#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Aquifer Under-Sink Double Cartridge Water Filtration System

$182.45
Apply Now
Pay $157.45 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Easy to install under the sink water filtration system
  • Includes cartridge, supply lines, and mounting bracket
  • Reduces chlorine, lead, asbestos, cyst, mercury, pharms and more
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

Filter Type
Fitting Size
Top Contaminants Filtered
Lead
Chlorine
Copper
Number of Filters
Warranty
Twist and Lock Design

About This Product

Enjoy greater peace of mind about the water you drink at home. The Aquifer double-cartridge water filtration system effectively reduces contaminants including lead, mercury, chlorine, and pharmaceuticals in your cold water -- without compromising your faucet's performance. While many other systems use coal-based media filters, the Aquifer filter uses ground-up coconut shells, making it more eco-friendly. Under-sink installation is fast and easy, and the compact Aquifer system fits alongside garbage disposals and household items stored below the sink.

Highlights

  • 2-stage water filtration and absorption system
  • For use with any kitchen, bathroom, or beverage faucet
  • Recommended for use with the wellspring beverage and carafe kitchen faucets
  • Double cartridge system retains your faucet's water flow rate with no performance drop-off
  • Eco-friendly coconut shell based carbon filter
  • Reduces chlorine taste and odor, chloramine, particulate class I, lead, asbestos, cyst, mercury, turbidity and select pharmaceuticals, see performance data sheet for individual contaminants and reduction performance
  • Includes K-77688 aquifer 2-pack replacement cartridge
  • Filter head automatically turns off the water supply when cartridge is removed
  • 1.70 GPM (gallons per minute) maximum flow rate at 60 PSI
  • Postage-paid recycling program for used cartridges to reduce solid waste to landfills
  • High-impact plastic construction
  • Under-sink installation
  • Quarter-turn twist cartridge for easy installation and replacement
  • For cold water use only
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 304046627

Model # K-77686-NA

Specifications

Dimensions: H 12.0625 in, W 7 in, D 3.375 in

Dimensions

Fitting size (in.)

12 in

Product Depth (in.)

3.375 in

Product Height (in.)

12.0625 in

Product Width (in.)

7 in

Details

Application Type

Residential

Bacteria Reduction (%)

99

Chlorine reduction (%)

99

Color/Finish

Not Applicable

Contaminants Filtered

Lead, Chlorine, Bacteria, Copper, Fluoride, Iron

Copper Reduction (%)

99

Ease of Install

Easy Install

Features

Twist and lock design

Filtration Method

Coconut Shell Carbon

Fitting style

Threaded

Fluoride Reduction (%)

96

House Hold Size

3-4 people

Includes

Filter

Iron Reduction (%)

99

Lead reduction (%)

99

Maximum feed water pressure (psi)

60

Maximum feed water temperature (F)

100

Maximum filtered water flow (gallons per min.)

1.7

Minimum feed water pressure (psi)

60

Minimum feed water temperature (F)

0

Number of filters included

2

Number of Stages

2 Stage

Pack Size

2

Product Weight (lb.)

5.410 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Water Treatment Type

Under Sink Water Filter Replacements

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

CSA Certified, NSF Certified

Manufacturer Warranty

One-Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

25Questions
caret
Q:Does it remove fluoride
by|Apr 26, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Jrowen, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am happy to assist with your inquiry. K-77686-NA does not remove fluoride. The following link is to the Performance Data Sheet showing for containment and reduction performance: https://bit.ly/3UGEOPV. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

by|Apr 17, 2024
    2 found this answer helpful
    caret
    Q:Does the filter remove vinyl chloride specifically.
    by|Apr 20, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello William, my name is Kassi with Kohler Co. I'd be glad to answer your question. We have a performance data sheet that shows all the items it reduces. Here is a link: https://bit.ly/40qmkF9 Thank you for choosing Kohler.

    by|Apr 21, 2023
      1 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:Does this filter out haleoacetic acid? Our water supply is out of spec with regards to this
      by|Apr 17, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Larry, this is Sarah with Kohler Customer Service. I am glad to address your question. This acid is not listed on our data sheet. Our apologies. You can find a full list of contaminants and its filtering capacity by viewing the performance data sheet at https://bit.ly/3GPFuNE. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

      by|Apr 17, 2023
        caret
        Q:So the answer is ?no? this filter does not remove bacteria?
        by|Oct 30, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello, thank you for your inquiry. I am glad to address your question. We do not recommend using water that is microbiologically (microorganisms including bacteria, viruses, fungi, etc.) unsafe or of unknown water quality without adequate disinfection before or after the system. This filter does not remove bacteria. There are approximately 90 chemicals which are reduced using this filter. Here is a link to the performance data sheet showing each chemical and each reduction percent: https://www.us.kohler.com/webassets/kpna/catalog/pdf/en/AquifierPDS.pdf. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

        by|Apr 14, 2023
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 25

          Customer Reviews

          4.4 out of 5

          • 4.4 out of 54 reviews
          • 70% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
          Water pipe connection leaks
          After I connected the water pipe for the first time, the water leaked seriously, and the water was still leaking after unplugging the connector part and connecting again. I don’t know why it didn’t work properly. After connecting it three times, it can work normally without water leakage, but I am worried that there will be water leakage in the future.
          by
          Response from Kohler Product ExpertJan 13, 2021
          Hi Gary, thank you for contacting Kohler Co. I'm very sorry to hear your Aquifer water filter was difficult to install. The leaking could have been prompted by a misalignment on the valve head. First, we recommend reinstalling your previous cartridge. Next, rotate the old cartridge as far to the left as possible, until it stops. Once you have done this, you will be aligning the valve head to be prepared for the new cartridge. You can then reinstall the new K-77686-NA Aquifer. Please email us at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com with any question or for additional assistance. We're here to help. -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
            1 found this review helpful
            Nice clean water
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great system for the kitchen. It's pretty compact so doesnt take up a ton of room. We installed it in our kitchen sink. Theres also a garbage disposal and instant hot water but still plenty of room for this. Installation is fairly straightforward but you will have to have basic plumbing knowledge to install this. I like that I can now have clean filtered water from the faucet instead of having to get it from the fridge. The water from this filter tastes really clean with no hint of minerals. I feel better about drinking from the tap knowing that I am drinking clean and filtered water. This is a high quality product and I am very happy with everything.
            by
              • Recommended
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Had to stop 1/2 way through install to get diff size connections. Once in works great.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Water flow dramatically dropped after 1 months use
              I had been used this system for 1 year. Replaced once. But each time the water flow drop within a month. I need to wait 10 minutes to fill one pot of water in the end.
              by
              Response from Kohler Product ExpertSep 19, 2023
              Hello Bonsai, this is Lisa with Kohler Co. I am sorry to hear of the concerns you have experienced. We would like to connect with you direct. Please feel free to reach out to us at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com. We are more than glad to help. Sincerely, Lisa A., Kohler Customer Service
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                I installed it after one week the filter got completely clogged.
                by
                Response from Kohler Product ExpertJul 25, 2023
                HomeDepotCustomer, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear your Aquifer filter has clogged. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying our customers with a quality product that delivers beyond expectations. I am sorry this was not your experience. We would like to connect with you to aid in a resolution. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
                • Verified Purchase
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Good for the first Month...now there is no water pressure and the water trickles out
                We purchased this for our new kitchen renovation. We were looking forward to having filter cold water straight from the tap and not having to deal with a separate pitcher filter. Unfortunately 1-2 months after we installed this system, the water pressure continued to diminish to a trickle and we are back to using a brita filter. For the amount of money this was a big disappintment
                by
                Response from 3CMay 22, 2023
                Hello CNYC88, this is Lisa with Kohler Co. I am sorry to hear of the concerns you have experienced with your filtration system. We would like to connect with you to ensure we can troubleshoot with you to determine what was occurring. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-4KOHLER. We are available Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. CST. We are glad to help! Sincerely, Lisa A., Kohler Customer Service.
                  Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews

                  Compare Similar Items

                  current item

                  Contaminants Filtered

                  Lead, Chlorine, Bacteria, Copper, Fluoride, Iron

                  Chlorine

                  Lead, Bacteria

                  Lead

                  House Hold Size

                  3-4 people

                  3-4 people

                  5-6 people

                  3-4 people

                  Includes

                  Filter

                  Filter, Hardware

                  Installation kit

                  Installation kit

                  Number of Stages

                  2 Stage

                  1 Stage

                  3 Stage

                  1 Stage

                  Filtration Method

                  Coconut Shell Carbon

                  GAC

                  Activated Carbon

                  GAC