#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 100652597

Model # Y2618CH

Store SKU # 1000012606

Banbury 18 in. Towel Bar in Chrome

$34.41
Limit 50 per order
Apply Now
Pay $9.41 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 18 in. towel bar is made of zinc with a chrome finish
  • Easy installation with included hardware
  • Matching suite of products available
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The MOEN Banbury 18 in. Towel Bar in Chrome highlights a timeless nostalgia for traditional versatility and sets a tone that is both classical and sensible. This necessary fixture is an opportunity to enhance the bath. Whether providing a place for a wet towel to dry or a decorative towel to be displayed, a towel bar lets you add functionality and beauty to the bath.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 100652597

Model # Y2618CH

Store SKU # 1000012606

Specifications

Questions & Answers

39Questions
caret
Q:it says the bar length and the product length are 24 . That's impossible if you look at the picture. How long is the total product and how long is the hanging real estate of the bar? Thank you.
by|Oct 5, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello FaMi and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Banbury 24 in. Towel Bar in Brushed Nickel (2-Pack Combo) is 24 inches from the center of both posts. The towel bar is approximately 21.5 inches. The overall length is approximately 26 inches. Should you have any additional questions or pre-purchase assistance regarding the Moen product, please contact Moen directly at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday.

by|Oct 6, 2023
    caret
    Q:What is the inner dimension of the towel bar?
    by|Sep 6, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Bill and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Banbury 24 in. Towel Bar in Chrome has a 5/8” inner diameter. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

    by|Sep 7, 2023
      caret
      Q:What tools are best used to cut the bar to fit a specific need?
      by|May 16, 2023
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  I am not sure, but I would tape wear I wanted to cut and then use a hack saw.

      by|May 17, 2023

        A:  Hello Michman and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Banbury 24 in. Towel Bar in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel does have a towel bar that can be cut down to size; however, Moen does not provide support for this action. Should you need assistance or have pre-purchase questions, please contact us directly at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday EST.

        by|May 18, 2023
          caret
          Q:Can the 18? towel bar be shortened
          by|Apr 20, 2023
          2 Answers
          Answer This Question

          A:  Hello Karl and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Banbury 18 in. Towel Bar in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel can be shortened to fit your needs. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to contact Moen directly at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday EST.

          by|Apr 21, 2023

            A:  Yes!

            by|Apr 24, 2023
              Showing 1-4 of 39

              Customer Reviews

              4.7 out of 5

              • 4.7 out of 695 reviews
              • 90% recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 695 reviews
              I purchased these in order to replace old chrome towel...
              I purchased these in order to replace old chrome towel racks in my bathroom during a re-paint makeover. I'm very pleased with the look and general ease of installation.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              The towel bar was just what I wanted and it...
              The towel bar was just what I wanted and it looks great in my bedroom.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Brushed Nickel Replacement for Chrome
              This was purchased to replace chrome finished towel bars. Instructions were good and installation easy. I appreciate that the rod doesn't roll
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              MOEN Towel holder is the best, bar none!
              I purchased this MOEN Banbury 24-inch towel bar to coordinate with the other fixtures from the same design group. I place one in each bathroom on the wall opposite the tub or shower so that it would be convenient to grab while exiting from one's bath since the shower door has only a vertical handle and the guest bath has a shower curtain. It works perfectly and looks gorgeous, too!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Love the nickel towel bars...
              Love the nickel towel bars
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Easy to install and can be shortened to any smaller...
              Easy to install and can be shortened to any smaller width by using a standard pipe cutter. Matches well to delta faucet see photo
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              1 found this review helpful
              Simple installation. Most difficulty was getting the brackets level....
              Simple installation. Most difficulty was getting the brackets level.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              First and foremost, I would not recommend using the supplied plastic anchors. Instead, I used 1/8...
              First and foremost, I would not recommend using the supplied plastic anchors. Instead, I used 1/8 x 2 inch toggle bolts. Although you need to drill larger holes to place the toggle bolts in the wall, they are still spaced just far enough using the supplied mounting plates. Just be sure the toggle bolts are horizontal in the inside of the drywall and not on top of each other. Also, drill smaller pilot holes first before drilling the larger holes. And of course, use a quality stud finder. Before tightening completely, check the mounting plates with a level from a vertical and horizontal perspective and measure distance as they can move due to the larger holes. Do not over tighten! Just enough for the mounting plates to be snug. They will not fall off. Despite the compromise I needed to make, I am still disappointed with the overall quality and consistency of the product. I purchased 5 towel bars and 4 toilet paper holders to install in a new construction home and had issues with one towel bar and one toilet paper holder. The towel bar had a defective setscrew. The toilet paper holder had an issue with an end post. It was deformed a bit and the top part would not catch on to the mounting plate. Although Home Depot exchanged them with no issue, I was still annoying and has me thinking I made a mistake by installing these throughout a 600K new home.
              by
              Response from MoenSep 15, 2019
              Hello AnthonyC and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the purchase and installation of your Moen Banbury 24 in. Towel Bar in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. We are happy to hear that you were able to successfully exchange the paper holder and towel bar with Home Depot. We appreciate you sharing your installation suggestions for these products. Our product specialists are available for installation, technical and warranty assistance. They can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.
                6 found this review helpful
                This fit nicely in the space we had and matches well with the other vanity items. Seems well made...
                This fit nicely in the space we had and matches well with the other vanity items. Seems well made and was not difficult to install. Came with pattern to drill holes with.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                I love the Moen brand and the matching accessories
                I love the Moen brand and the matching accessories
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 695 reviews

                Get 10% off your purchase

                Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.