#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 313932819

Model # 62944

Store SKU # 1005697331

Low Voltage 50 Lumens Black Outdoor Integrated LED 4x4 and 6x6 Deck Post Light; Weather/Water/Rust Resistant

$34.97
Apply Now
Pay $9.97 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Durable, weather-resistant, cast aluminum construction
  • Maintenance-free integrated LED, no bulbs to replace
  • Includes 96 in. wire with quick-connect clip for easy connection
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Illuminate your deck posts with the Hampton Bay low-voltage post light. This light is designed to easily fit on 4x4 posts and includes an adaptor to allow it to fit on 6x6 posts as well. Constructed using cast aluminum with a power coated matte black finish to withstand the outdoor elements and complimented with a frosted glass lens. The integrated LED produces 50 Lumens of light output and is virtually maintenance-free with no bulbs to replace. Installation is a snap with the included quick-connect wire connector to make connecting to your low-voltage landscape lighting system quick and easy.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 313932819

Model # 62944

Store SKU # 1005697331

Specifications

Questions & Answers

13Questions
caret
Q:I put up a Hampton Bay LED Post Caps solar light and I did take the film off the solar collector. The light is still not working. What do I still need to do?
by|Sep 26, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your question. It seems like the question was posted to a low voltage light instead of the solar light you purchased. Without knowing which solar light you have, we can not answer with 100% accuracy. Please call Hampton Bay customer service at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON (1-855-434-2678) and one of the team members will be able to identify your light and will be able to get more information to help troubleshoot and resolve the issue.

by|Sep 26, 2023
    caret
    Q:Are they dimmable?
    by|May 29, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for your question. No, the lights are not dimmable.

    by|May 30, 2023
      caret
      Q:Do these come in a white finish?
      by|Mar 20, 2023
      3 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  try No, this light is only available in the black finish.

      by|Mar 20, 2023

        A:  I have only seen these in black.

        by|Jul 19, 2023

          A:  Not to my knowledge.  Check with manufacture.

          by|Mar 21, 2023
            caret
            Q:Can I connect up to eight lights on one wire?
            by|Apr 21, 2022
            4 Answers
            Answer This Question

            A:  Depends on the run /ft of wire

            by|Apr 21, 2022

              A:  Depends on how many feet of wire. honestly they’re not worth the money have returned approximately 6 times not  why sure but very poor quality,consistently flicker or just won’t work hope that helps

              by|Apr 1, 2023

                A:  The wattage is very low and not much current is used per lamp. I connected 12 lights to one wire with no problem.

                by|Apr 22, 2022

                  A:  Thank you for your question. The answer is dependent on the transformer that they are connected to. If the transformer produces enough wattage, it should not be an issue.

                  by|Jun 10, 2023
                    1 found this answer helpful
                    Showing 1-4 of 13

                    Customer Reviews

                    3.2 out of 5

                    • 3.2 out of 72 reviews
                    • 37% recommend this product
                    Filter by:
                    Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews
                    Lights Going Bad, Please Make This Right
                    Hampton Bay, I had a new deck built last year and I decided to go with Hampton Bay lights as I am an electrical contractor at Welborn Electric Company been with them for 27 years! I installed (14) of the (Product# 1005 697 331 LED Post Cap) Lights around our deck these are all powered by the Hampton Bay (Product# 1005 926 363 Smart 200W Transformer). I've Had (4) Go Bad and need resolution to this issue! Please reach out to me Via Email so we can discuss further! Thank you
                    by
                    Response from Hampton Bay TeamJul 11, 2023
                    We are sorry to hear that you are having and issue with the lights. One of our customer service specialists will be in touch via email to resolve the issue. HamptonBay
                      Hopeful
                      I read the many negative reviews (related to the durability) before purchasing these and decided to give them a try anyway because I really like the look and my other Hampton Bay landscaping lights have held up well. I haven't had them installed long enough to know if they last, but I'm very happy with them at the moment. I like the metal body and they are very bright.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Does not last long
                        We had a contractor install these Dec 2022 by June they were already dead half on and half off but all other lights we have on the deck work perfectly with no issues . Now we have to replace them all because they are all not working . You can see from the picture one is trying to stay alive but barely .
                        by
                        Response from Hampton Bay TeamApr 26, 2023
                        We are sorry to hear that you had this issue. The lights are covered by a 5-year warranty. Please call Hampton Bay customer service at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON (1-855-434-2678) and one of the team members will be able to get more information to help troubleshoot and resolve the issue. The will also be able to submit a warranty claim for replacements if necessary. HamptonBay
                          Not long lasting!
                          I purchased (7) of these for my deck. (5) on the deck and (2) spare. They will last @ 3 months. I only operate these on the photocell from dusk to dawn. I keep two spares because they just will not last past 3 months. I have contacted the company, no response. I'm running a 200-watt transformer with (3) steps lights and (5) deck post lights. As much as these cost, I was expecting a better fixture! I would not recommend these post lights. Not sure about the solar ones. I have been happy with my other Hampton Bay fixtures. These have been a disappointment for me. I love the look! I'm going to run these till the warranty runs out, then go another direction.
                          by
                            Overheats and Fails
                            Bought 4 of these - they look great when illuminated and installed easy. However 3 of 4 of them failed within 12 months of purchasing - and all within a month of each other. All of the lights were on about 5 hours per night and were turned on for the same amount of time. You can see some overheating of the surface mount pads where the LED's go. Too bad - I would like to replace with the same model but don't want to have to replace these year after year when they overheat
                            by
                            Response from Hampton Bay TeamSep 27, 2022
                            We are sorry to hear that you had this issue. One of our customer service specialists will be reaching out to you via email to resolve the issue. HamptonBay
                              Love the light.
                              I love these lights expecially that they are metal. But one problem is that the flat black top becomes faded after a short amount of time whereas we are going to paint the top black again.
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                Burns out fast
                                I have six if these on my deck and I have replaced four of them in less than six months. I like the look but the bulbs they use are crap and non replaceable. once they stop making these I will most likely modify them so I can put a standard bulb inside. check out the photo, when the fail the really fail... slightly disconcerting.
                                by
                                Response from Hampton Bay ExpertDec 6, 2021
                                We are sorry to hear that you are having an issue with the lights. One of our team members will be reaching out to you to resolve the issue. HamptonBay
                                  Nice Durable outside light
                                  These lights are great. They are metal and glass and there is no plastic which yellows with UV rays. The lights operate on 12V AC (Not DC). They are deck post lights but I used them on a stucco wall cap. They look great. Integrated LEDs, no bulbs.
                                  by
                                    1 found this review helpful
                                    Very well designed product. Simple to install- wiring connection method was simple to use. All pa...
                                    Very well designed product. Simple to install- wiring connection method was simple to use. All parts were well packed
                                    by
                                    • Verified Purchase
                                    • Recommended
                                    The HAMPTON BAY LOW VOLTAGE MATTE BLACK INTEGRATED LED POST LIGHT consists of a strong and sturdy...
                                    The HAMPTON BAY LOW VOLTAGE MATTE BLACK INTEGRATED LED POST LIGHT consists of a strong and sturdy metal construction so will withstand all outside elements. As seen in the attached pictures it is constructed in such a way that it fits either a 4X4 or a 6x6 post. You can also see that the enclosed 96" of wiring can be ran down the side of the post or inside the center of a hollow post. The 50 lumens of light output illuminates from the frosted glass.
                                    by
                                    • Recommended
                                    Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews

                                    Get 10% off your purchase

                                    Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.