#1 Home Improvement Retailer

5-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Sear and Side Burners plus Cover

  • LED backlit temper glass for night time cooking
  • Protect your grill with the included PVC Cover
  • Can be converted to natural gas
  • View More Details
How to Get It

Product Overview

This KitchenAid 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill features an LED backlit tempered glass control panel to enhance nighttime cooking, an oversized 825 sq. in. cooking area and two side burners -- one with infrared searing capability. The main grill deck is equipped with three heavy-duty stainless steel cooking grates featuring 7 mm crossbars under which lies the Even-Heat Cooking System that distributes uniform heat throughout the firebox. Angled flame tamers deflect heat, prevent flare-ups and transform drippings into flavor vapors that infuse foods with a distinctive smoky taste. Continuous-spark ignition allows it to fire up instantly and the built-in thermometer enables precise temperature regulation. Casters make it easily portable and it comes with a premium cover to keep it protected from the elements.
  • Total cooking area 825 sq. in.
  • 5-304 stainless steel tube burners at 11,000 BTUs each with 10-year warranty
  • 304 stainless steel and brass side burner at 12,000 BTUs
  • Ceramic infrared searing side burner at 15,000 BTUs
  • LED backlit tempered glass control panel
  • Stainless steel wrapped main cooking grids
  • Convertible to natural gas with NG orifices included with grill, NG hose and regulator (sold separately), compatible with natural gas hose and regulator kit model 710-0003 or 710-0008
  • Premium grill cover included
  • View The Home Depot's Grill Buying Guide
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers


  • KitchenAid 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill with LED Control Panel and Side Burner

  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Natural Gas Grills

current product
5-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Sear and Side Burners plus Cover
Rogue 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Infrared Side Burner in BlackGenesis S-335 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Side BurnerGenesis S-435 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Side Burner
BrandKitchenAidNAPOLEONWeberWeber
Name5-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Sear and Side Burners plus CoverRogue 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Infrared Side Burner in BlackGenesis S-335 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Side BurnerGenesis S-435 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Side Burner
Price
$89900
$99900
$142900
$174900
Ratings
(93)
(86)
(103)
(92)
Number Of Main Burners5 Burners4 Burners3 Burners4 Burners
Grill/Smoker FeaturesConvertible To Natural Gas,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Lighted Work Space,Tool Holder,Warming Rack12" Or More Of Head Space,Enclosed Cabinet,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Infrared Burner,Rust Resistant,Side Burner,Tool Holder,Warming RackEnclosed Cabinet,Heat Thermometer,Side Burner,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming RackEnclosed Cabinet,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Side Burner,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack
Primary Burner BTU's55000480003900048000
Burner Warranty10 Years10 Years10 Years10 Years
Number of Side Burners2111
Assembly RequiredYesYesYesYes
Grill/Smoker Fuel TypeNatural Gas,PropanePropanePropanePropane
Grill Grate/Surface MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Number of Burners5434
Fits No. of Burgers 323240
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)24.61 inAssembled Height (in.)48.82 in
Assembled Width (in.)59.25 in

Details

Accessories IncludedGrill CoverAssembly RequiredYes
Burner MaterialStainless SteelBurner Warranty10 Years
ColorStainless SteelFront/Side ShelfFixed
Grill Color FamilyStainless SteelGrill Grate/Surface MaterialStainless Steel
Grill MaterialStainless SteelGrill WheelsFour
Grill/Smoker CategoryFreestanding/Cart StyleGrill/Smoker FeaturesConvertible To Natural Gas,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Lighted Work Space,Tool Holder,Warming Rack
Grill/Smoker Fuel TypeNatural Gas,PropaneIgnition TypeContinuous Spark
Number of Burners5Number Of Main Burners5 Burners
Number of Side Burners2Outdoor Living Product TypePropane Grill
Primary Burner BTU's55000Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)627
Product Weight (lb.)171.23Returnable90-Day
Secondary Cooking Space (sq in.)198Total Cooking Space (sq. in)825

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsCSA CertifiedGrate Warranty3 Years
Overall Grill Warranty1 Year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 93 reviews
  • 76%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 93 reviews
Very disappointed with my purchase of a KitchenAid outdoor grill with searing burner feature. Aft...
Very disappointed with my purchase of a KitchenAid outdoor grill with searing burner feature. After two grilling seasons, two of the grill grates used over the searing burner are completely destroyed and unusable. Reason, Kitchenaid does not provide solid stainless steel grates with their grills. The stainless steel coated grates that come with their product WILL NOT stand up to the heat of the searing burner. When contacting Kitchenaid for some consideration their solution was to offer me original equipment grates if I would pay shipping. This is not a solution. I spent a great deal of time and money building a patio area and grill surround around the Kitchenaid grill and now all I want to do is figure out how to replace it. I encouraged Kitchenaid to consider offering solid stainless steel grates with any of their grills that have the sear burner feature like other manufacturers do. Otherwise my opinion and review of the Kitchenaid product is that it is poor in design, quality and value.
by
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMar 26, 2018
Hello Notahappygriller, Sarina here with Nexgrill Industries. Thank you for taking the time to reach out and provide your feedback. Our cooking grids are a stainless steel wrapped 304 grade. We hear your request for a full stainless steel part which i will provide to our product development team. At this time we have the originals to offer and if you would like, I can further assist you with having an order set up. Please contact me directly for further help at 800-913-8999 ext 1191 or by email at Sarina_Chavira@grillservices.com -Happy Grilling! Nexgrill
    The searing station on this model is awesome! I use it for steaks, seared tuna, blackened chicke...
    The searing station on this model is awesome! I use it for steaks, seared tuna, blackened chicken breast. The main burner area has 5 burners and it has handled 24 burgers at the same time. The propane tank sits securely on a roller bearing pull out shelf for easy change out of the tank. It all stainless and super easy to clean.
    by
      • Recommended
      So far the grill itself is great. The Home Depot delivery, however, is another story. According ...
      So far the grill itself is great. The Home Depot delivery, however, is another story. According to the website, it is to be delivered today, 7/11/17. It was originally supposed to arrive 7/6/17. That came and went. No phone call, no note on my door saying they attempted it. So I checked the website. Delivery date was changed to 7/8/17. That day came and went. Checked the website. Still said it was to be delivered 7/8/17. End of day 7/9/17, my wife comes home to find a giant 200lb crate plopped in the walkway to our home, blocking the path. I was home all day. No knock on the door, ring of the doorbell, or phone call. According to directions when I ordered it, I was supposed to inspect the box for damage and SIGN for it. None of that happened. My neighbor and I managed to muscle it around the house and onto the deck. When I called HD today they said they have it as delivered 7/8/17. (actually "delivered" 7/9/17) I will never order another product from Home Depot again.
      by
        • Recommended
        1 found this review helpful
        Spent 1000$ for this grill last April, in order to have something durable. Finally installed in M...
        Spent 1000$ for this grill last April, in order to have something durable. Finally installed in May. After only TWO MONTHS it starts to exhibit spots with rust, under the paint of the back part.. The rust is under the paint layer, close to the edges and the mounting screws. I've basically bought a piece of junk. Called KitchenAid customer service and they would transfer the call to Nexgrill customer service. The operator just gave me suggestions on how to clean the rust and was kind of saying that is normal that a product rust.....! Called Homedepot customer services and I got again the line transfered to Nexgrill.... It's unbelievable on how both KitchenAid and HomeDepot and associate their brands images with such poor quality products.
        by
        Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 15, 2017
        Hello Andrea, Robert from Nexgrill here. I am so sorry the grill has corrosion around the screws. I was wondering if you sent pictures to us to evaluate the corrosion. I did see the pictures posted and would like to see more. I do apologize that we have not given this the attention required. I would like to look further into your case. Please contact me directly at 800-913-8999 ext. 1169 or email me at Roberto_Ulloa@grillservices.com. Happy Grilling!!!-Nexgrill Nexgrill
          1 found this review helpful
          Best grill I have every bought. Easy to use, heats up fast. Great features - 5 burners, side bu...
          Best grill I have every bought. Easy to use, heats up fast. Great features - 5 burners, side burner, side searing burner, pull out propane tank, 2 level storing rack, etc.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          This is not a Kitchen Aid Grill
          This is a Nexgrill with a kitchen aid logo on it. Nexgrill has the worse customer support ever! Don't waste your money. Kitchen Aid should be embarrassed that they're putting their name on such a cr@ppy product. Out of the box the grill came dented and falling a part. call 4 different phone number to get new parts. Its impossible to get either company to help. Just see there reviews https://www.consumeraffairs.com/homeowners/nexgrill.html
          by
          Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMar 24, 2016
          Hi Dustin, my name is Robert on behalf of Nexgrill Industries Inc. Sorry you are having trouble getting in contact with us. We take great pride in our customer service and want to make sure our customers can contact us easily. The contact number on your manual for customer service is 1-877-373-2301 and want to make sure you have it handy. I would like to speak to you directly to get more insight on the trouble you had contacting us and make sure you get the damaged parts replaced. We manufacture these grills for Kitchen Aid and are very proud of this grill. We also try to package the grills securely to avoid damage during shipping and are very disappointed your grill had damage. Please contact me directly at 800-913-8999 ext 1169 at your earliest convenience. Happy Grilling!!!-Nexgrill Nexgrill
          • Pro
          18 found this review helpful
          Bad Quality and i spend a lot of money.
          I had wrote a reviews before because i was a happy customer. I purchased this grill and i was grilling happy since i had a big issue. after 4 month of using this grill, i start having problems with flames. I called nexgrill in order to execute my warranty. I explain to them about the problem i was having and they decide to send me a new the valve. I changed it and i reset i and Problem still the same. All the burners has the flame uneven. I called again nexgrill and they will send me the 5 burners. I've been waiting for these burners more than 4 weeks and i was indicated that it could take up to 6 to 8 weeks. This is unbelievable that you spend a lot of money for a grill and they don't even has the replacements. I'm so frustrated for this situation and still waiting. Don't waist your money on this grill please. Thanks Frustrated Customer
          by
          Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillNov 2, 2015
          Hello, My name is Victor on behalf of Nexgrill Industries Inc., the manufacture for grill 720-0893. We apologize for not having all parts for your grill in stock and are working to get these parts in. Should you need assistance or questions about your specific unit, please contact us directly, have your model and serial number handy. Should you need additional product information please feel free to contact us at (800) 913-8999 Monday – Friday 8:00am -5:00pm PST. Thank you for choosing Nexgrill and happy grilling! Victor- Customer Service Lead Nexgrill
          • Pro
          20 found this review helpful
          Awesome Grill
          I got this grill over the winter and was dying to set it up but non-stop snow prevented me. Finally it thawed and I was thrilled to get this up and running and now a few months of use in I can say this is a great grill. Lots to say so I’ll do it in a list. 1. Assembly was straightforward. It took me about an hour. The instructions were good but I would suggest if you are doing a natural gas conversion you read them through first to prevent having to redo some things. (I failed to read through first…) 2. I bought the natural gas conversion kit and love the convenience of having it tied into my natural gas line. We had a grill there previously so that line was already set up, just had to twist it on and check for a gas leak. You can get the conversion kit from KitchenAid, well-worth the cost for the convenience of not having to stock a propane tank. 3. It looks great! Nice stainless finish. 4. The cooking surface is huge! I was frustrated by my previous grill which had much less cooking surface. Here there is a ton of room for cooking, plus the elevated rack to keep food warm on, or cooking more slowly. It comes up to temperature quickly (it can get really hot!) and there is a lot of control if you don’t want it quite so searing hot. I’m pleased with how it cooks. Easy to get it really hot if you want some nice grill marks but you can keep it at a more moderate temp if you don’t want to scorch your food. 5. The additional features of the sear burner and side burner are great. The sear burner gets really hot and is nice if you want some char on your food. 6. The burners light with ease. My old grill was touch and go and often I had to resort to using a match. Not the case with this one! 7. The stainless steel grates have been good so far. Very little sticking, nice spacing so that food isn’t falling through. 8. It’s great that it comes with a grill cover. We have harsh winters here so if it hadn’t come with one I certainly would have needed to buy one. I wish it was slightly bigger as I noticed that one of the grill corners made a small puncture in the cover as I pulled it on since it is a snug fit. That’s a minor issue, though. Overall this is a great grill. I don’t have any major complaints (or really many minor ones either!).
          by
          • Recommended
          12 found this review helpful
          A Grill like no other.
          I have owned many has grills, but this has to be the best one. I don't know what it is, but the food cooks evenly and never burns like other grills I owned did. It is VERY well built and not hard to put together at all. It arrived in pristine condition and I was grilling in about 30 minutes.... There is a lot of packing material so be prepared. But I guess that's why it arrived undamaged. I have cooked every night on it.
          by
          • DIY
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          10 found this review helpful
          Awesome Grill! Kitchenmaid Does It Again!
          Great quality....Large cooking surface... LED Lights rock!! Love My Grill!!
          by
          • Pro
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          6 found this review helpful
          Showing 1-10 of 93 reviews