#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 322699757

Model # 2023060113

Store SKU # 1008504840

22 in. SmartTemp Kettle Charcoal Grill in Black with Stand

$299.00
Apply Now
Pay $274.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Push button electronic ignition ensures easy operation
  • Backlit LCD screen allows easy viewing
  • Patented technology allows you to set desired cook temperature
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • Push button electronic ignition ensures easy operation
  • Backlit LCD screen allows easy viewing
  • Patented technology allows you to set desired cook temperature
About This Product

A Kettle Grill with innovation unlike any other. Our patented SmartTemp technology allows you to set your desired cook temperature, sit back and relax, while our system maintains that temperature for you. Featuring a backlit LCD screen, you can easily view it day or night. Experience maximum cooking versatility by cooking with charcoal or wood chips/chunks as well as indirect cooking by utilizing the included stainless steel deflector plate. No matter the occasion, the LOCO Kettle Grill is a must have.

  • 22 in. stainless steel cooking grate
  • Porcelain coated steel lid and bowl, with hinged lid and lid lock
  • Fully sealed lid to lock in and maintain cooking temps
  • Oversized fire bowl holds up to 5 lbs. of charcoal
  • Cooking temps range from 225°F to 450°F and sear
  • Starter tray for charcoal starter cubes for easy lighting
  • Removable stainless steel deflector plate
  • Convenient ash catcher for easy removal of ash
  • Two (6 in.) oversized wheels
  • Utensil holder (4 utensils)
  • Convenient push handle
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS
Product ID #: 322699757Internet #: 810088350504Model #: 2023060113

Additional Resources

Shop All LOCO
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 40.55 in, W 32.01 in, D 29.88 in

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)29.88 inAssembled Height (in.)40.55 in
Assembled Width (in.)32.01 in

Details

Accessories IncludedNo Additional Items IncludedAssembly RequiredYes
ColorBlackDiameter (in.)22
Fits No. of Burgers13Fuel Capacity (lb.)5
Grill Color FamilyBlackGrill Grate/Surface MaterialStainless Steel
Grill MaterialPorcelainGrill WheelsTwo
Grill/Smoker CategoryKettleGrill/Smoker FeaturesAdjustable Air Vents, Locking Lid/Door, Removable Ash Catcher, Rust Resistant, Tool Holder
Grill/Smoker Fuel TypeCharcoalIgnition TypeContinuous Spark
Outdoor Living Product TypeOutdoor StovePrimary Cooking Space (sq. in.)380
Product Weight (lb.)54.410 lbReturnable90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Overall Grill Warranty1 Year
caret

Questions & Answers

9Questions
caret
Q:How much charcoal or lump is needed for a brisket
by|Dec 20, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  When using the LoCo Kettle use approximately 5 lbs. of charcoal briquettes or approximately 4 lbs. of lump charcoal. This information and other valuable tips are included in the instruction manual with our product.

by|Dec 24, 2023
    caret
    Q:What is the highest temp it goes to ?
    by|Jun 6, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  HI Deebee, our temp ranges from 0-to above 500 degrees on the controller when it is set. The grill can go above 500 degrees depending on how much charcoal you put in the grill.

    by|Jun 6, 2023
      caret
      Q:How are the ashes dumped or removed from the grill ?
      by|Jun 6, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Deebee, the ashes fall from the charcoal bowl into the ash cup that is below the kettle bowl. Once you are done cooking and the ashes have cooled off you can pull the ash cup out and dump the ashes out and attach the ash cup back to the grill.

      by|Jun 6, 2023
        caret
        Q:Guarantee
        by|May 26, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Winnie, what is the question you are asking about for the guarantee?

        by|May 26, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 9
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          3.6 out of 5
          • 3.6 out of 39 reviews
          • 61% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
          Temperature control is on point
          Several features of this grill/smoker move it to the top of the list if you're in the market. I particularly like the temperature control feature, set it and the temp says surprisingly accurate for hours. The meat probe feature is great also, let's you monitor Internet temp right on the control panel. Unit has a gasket on the lid and locking handle as well. Really enjoying my LoCo !
          by
          Response from LoCo Cookers TeamSep 15, 2023
          Wow, what a thorough review of the LoCo SmartTemp grill! We appreciate you sharing your experience with our product and providing the 5-star review. The SmartTemp feature is a great asset when grilling or smoking on the kettle, just light the charcoal, set the temperature and relax knowing that the unit does the rest. lococookers
            • Recommended
            Temps never match
            I bought this grill for Father’s Day and really want to like it. I “upgraded” from my old school Weber kettle to this and I can never seem to get the temps going. I would set the temp for say 300 degrees, adjust the vents as I know how and usually do and it’s still somewhere about 75 degrees off(Loco would be cooler vs actual temp). used it 5 times and same issue. bummed to pay $400+ for something my old school kettle handled better. I own 5 other outdoor appliances, so I’m not a beginner.
            by
            Response from LoCo Cookers TeamJul 28, 2023
            Thank you for your review. We do apologize that you had a problem with our product. Please reach out to our customer service team for support if you have not already at customerservice@lococookers.com with phone number and shipping address and the model and serial number of the unit and please reference this review. LoCo has your back! lococookers
              The neighbors love it
              First time I used this, I Invited my neighbors over for some ribs and they said that those were the best ribs they have ever had. It’s easier to use than a normal offset smoker but still requires some pit-master skills.
              by
                • Recommended
                Damaged parts and was falling apart after 2 uses
                I assembled the grill and noticed that the temp probe that was included to monitor the grill temp was not accurate at all when compared to my Meater thermometer-75 degrees different at the grate. On the second cook, the felt that seals the lid closed fell off and I emailed for a replacement. They explained that it may be August because of a delay in parts, so I returned it. Thank you Home Depot for taking back a used grill without the box.
                by
                Response from LoCo Cookers TeamMay 25, 2023
                Hi Jeff, we do apologize that the gasket on the lid came off. Please reach back out our customer service department from the e-mail that we sent or give us a call at 800-391-0436 so we may make it right for you and get you back to grilling right away. lococookers
                  Loco kettle
                  Picked this up yesterday and was surprised that it was already assembled. Got home and seasoned it only to find alot of screws were loose , lid doesnt close correctly and it loses alot of smoke around the vent thats probably going to cause some problems with the finish on the lid. Im willing to bet the finish chips or bubbles up, the grill doesnt hold temp like it says either , if i had the chance i would just pass on this grill and get the masterbuilt gravity series
                  by
                  Response from LoCo Cookers TeamMay 3, 2023
                  Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We apologize that the screws were not tighten when it was put together and that you are having problems with the lid not closing. Please reach out to our customer service team for support if you have not already at customerservice@lococookers.com with phone number and shipping address and the model and serial number of the unit . We would like to make this right for you. lococookers
                    • Recommended
                    Very Pleased
                    I bought the grill primarily for quick cooks. Steaks, hamburgers etc., but have been pleasantly surprised that it also is very good at longer cooks. I’ve now done ribs and pork butts as well. The temperature gets dialed in really nicely, within about 5 degrees of your set temperature. That’s better than any of the pellet grills I’ve used. So as easy as a pellet grill but with real charcoal flavor. Heck yes, loving it!
                    by
                    Response from LoCo Cookers TeamApr 4, 2023
                    Thank you for going LoCo and we appreciate the review! lococookers
                      • Recommended
                      Not worth it
                      Didn’t last very long, you can see smoke leaking all around the lid and the fan sensor that gets triggered by the closed lid has broken off. Also the lid won’t shut perfectly I have to wiggle it around for it to line up and close.
                      by
                      Response from LoCo Cookers TeamFeb 6, 2024
                      Thank you for providing your feedback regarding the LoCo 22" SmartTemp Kettle Charcoal. We are very sorry that you have encountered. LoCo can definitely get you the required support on your lid and fan issues. Please reach out to our team AT customerservice@lococookers.com if you have not already. lococookers
                        Terrible fan stopped
                        This grill was decent to assemble but afte like four uses the grill started messing up and fan not working highly not recommended might as well stay with a normal charcoal grill
                        by
                        Response from LoCo Cookers TeamJan 31, 2024
                        Thank you for choosing the LoCo SmartTemp Kettle. We appreciated your comments and would like the opportunity to get the unit working like you and we expect it to. Please reach out to our Customer Service team for assistance with the fan on your kettle if you have not already. lococookers
                          Still Waiting
                          It truly sucks that I have been going on 3 months without being able to use my kettle correctly thanks to LoCo mismanaging their logistics and supply chain for replacement parts. Kettle will no longer power on. Customer service keeps saying sorry, you’ll have to wait till sometime after the holiday till we can send you a new power adapter. I’ve had this kettle since March and it lasted 6 months. What a garbage experience. I was really hoping LoCo would be the one…but I can’t recommend them.
                          by
                          Response from LoCo Cookers TeamDec 31, 2023
                          Thank you for your review regarding the LoCo Charcoal Kettle. We definitely understand your disappointment with us and our failure to have ample replacement parts available due to supply chain challenges. No excuses, we are working to improve the current situation and improve our support to valued customers like yourself. lococookers
                            Stopped working.
                            Kettle will no longer power on after testing it out on multiple outlets. Purchased the device in March for my birthday. Maybe used it 10-15 times in that time frame. Pretty disappointed to say the least. Reached out to customer service and have not heard back. Will have to reach out to the BBB this week.
                            by
                            Response from LoCo Cookers TeamOct 17, 2023
                            Thank you for choosing LoCo. We are very sorry to hear that you are experiencing power issues with your Kettle. A few troubleshooting steps should have you up and grilling again in no time.
                            If you emailed the LoCo Customer Service Team, please check your spam / junk folder. Responses from our team are typically within 24 to 48 business hours from the time we receive them. lococookers
                              Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews

                              22 in. SmartTemp Kettle Charcoal Grill in Black with Stand

                              Compare Similar Items

                              current item

                              Grill/Smoker Features

                              Adjustable Air Vents, Locking Lid/Door, Removable Ash Catcher, Rust Resistant, Tool Holder

                              Heat Thermometer, Removable Ash Catcher, Tool Holder

                              Adjustable Air Vents, Heat Thermometer, Removable Ash Catcher, Tool Holder, Warming Rack

                              Grease Pan, Heat Thermometer, Removable Ash Catcher, Storage Rack, Tool Holder, Warming Rack

                              Accessories Included

                              No Additional Items Included

                              No Additional Items Included

                              No Additional Items Included

                              No Additional Items Included

                              Diameter (in.)

                              22

                              22.5

                              22

                              26 in

                              Grill Grate/Surface Material

                              Stainless Steel

                              Chrome-Plated Steel

                              Chrome-Plated Steel

                              Stainless Steel

                              Assembled Width (in.)

                              32.01 in

                              27 in

                              24 in

                              27 in