#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100641979

Model #K-2838-0

Store SO SKU #1000477110

Ledges Undermount Cast Iron Bathroom Sink in White with Overflow Drain

$23978
Apply Now
Pay $214.78 $239.78 when you open a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Side ledges provide extra workspace in a modern design
  • KOHLER Enameled Cast Iron resists chipping, cracking and burning
  • Undermount installation, no faucet holes
  • View More Details
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$23978

Product Overview

The unique geometry of Ledges creates a look that is modern and functional. Wet surface ledges flank both sides of this gently sloped basin, providing extra work space and storage for everyday items like toothbrushes and contact lenses.
  • KOHLER cast iron is durable and easy to clean
  • Symmetrical design from front to back with a soft, comfortable inner curve for a versatile look
  • Wet-surface ledges provide work- and storage space for high-use objects such as contact lenses and toothbrushes
  • Undercounter installation for easy installation
  • Integral overflow in the front offers a seamless appearance
  • Integral overflow
  • Click here to explore the Strength, Style, and Soul, of KOHLER Enameled Cast Iron

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

Compare Similar Undermount Bathroom Sinks

current product
Ledges Undermount Cast Iron Bathroom Sink in White with Overflow Drain
Iron Plains Drop-In/Under-Mounted Cast Iron Bathroom Sink in White with OverflowCity Undermount Bathroom Vessel Sink in Ceramic WhiteLadena 23-1/4 in. Undermount Bathroom Sink in White with Overflow Drain
BrandKOHLERKOHLERWS Bath CollectionsKOHLER
NameLedges Undermount Cast Iron Bathroom Sink in White with Overflow DrainIron Plains Drop-In/Under-Mounted Cast Iron Bathroom Sink in White with OverflowCity Undermount Bathroom Vessel Sink in Ceramic WhiteLadena 23-1/4 in. Undermount Bathroom Sink in White with Overflow Drain
Price
$23978
$28181
$39200
$43436
Ratings
(14)
(21)
(0)
(51)
ShapeRectangularRectangularRectangularRectangular
MaterialCast IronCast IronCeramicVitreous China
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)No Faucet HoleNo Faucet HoleNo Faucet HoleNo Faucet Hole
Bathroom Sink Front to Back Width (In.)16.12515.7517.113.5
Bathroom Sink Left to Right Length (In.)22.518.562521.2520.4375
Bathroom Sink Top to Bottom Depth (in.)66.31257.14.625
StyleModernModern,Transitional
IncludedSinkMounting Hardware,SinkNo Additional Items IncludedSink
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesRust ResistantNo Additional Features
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Bathroom Sink Front to Back Width (In.)16.125Bathroom Sink Left to Right Length (In.)22.5
Bathroom Sink Top to Bottom Depth (in.)6Cut-Out Below Counter Depth (in.)5.75
Cut-Out Depth (in.)15.875 inCut-Out Width (in.)22
Inner bowl front to back length (in.)14.625Inner bowl side to side width (in.)12.9375

Details

Color FamilyWhiteColor/FinishWhite
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)No Faucet HoleFeaturesNo Additional Features
IncludedSinkMaterialCast Iron
Overflow locationFrontProduct Weight (lb.)37.8 lb
Returnable90-DayShapeRectangular
StyleModern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsADA Compliant,CSA CertifiedManufacturer WarrantyLifetime Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 14 reviews
  • 70%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
It is a clean design, the workmanship is ok
It arrived from the plumbing supply in great shape. The finish is pretty ripply and thin. You can see slight coloration differences where the enamel is thin. The interior surface is pretty wavy. We are replacing a well used American Standard tub from 1948, August 17th to be exact. This tub will work and looks ok. The finish isn't anything to get excited about but I supppose its adequate. If I had hired a tub resurfacing company and they did this kind of finish I would not be happy.
by
    Sink is too shallow
    The sink is too shallow in my opinion, it might be good if installed in a guess powder room for its deign but not as functional if it’s installed in bathroom for frequent use. The product I received has a manufacturing date which indicates it was made in 2016, I thought it was kind of odd. Antique?Packaging was good. Product itself appears to be in a good quality. However, for practical reasons I decided to return it. Reordered different sink (same brand) that is more conventional than this design.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    1 found this review helpful
    Beautiful!
    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Beautiful tub, with a glistening white finish. Wish i spent the extra for a deeper one for soaking, but love it nonetheless
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Disappointed
    Don’t get me wrong, the design is beautiful but the dimensions are terrible. I am only 5’9” and I barely fit in the tub sitting legs stretched out. Remove the slope from the base/foot and sides of the tub and it would be a soaked tube like my cast iron 1940’s 3 sided tub. I am very disappointed the description did not mention that both ends slope inward which removes so much of the actual space to enjoy a bath. I wanted a cast iron and the best manufacturing but all I can say is if you have children then this tub is for you. If you are an adult and want to bath, don’t. I thought based on the dimensions it would match the original tub. There is no room in the tub to soak, who designed this? I should have gone with acrylic even against my better judgment.
    by
    Response from CSFeb 17, 2021
    Hi Joe C, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm very sorry to hear you aren't completely satisfied with the internal basin on the Bellwether bath. We list all necessary measurements on page two of the specification sheet, in hopes that our customers are able to select a product that fully meets their needs. You will see this bath is listed with a 48-3/4" x 19-5/16" (1238 mm x 491 mm) basin area at the bottom and a 54-11/16" x 21-3/16" basin area at the top. Please call our Customer Service team with any questions or for additional assistance. We are here to help. -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
      Dimpled, wavy finish
      This tub has a finish that is wavy, rippled, bumpy. NOT a smooth finish like any other porcelain item. Toilets have a smooth porcelain finish. Sinks have a smooth porcelain finish. This tub’s finish looks more like cottage cheese than smooth porcelain. This is NOT your grandma’s smooth porcelain tub. Proof no quality control in manufacturing. Very disappointed.
      by
      Response from Customer Service Oct 13, 2020
      Hi Remodel20, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear you aren't happy with the appearance of your Bellwether cast iron bath. Due to the nature of enameled cast iron, there is a measure of rippling or waviness to vertical walls as gravity pulls the enamel down during melting in the furnace. Horizontal surfaces melt smooth. Please call our Customer Care Center at 1-800-4KOHLER (1-800-456-4537) if you have additional questions. Sincerely, Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
        Love Ledges!
        We installed a Ledges sink at least 10 years ago, in the now discontinued rust color. It still looks like new! We are now considering the new black & tan Ledges for a new bathroom. Love sitting our soaps on the ledges, because it takes only a second to splash water on the ledges to rinse off marks from the soap.
        by
          • Recommended
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          5 Star Review
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Exactly what I was looking for in an undermount sink.
          Exactly what I was looking for in an undermount sink.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          I purchased 3 of these sinks for my bathroom renovations....
          I purchased 3 of these sinks for my bathroom renovations. They look very modern and unique. They are larger than regular rectangular sinks. The white looks white next to my white quartz counter tops. I love them. Highly recommend!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          1 found this review helpful
          Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews