Internet #203662923

Model # HDUCSW824

Store SKU #505054

0049332000197

Home Decorators Collection

7.5 in. D x 23 in. L x 5/8 in. H White Classic Shelf Kit

  • Great for displaying photographs and small decorative items
  • Beveled edges add a classic complement to any style
  • Hardware included for easy installation
$ 14 98
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Great for displaying photographs and small decorative items
  • Beveled edges add a classic complement to any style
  • Hardware included for easy installation
Shelf features beautiful styling with slim beveled edges and 2 support corbels. This shelf is ideal for displaying framed photos, books, and other cherished objects. A perfect addition to any room in the home where decorative storage space is needed.
  • Create any arrangement from 1-shelf to a complete shelving system
  • Functional and attractive
  • Ready to install with included hardware and 2 support corbels for easy mounting
  • Hardware included
  • Beveled edges offer an attractive appearance

Product Overview

  • Great for displaying photographs and small decorative items
  • Beveled edges add a classic complement to any style
  • Hardware included for easy installation
Model #: HDUCSW824
Sku #: 505054
Internet #: 203662923

Shelf features beautiful styling with slim beveled edges and 2 support corbels. This shelf is ideal for displaying framed photos, books, and other cherished objects. A perfect addition to any room in the home where decorative storage space is needed.

  • Create any arrangement from 1-shelf to a complete shelving system
  • Functional and attractive
  • Ready to install with included hardware and 2 support corbels for easy mounting
  • Hardware included
  • Beveled edges offer an attractive appearance

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Great for displaying photographs and small decorative items
  • Beveled edges add a classic complement to any style
  • Hardware included for easy installation
Shelf features beautiful styling with slim beveled edges and 2 support corbels. This shelf is ideal for displaying framed photos, books, and other cherished objects. A perfect addition to any room in the home where decorative storage space is needed.
  • Create any arrangement from 1-shelf to a complete shelving system
  • Functional and attractive
  • Ready to install with included hardware and 2 support corbels for easy mounting
  • Hardware included
  • Beveled edges offer an attractive appearance

Product Overview

  • Great for displaying photographs and small decorative items
  • Beveled edges add a classic complement to any style
  • Hardware included for easy installation
Model #: HDUCSW824
Sku #: 505054
Internet #: 203662923

Shelf features beautiful styling with slim beveled edges and 2 support corbels. This shelf is ideal for displaying framed photos, books, and other cherished objects. A perfect addition to any room in the home where decorative storage space is needed.

  • Create any arrangement from 1-shelf to a complete shelving system
  • Functional and attractive
  • Ready to install with included hardware and 2 support corbels for easy mounting
  • Hardware included
  • Beveled edges offer an attractive appearance

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Home Decorators Collection Home Decorators Collection Home Decorators Collection Home Decorators Collection
Name 7.5 in. D x 23 in. L x 5/8 in. H White Classic Shelf Kit 24 in. L x 8 in. W Profile White Shelf 42 in. W x 10.2 in. D X 2 in. H Driftwood Gray Oak Floating Shelf 35.4 in. W x 10.2 in. D x 2 in. H Driftwood Gray Oak Floating Shelf
Price
$14.97
$18.98
$31.98
$35.98
Ratings (47) (120) (16) (13)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
7.50 in
Assembled Height (in.)
0.63 in
Assembled Width (in.)
20.00 in
Shelf Depth (in.)
7.50
Shelf Height (in.)
.63
Shelf Width (in.)
24

Details

Assembly Required
No
Color/Finish
white
Color/Finish
White Shelf & White Bracket(s)
Decorative Shelving Type
Floating Shelf
Features
Wall-Mountable
Included
Mounting Hardware
Mount Type
Fixed Mount
Number of Brackets
0
Number of Shelves
1 Tier
Number of pieces included
1
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Color/Finish
white
Shelf Material
Composite
Shelf Type
Shelf Boards
Style
Classic
Style
Classic,Transitional
Weight Capacity
Total Weight Capacity: 20 lbs.

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
The Magellan Groups, Ltd.,guarantees the products to be free of any manufacturing defects. However, The Magellan Group takes no responsibility for improper installation

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
7.50 in
Assembled Height (in.)
0.63 in
Assembled Width (in.)
20.00 in
Shelf Depth (in.)
7.50
Shelf Height (in.)
.63
Shelf Width (in.)
24

Details

Assembly Required
No
Color/Finish
white
Color/Finish
White Shelf & White Bracket(s)
Decorative Shelving Type
Floating Shelf
Features
Wall-Mountable
Included
Mounting Hardware
Mount Type
Fixed Mount
Number of Brackets
0
Number of Shelves
1 Tier
Number of pieces included
1
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Color/Finish
white
Shelf Material
Composite
Shelf Type
Shelf Boards
Style
Classic
Style
Classic,Transitional
Weight Capacity
Total Weight Capacity: 20 lbs.

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
The Magellan Groups, Ltd.,guarantees the products to be free of any manufacturing defects. However, The Magellan Group takes no responsibility for improper installation

Questions & Answers

Can this hold a 21 in tv

Asked by: Charles
Charles - personally, I wouldn't mount a TV on this. The shelf is probably not deep enough and the packaging says it can only hold up to 20 lbs.
Answered by: HandyMan
Date published: 2019-07-21

How much weight can this hold?

Asked by: Jes
The packaging says it holds up to 20 lbs.
Answered by: HandyMan
Date published: 2019-07-21

is this a black painted shelf or espresso?

is this a black painted shelf or espresso?
Asked by: Harold
Looks BLACK to me.
Answered by: 2Tall
Date published: 2018-08-28

color natural

color natural
Asked by: Wolf
This shelf only comes in white or espresso
Answered by: Magellan Group
Date published: 2018-12-18
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_203662923, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

7.5 in. D x 23 in. L x 5/8 in. H White Classic Shelf Kit is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Both shelves were manufactured with flaws and could not be... Both shelves were manufactured with flaws and could not be installed. Had to return them and purchase more expensive alternatives.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and hang, supports were not as sturdy... Easy to assemble and hang, supports were not as sturdy as I would have liked but overall a good purchase.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I thought that I would save myself some time and just buy this kit instead of cutting the shelves... I thought that I would save myself some time and just buy this kit instead of cutting the shelves myself. Says that everything is included right? Not quite. The only thing that it comes with to fasten the shelf to the uprights is a recommendation to use some glue or a nail. I bought two of them for the space and each one came with different parts. Be careful following the directions on the 1/4 in. bit for the drywall screws and only use that size if your kit came with that size anchor (which is overkill for a shelf like this anyway). One of my kits came with large anchors and small screws. The other one came with smaller anchors and larger screws. Don't bother with this kit. If you do, make sure that you have all the extra parts you will need to build the shelf on your own anyway.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor craftsmanship... Poor craftsmanship
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as described The brackets are not solid wood. The brackets sold have no curve. More modern looking (and cheaper) and are a see through triangle, not a solid beveled piece of wood.They are a see through triangle that dont match the other shelves in the room. Very dissappointing.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible no dowels were included, so its impossible to assemble. missing parts. cheap and a waste of money.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product easy to install We put it up and are using it as a spice rack in the kitchen. Looks nice and holds lots
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic nicely finished light duty white shelf unit. Brackets have two key hole slots in them to at... Basic nicely finished light duty white shelf unit. Brackets have two key hole slots in them to attach unit to the wall. The shelf kit only comes with two screws not four to match the brackets which is not a big problem because this is a light duty shelving kit, so the two screws should be sufficient. The shelf itself just rests on the brackets so I would recommend using some double face tape to hold the shelf in place. The recommendation of the manufacturer is to use glue, but I think double faced tape would be a much better choice.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do you have a small bare space in your home ? The Home Depot has a line of accent pieces to help... Do you have a small bare space in your home ? The Home Depot has a line of accent pieces to help you ! This shelf is made of compressed wood and has an enameled finish for easy cleaning and long life ! The box and packaging were just perfect and it arrived in perfect condition ! The 23 inch length is great for getting it secured to studs (16" on center) and not just drywall ! Only 1 drawback to it, is the shelf rests on the wall brackets ! I will glue it down in the near future with Construction Adhesive !!
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shelf unit, but wish shelf actually had hardware to attach to support brackets. No big dea... Great shelf unit, but wish shelf actually had hardware to attach to support brackets. No big deal since after mounting support brackets I drill a small hole thru shelf into support bracket and attached with small screw. Also mounting bracket only included one screw per bracket and there are two mounting slot holes and to ensure each bracket remained straight it requires two screws. Again not a deal breaker since I just added another wood screw to each bracket - both mounting issues resulted in only four stars. Once complete the shelf was firmly attached and is an attractive addition to any room for display purposes. I have four of these shelf units now to display oil lamps and a sail boat and love how they look.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very basic little shelf, nicely finished in white. The brackets are mdf with keyhole slots, so ... A very basic little shelf, nicely finished in white. The brackets are mdf with keyhole slots, so this is strictly light duty. Comes with screws and wall anchors. Since the shelf merely rests on the brackets, spacing is not an issue, just put the screws in about an inch and a half below where you want the shelf to be. I would use a bit of double-sided tape to keep the shelf on the supports.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shelf is the Greatest! It went on the wall just right and is working better that I thought ... This shelf is the Greatest! It went on the wall just right and is working better that I thought it would. It was easy to install with a Screwdriver and is holding up great things in my room. I am going to get another one soon.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The item is perfect for it's required use. Easy to... The item is perfect for it's required use. Easy to install. The finish will facilitate easy clean up. I love it
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color and size. Could have been a little... Perfect color and size. Could have been a little easier to install.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A drill guide would have helped install this shelf A drill guide would have helped install this shelf
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was very easy to mount on wall. ... Was very easy to mount on wall.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy ... Very easy
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installed 2 units on a small wall in one of my bathroom remodels. Very easy to install and matche... Installed 2 units on a small wall in one of my bathroom remodels. Very easy to install and matches perfect with other espresso colored fixtures.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice shelf, poor instruction For the price, these selves seemed like a really good deal; however the instructions were a mess. Long story short, you'll need to use a drill bit smaller than the 1/4 in. stated in the directions. At that size the anchors go straight through the wall. Save yourself a whole lot of frustration and spend a little extra on a better product.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality and fit together well. Nice quality and fit together well.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fits the purpose, but... This small shelf fits neatly between two closely spaced beds, and extends out from the wall enough to hold Kleenex box, eyeglasses, etc. in our guest room. Quality leaves a little to be desired, but for the price and lack of other options, it is still a good value.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job . I use it to hold my C-Pap machine It does the job I need it to do and was easy to assemble . In my home the length did not match up to be able to get any mounting screws into the wall studs . When that's the case be sure to get the proper mounting hardware for drywall .
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them Assembly and hanging were very easy. One comment complained they were not solid wood. For $7.46, you're not going to get wood. Materials listed as "other," other is not wood. I purchased 2 in-store, I am ordering 7 more.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap & Easy Very Cheap product that is easy to install, I bought this to hang in my bathroom, I cut holes in if to let my girlfriend put her curling iron in it and blow dryer to get it off of my sink! it works fine.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just the size I need easy to use Just the size I need easy to use
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice looking little shelf The shelf it a nice little shelf with a cool and easy design. My only request would be that they tell you what size drill bit to use to install the anchors.....
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is perfect for a low budget I bought three shelves to put above canvases in my living room. They are great pieces, my only complaint is one of the shelves had a bent-up corner.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is perfect for small display items and does not get it in the way of the seeing smal... this product is perfect for small display items and does not get it in the way of the seeing small items.
Date published: 2017-03-28
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_, sid_203662923, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT