Internet #204771730

Model #PMTR2W306

Store SKU #1000034032

Wiremold Plugmold 3 ft. 6-Outlet Hardwire Power Strip with Tamper Resistant Receptacles, White

  • Bring power safely and conveniently to wherever you need it
  • Perfect for workshops or undercabinet power
  • Shutter system prevents children from inserting small objects
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Plugmold Tamper Resistant offers a safe and convenient multi-outlet system. The patented receptacle features an internal shutter system that provides a clean and solid fit for standard three prong plugs while preventing the insertion of unwanted objects. The Tamper Resistant Plugmold is perfect for use in workshops, garages, kitchens, as well as being ideal for homes with small children.
  • 3 ft. in length
  • Includes one coupling, two blank end fittings, end feed, quick wire connectors, and mounting clips
  • Total of six 15 amp receptacles, spaced 6 in. apart leaves room for even the bulkiest adapters
  • Meets NEC requirement 406.11 for tamper resistant receptacles by protects children with a patented shutter system which helps prevent improper insertion of foreign objects
  • Low profile fits into tight spaces and is aesthetically pleasing with its white finish



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Outlet Adapters & Converters

1 ft. 10/3 STW 15 Amp NEMA 5-15P Household Plug to 30 Amp L5-30R Locking Adapter Cord10 ft. 10/4 Generator Power Cord 20 Amp 125/250-Volt 4-Prong Male Plug to (4) 15/20 Amp Household Female Connector4-Outlet Total Smart Plug Kit
current product
Wiremold Plugmold 3 ft. 6-Outlet Hardwire Power Strip with Tamper Resistant Receptacles, White
BrandAC WORKSConntekXodoLegrand
Name1 ft. 10/3 STW 15 Amp NEMA 5-15P Household Plug to 30 Amp L5-30R Locking Adapter Cord10 ft. 10/4 Generator Power Cord 20 Amp 125/250-Volt 4-Prong Male Plug to (4) 15/20 Amp Household Female Connector4-Outlet Total Smart Plug KitWiremold Plugmold 3 ft. 6-Outlet Hardwire Power Strip with Tamper Resistant Receptacles, White
Price
$4083
$4879
$5999
Ratings
(8)
(0)
(0)
(52)
Indoor/Outdoor IndoorIndoor
Maximum Current 101850
Number of Outlets 46
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
.75 in
Product Height (in.)
1.28 in
Product Length (in.)
36 in
Product Width (in.)
36

Details

Color Family
White
Commercial/Residential
Commercial,Residential
Cord Included
No
Electrical Product Type
Electrical Cords & Cord Management
Features
No Additional Features
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Maximum Amperage (amps)
15
Maximum Current
1850
Number of Outlets
6
Number of USB Ports
0
On Indicator Light
No
Product Weight (oz.)
31.17 oz
Resettable circuit breaker
No
Voltage (volts)
125
Wired or Wireless
Wired

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1 Year

Questions & Answers

25Questions23Answers

I have a 31" space where I want to install this. Can this be easily cut down to a shorter length...

Asked by MNLaker May 29, 2020
4
Answers

Yes, this product can be trimmed to any length (including removing an outlet if needed), you just need to make sure that you lave some space so that the outlets have some of the strip at the end so you can cap it. If you have any additional questions, please reach out to us at (800) 621-0049 and we would be happy to assist.

Which raceway matches this?

Asked by TK April 14, 2020
1
Answer

This Plugmold strip can transition to any standard 1/2" conduit using the below fitting. Hope this helps! https://www.homedepot.com/p/Legrand-Plugmold-3-in-End-Feed-Fitting-Ivory-V2010A2/202520808

Available in GFCI ?

Asked by Brianpfish February 11, 2020
2
Answers

Yes.

does this plugmold hardwired power strip come in ivory

Asked by Michael January 7, 2020
2
Answers

No, sorry we do not have this item available in ivory.

I see it is 12 gauge internal witing so it can handle 20 amp breaker with 12 gauge wire ran to strip?

Asked by Stukes October 14, 2019
3
Answers

Yes, you can use #12 AWG and a 20A breaker with this item.

Can I connect a extension cord instead of going to breaker box

Asked by fernando January 10, 2019
3
Answers

Yes you could but you gould go get the plug strip from Harbor Freight instead.

Can this be cut into two separate three outlet strips, and hard-wired separately?

Asked by rck October 30, 2018
2
Answers

Yes but depending on how the feed enters you will need additional ends of some sort.

What is the tecommended raceway to use toover the wiring to this strip?

Asked by Dominator August 6, 2018
1
Answer

The white cover which has the receptacle cutouts is included with the PMTR2W306.

Where do you get the 90 degree corner-connector piece? Does Home Depot carry the accessories? I'm...

Asked by mig3 March 28, 2018
2
Answers

Sorry, 90 degree connectors are not available for Plugmold.

Can the wire entry be located in the center back of the strip?

Asked by SB March 6, 2018
3
Answers

Yes, I connected mine there. Be sure to look at knock out holes and pick 1 that is close to centered of outlets. If not the connectors will be to close to a outlet.

Wiremold Plugmold 3 ft. 6-Outlet Hardwire Power Strip with Tamper Resistant Receptacles, White - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 52 Customer Reviews
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars overall
59% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(18)
4star-icon(16)
3star-icon(2)
2star-icon(5)
1star-icon(11)
Sort By:
I successfully installed this over my workbench, wired from the back, and it does the job and loo...
Quality :
4
Value :
4
I successfully installed this over my workbench, wired from the back, and it does the job and looks good. BUT... It is indeed much harder to install than it need to be because of some wacky design issues. (Legrand are you listening?) Note that the backplate has the holes the knockouts for screws are NOT QUITE 4 ins apart. ?? So if you are careful you can screw into 2 adjacent studs. Then there are the knockouts for the wire feed. One of them near the end is actually opposite an outlet and so useless. Did the guy who designed the backplate talk to the guy who designed the frontplate? At the other end the knockout is very, very close to the end - it slightly overlaps the end plate (repeat question). The video shows bringing the feed wire in and lining up the 3 connectors at the end but this was not possible with my unit; there simply was not enough room. I was able to use the hot wire connector at the end and bend the feed wire to fit but I could not even fit in a small wire nut to cap off the neutral wire. The other wires I had to feed toward the center along the side of the outlets. Doable but very difficult and there is no room to tuck in any extra wire after you make the connections so the lengths have to be cut exactly. You have to work with the two front and back pieces very close together and AWG 12 wire is very stiff. The video shows the end plate just slipping in - even that is wrong - you have to whack it with a hammer. The bottom line is - it can be installed and it looks good but it is very painstaking and you have no room to make a mistake.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I use for under counter kitchen designs. It takes finesse however the end results are worth it.
I use for under counter kitchen designs. It takes finesse however the end results are worth it.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Would give this a 5 star but I thought it should of had connectors to cap off the end you don't c...
Would give this a 5 star but I thought it should of had connectors to cap off the end you don't connect.I felt uncomfortable leaving cut ends in metal tray so I used small twist nuts on ends. I added it to the end of my island to have more outlets for items. Be sure you look and see which knock out to use if connecting in middle of strip. Some of the knock outs are to close to outlets.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Almost impossible to install.
We are going on day 3 of installation. This product is poorly designed. Instructional video needs to be focused on getting wires to fit in the design so that the top and bottom will actually snap together.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from LegrandSupportAugust 18, 2020
We are sorry to hear that you are having difficulties with the installation - due to the low profile design it can be tricky to get everything to fit. If using the quick connectors, make sure they are tightly lined up. Alternatively, you can also use butt splices for a little extra room, such as those linked below (keep in mind this will need a crimping tool). If you have any additional comments or questions, or would like help troubleshooting, please reach out to us at (800) 621-0049.

https://www.homedepot.com/p/Tyco-Electronics-Butt-Splices-Vinyl-16-14-AWG-10-Clam-EB0270-000/202204284
Electrician installed this when we changed our kitchen backsplash. Now...
Electrician installed this when we changed our kitchen backsplash. Now we don’t have any visible outlets. It looks and works great!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
No room for wire connections
The design of this with 12 gauge wire to handle 20A means that the wire is very stiff, and impossible to install in the tiny space allotted for the wire connections. I would prefer room to attach the wire and fold it back on itself, but there isn't room for that and so the wire needs to run in a straight shot into the connectors, but if you do that you can't actually attach the thing to the wall. A better design would be to put the outlets on the back panel with a cover over them rather than putting the outlets on the cover. It took me 5 hours to install one of these and 3 hours for another. I don't recommend this product, although if you do get it, I strongly suggest you attach wires at the end and not in the middle, because that's even more difficult.
Was this helpful?
0
0
So difficult to mount
Yes they work but they were a beast to put up. The video makes it look so easy which it was not. We had to BOLT the strips to the underside of the cabinets. The screws pulled out. We had to use wire nuts not the connectors supplied because their connectors are too big. And good luck using your hand to snap them together. I would totally redesign these if I could. We nearly threw them out the window!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from LegrandSupportJune 19, 2020
We are sorry to hear you had difficulty with the installation; due to the compact nature of the product it can be difficult to install, especially in tight spaces. If you have any additional comments or questions, please reach out to us at (800) 621-0049 and we would be happy to help.
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers