Internet #305166308

Model # 54629

0718212546291

Home Decorators Collection

Mercer 56 in. Integrated LED Indoor Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote Control

  • Includes 4-medium maple blades
  • Oil rubbed bronze finish matches nearly any décor
  • Designed for large rooms up to 20 ft. x 20 ft.
$ 189 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Includes 4-medium maple blades
  • Oil rubbed bronze finish matches nearly any décor
  • Designed for large rooms up to 20 ft. x 20 ft.
The perfect contemporary addition for your home décor, this Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan from Home Decorators Collection is made for large rooms. Each fan features a 3 speed control that helps air move efficiently with wobble free operation. This fixture offers an integrated light covered by an etched opal glass and includes a 14-Watt LED module. Compatible with Google Home and Amazon Echo for hands free control.
  • 4-medium maple blades with 14 blade pitch for greater air movement
  • Oil rubbed bronze finish complements a variety of decor styles
  • 172 mm x 20 mm motor offers superior air movement, 6088 CFM airflow
  • Ideal for large rooms up to 20 ft. x 20 ft. with blade sweep of 56 in
  • Threaded 6 in. down rod and coupler for safety and stability
  • Tri-mount installation
  • Quiet motor technology plus produces more airflow with less noise
  • Slide on bracket makes installing a breeze
  • Includes down rod and remote control
  • Controls your fan via a bond smartphone app
  • Light and speed control
  • Bond smart remote makes your ceiling fan smart with no rewiring
  • WWB: works with bond seamless one-click integration
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Includes 4-medium maple blades
  • Oil rubbed bronze finish matches nearly any décor
  • Designed for large rooms up to 20 ft. x 20 ft.
Model #: 54629
Internet #: 305166308

The perfect contemporary addition for your home décor, this Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan from Home Decorators Collection is made for large rooms. Each fan features a 3 speed control that helps air move efficiently with wobble free operation. This fixture offers an integrated light covered by an etched opal glass and includes a 14-Watt LED module. Compatible with Google Home and Amazon Echo for hands free control.

  • 4-medium maple blades with 14 blade pitch for greater air movement
  • Oil rubbed bronze finish complements a variety of decor styles
  • 172 mm x 20 mm motor offers superior air movement, 6088 CFM airflow
  • Ideal for large rooms up to 20 ft. x 20 ft. with blade sweep of 56 in
  • Threaded 6 in. down rod and coupler for safety and stability
  • Tri-mount installation
  • Quiet motor technology plus produces more airflow with less noise
  • Slide on bracket makes installing a breeze
  • Includes down rod and remote control
  • Controls your fan via a bond smartphone app
  • Light and speed control
  • Bond smart remote makes your ceiling fan smart with no rewiring
  • WWB: works with bond seamless one-click integration
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Includes 4-medium maple blades
  • Oil rubbed bronze finish matches nearly any décor
  • Designed for large rooms up to 20 ft. x 20 ft.
The perfect contemporary addition for your home décor, this Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan from Home Decorators Collection is made for large rooms. Each fan features a 3 speed control that helps air move efficiently with wobble free operation. This fixture offers an integrated light covered by an etched opal glass and includes a 14-Watt LED module. Compatible with Google Home and Amazon Echo for hands free control.
  • 4-medium maple blades with 14 blade pitch for greater air movement
  • Oil rubbed bronze finish complements a variety of decor styles
  • 172 mm x 20 mm motor offers superior air movement, 6088 CFM airflow
  • Ideal for large rooms up to 20 ft. x 20 ft. with blade sweep of 56 in
  • Threaded 6 in. down rod and coupler for safety and stability
  • Tri-mount installation
  • Quiet motor technology plus produces more airflow with less noise
  • Slide on bracket makes installing a breeze
  • Includes down rod and remote control
  • Controls your fan via a bond smartphone app
  • Light and speed control
  • Bond smart remote makes your ceiling fan smart with no rewiring
  • WWB: works with bond seamless one-click integration
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Includes 4-medium maple blades
  • Oil rubbed bronze finish matches nearly any décor
  • Designed for large rooms up to 20 ft. x 20 ft.
Model #: 54629
Internet #: 305166308

The perfect contemporary addition for your home décor, this Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan from Home Decorators Collection is made for large rooms. Each fan features a 3 speed control that helps air move efficiently with wobble free operation. This fixture offers an integrated light covered by an etched opal glass and includes a 14-Watt LED module. Compatible with Google Home and Amazon Echo for hands free control.

  • 4-medium maple blades with 14 blade pitch for greater air movement
  • Oil rubbed bronze finish complements a variety of decor styles
  • 172 mm x 20 mm motor offers superior air movement, 6088 CFM airflow
  • Ideal for large rooms up to 20 ft. x 20 ft. with blade sweep of 56 in
  • Threaded 6 in. down rod and coupler for safety and stability
  • Tri-mount installation
  • Quiet motor technology plus produces more airflow with less noise
  • Slide on bracket makes installing a breeze
  • Includes down rod and remote control
  • Controls your fan via a bond smartphone app
  • Light and speed control
  • Bond smart remote makes your ceiling fan smart with no rewiring
  • WWB: works with bond seamless one-click integration
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Home Decorators Collection Home Decorators Collection Home Decorators Collection Home Decorators Collection
Name Mercer 52 in. LED Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote Control Mercer 56 in. Integrated LED Indoor Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote Control Mercer 56 in. Integrated LED Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote Control Mercer 56 in. Integrated LED Indoor White Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote Control
Price
$149.00
$189.00
$189.00
$189.00
Ratings (929) (53) (53) (53)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
56.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
16.77 in
Assembled Width (in.)
56.00 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
56
Downrod Length (in.)
6
Fan Blade Length (In.)
24.7
Fan Blade Span (in.)
56
Fan Blade Width (In.)
5.7

Details

Airflow (CFM)
6088
Blade Color
Maple
Blade Color Family
Light Brown
Ceiling Fan Size
Medium
Color Family
Bronze
Color Temperature
Soft White
Compatible Bulb Type
Integrated LED
Control Type Included
Remote Control Included
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry Rated
Fan Blade Material
Plywood
Features
Light Kit Compatible,Quick Install,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
Bronze
Fixture Color/Finish
Oil Rubbed Bronze
Glass Style
Etched
Housing Color Family
Bronze
Included
Hardware Included,Includes Light Kit
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Light Type
Integrated
Motor Speed (RPM)
140
Mounting Type
Angled Mount,Downrod Mount,Flush Mount
Number of Blades
4 Blades
Number of Lights
1 Light
Number of Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
20.64lb
Recommended Room Size
Large Room
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Motor Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
56.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
16.77 in
Assembled Width (in.)
56.00 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
56
Downrod Length (in.)
6
Fan Blade Length (In.)
24.7
Fan Blade Span (in.)
56
Fan Blade Width (In.)
5.7

Details

Airflow (CFM)
6088
Blade Color
Maple
Blade Color Family
Light Brown
Ceiling Fan Size
Medium
Color Family
Bronze
Color Temperature
Soft White
Compatible Bulb Type
Integrated LED
Control Type Included
Remote Control Included
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry Rated
Fan Blade Material
Plywood
Features
Light Kit Compatible,Quick Install,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
Bronze
Fixture Color/Finish
Oil Rubbed Bronze
Glass Style
Etched
Housing Color Family
Bronze
Included
Hardware Included,Includes Light Kit
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Light Type
Integrated
Motor Speed (RPM)
140
Mounting Type
Angled Mount,Downrod Mount,Flush Mount
Number of Blades
4 Blades
Number of Lights
1 Light
Number of Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
20.64lb
Recommended Room Size
Large Room
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Motor Warranty

Questions & Answers

Can you use the lights without turning on the fans and vise versa?

Asked by: Lila
Yes I do that all the time.
Answered by: Renee
Date published: 2019-06-06

Can this ceiling fan be installed with extended downrod (e.g 24 inch downrod)?

Can this ceiling fan be installed with extended downrod (e.g 24 inch downrod)?
Asked by: Jian
Hello, Yes you can add up to a 48" DR before more wire is needed for anything longer then a 48" DR. THX
Answered by: Product Expert
Date published: 2019-03-05

Is there a wireless wall switch for this fan? And an it be flush mounted also?

Is there a wireless wall switch for this fan? And an it be flush mounted also?
Asked by: Heath
It can be flush mounted. I think 8 foot ceilings preclude the down rod. I did not use the rod in my installation. The remote can be a wireless switch. It just has to be within reach. I know of no wireless switch to install in a wall. The fan has to have power. In existing set ups with the proper ceiling box to hang the fan from, and without wall switches, the remote is going to be "the wireless switch". I hope this helps.
Answered by: Damian
Date published: 2019-03-05

One remote works all the fans

I purchased 2 of these fans for 2 separate rooms but the remotes work for both fans. So I can only have one fan on at the same time. Is this an installation issue and can I possibly use a universal remote for one of the fans to remedy the situation?
Asked by: Luis
I keep one remote in one room and one in the other. I have never tried using one remote. I think the base can be attached to the wall if you like so you will not misplace it.
Answered by: Renee
Date published: 2019-06-07
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_305166308, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Mercer 56 in. Integrated LED Indoor Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote Control is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking fan. Pretty easy to install with simple tools. I bought a white one plus oil rub... Great looking fan. Pretty easy to install with simple tools. I bought a white one plus oil rubbed bronze for a different room. The ORB has a lot more brown than typical fixtures (door hardware or faucets). In my opinion, the wood grain on the blades is pretty ugly. I spray painted the blades with Rustoleum Flat Chestnut to have an excellent match to the housing of the fan.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Installation is difficult. There is not enough room for the... Installation is difficult. There is not enough room for the wires and control box, when installing the fan to the ceiling. The fan has no wiggle room, so everything has to be exact, while you're also holding the heavy motor. We returned the fan for a Hunter fan and installation was much easier.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i ordered the Mercer 56 in. brushed nickel ceiling fan with led light kit and remote control to r... i ordered the Mercer 56 in. brushed nickel ceiling fan with led light kit and remote control to replace an older kitchen fan that did not have led lighting or a remote control. the led light is a big improvement and is energy efficient and the remote is a nice feature that controls all the different functions of the fan. it looks great and compliments the stainless appliances, is very stylish with no on or off chains hanging down and the light globe doesn't hang down as far as the old one with regular light bulbs did. the instructions were easy to follow and installation took about 1 and 1/2 hours to remove the old fan and install the new one. the only thing i would improve on would be to make the light brighter for kitchen use, if used in a bedroom it would be fine. i am very satisfied with this product and feel it was a good choice for my needs.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and Functional, easy to install and use. Provides exceptional... Simple and Functional, easy to install and use. Provides exceptional airflow and warm dimmable 3k led illumination for comfort.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These turbo fans are amazing. They provide turbo air &... These turbo fans are amazing. They provide turbo air & the remote is easy to use
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the quality is poor and the speed is very slow... the quality is poor and the speed is very slow not the 6000 CFM advertized
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installed 3 Mercer fans and each one looked good and worked great. Installed 3 Mercer fans and each one looked good and worked great.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, efficient, great lighting love the remote! Quiet, efficient, great lighting love the remote!
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solidly built, quiet and easy to install.... Solidly built, quiet and easy to install.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet & pushes lots of air even in low. ... Quiet & pushes lots of air even in low.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice fan with a very good light system.... nice fan with a very good light system.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall, I like the fan but there are a few things to take notice of. First, the fan’s height dow... Overall, I like the fan but there are a few things to take notice of. First, the fan’s height down with the extension rod is about 16 inches but with the blades, figuring for an 8 foot ceiling, the tip of the blades are too low in my book. The close to the ceiling option is 12 inches from ceiling. If you have 9 or 10 foot ceilings, you have no worries. In my view, the extension rod is nice but not really going to do much except for aesthetics and a bit more airflow. Second, the wiring diagram in the instructions is perfect if you have just one switch. If you have two switches and you want to turn the fan on via either switch and use the remote to slow down or increase the fan speed and/or turn the fan’s light off or on, you are going to have to sketch out your own wiring plan and use it at installation time. The fan’s blades are wood, painted a gray/silver color. They match the brushed chrome body of the fan well enough. The fan is quiet and it does move air. Third, the fan is heavier than you would think-20 lbs. Be sure you have the right ceiling box rated to hold it. The installation is about 2 hours with one person or about 1 hour with two if you have hung fans before. If you go with the close to the ceiling installation, two people will make it oh so much easier to install. The instructions suggest a step ladder but I found I needed a 6 foot ladder. There is ample wire length-so much so you will have to figure your needs in length and trim the wires. Fourth, the light is LED and so many have said the light is not bright; it is something like 800 lumens or a 60 watt incandescent bulb. It has a white light in my view; some say it is a softer light. The 14-watt LED lights are not changeable meaning the manufacturer will have to provide a new light kit if necessary if and when the lights do not work. The use of the lights is not included in the fan’s energy rating because the lights will use next to no electricity. The remote turns the fan off, on (any of three speeds), and turns the fan light on, off, or changes the light’s intensity. The last light setting is remembered if you have powered the fan off then restart it another day. The light seems bright enough to me to see the room but not to read by. The fan looks nice, is powerful, quiet. Fans go out of style in terms of looks so this fan definitely looks modern and contemporary. Based on the energy guide, if I run the fan 6.4 hours a day it will cost me $21 for the year. Of course, I won’t run it six hours a day all the time but during peak air conditioning months, the fan is going to be a big help. Right now, it is a big help circulating hot air from the wood stove. The fan and the stove are in separate but adjoining rooms but the fan does move air, especially on the middle and high settings. On low, it is most pleasant and just a whisper of air is produced. It is nice to know I can leave it running and not break the bank. The ratings show me it uses just a bit less energy than my 18 year old fan but it does have more rpms and it does move more CFM (in my case about 20% more CFM than the fan it replaced) most likely due to the design of the fan blades. There is a black toggle switch on the top of the fan to change the direction of rotation; you will have to change rotation 2x a year-one direction for cooling season and the other for heating season. The fan did come with many stickers on the upper casing, 6 to be exact. I pulled them off the top of the fan body and put them on cardboard for a picture to email to myself for any future reference. I would see the stickers so I removed them. The fan looks nice; it does make a subtle statement in the room it is installed. It is quiet, a big thing for me. The summary: there is no wobble, no out of balance noise, it looks nice, it moves air, and the price is right. It has the look I wanted. It is a refreshing change to the room. However, be thoughtful about your wiring needs before you start installing if you have more than one switch controlling your current installation. Be sure you have an A23 battery around to swap out the remote’s battery when the time comes. If you have never installed a fan, or even if you have, consider procuring professional services to get the fan hung. It is easy enough to install but if you do not install fans every other day, it will take a while to read instructions, set up, install, text, and clean up. Every fan installation is the same yet different. Planning the installation is key with any fan. I recommend the fan.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean, contemporary design looks fantastic and moves a ton of air without any motor noise what so... Clean, contemporary design looks fantastic and moves a ton of air without any motor noise what so ever. This fan looks fantastic, and a major selling point for me is the option to mount it close to the ceiling without a down rod. It hangs down 11 inches from the ceiling, so a fantastic choice for flat ceilings. The remote works great with an instant response; there’s no waiting for the fan motor to decide to start up. It starts right away, and the pitch of the blades pushes the air in a very pleasing way, cooling instantly. The motor reverse switch is on top of the fan, great for our family with young kids who always want to push buttons and switch switches—I don’t want them to change the direction, so it is out of the way. The body and blades, both top and bottom, are a clean, cool white. The remote and the controller box use dip switches, making it extra simple to change the remote so it does not control other fans. I prefer dip switches over push-button remote programming because it’s simple and mechanical. One installation note: tighten the screws that would hold the down rod secure even if you’re not using a down rod, otherwise, they interfere with the mounting bracket, which is a good safety feature for those using a down rod to make sure they’re tightened down. Otherwise the fan installs and goes together without issue. This fan looks fantastic! The clean lines and integrated LED are perfect.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the Mercer 56" integrated LED indoor white ceiling fan is a very nice unit. this is an all in on... the Mercer 56" integrated LED indoor white ceiling fan is a very nice unit. this is an all in one package. it can be installed in several different formats. installation was very straight forward. in my case i used the flush mount style mounting. wiring in the remote & hooking up the LED light is very easy. all that you need comes in the box. the fan wiring is extended length in case you need to use an extension to drop it down further. the only criticism i have is that i want/need the 14w led to be brighter.. looks much brighter in the picture i am posting than it really looks. it is dimmable & i have made sure it is at full brightness. as far as the Fan goes when on high it runs very fast & smooth.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very stylish and modern looking 56" ceiling fan that is well engineered and has a very ... This is a very stylish and modern looking 56" ceiling fan that is well engineered and has a very unique and attractive fan blade attachment. It has a 14 watt LED light that is a 100 watt equivalent and is said to last 40 years. The fan came well packed and with good illustrated instructions and has a remote control for the fan's 3 speeds and light. The fan is made in China for the Home Depot. It is supposed to be very economical to operate and states that using the fan 6.4 hours a day should cost about $14 a year depending on electricity costs in your area. The fan will move 6,088 cubic feet of air per minute at high speed, 4,430 at medium speed, and 3,104 at low speed. We are very happy with the modern design and engineering evident in this ceiling fan and think it is a focal point of our sun room. We would recommend this modern rendition of a ceiling fan.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Mercer model ceiling fan is really excellent and fits my master bedroom perfectly. I like the... The Mercer model ceiling fan is really excellent and fits my master bedroom perfectly. I like the bronze finish on the motor and the elegant brown wood stained fan blades. This fan is relatively easy to assemble and mount, the directions are very clear, and a single person will have no problem mounting the base unit on the hanger bracket. I actually had a harder time taking the old ceiling fan down than installing the new one. The wiring plan is pretty straight forward as well, even though it seems like there are a lot to connect. After mounting the individual blades last, it is a pleasure to turn it on and seeing everything working as it should. The remote is nice as you can control the unit from your bed, and not have to get up and walk to the wall switch to turn the fan or light on/off. Definitely worth the time to trade out your old ceiling fan for the new technology. And the motor is whisper quiet when running.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice unit. The motor makes very little noise, for me I couldn't hear it at all. The balance on t... Nice unit. The motor makes very little noise, for me I couldn't hear it at all. The balance on the blades out of the box was perfect. Absolutely no wobble in the fan at high speed, at least this one. I installed this unit on a drop rod not as a ceiling flush mount. The remote control feature works like a charm but be aware there are no pull strings on this unit so keep a spare battery handy, it uses one of those tiny 12 volt jobs. The LED fixture is plenty bright. Only things I wished it had was pulls for the fan and light, and a dimmer on the light. Fit and finish was good except for a few minor blemishes in the blades one painted over chip and drips in the finish. It was easily disguised by flipping the blades over and did not effect the operation of the unit.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great ceiling fan. VERY easy install. In fact, this was one of the fastest installs o... This is a great ceiling fan. VERY easy install. In fact, this was one of the fastest installs of a ceiling fan, I've ever done. This ceiling fan can be mounted 1 of 3 standard ways. Close (flush), short down rod or longer/at an angle (for sloped ceilings). The blade finish is great and doesn't look cheap or fake and the metal housing finish is true and consistent. The important part, though: it works well, moves air phenomenally and is quiet, to boot. The LED light is bright, a good color temperature and is also dimmable via the remote control. The instructions say that this is compatible with Google Home and Alexa though I did not use those features. A good fan at a good price.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Mercer 56 inch fan with integrated LED in Brushed nickel and remote control is a great fan. ... The Mercer 56 inch fan with integrated LED in Brushed nickel and remote control is a great fan. The installation manual and steps were easy to follow. There were two options for installation close-to-ceiling (option I chose) or with a 6 inch down rod which is considered standard installation. An 8 foot ladder was necessary to support the motor as I connected the wires. The directions mention to hang the motor on a hook on the installation bracket as you can see in my pictures. The fan connects to the remote control receiver and the receiver connects to the house wiring. The fan blades are wood. The LED is bright and dimmable.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS FAN ARRIVED WITH ALL THE PARTS TO DO WHAT EVER TYPE OF INSTALLATION YOU MIGHT NEED TO DO. TH... THIS FAN ARRIVED WITH ALL THE PARTS TO DO WHAT EVER TYPE OF INSTALLATION YOU MIGHT NEED TO DO. THE INSTRUCTIONS ARE ARE LOGICAL AND SIMPLE TO FOLLOW SO SOMEONE WITH BASIC KNOWLEDGE CAN DO THIS INSTALLATION. WHEN WIRING YOU NEED TO WATCH HOW YOU PLACE THE CONNECTIONS BECAUSE THE RECEIVER FOR THE REMOTE AND INTEGRATED PART HAS A VERY TIGHT FIT IN THE MOUNTING BRACKET ON THE CEILING. I DID A STANDARD DOWN ROD IT WOULD HAVE BEEN HARDER USING THE SHORTER APPLICATION. THIS IS A VERY WELL MADE FAN /LIGHT VERY MODERN LOOKING. I WOULD HAVE TO SAY ITS ON THE SAME QUALITY LEVEL AS THE REST OF YOUR PREMIUM QUALITY FANS. THE ANGLED 4 BLADES MOVE A LOT OF AIR MORE SO THAN THE 5 BLADE FAN THIS REPLACED. I WOULD RECOMMEND HAVING SOME LARGER WIRE NUTS IN CASE YOU HAVE MULTIPLE CONNECTIONS WITH LARGER WIRING. I LIKE THIS FAN VERY EASY TO USE
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not the easiest, but also not the hardest ceiling fan I've installed. The hardest part was gettin... Not the easiest, but also not the hardest ceiling fan I've installed. The hardest part was getting the wires lined up to put the remote antenna box in. Other than that it went together pretty smoothly. Overall the fan has a simplistic look, nothing real fancy about it. As far as performance it's top notch The fan is quiet even on the highest fan speed, I think the remote makes more noise than the fan does when you use it. The fan moves the air real good on all speeds. So overall not the fanciest fan but it makes up for it in the performance.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this mercer 56 inch led ceiling fan has a light kit with a remote. It has a 14 watt led light wit... this mercer 56 inch led ceiling fan has a light kit with a remote. It has a 14 watt led light with the globe etched in opal glass. it can be used with Google,amazon echo. I am amazed with the style,quiet,and wobble free.I only took one picture of the light on low because the medium and high was to brite this fan is awesome.the style really stands out.great buy.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The fan is AMAZING! We have an open concept... The fan is AMAZING! We have an open concept dining and living area and it moves the air in both areas! The negative is the light. It’s really dim. We turned it up as high as it would go and still not enough to even light the table appropriately for my kids to do their home work.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fan looks nice! I hired an electrician to put it... Fan looks nice! I hired an electrician to put it up but we didn’t realize we need to reset the code so the fan will not be disturbed by the same frequency as other smart phone user. Now, my fan sometimes will not respond to the remote and it’ll also turned on and off by itself.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a really nice fan. It's a state of art, all electronically controlled and stylish fan. Th... This is a really nice fan. It's a state of art, all electronically controlled and stylish fan. The all-chrome finish is very attractive with the blades painted a quality silver. I pre-installed all the wiring, light bar and blades on my workbench. Then hung the pivot hanger at the receptive. Once done it took a very short time wiring everything up. I have hung several fans in my life. This one was the easiest I have ever hung. In previous ones, the light globes, bulbs and blades gave me the most trouble. It was hard working with all the tiny screws securing the glass globes, bulb sockets deep down into the globes and the hard to reach closest screw to the motor of the three fan blade screw's. On this fan by HOME DECORATORS COLLECTION, the blades easily mount within the housing, the light assembly mounted in the center of the housing. It uses a small plug to connect all the electronics. There is a remote control for all operations. So, if you are a DIY person, this will be the easiest job you'll tackle. I really like the stylish design, the speeds and air it pushes, and the ease of installation on this fan. Go get one of these fans. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We really like the look of the fans. It performs... We really like the look of the fans. It performs well. Our only complaint is that it does circulate as much air as our old fan did.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This fan was easy to install, the draw back is... This fan was easy to install, the draw back is it doesn’t circulate as much air.
Date published: 2019-05-14
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_, sid_305166308, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT