#1 Home Improvement Retailer

15,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with Dehumidifier in White

  • 15,000 BTU portable air conditioner cools rooms up to 775 sq. ft
  • Quiet operation (up to 55 dbA)
  • R32 environmentally-friendly refrigerant
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Stay cool and dry with the high capacity 15,000BTU HJ5CESWK0 Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner. This 3-in-1 unit helps you cover all the bases with AC cooling, a multi-speed fan, and a dehumidifier for indoor spaces up to 775 sq. ft. Designed for portability, this unit will save you money on energy costs by cooling only the rooms you are using instead of the whole house. This compact unit is one of the quietest air conditioners in its class and comes with smooth-gliding wheels that make sliding it from room-to-room a breeze. It also comes fully packed with an adjustable window kit and dehumidifier drain tube, for easy installation.

Highlights

  • [SAVE ENERGY, SAVE MONEY] Perfect for targeted spot cooling in rooms up to 775 sq. ft. -save huge on electricity bills cooling only the room you need versus whole-house central AC.
  • [QUICK INSTALLATION] Fully Packed Window Kit with adjustable window bracket and Dehumidifier Drain Tube included!
  • [ADVANCED SAFETY FEATURES] Thermal overload protection for added safety & peace of mind. Dual Dust Filtration extends product life and performance by keeping internal system clean. ETL certified to meet applicable & strict U. S. safety standards. ISTA-6 certified packaging for advanced product protection during delivery. One Year Wty with Local U. S. Support Team ready to help.
  • [EASY MAINTENANCE] Filter Clean Alert & Washable Filter designed to protect from dust & hair to extend product life & performance. Filter cleans easily under a faucet for easy maintenance.
  • [DESIGNED FOR COMFORT] Enjoy simple digital control with 3 fan speeds, Sleep & Auto Wind Modes, 24 hour energy saving timer & remote control included.
  • Gently circulates air even when air conditioner cooling is not needed
  • Removes excess moisture from air
  • Dehumidification capacity up to 100-pints per 24-hours
  • Connect to the included drain tube to continuously drain water in Dehumidifying mode
  • Easy-to-install window venting kit included with adjustable window bracket
  • Smooth gliding castor wheels easily roll unit from room to room
  • Multiple fan speeds: high, medium, low
  • 290 CFM powerful air flow
  • Dual washable filters - helps catch dust particles in the air
  • Digital LED display with feather touch controls
  • Full function remote control with LCD display
  • Programmable timer
  • Quick and easy Installation - all parts included
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 316403518

Model # HJ5CESWK0

Specifications

Dimensions: H 30.7 in, W 15.4 in, D 18.9 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

18.9 in

Product Height (in.)

30.7 in

Product Width (in.)

15.4 in

Details

Air Conditioner Features

Timer

Air Conditioner Product Type

Portable Unit

Air direction/circulation

2-way

Amperage (amps)

0

Appliance Category

A/Cs and Fans

BTU Cooling Rating (ASHRAE)

15000 BTU

BTU Cooling Rating (DOE SACC)

10000 BTU

Color Family

White

Combined Energy Efficiency Ratio (CEER)

0

Commercial/Residential

Residential

Control Type

Fan Control, Remote Control

Controls

Digital

Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.)

750

Cord Length (ft.)

6 ft

Decibel (Sound) Rating

55 dBA

Decibel Rating

55 dBA

Dehumidifier Included

With Dehumidifier

Energy Efficiency Ratio (EER)

0

Filter Type

Washable

Heater Included

Without Heater

Included

Window Venting Kit Included

Moisture removal capacity (pints/day)

100

Number of cool settings

3

Number of Fan Speeds

3 Speeds

Product Weight (lb.)

72.5 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Vent Hose Exhaust Configuration

Single Hose

Voltage (volts)

115

Wattage (watts)

0

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

No Certifications or Listings

Manufacturer Warranty

1-year limited

Questions & Answers

26Questions
caret
Q:what is the measurement of opening of the hose , some are 5 some are 5.1 or 5.9
by|Jul 4, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, thank you for your inquiry. The hose diameter is 5.9'' (15cm).

by|Jul 13, 2023
    caret
    Q:i have some mildew and musty smell, ive never had the tank indicator go on so ive never drained it.. do you need to drain it even if the light doesn?t go on? why did i get mildew?
    by|Sep 4, 2022
    0 Answer
    Answer This Question
    caret
    Q:where are they made
    by|Aug 12, 2022
    0 Answer
    Answer This Question
    caret
    Q:Does this AC unit come with a sliding door kit that extend to 82? long? Thanks
    by|Jul 23, 2022
    0 Answer
    Answer This Question
    Showing 1-4 of 26

    Customer Reviews

    2.8 out of 5

    • 2.8 out of 170 reviews
    • 31% recommend this product
    Filter by:
    Showing 1-10 of 170 reviews
    Na
    This air conditioner works great I put it in my sunroom
    by
    Response from JMATEKSep 1, 2022
    Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort.com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    My main reason for getting this unit is to have a back up AC system that will operate with my por...
    My main reason for getting this unit is to have a back up AC system that will operate with my portable generator during power outages associated with hurricane season. Well, I had not actually tried it out since I just received it. We had a power outage early this morning. The unit went together fairly easy and operated powered by my generator. The window kit could be designed better, I ended up using duct tape to hold it in place. The unit did a good job cooling down the area I set it up in. It was fairly quiet at all fan speeds and it even has a feature to automaticaly oscillate the louvers . It does produce a lot of water you definitely want to use the provided drain hose and a bucket to catch it. You can operate it with the remote control or the controls built in to the unit. It has many features, it can be used as a dehumidifier, a heater or just as a fan to circulate air. It also has a timer that can be used when using it as a air conditioner. It does have wheels which worked ok on a hard surface but not well on a low pile carpet . Overall this is a pretty good unit but it could use a few improvements.
    by
    Response from JMATEKAug 11, 2021
    Thank you for your review and feedback. We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your thoughts about the window bracket installation are important to us as we continue to develop and enhance our units. These units work on self evaporation and do not need to be drained unless operating in very humid conditions. Our customer support team will be able to look into all your concerns and troubleshoot for you. Please feel free to write to us at usinfo@jmatek.com, or call us at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THD0725. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort.com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
    • Recommended
    Well the Honeywell portable air conditioner is heavy 75 to 80 pounds, good thing you cut the pack...
    Well the Honeywell portable air conditioner is heavy 75 to 80 pounds, good thing you cut the packaging straps off and pull the box off as the bottom isn't part of the box. The instructions are both on the box and in the manual. It's fairly easy when you Read the manual.  The hardest part of setting it up is getting the hose in the connector. Pay attention to the drawings they help you find which connector goes where. Read the warning stickers on top of the unit. It cools really well. I'm testing it in the garage as it came before I had a place in the house to set it up. It's noisy for a small unit. It draws the power so make sure you don't plug it into an outlet that is near the limit of items already. Like my garage is. It tripped the circuit 2 times now  I have it on low fan speed it seems to work now. There no issue with the air conditioning unit. I'm just using power in my house. I had an electrician say I need a bigger box. The Honeywell ac is cooling when it can stay on. You think the exhaust will stay in the garage and cause the ac to work harder? It would have except my attic door is in the garage so it's open for the heat to go out the roof vents. The unit is only ac. And has backlighted control board, that is very easy touch buttons, you almost don't feel it when you touch the button. As I said above, read the warning stickers the vent automatically opens when turned on, so don't force it open.  I seen some other reviews where they were concerned about the exhaust tube length,  I noticed that the exhaust is blown out of the tube with enough strength that it blows the cobwebs in my garage 12 feet away from the end of the tube. So make sure it's securely connected to the window board. The 2 car garage with plenty of vent for the exhaust, is too much for the unit. there are windows in the top of the garage door and it's an insulated door. But the outside temperature is 95°F the door faces due west. The sunlight gets through the trees and in the windows.  So the unit might have better luck cooling it off at night.  And then just keeping it cool would be easier. Not for a west facing 2 car garage, in the house it will work fine.  The drain hose is high enough to go over most bathtubs, well not the old claw foot tubs. You would want it in a bathroom since it's noisy the air will move out into the house or bedroom, there is a night mode that is to be quieter. If you have to put it in the middle of the room you should buy a longer drain hose, and exhaust hose, take them to the store so you get the correct diameter. The length of drain hose should be what is needed for reaching the shower floor drain as long as it's the same diameter of the supplied hose, it should not matter if it's 50 feet or 15 feet. The exhaust hose should not be longer than 20 feet when stretched out. In the picture of the back of unit you can see the exhaust hose connector that goes on unit it has the 2 arrows on it.
    by
    Response from JMATEKAug 12, 2021
    Thank you for your detailed review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Like any other electrical device, this unit will create some sounds when operating due to the powerful compressor working to cool the space you need it to. During the first few minutes of use, the unit will sound louder due to the compressor starting up, but will get steady after that. Our portable air conditoners make use of dual motor technology, making them quieter than most others in the market. Please feel free to reach out to us at usinfo@jmatek.com for any roduct related concerns or additional information, and our customer support team will be able to assist you. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort.com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    leaked all over my floor within an hour of use. checked set up and it was set up properly. will ...
    leaked all over my floor within an hour of use. checked set up and it was set up properly. will be returning ASAP. I can't recommend this product at all!
    by
    Response from JMATEKAug 5, 2021
    We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of this portable air conditioner. Our units should not be leaking. Honeywell portable air conditioners work on self evaporation and do not need to be drained unless operating in very humid conditions. Sometimes, these get damaged during transit, and that might explain why the unit leaked water. These AC's are covered by a 1- year limited warranty, which means you could be eligible for a replacement/warranty exchange if the unit is found to be manufactured defective and was purchased new. Please feel free to write to us at usinfo@jmatek.com or call us at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), with the reference code number THA0705. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
      3 found this review helpful
      Stopped working. Won't cool.
      Not worth the money. It worked fine for the about a year then stopped blowing cold air entirely. And of course it broke a month after the warranty expired. I can hear the refrigeratant running through the coils but no matter how long it runs, it just blows room temperature air.
      by
      Response from JMATEKAug 23, 2023
      We are sorry to hear this ! Our portable air conditioners work best in enclosed, well insulated spaces. Room environment conditions such as ceiling height, sunlight, number of windows/ doors and level of insulation can affect cooling efficiency and there are ways to increase the capacity of these units. There could be other reasons for the unit to not cool- temperature setting could be too high, the dust filter could be dirty, or the air outlet could be blocked. Our customer support team will be able to look into all your concerns and troubleshoot for you. Please call us at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THA0823. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
        Unable to connect the exhaust hose to the back of the unit. The fitting will not connect securely. Second unit this has happened with. In addition, the first unit shipped was used and that not agreed to nor indicated by the company.
        by
        Response from JMATEKAug 17, 2023
        We are sorry for the inconveience caused to you because of this portable air conditioner. Our customer support team will be able to look into any of the installation related concerns and troubleshoot for you.
        The units shipped to you are new and unused, unless specified. Please do get in touch with our customer support team 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THA0817. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
        • Verified Purchase
        Doesn't get Cold
        I got this and tested it out and it's supposed to get down to 61. Doesn't feel anywhere close to this temperature and worthless
        by
        Response from JMATEKJun 22, 2023
        HI Timothy, We're sorry to hear this. Please note that the ambient conditions of your room may affect the cooling efficiency for example, extra sunlight, more electronics in a room or poor insulation of windows can contribute more heat that may require a higher BTU air conditioner to cool down. If the unit is not reaching 61 degrees even in a well insulated room, you can contact our Customer support team to see if the unit might warrant a replacement under warranty. Please reach out to us by phone/email at 1-800-474-2147/ usinfo @jmatek. com between 9am and 4pm EST Monday through Friday. JMATEK
          • Verified Purchase
          It cools fairly well but my room size is only...
          It cools fairly well but my room size is only 1/3 of the advertised capability so it should be bringing temperature down faster. Like all in-room units it's noisy so not very usable while sleeping. Could use a control to adjust parameters around temperature setting so it doesn't go on and off so often. Set up was easy if you can lift the weight. All told slightly disappointed but does the job for a reasonable price.
          by
          Response from JMATEKOct 17, 2022
          We are sorry to hear this, John ! Our portable air conditioners work best in enclosed, well insulated spaces. Room environment conditions such as ceiling height, sunlight, number of windows/ doors and level of insulation can affect cooling efficiency and there are ways to increase the capacity of these units. There could be other reasons for the unit to not cool- temperature setting could be too high, or the exhaust hose may need re-installation to avoid the heat from coming back into the room.
          Like any other electrical device, this portable air conditioner will create some sound when operating due to the powerful compressor working to cool the space you need it to.
          Please do give us a call at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THC1001. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from JMATEKSep 29, 2022
          Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort.com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
          • Verified Purchase
          Showing 1-10 of 170 reviews