#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 307908572

Model # K-78279-96

Store SKU # 1004018351

Highline 12 in. Rough In 2-Piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Elongated Toilet in Biscuit Seat Not Included

$299.00
Apply Now
Pay $274.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Easy to install with included slow-close toilet seat ($3 value)
  • Class 5 Flush exposes 9% less seal material (see video)
  • Comfort Height offers chair-height seating (about 2 in. taller)
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Trusted for years by professionals, Highline toilets are Kohlers bestselling toilet family. A brilliant blend of style and water efficiency, this Highline Arc toilet is distinguished by an elegant flared tank. Coupled with Kohlers powerful canister flush valve, theres no sacrificing performance for design. An innovative 1.28 Gal. flush setting provides significant water savings of up to 16,500 Gal. per year, compared to an old 3.5 Gal. toilet. This Complete Solution package includes everything necessary for installation and is available exclusively at The Home Depot.

Highlights

  • 2-piece toilet
  • Elongated bowl offers added room and comfort
  • Comfort Height feature offers chair-height seating that makes sitting down and standing up easier for most adults
  • 1.28 Gal. per flush (GPF)
  • Standard left-hand polished chrome trip lever included
  • Complete solution toilets provide everything you need in 1 box, including bowl, tank, slow-close toilet seat, cover, wax ring and floor hardware
  • Single-flush gravity uses the force of gravity and a precision-engineered tank, bowl and trapway to create a strong siphon during flushing
  • Class Five flushing technology offers virtually plug-free performance and rinsing power for a clean bowl
  • Standard 12 in. rough-in.
  • 3-bolt installation
  • Supply line not included
  • WaterSense
  • Click here to shop for more Kohler products
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 307908572

Model # K-78279-96

Store SKU # 1004018351

Specifications

Dimensions: H 30.36 in, W 15.47 in, D 29.54 in

Dimensions

Bowl Height without Seat (in.)

16.5

Flush Valve Size (in.)

3.0

Product Depth (in.)

29.54 in

Product Height (in.)

30.36 in

Product Width (in.)

15.47 in

Details

Bowl Height

Chair Height

Bowl/Seat Shape

Elongated

Color Family

Beige

Color/Finish

Biscuit

Commercial / Residential

Residential

Features

No Additional Features

Flushing Technology

Gravity Fed

Flushing Type

Single Flush

Gallons Per Flush

1.28

Gallons Per Flush

Single Flush: 1.28

Handle Location

Left

Included

Complete Kit

MaP Performance Rating

Not Rated

Material

Vitreous China

Mount Location

Floor Mount

Product Weight (lb.)

102.10 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Rough In Size

12 inch Rough In

Seat Front Type

Closed

Toilet Type

Two-Piece

Trapway Diameter (in.)

2.125

Trip Lever Location

Left Front

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

ADA Compliant, ASME Certified, CSA Certified, EPA Approved

Manufacturer Warranty

One-Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

1121Questions
caret
Q:How do measure the rough-in distance?
by|Jun 13, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Paulie, this is Vikrant with Kohler Customer Service. I am glad to address your question. To determine required rough in, measure from the wall (not the baseboard) to the floor bolts that attach the toilet to the floor. This is the rough-in measurement. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

by|Jun 19, 2024
    1 found this answer helpful
    caret
    Q:Model number?
    by|Jun 10, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Bens, this is Lisa with Kohler Co. I am happy to answer your question. The model number for the referenced toilet is K-78279-0. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

    by|Jun 10, 2024
      caret
      Q:Does this toilet come with the biscuit toilet seat or not? On the lead page it says it doesn't, but in the details page it says it does.
      by|Jun 9, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Bill, this is Sarah with Kohler Customer Service. I am glad to address your question. This toilet does include a toilet seat. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

      by|Jun 11, 2024
        caret
        Q:Is the M250 Bidet seat compatible with this Model # K-78253-0?
        by|Jun 9, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Joe1, this is Sarah with Kohler Customer Service. I am glad to address your question. Yes, the M250 bidet seat is compatible with the Highline models. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

        by|Jun 11, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 1,121

          Customer Reviews

          4.5 out of 5

          • 4.5 out of 9,088 reviews
          • 79% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 9,087 reviews
          Came cracked
          Opened it up to discover the container was cracked. Will return.
          by
          Response from Kohler Product ExpertJun 3, 2024
          Dah972, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I am very sorry to hear your Highline Arc toilet container was cracked. Returning the product to your place of purchase is the best option. Should you need additional assistance, or have any questions, please do not hesitate emailing our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We are here to help. Kindly, Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
            • Recommended
            I recently purchased this toilet seat from Home Depot, and unfortunately, it's been a disappointing experience. While the toilet itself is comfortable and performs well, the design and packaging have significant issues. The curvy design of the toilet seat is stylish, but it's also problematic. The bidet spray doesn't stay in place and often hits the flush knob, causing constant flushing and wasting water. This is not only frustrating but also wasteful. Moreover, the flush knob itself is loosely attached, making it uncomfortable to use and contributing to the constant flushing issue. To make matters worse, the toilet seat arrived with scratches on the surface. While they don't affect the functionality, it's disappointing to receive a damaged product. Overall, I'm disappointed in this product due to its design and packaging issues. While it has some good qualities, the problems outweigh the benefits. I hope the manufacturer takes these suggestions into consideration to improve the product. Until then, I would caution others against purchasing this toilet seat.
            by
            Response from Kohler Product ExpertMay 30, 2024
            RK2024, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear your are not satisfied with the Highline Arc and bidet seat purchased to pair with it. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer's expectations. We would like to hear more about your experience with this product. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to helping you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
            • Verified Purchase
            Terrible delivery!
            Home Depot strikes again. I ordered 3 of these toilets they were delivered to my home and 2 of them arrived cracked and broken. The 3rd one the box was very damaged but it was ok.
            by
            Response from Kohler Product ExpertMay 29, 2024
            Hello Nino, this is Paige with Kohler Co. We are sorry to hear about the experience you have had with your toilets arriving damaged, and that this has affected your satisfaction with your Kohler Highline Arc toilets. We would ask that you please work with the place of purchase for an exchange. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please contact us directly at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. Kindly, Paige S. -Kohler Customer Service
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Buyer Beware
              Serious design flaws with this toilet and manufacturing defects.One of the tank hoses was spraying water everywhere. The tank assembly is not the best design. User cannot gage how tight the bolts to the toilet should be. Tank was somewhat wobbly even when tightening. The problem is that the tank sits on these thick rubber gaskets that give the tank a feeling of instability with the user not knowing how tight the tank bolts should be. Needless to say the toilet base broke from "over tightening".
              by
              Response from Kohler Product ExpertMay 21, 2024
              DoItYourselfHomeOwner, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I'm sorry to see you aren't completely satisfied with your Kohler product. When installing the tank, the bolts should be tightened 1/4 turn past hand tight to ensure the bolts are not overtightened. We would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
                • Recommended
                3 found this review helpful
                Great toilet with quality features
                Been reading so many bad reviews from complainers and probably under-skilled, amateur installers on this thread. If the toilet arrived broken, it's not Kohlers fault. Obviously they don't ship faulty products. My guess is that some people who cut corners are throwing these around at the big box locations or on site. My box came perfectly packed with zero issues. The toilet seat is a no-slam, gentle-down seat. Very thoughtful and effective. I'm 6'2" and the toilet feels perfectly sized.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  5 found this review helpful
                  Taller than product measurements
                  Hate this toilet! Way too tall. Specs say it is 16.5 inches from floor to bowl but it is actually 17 inches tall without seat! How do they make a mistake on the specs?? The bowl looks oversized for the tank looks ridiculous. Horrible design. Extremely disappointed. Don’t recommend.
                  by
                  Response from Kohler Product ExpertApr 25, 2024
                  Hello Cynth, this is Lisa with Kohler Co. I am sorry to read of the inconvenience this has caused. I am showing this model has a bowl height (not including the toilet seat) of 16-1/2". We certainly want to connect with you to further discuss the model that you have installed to assist with a resolution. Please feel free to contact us at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com. We are glad to help! Sincerely, Lisa A., Kohler Customer Service.
                    1 found this review helpful
                    The seat is useless and was damaged out of box
                    Do not buy. Bought two of these and the first one came damaged - big gouge taken out of the seat from the factory. Installed anyways ( as did not notice until after the bowl was installed). Then the thing would not stay on - has a VERY cheap style of attaching. I complained to Kohler and they seemed annoyed at best. Really kind of rude. Done with Kohler altogether and disappointed that Home Depot sold me this defective product.
                    by
                    Response from Kohler Product ExpertApr 19, 2024
                    Brian, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I am truly sorry to hear that your Kohler toilet seat arrived with a defect and is not staying attached to the bowl. This is not at all what you should expect when you choose the quality of Kohler. We are concerned to hear you did not receive assistance when you contacted our team. Please email us at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com at your earliest convenience. We are here and happy to help find the best solution. Thank you. -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
                      • Recommended
                      4 found this review helpful
                      never again
                      My contracor purchased Kohler relying on its reputation and reasonable price. However, It is leaking from day number one. I realized that when everything was installed and sealed. Now I have to pay insane water bills. Poor quality. Very dissatisfied .
                      by
                      Response from Kohler Product ExpertApr 16, 2024
                      PaulWolf, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear your Highline toilet is not functioning as it should. The chain connecting to the trip lever should be taut. If there is any slack, it should be tightened to remove the slack. The water level can also be checked. The water level in the tank should be at the water line which is marked on the inside back wall of the tank or on the flush valve. The refill tube can be checked as well. It should be connected at both ends connecting the fill valve to the center of the canister valve. If either end is disconnected, it should be pushed back into place. If the issue continues, please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
                        • Recommended
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Nice upgrade, confusing instructions
                        Was rebuilding a super old toilet that just kept breaking during the repairs, thought F it, time for a new toilet. Its nice. The extra size is pleasant as a guy. The installation was a bit annoying. Not over all difficult but just about all the bolts seem to match with each section. The wax seal comes with bolts but it tells you to use other bolts? Its odd. But it passed the several flush tests, no leaks and flushes like a champ. Also the lid fits a bidet a lot better than my old seat.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          2 found this review helpful
                          BROKEN ON OPENING
                          When my contractor was able to open the box, it was damaged and pictures to show. The entire thing is cracked and broken. Had to order another one online to have same-day delivery for installation of new toilet. Hopefully this new one is not damaged. I want my delivery charged reversed.
                          by
                          Response from Kohler Product ExpertApr 5, 2024
                          karinhandygirl, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear your Highline toilet was received broken. This is nothing you should expect when choosing a premium Kohler product. We appreciate you providing feedback regarding your product. As a valued customer, we want to ensure that the product you receive is what was expected. If you have any questions or need additional assistance, please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We are here to help. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
                            • Recommended
                            2 found this review helpful
                            Showing 1-10 of 9,087 reviews