Internet #305415415

Model #CB48-WH

Store SKU #1004217471

Claxby 48 in. W x 34 in. H x 21 in. D Bath Vanity Cabinet Only in White

  • Bath vanity fully assembled and ready to easily install
  • Coordinates with a standard 49 in. W x 22 in. D vanity top
  • FREE DELIVERY on all Home Decorators Collection Bathroom Vanities
  • See More Details
$62900
$698.00
Save $69.00 (10%)

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$62900
$698.00
Save $69.00 (10%)

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
21.61 in
Assembled Height (in.)
34.41 in
Assembled Width (in.)
47.99 in
Cabinet Depth (in.)
21.61
Cabinet Height (in.)
34.41
Cabinet Width (in.)
48.00

Details

Assembly Required
No
Cabinet Color
White
Cabinet Color Family
White
Cabinet Material
Particle Board
Features
Adjustable Hinges,Soft Close Door Hinges
Hardware Finish Family
Nickel
Included
Vanity Cabinet
Number of Drawers
8
Number of Shelves Included in Cabinet
0
Number of Sinks
Single Sink
Number of Sinks
Single Sink
Returnable
180-Day
Style
Transitional
Vanity Type
Freestanding

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

Glacier Bay brand banner
Bath vanity measures as a 48 in. width
Bath vanity features an open back to allow for easy access for plumbing
Vanity top is sold seperately
Bath vanity is made for a single sink vanity top
Bath vanity features 6-way adjustable door hinges for easy alignment
Bath vanity features soft close doors
Bath vanity features a freestanding type of installation
Bath vanity includes hardware with a nickel finish

Illustration may vary from actual product

Beautifully constructed for the modern home, the Home Decorators Collection 48 in. W Claxby Vanity in White will exhibit an elegant, furniture-style design that is sure to enhance the appearance of your bathroom. Featuring 2-large bottom drawers, 6 left and right hand drawers, and 2 centered transitional doors, the 48 in. W Claxby Vanity offers a brilliant White finish and plenty of storage for your entire family's bath essentials. Accented with polished nickel cabinet hardware and a matching mirror sold separately online, the Claxby vanity is the ideal bathroom cabinet for any home.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bathroom Vanities without Tops

Brinkhill 48 in. W x 34 in. H x 22 in. D Bath Vanity Cabinet Only in White
current product
Claxby 48 in. W x 34 in. H x 21 in. D Bath Vanity Cabinet Only in White
Stratfield 48 in. W x 22 in. D x 34 in. H Bath Vanity Cabinet Only in CreamDeborah 47.25 in. W x 21.5 in. D Vanity Cabinet in White
BrandHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionWyndham Collection
NameBrinkhill 48 in. W x 34 in. H x 22 in. D Bath Vanity Cabinet Only in WhiteClaxby 48 in. W x 34 in. H x 21 in. D Bath Vanity Cabinet Only in WhiteStratfield 48 in. W x 22 in. D x 34 in. H Bath Vanity Cabinet Only in CreamDeborah 47.25 in. W x 21.5 in. D Vanity Cabinet in White
Price
$50500
$549.00
Save $44.00 (8%)
$62900
$698.00
Save $69.00 (10%)
$63900
$96900
Ratings
(707)
(368)
(108)
(319)
Number of SinksSingle SinkSingle SinkSingle SinkSingle Sink
Vanity TypeFreestandingFreestandingFreestandingFreestanding
FeaturesAdjustable Hinges,Soft Close Door HingesAdjustable Hinges,Soft Close Door HingesAdjustable Hinges,Soft Close Door HingesSoft Close Door Hinges,Soft Close Drawer Hinges
IncludedVanity CabinetVanity CabinetVanity CabinetVanity Cabinet
StyleTransitionalTransitionalTraditionalTransitional
Assembled Depth (in.)21.65 in21.61 in21.69 in21.50 in
Hardware Finish FamilyNickelNickelNickelChrome
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

207Questions11Answers

How deep is the bottom drawer?

Asked by Sandy October 18, 2020
0
Answers

My P-trap sits 14.5" off of floor. what is the floor height of shelf above lower pull out draw. Y...

Asked by Admiral September 24, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Admiral, Thank you for your question. We can confirm that the height from the floor to the shelf above the low bottom drawer is roughly 13.5 in. H. We hope this information is useful. Best Regards.

I HAD PURCHASED THIS ITEM A WHILE BACK, I LOVE IT AND RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS, HOWEVER THE BOTT...

Asked by CB September 13, 2020
1
Answer

Hello CB, Thank you for the great question. We can confirm that in order to remove the drawer you would first have to fully extend the drawer and identify the black clips (they look like toothpicks) located inside of the glide. Once identified, you will position the right slide spring clip downward (towards the floor) and the left slide spring clip upward (towards the ceiling). Once both spring clips are held in the indicated position, you should be able to pull the drawer straight out. Re-installation is also easy, all you would have to do is slide the drawer right back into the cabinet/glides. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding the process, our best recommendation would be for you to print or save a copy of the step by step guide referenced in the installation guide (under the Info & Guides section) or by visiting the direct link https://images.homedepot-static.com/catalog/pdfImages/bd/bdb2bbfe-100c-42e9-b88b-d7c00088245a.pdf here. We hope this informationw as helpful to you. Best Regards.

Is there enough space behind the drawers for plumbing?

Asked by Antmse September 4, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Antmse, Thank you kindly for your question. We can confirm that the Claxby vanity is not designed to have plumbing come from the back of the drawers. Nevertheless, the distance from the back of the drawers to the back of the unit is roughly 1.89 in. W. We hope this information is useful. Best Regards.

2 questions; What is the measurement of the drawers? And can the bottom drawer be taken out to b...

Asked by epat August 11, 2020
1
Answer

Hello epat, Thank you kindly for your inquiry. The side top drawers are 9.25 in. W x 17.99 in. D x 4.13 in. H and the middle and bottom side drawers are 9.25 in. W x 17.99 in. D x 5.91 in H and the bottom drawers are 21.06 in. W x 17.32 in. D x 4.13 in. H. To remove the drawers, first, you would have to fully extend the drawer as far out as possible and identify the black plastic spring clips (they look like toothpicks) located inside of the glide. Next, at the same time (facing the unit) you will press the right clip downwards and the left clip upwards; this should release the glides and the drawer can slide out with ease. We hope this information is helpful. Best Regards.

I just received my vanity and the drawers dont align properly to close. can they be adjusted? how...

Asked by sam July 25, 2020
1
Answer

"Hello sam, Thank you for your question. Yes! We are very happy to confirm that drawer front adjustment instructions are referenced in your installation guide. If you no longer have your copy, we best suggest printing or saving a copy of the PDF version that has been uploaded to the product page under Info & Guides. If you have any issues or concerns, we best suggest reaching out to our Customer Service team by calling 1-800-235-7747 or by e-mailing customerservice@woodcrafters-tx.com. We hope this information was helpful to you. Best Regards."

What is the dimension for the pull on the drawer (center-to-center of drill holes)? I like the v...

Asked by Kris May 22, 2020
2
Answers

Hello Kris, Thank you for your question. The pull itself is 4.13 in. / 115 mm long and the distance between the drillings for the screws is 3.78 in. / 96 mm inches long. Best Regards.

Is there a toe kick available for this vanity?

Asked by Teruqui May 10, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Teruqui, Thank you for your question. No, a matching toe-kick is not available for purchase or special order for the Claxby collection. Best Regards.

PLEASE HELP! When you installed the 36 in. vanity does the molding need notched our OR can the legs be against molding?

Asked by TNIS April 6, 2020
2
Answers

1st one was broken out bottom 2nd doors mounted wrong heights says you can adjust nope screw were stripped out already broken pieces behind the particle board sides large finished right side drawer had large gaps where you can see drawer glides poor quality control will never buy their product again for the cost not worth it

Is there a Sterling Gray touchup paint kit available? The vanity came with a couple of small scratches.

Asked by Grand March 29, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Grand, Thank you for your question. No, we do not sell or manufacture a touch-up paint for our cabinet finishes. If you are experiencing a concern that is a manufacture defect, we best recommend reaching out to our Customer Service team by calling 1-800-235-7747 so that we may directly review your concerns. Best Regards.

Claxby 48 in. W x 34 in. H x 21 in. D Bath Vanity Cabinet Only in White - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 368 Customer Reviews
  • 3.6 out of 5 stars overall
58% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(146)
4star-icon(77)
3star-icon(36)
2star-icon(34)
1star-icon(75)
Attribute Ratings
Quality
3.3
Value
3.3
Sort By:
Well, after an exhaustive search for a decent vanity around $500, this was not it! It is pretty o...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Well, after an exhaustive search for a decent vanity around $500, this was not it! It is pretty obvious that Home Depot has absolutely NO Quality Control down there in Mexico. It's not even Covid related as this unit was manufactured on September 3rd. There is significant gaps in the trim work on the doors. The paint is almost a chalky white. The drawer slides are so off that once you open draw, it will not close(see photo). The swing door is mis-aligned that it is rubbing on slider below to the point that it scratched and removed paint. I know you can adjust the hinges, but the damage has already been done. A little foam paper would have avoided that, again, Quality Control. The top right side panel is higher than the corner post (photo). Any countertop placed will result in a gap between post and countertop. This unit is going back to store. No amount of fixing will make it worth $500.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamOctober 19, 2020
Hello Jadmiral, Thank you for your review of the Claxby 36in. W Vanity in White. We are very sorry to see and learn about your unfavorable experience with the quality of the unit and thus understand your decision to return the vanity. If you took pictures of the vanity prior to your return, and are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
As Beautiful and Functional as it Looks
This vanity is beautiful and was a great purchase for me. After weeks of looking at different sites for what I wanted, Home Depot was the only one to have this style and price. It is a great value. I am doing a major renovation of two bathrooms and ordered two of them. When they arrived I was not ready for them to be installed so the delivery men put them in my garage. They were packaged so well that I had my installer come by and open the boxes so I could at least look at and inspect them. I ordered them with beautiful vanity tops. My installer is a handyman and put them together in a couple hours. My bathroom was instantly upgraded, especially going from single sinks to double sink vanities. The Chocolate color is great too, not too dark and with warm tones. I love the drawer spaces on the bottom and the depth of the drawers. This was the best decision I made going with these cabinets. They will be enjoyed by me and when I decide to sell in a few years the bathrooms will already be upgraded.
Was this helpful?
0
0
lasted maybe 1 year
This piece was beautiful when we first bought it. However, after about 1 year the drawers started to be uneven & hang crooked & the finish started to peal off. Now, it looks horrible & need to replace the entire unit!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamSeptember 16, 2020
Hello Melussa, Thank you kindly for your review. We are sorry to learn that you have had an unfavorable experience with the overall quality of the 48 in. W Claxby Vanity in Chocolate. Our products are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacturer defects. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com in order to review your concerns. Should you choose to reach out, please reference “Recent Product Review” in the subject line of your e-mail. Nevertheless, please know we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards WoodCrafters
The quality does not match the price
While it is a beautiful piece, if you are not the handy type to fix the assembly problems you are going to be disappointed. Upon inspection none of the drawers line up, one drawer face is assembled incorrectly so it juts out, and one cabinet door hinge was so poorly installed it blew out the mounting hole for the hinge. Note: only the cabinet doors have the slow close (no slam) hinge. The drawers do not have it.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamAugust 28, 2020
Hello FunFitTechGuy, Thank you kindly for your review of the Claxby 60 in. W Vanity Cabinet in White. Although we do not assign the retail costs to our products, we are very sorry to learn that you are experiencing concerns with the drawers and overall quality of the unit. If you feel like what you are experiencing was due to a manufacturer defect, and have not yet received assistance, if you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn from, and review, your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
the cabinet was not properly adjusted yet despite trying to...
the cabinet was not properly adjusted yet despite trying to fix it the doors do not close properly and one of the doors collides with the bottom of the cabinet
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamJune 4, 2020
Hello Alicia,
Thank you kindly for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with the 36 in. Claxby vanity in Sterling Gray. Our cabinets and vanity tops are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacture defects. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com in order to review your concerns. Should you choose to reach out, please reference “Recent Product Review” in the subject line of your letter. Please know we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
This vanity came preassembled. It is perfect for our bathroom remodel. We did have to wait three ...
This vanity came preassembled. It is perfect for our bathroom remodel. We did have to wait three weeks for it to be delivered. Not sure if that is normal or if it was due to covid-19, but we are very happy with with it.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Beautiful piece, finally was able to install this in our new bathroom. I enjoying having all func...
Beautiful piece, finally was able to install this in our new bathroom. I enjoying having all functioning drawers. Still need to put all our stuff in it, since the bathroom isn’t isn’t quite finished yet.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Seemed like a great cabinet when it arrived. Heavy duty. Drawers worked well. When I started l...
Quality :
2
Value :
3
Seemed like a great cabinet when it arrived. Heavy duty. Drawers worked well. When I started looking closer and installing it then there were issues. Was removing a door to move and install and one of the door hinges broke off. The hinges were not installed well at all. Small screws and not the best workmanship. Worked around it and installed. The product was supposed to come with the drawer pulls and knobs and it didn't. I have gone through all the packing material several times and nothing. So will need to go buy others.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamJanuary 21, 2020
Hello Concernedbuyer,
Thank you kindly for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with the missing materials for your Claxby vanity. Although damage is not covered by the Limited Lifetime Warranty, we can assure you that our products are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacture defects and missing pieces. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com in order to review your concerns for missing hardware. Should you choose to reach out, please reference “Recent Product Review” in the subject line of your letter. Nevertheless, please know we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
This is a piece of junk. Whomever put this together thought that it was OK if the cabinet doors d...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
This is a piece of junk. Whomever put this together thought that it was OK if the cabinet doors don't line up. It's not even close, the door on the right side is 1/4 inch lower than the door on the right. It's so bad that it actually scrapes the framing along the bottom, scratching the wood. Garbage.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamSeptember 9, 2019
Hello Nickname,
Thank you for your review of the 60 in. Claxby vanity in Chocolate. We are very sorry to learn that you have had an unfavorable experience with the alignment of the doors. Our cabinets and vanity tops are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Please rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty. If you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn from, and review, your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, we would like you to know that we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
Beautiful vanity!! Solid construction. Lots of drawer space. We absolutely love how our new bathr...
Beautiful vanity!! Solid construction. Lots of drawer space. We absolutely love how our new bathroom turned out!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers