#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #


Model #


Propel 50-68 in. Brushed Steel Floor Lamp

  • Adjustable pole offers a customized use
  • Steel construction resists corrosion and tarnishes
  • 6 ft. cord provides ample reach and convenience
  • View More Details
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

The adjustable height and simple white shade of Propel makes it one of our most versatile offerings, perfect for almost any room. The sleek and slender design makes it a perfect fit for almost any room and style. Propel offers a minimalist contemporary style that's both perfect for the college dorm to the family living room.

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer



Dimensions: H 68 in, W 17 in, D 17 in


Product Depth (in.)17 inProduct Height (in.)68 in
Product Width (in.)17 in


Base Color FamilyGrayCalifornia Title 20 CompliantYes
Compatible Bulb TypeIncandescent, LEDDamp/Wet RatingDry Rated
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesFixture Color/FinishBrushed Steel
IncludedNo Additional Items IncludedLamp Base MaterialSteel
Lamp ShapeRoundLight Bulb Base CodeE27
Light Bulb Type IncludedNo Bulbs IncludedLight Setting3-Way
Maximum Bulb Wattage (W)150Number of Bulbs Required1
Number of Lights1 LightPower SourcePlug-In
Product Weight (lb.)15 lbRecommended Light Bulb Shape CodeA21
Returnable90-DayShade Color FamilyWhite
Shade Fitter TypeNoneShade ShapeDrum
StyleClassic, Modern, TransitionalSwitch Mechanism3-Way

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsUL ListedManufacturer Warranty1 year defective warranty

Questions & Answers

Q:How much is the average energy cost per year?
by|Sep 20, 2015
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We reached out to MFG for more information and below is their response. “0.1099 per KWH ” Thanks, The Home Depot User Generated Content Team

by|May 3, 2023
Showing 1-1 of 1

Customer Reviews

3 out of 5
  • 3
    out of 6 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
Exactly what I was looking for
I wanted matching lamps on either side of my couch that didn’t stand as high as most floor lamps. These were perfect because they were adjustable! I bought 2. They were easy to put together, and work great. I’m totally satisfied.
    • Recommended
    Looked nice but was broken....
    Looked nice but was broken.
    • Verified Purchase
    The overall design of the lamp is attractive and it's...
    The overall design of the lamp is attractive and it's very easy to assemble. However, it's a typical cheaply made Chinese-manufactured product . The upper light socket assembly is not threaded properly, so it's only possible to screw it in crooked when snug. Since the shade hangs on this assembly, it must hang slightly crooked as well. With the first turn of the switch, it was easy to tell it's cheaply made and won't last long before it starts shorting. Knowing it was only temporary, the previous floor lamp I bought was half the price of this one, and it lasted about 5 years before dying. This one is about the same quality for twice the price.
    • Verified Purchase
    1 found this review helpful
    Not well made
    While this lamp lots attractive that’s where it ends. The light socket does not properly screw into the lamp rod. It wobbles. The base has a slight dent and the height adjustment does not appear to be working. The price is cheap and the lamp Is made very cheaply as well. Disappointed. Now I have to take it apart, pack it up and send it back.
      Gorgeous lamp. The only issue is that the mechanism that...
      Gorgeous lamp. The only issue is that the mechanism that locks it at a specific length seems to slip a little.
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      Great Lamp
      I am so happy with this lamp. At first I thought the shade was huge but when I finally put it together it was so beautiful and fit perfectly in my small NYC apartment. It lights up the whole room and I love the 3-way bulb. The only problem I have is that the shade does not attach well and wobbles every time I put my hand under to turn the light on.
      Response from THD-CSAug 3, 2016
      Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, "Were extremely sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with the Propel Floor Lamp. We take customer satisfaction very seriously here at Kenroy. You should have received a 1-year defective warranty with this product which covers malfunctions. In addition, this product has been tested for quality and has passed all quality assurance testing. Please let us know if we can assist you further by contacting our customer service depart at customerorders@kenroyhome.com. We would be more than happy to provide you with a replacement. Best Regards, Kenroy Home
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      2 found this review helpful
      Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

      Get 10% off your purchase

      Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.