Internet #205412596

Model #720-0893

Store SKU #1000633244

5-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Sear and Side Burners plus Cover

  • LED backlit temper glass for night time cooking
  • Protect your grill with the included PVC Cover
  • Can be converted to natural gas
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

This KitchenAid 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill features an LED backlit tempered glass control panel to enhance nighttime cooking, an oversized 825 sq. in. cooking area and two side burners -- one with infrared searing capability. The main grill deck is equipped with three heavy-duty stainless steel cooking grates featuring 7 mm crossbars under which lies the Even-Heat Cooking System that distributes uniform heat throughout the firebox. Angled flame tamers deflect heat, prevent flare-ups and transform drippings into flavor vapors that infuse foods with a distinctive smoky taste. Continuous-spark ignition allows it to fire up instantly and the built-in thermometer enables precise temperature regulation. Casters make it easily portable and it comes with a premium cover to keep it protected from the elements.
  • California residents
  • Total cooking area 825 sq. in.
  • 5-304 stainless steel tube burners at 11,000 BTUs each with 10-year warranty
  • 304 stainless steel and brass side burner at 12,000 BTUs
  • Ceramic infrared searing side burner at 15,000 BTUs
  • LED backlit tempered glass control panel
  • Stainless steel wrapped main cooking grids
  • Convertible to natural gas with NG orifices included with grill, NG hose and regulator (sold separately), compatible with natural gas hose and regulator kit model 710-0003 or 710-0008
  • Premium grill cover included
  • View The Home Depot's Grill Buying Guide
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers


  • KitchenAid 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill with LED Control Panel and Side Burner

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Propane Grills

current product
5-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Sear and Side Burners plus Cover
5-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Sear and Side Burners with CoverRogue 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Infrared Side Burner in BlackRogue 4-Burner Natural Gas Grill with Infrared Side Burner in Stainless Steel
BrandKitchenAidKitchenAidNAPOLEONNAPOLEON
Name5-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Sear and Side Burners plus Cover5-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Sear and Side Burners with CoverRogue 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Infrared Side Burner in BlackRogue 4-Burner Natural Gas Grill with Infrared Side Burner in Stainless Steel
Price
$89900
$89900
$89900
$104900
Ratings
(93)
(111)
(8)
(8)
Number Of Main Burners5 Burners5 Burners4 Burners4 Burners
Grill/Smoker FeaturesConvertible To Natural Gas,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Lighted Work Space,Tool Holder,Warming RackGrease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Lighted Work Space,Propane Pull-Out Tray,Rust Resistant,Side Burner,Warming Rack12" Or More Of Head Space,Enclosed Cabinet,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Infrared Burner,Rust Resistant,Side Burner,Tool Holder,Warming Rack12" Or More Of Head Space,Enclosed Cabinet,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Rust Resistant,Tool Holder,Warming Rack
Primary Burner BTU's5500055,0004800048000
Burner Warranty10 Years10 Years10 Years10 Years
Grill Grate/Surface MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelPorcelain-Coated Cast Iron
Grill/Smoker Fuel TypeNatural Gas,Propane TankNatural Gas,Propane TankPropane TankNatural Gas
Fits No. of Burgers 31
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24.61 in
Assembled Height (in.)
48.82 in
Assembled Width (in.)
59.25 in

Details

Accessories Included
Grill Cover
Assembly Required
Yes
Assembly Required
Assembly Required
Burner Material
Stainless Steel
Burner Warranty
10 Years
Color
Stainless Steel
Color Family
Stainless
Front/Side Shelf
Fixed
Grill Color Family
Stainless Steel
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Stainless Steel
Grill Material
Stainless Steel
Grill Wheels
Four
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Convertible To Natural Gas,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Lighted Work Space,Tool Holder,Warming Rack
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Natural Gas,Propane Tank
Ignition Type
Continuous Spark
Number of Burners
5
Number Of Main Burners
5 Burners
Number of Side Burners
2
Outdoor Living Product Type
Propane Grill
Primary Burner BTU's
55000
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
627
Product Weight (lb.)
171.23
Returnable
180-Day
Secondary Cooking Space (sq in.)
198
Total Cooking Space (sq. in)
825

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Certified
Grate Warranty
3 Years
Overall Grill Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

50Questions21Answers

What is the difference between this grill and the other KitchenAid 5-Burner - sku: 1002654849?

Asked by Tb912 February 18, 2018
2
Answers

Hello Tb912, my name is Jaclyn on behalf of Nexgrill. This unit is the same as the 720-0893D. The model 720-0893D has been updated with new control knobs and the Kitchen Aid branded handles. This is the only difference between the 2 units. I hope you have a Great Day and Happy Grilling!

What does “stainless steel wrapped main cooking grids” mean? I don’t understand wrapped stainles...

Asked by Bob February 18, 2018
3
Answers

The grills are stainless steel rods compared to cast iron grills. Stainless steel cleans and will last for years. Cast iron retains heat longer for more defined sear marks on food, but they rust and longevity is reduced These grills are highly recommended for all users.

Are the heat deflectors made of stainless steel?

Asked by boomer September 12, 2017
3
Answers

Yes. The only thing not stainless is the pan and cabinet surround.

I just purchased the 5-burner Kitchen-aid along with the natural gas conversation kit. The natura...

Asked by cb September 6, 2017
1
Answer

Hello CB, Robert here. Thank you for your question. Usually you should be fine, just make sure you use the 10 foot hose provided with the Kit and not anything longer. You might also need a hex bushing to adapt the hose to the 3/8 fitting. Happy grilling!!!-Nexgrill

Can I add a rotticerry kit on this bbq?

Asked by F1 August 18, 2017
2
Answers

Hello F1, my name is Jaclyn on behalf of Nexgrill. We do manufacture a Kitchen Aid Rotisserie kit that will fit your unit. The kit number is 790-0006A and is sold through Home Depot. I hope you have a Great Day and Happy Grilling!

Are the control knobs metal

Asked by Dan July 28, 2017
3
Answers

Hello Dan, my name is Jaclyn on behalf of Nexgrill. The control knobs on this unit are made up of stainless steel. I hope you have a Great Day and Happy Grilling!

How long does the sear burner need to preheat ?

Asked by Oldcrow July 12, 2017
2
Answers

couple of minutes

Do you have a grill cover for this grill

Asked by Cornelia July 1, 2017
2
Answers

yes

The burner control panel seems to have different versions/multiple languages. Can this be specif...

Asked by CE June 28, 2017
1
Answer

Hello CE, My name is Jaclyn on behalf of Nexgrill. Our control panel on this unit does have multiple languages for instruction purposes. This is used so we can provide instructions to all of our customer's. If you have any other questions feel free to contact me directly at 800-913-8999 ext 1173. I hope you have a Great Day and Happy Grilling!

Is a rotisserier available for this grill; if so, how much?

Asked by BillyO June 26, 2017
2
Answers

Hello BillO, My name is Jaclyn from Nexgrill here. We actually do manufacture a rotisserie that will fit your grill. The kit number is 790-0006A that can be purchased through Home Depot. This kit does fit units up to 36" which will fit your unit. The listed price online for the kit is currently $89.99. I hope you have a Great Day and Happy Grilling!

5-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Sear and Side Burners plus Cover - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 93 Customer Reviews
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars overall
76% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(58)
4star-icon(14)
3star-icon(3)
2star-icon(3)
1star-icon(15)
Sort By:
Very disappointed with my purchase of a KitchenAid outdoor grill with searing burner feature. Aft...
Very disappointed with my purchase of a KitchenAid outdoor grill with searing burner feature. After two grilling seasons, two of the grill grates used over the searing burner are completely destroyed and unusable. Reason, Kitchenaid does not provide solid stainless steel grates with their grills. The stainless steel coated grates that come with their product WILL NOT stand up to the heat of the searing burner. When contacting Kitchenaid for some consideration their solution was to offer me original equipment grates if I would pay shipping. This is not a solution. I spent a great deal of time and money building a patio area and grill surround around the Kitchenaid grill and now all I want to do is figure out how to replace it. I encouraged Kitchenaid to consider offering solid stainless steel grates with any of their grills that have the sear burner feature like other manufacturers do. Otherwise my opinion and review of the Kitchenaid product is that it is poor in design, quality and value.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMarch 26, 2018
Hello Notahappygriller, Sarina here with Nexgrill Industries. Thank you for taking the time to reach out and provide your feedback. Our cooking grids are a stainless steel wrapped 304 grade. We hear your request for a full stainless steel part which i will provide to our product development team. At this time we have the originals to offer and if you would like, I can further assist you with having an order set up. Please contact me directly for further help at 800-913-8999 ext 1191 or by email at Sarina_Chavira@grillservices.com -Happy Grilling! Nexgrill
The searing station on this model is awesome! I use it for steaks, seared tuna, blackened chicke...
The searing station on this model is awesome! I use it for steaks, seared tuna, blackened chicken breast. The main burner area has 5 burners and it has handled 24 burgers at the same time. The propane tank sits securely on a roller bearing pull out shelf for easy change out of the tank. It all stainless and super easy to clean.
Was this helpful?
0
0
So far the grill itself is great. The Home Depot delivery, however, is another story. According ...
So far the grill itself is great. The Home Depot delivery, however, is another story. According to the website, it is to be delivered today, 7/11/17. It was originally supposed to arrive 7/6/17. That came and went. No phone call, no note on my door saying they attempted it. So I checked the website. Delivery date was changed to 7/8/17. That day came and went. Checked the website. Still said it was to be delivered 7/8/17. End of day 7/9/17, my wife comes home to find a giant 200lb crate plopped in the walkway to our home, blocking the path. I was home all day. No knock on the door, ring of the doorbell, or phone call. According to directions when I ordered it, I was supposed to inspect the box for damage and SIGN for it. None of that happened. My neighbor and I managed to muscle it around the house and onto the deck. When I called HD today they said they have it as delivered 7/8/17. (actually "delivered" 7/9/17) I will never order another product from Home Depot again.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Spent 1000$ for this grill last April, in order to have something durable. Finally installed in M...
Spent 1000$ for this grill last April, in order to have something durable. Finally installed in May. After only TWO MONTHS it starts to exhibit spots with rust, under the paint of the back part.. The rust is under the paint layer, close to the edges and the mounting screws. I've basically bought a piece of junk. Called KitchenAid customer service and they would transfer the call to Nexgrill customer service. The operator just gave me suggestions on how to clean the rust and was kind of saying that is normal that a product rust.....! Called Homedepot customer services and I got again the line transfered to Nexgrill.... It's unbelievable on how both KitchenAid and HomeDepot and associate their brands images with such poor quality products.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJuly 15, 2017
Hello Andrea, Robert from Nexgrill here. I am so sorry the grill has corrosion around the screws. I was wondering if you sent pictures to us to evaluate the corrosion. I did see the pictures posted and would like to see more. I do apologize that we have not given this the attention required. I would like to look further into your case. Please contact me directly at 800-913-8999 ext. 1169 or email me at Roberto_Ulloa@grillservices.com. Happy Grilling!!!-Nexgrill Nexgrill
Best grill I have every bought. Easy to use, heats up fast. Great features - 5 burners, side bu...
Best grill I have every bought. Easy to use, heats up fast. Great features - 5 burners, side burner, side searing burner, pull out propane tank, 2 level storing rack, etc.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Parker Co
This is not a Kitchen Aid Grill
Quality :
1
Value :
1
This is a Nexgrill with a kitchen aid logo on it. Nexgrill has the worse customer support ever! Don't waste your money. Kitchen Aid should be embarrassed that they're putting their name on such a cr@ppy product. Out of the box the grill came dented and falling a part. call 4 different phone number to get new parts. Its impossible to get either company to help. Just see there reviews https://www.consumeraffairs.com/homeowners/nexgrill.html
Was this helpful?
18
0
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMarch 24, 2016
Hi Dustin, my name is Robert on behalf of Nexgrill Industries Inc. Sorry you are having trouble getting in contact with us. We take great pride in our customer service and want to make sure our customers can contact us easily. The contact number on your manual for customer service is 1-877-373-2301 and want to make sure you have it handy. I would like to speak to you directly to get more insight on the trouble you had contacting us and make sure you get the damaged parts replaced. We manufacture these grills for Kitchen Aid and are very proud of this grill. We also try to package the grills securely to avoid damage during shipping and are very disappointed your grill had damage. Please contact me directly at 800-913-8999 ext 1169 at your earliest convenience. Happy Grilling!!!-Nexgrill Nexgrill
Bad Quality and i spend a lot of money.
Quality :
1
Value :
1
I had wrote a reviews before because i was a happy customer. I purchased this grill and i was grilling happy since i had a big issue. after 4 month of using this grill, i start having problems with flames. I called nexgrill in order to execute my warranty. I explain to them about the problem i was having and they decide to send me a new the valve. I changed it and i reset i and Problem still the same. All the burners has the flame uneven. I called again nexgrill and they will send me the 5 burners. I've been waiting for these burners more than 4 weeks and i was indicated that it could take up to 6 to 8 weeks. This is unbelievable that you spend a lot of money for a grill and they don't even has the replacements. I'm so frustrated for this situation and still waiting. Don't waist your money on this grill please. Thanks Frustrated Customer
Was this helpful?
20
0
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillNovember 2, 2015
Hello, My name is Victor on behalf of Nexgrill Industries Inc., the manufacture for grill 720-0893. We apologize for not having all parts for your grill in stock and are working to get these parts in. Should you need assistance or questions about your specific unit, please contact us directly, have your model and serial number handy. Should you need additional product information please feel free to contact us at (800) 913-8999 Monday – Friday 8:00am -5:00pm PST. Thank you for choosing Nexgrill and happy grilling! Victor- Customer Service Lead Nexgrill
Awesome Grill
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
I got this grill over the winter and was dying to set it up but non-stop snow prevented me. Finally it thawed and I was thrilled to get this up and running and now a few months of use in I can say this is a great grill. Lots to say so I’ll do it in a list. 1. Assembly was straightforward. It took me about an hour. The instructions were good but I would suggest if you are doing a natural gas conversion you read them through first to prevent having to redo some things. (I failed to read through first…) 2. I bought the natural gas conversion kit and love the convenience of having it tied into my natural gas line. We had a grill there previously so that line was already set up, just had to twist it on and check for a gas leak. You can get the conversion kit from KitchenAid, well-worth the cost for the convenience of not having to stock a propane tank. 3. It looks great! Nice stainless finish. 4. The cooking surface is huge! I was frustrated by my previous grill which had much less cooking surface. Here there is a ton of room for cooking, plus the elevated rack to keep food warm on, or cooking more slowly. It comes up to temperature quickly (it can get really hot!) and there is a lot of control if you don’t want it quite so searing hot. I’m pleased with how it cooks. Easy to get it really hot if you want some nice grill marks but you can keep it at a more moderate temp if you don’t want to scorch your food. 5. The additional features of the sear burner and side burner are great. The sear burner gets really hot and is nice if you want some char on your food. 6. The burners light with ease. My old grill was touch and go and often I had to resort to using a match. Not the case with this one! 7. The stainless steel grates have been good so far. Very little sticking, nice spacing so that food isn’t falling through. 8. It’s great that it comes with a grill cover. We have harsh winters here so if it hadn’t come with one I certainly would have needed to buy one. I wish it was slightly bigger as I noticed that one of the grill corners made a small puncture in the cover as I pulled it on since it is a snug fit. That’s a minor issue, though. Overall this is a great grill. I don’t have any major complaints (or really many minor ones either!).
Was this helpful?
12
0
Raleigh,, NC
A Grill like no other.
Quality :
5
Value :
4
I have owned many has grills, but this has to be the best one. I don't know what it is, but the food cooks evenly and never burns like other grills I owned did. It is VERY well built and not hard to put together at all. It arrived in pristine condition and I was grilling in about 30 minutes.... There is a lot of packing material so be prepared. But I guess that's why it arrived undamaged. I have cooked every night on it.
Was this helpful?
10
0
Syracuse, New York
Awesome Grill! Kitchenmaid Does It Again!
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Great quality....Large cooking surface... LED Lights rock!! Love My Grill!!
Was this helpful?
6
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers