling. HouseofFara
                        • Recommended
                        7 found this review helpful
                        After it's all up it looks really good. We install a lot of it. The only downfall is that it it k...
                        After it's all up it looks really good. We install a lot of it. The only downfall is that it it kind of dents easily.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        9 found this review helpful
                        A good, maintenance free, insect proof product for out of the way or hard to reach locations, lau...
                        A good, maintenance free, insect proof product for out of the way or hard to reach locations, laundry rooms, etc where durability and wash-ability are high priority. I used it for a high soffit. The product will sag over a 24" span. For best results make sure to attach on 16", or even 12" centers.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        7 found this review helpful
                        Waterproof
                        We used this in our bathroom since it is vinyl. Our carpenter installed it easily and there was no filling nail holes or painting required
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          5 found this review helpful
                          Showing 1-10 of 194 reviews

                          Frequently Bought Together

                          Best Seller
                          +
                          +
                          Price:
                          $6311

                          Compare Similar Wainscoting Kits

                          5/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. x 31-3/4 in. Knotty Pine Wainscot Planking (2-Pack per Box)
                          current product
                          Best SellerW96WP 12 sq. ft. White Vinyl Reversible Interior/Exterior Paneling (3-Piece Per Pack)
                          94 1/2 in. (Adjustable 32 in. to 36 in.) 21 sq. ft. Polyurethane Ashford Scalloped Panel Wainscot Kit Primed
                          BrandHakwoodHOUSE OF FARAEkena Millwork
                          Name5/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. x 31-3/4 in. Knotty Pine Wainscot Planking (2-Pack per Box)W96WP 12 sq. ft. White Vinyl Reversible Interior/Exterior Paneling (3-Piece Per Pack)94 1/2 in. (Adjustable 32 in. to 36 in.) 21 sq. ft. Polyurethane Ashford Scalloped Panel Wainscot Kit Primed
                          Price
                          $3816
                          /box
                          $6311
                          /package
                          $12471
                          /package
                          Ratings
                          (14)
                          (194)
                          (0)
                          View ProductView ProductView Product