#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 308642360

Model # AM382B-BN

Store SKU # 1004355105

Brette II 23 in. LED Indoor/Outdoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan with Light and Remote Control

$215.20
$269.00
Save $53.80 (20%)
Apply Now
Pay $190.20 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Unique enclosed drum designed for small kitchen or bedroom
  • Three-speed reversible functionality with remote control
  • Illuminated by two dimmable long lasting LED light strips
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details
  • Unique enclosed drum designed for small kitchen or bedroom
  • Three-speed reversible functionality with remote control
  • Illuminated by two dimmable long lasting LED light strips
About This Product

Create a breeze with this Brette II 23 in. LED Indoor/Outdoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan with Light and Remote Control. It works well in multiple rooms throughout your home. The brushed nickel finish brings an elegant touch to your space.

Product ID #: 308642360Internet #: 792145375265Model #: AM382B-BN

Specifications

Questions & Answers

253Questions
caret
Q:My remote will no longer control my fan can only turn off with my wall switch how can I repair it.
by|Jan 26, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  If your remote is no longer communicating with the fan, inspect the battery and replace if necessary. If that does not resolve your issue, contact customer service at 1-800-986-3460 for troubleshooting assistance and replacement parts.

by|Jan 26, 2024
    caret
    Q:Where can I get the manual? I can't locate mine.
    by|Jan 20, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  You can download a digital copy of the owner's manual by visiting the manufacturer's website here: https://www.tal-usa.com/remote-fan-list/23-brette-ii

    by|Jan 22, 2024
      caret
      Q:What size ceiling box is required for the Berette ll
      by|Nov 27, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  This fan installs on a standard 4 inch ceiling outlet box. Ensure the box you use is rated "for fan support".

      by|Nov 28, 2023
        caret
        Q:How do you pair replacement remote with fan
        by|Nov 15, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Simply ensure the dipswitch code in the battery compartment of your new remote matches the dipswitch code in the battery compartment of your previous remote. If you no longer have access to the previous remote you will need to duplicate the code from the receiver module found in the fan's canopy.

        by|Dec 6, 2023
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 253

          Customer Reviews

          4.1 out of 5
          • 4.1 out of 970 reviews
          • 51% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 970 reviews
          Lights
          Lights went out and can not find replacement and can’t get anyone to assist with this product. Purchased two from Home Depot, they have no knowledge and the mfg can’t be reached. Truly disappoint
          by
          Response from Ed Yano HDC RepJan 22, 2024
          We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced with the 23" Brette II ceiling fan. We understand how crucial proper lighting is, and we regret that you've encountered difficulties with the lights going out.

          We want to assure you that the LEDs are covered by our 5-year warranty. To address this issue, please reach out to our customer service team at 1-833-433-2671. They are readily available to assist you with the warranty process and guide you on obtaining replacements for the lights. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we are committed to resolving this matter promptly. You can also reach customer service by email service@tal-usa.com or visiting their website here: https://www.tal-usa.com/technical-support HDCEdYano
            FIRE HAZARD DO NOT BUY
            I purchased this fan in November of 2020. Today (01/07/2024) it caught fire while not on. In a matter of seconds the fan went from sizzling, to smoking to open flames coming out from the housing toward the ceiling. If my wife had not been in the kitchen the house would have caught. DO NOT BUY!!! Also fan is way too noisy and doesn’t circulate air well.
            by
            Response from Ed Yano HDC RepJan 10, 2024
            We are sincerely sorry to hear about your experience with the Brette II ceiling fan and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. Safety is our top priority, and we take reports like yours very seriously.

            We would like to assure you that the Brette II ceiling fan is designed and tested to meet strict safety standards. However, we understand the gravity of the situation you described, and we are committed to resolving this matter promptly.

            Your safety is of utmost importance to us, to expedite the resolution process, we encourage you to contact our customer service team at 1-833-433-2671 as soon as possible. Our dedicated team is ready to assist you in addressing this issue and ensuring that your concerns are properly addressed.

            Additionally, we would like to notify you that the Brette II ceiling fan is covered under warranty. Please provide our customer service representatives with the necessary details, and they will guide you through the warranty process to find a suitable resolution.

            We appreciate your understanding and cooperation as we work to address this issue promptly. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are committed to ensuring the safety and satisfaction of our customers.

            Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and we look forward to assisting you in resolving this situation. HDCEdYano
              Light went out only after a year.
              Kitchen is. On dark but the fan still works. Very frustrating that a light is out. Now it’s worthless for my needs.
              by
              Response from Ed Yano HDC RepNov 28, 2023
              We appreciate your feedback regarding the 23" Brette II ceiling fan, and we apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced with the light. We understand the frustration of having a non-functional light, especially in a space like the kitchen.

              To address this concern, we want to assure you that the light component of the Brette II is covered by a 5-year manufacturer warranty. We encourage you to take advantage of this warranty by reaching out to our customer service team at 1-833-433-2671 or visiting our website at www.tal-usa.com to submit a warranty claim.

              Our team is committed to resolving this issue promptly, and we appreciate your understanding as we work to ensure your satisfaction with our product. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and thank you for bringing it to our attention.

              Please don't hesitate to contact us, and we look forward to assisting you in resolving the light issue with your Brette II ceiling fan. HDCEdYano
                Looks nice but fan is too loud
                The design looks really nice, lights are bright and dimmable however the 3 speed fan is too loud. On the lowest speed it’s producing over 52db regardless of direction up or down. It sounds just like a cheap $20 box fan. I out this in a kitchen during a remodel. It can be heard throughout the house. It would be awful in a bedroom.
                by
                Response from Ed Yano HDC RepDec 29, 2023
                Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the 23" Brette II ceiling fan. We appreciate your positive comments on the design and the brightness and dimmability of the lights. We're sorry to hear about the noise concerns you've encountered.

                The compact design and smaller blades may result in a different sound profile compared to larger fans. However, we understand the importance of a comfortable and quiet environment, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

                If the noise remains a concern or if you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact our customer service team at 1-833-433-2671. They are available to discuss the issue further, provide assistance, and explore potential solutions.

                We appreciate your understanding and value your feedback. Thank you for choosing the 23" Brette II ceiling fan, and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you in resolving these concerns. HDCEdYano
                  Only for looks
                  Looks so cute in my kitchen. Light works great. The fan however does nothing! You can stand directly under it and feel very little air. The high & medium settings are way too loud, only the low setting is quiet but then the fan is useless.
                  by
                  Response from Ed Yano HDC RepAug 21, 2023
                  We're delighted to hear that you find the appearance of the fan in your kitchen appealing and that the light is functioning well. However, we're truly sorry to learn about the airflow and noise issues you're experiencing with the fan. We understand that this is not the performance you anticipated, and we appreciate your feedback.

                  In situations where the fan seems to be underperforming and the airflow is minimal, there could be a simple solution. It's possible that the reverse switch might be inadvertently set to the reverse airflow mode instead of the forward mode, which could lead to reduced airflow and noise issues. To resolve this, we recommend checking the reverse switch setting on the fan. We genuinely value your feedback, and we're committed to addressing your concerns to ensure your satisfaction. We apologize for any inconvenience this situation may have caused and thank you for bringing it to our attention. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support team for assistance, as they are dedicated to helping you achieve the best fan experience possible. HDCEdYano
                    I love this fan. I installed it at my previous house. I loved it so much that I purchased it again. I have not connected it to Alexa but I did use the Bond app.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    DO NOT PURCHASE -Caught on FIRE
                    Bought 2 years ago for dining room. Lucky we were having dinner when the light started flickering. After 2 minutes we heard a loud noise, we looked up and the light/fan was on fire! We were able to stop fire. It was very scary! It could have been a disaster. When I contacted the manufacturer (Home Depot) all they did was refund me my money. This light/fan needs to be recalled.
                    by
                    Response from Ed Yano HDC RepFeb 24, 2023
                    Your review is highly appreciated. It is vital for us evaluate these cases to ensure the product continues to meet our quality and safety standards. The manufacturing team will be made aware of your complaint so they may investigate the issue. HDCEdYano
                      19 found this review helpful
                      Meltdown
                      Power supply for the leds melted. Instead of a full replacement they sent a light kit. The fan had to be taken down and completely disassembled to replace the parts. Components fail I understand that but either provide a new unit or engineer the fan to be easier for consumers to replace parts.
                      by
                      Response from Ed Yano HDC RepNov 28, 2022
                      Thank you for your review, it is upsetting to hear how much inconvenience this fan has caused you. We will pass your review to the manufacturing team to further improve the longevity and replacement process for the LED strips and power supply. HDCEdYano
                        17 found this review helpful
                        Airflow is directly downwards
                        I bought this because I wanted a fan with hidden blades and don’t feel like airflow is distributed evenly since it doesn’t have vents on the side only underneath I appreciate that it lights up but the air doesn’t spread out through the room to keep it cool. The other thing I noticed is that the metal is already rusting and I just bought this fan as new. I have attached pictures.
                        by
                        Response from Ed Yano HDC RepNov 30, 2022
                        We are grateful for your review; it is unfortunate to hear that the airflow design of the fan did not meet your expectations and it is disheartening to see rust has formed on this damp rated ceiling fan. Our manufacturing team will work off your review to continue improving the quality and performance of the product. HDCEdYano
                          10 found this review helpful
                          Showing 1-10 of 970 reviews

                          Get 10% off your purchase

                          Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.